reviews for: listing #7091 - Destin, Florida House rental

Jewel by the Sea, Gulf Views, Pool, 6 BR/4 BA, Free WiFi
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $671 - $671 /nt
    $1,600 - $4,950 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location, Clean House!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Hi, Scott and Linda, thank you for a pleasant week, and Jewel by the Sea was a great house in a good location. We were very pleased when we arrived and the cleanliness of the house was outstanding. Scott, it was a pleasure to meet you. Sorry we didn’t get to meet Linda. If we return to Destin in the future we definitely will be in touch with you first, and we will recommend you to friends and other family members.
Blessings, Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation House

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We rented this house in June 2012 and it was even nicer in person than the pictures can show. The bedrooms were all very roomy. The living room, eating area, and kitchen were all very spacious and open and easy for our family to visit with each other and prepare meals during our stay. The owner made sure that we had everything we needed and even delivered a high chair and baby gate to us. The private pool was gorgeous and clean and had plenty of seating. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful for a large group

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We rented this house in October for a week. There were 15 people in our group. Four families with a total of seven kids ages 2-7. The house was wonderful! The private pool was fantastic and the beach access was just across the street. The owners were VERY nice. The house was clean and ready when we arrived. The kitchen and living area was spacious enough to accommodate our group easily. We hope to return next October!

Helpful votes: 12 / 22

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had such a great vacation. "Jewel by the Sea" is a beautiful house! Even though it rained 5 out of the 7 days we were there we still had a fun time. The house is so roomy that there was plenty of space for everyone to spread out and enjoy movies or games on the rainy days. The pictures do not show how much space there is! All 11 of us were very comfortable (and with the rain from Hurricane Alex, we had a lot of togetherness)!

The layout of the house is perfect for families with kids and everything was clean and decorated beautifully. The walk to the beach is short and simple and the pool was fun for everyone. The house is in a great location for the beach, shopping, movies and restaurants.

Scott and Linda are great hosts! They were very patient about answering all our questions about the oil in the Gulf and checking on us to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely not think twice about coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words about us and the Jewel by the Sea Beach House. We were very fortunate to have you and your family stay at our house during this week. Not only because of how nice the house was left, but also by the positive and cheerful attitude regarding the oil disaster, and weather. We look forward to seeing you all again, hopefully with better weather, but more importantly with the pristine conditions of the Gulf of Mexico that makes this area a desirable place to vacation.
Sincerely, Scott and Linda

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

'Jewel By The Sea' is a JEWEL BY THE SEA!

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

If you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable home with lots of bedroooms, bathrooms and only steps from the beach-this is it! 6 bedrooms (3 large bedrooms w/attached bathrooms on the 2nd floor) plus a childs room, fit our 3 couples perfectly. There were also 2 bedrooms on the ground floor, one with attached bath and one childs room. We had 9 in our party and we can't say enough about the accomadations... the photos online don't do justice to the lovely home and we were extremely happy with the location. We could be at the beach in less than 3 min and the pool in the back yard was a hit with everyone, ages 1-60!
Scott and Linda are great hosts and we have stayed at their vacation homes twice now... and never have we been disappointed. Love their properties and cannot wait to go back! Thanks Scott and Linda for making our Florida vacation a fun and memorable experience for our whole family! Can't wait to get back to Destin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is such a wonderful family, and we look forward to their return, hopefully next year and years to come. It is really a pleasure to see them and welcome them to our homes. Thank you for taking such good care of the house during your stay. Sincerely, Scott and Linda

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review