reviews for: listing #7101 - Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii Condo rental

Oceanview Condo At Vista Waikoloa Waikoloa Beach Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $185 /nt
    $665 - $995 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We had an absolutely wonderful visit! The condo was was lovely - comfortable, spacious, and a great view. The owners were great in communication and clarity of what was available, what was needed, etc. There was plenty of stuff for cooking (almost more than my house!!!), and my 4 y.o. son loved the boogey board. A-Bay was a great beach, especially for being so close - shaded, fun little waves, and we saw about 6 turtles there. The resort area was great - we spent an evening riding the trains and boats at the Hilton. We certainly enjoyed our first visit to Hawaii, and if we ever come back again I would not hesitate to stay here. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

My family and I stayed at this condo in Aug for a week. We loved it so much! The condo has everything that you need. We loved the salt water pool and hot tubs. Some days we had the pool to ourselves. The beach is nearby too. Very relaxing stay! The only negative is that it was a little tricky to open the key box and condo door. All in all, I would definitely recommend this beautiful condo and would love to return again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Heidi, thank you for your review and we will be looking forward for your return. We are very happy you found the condo to your satisfaction. I'm certain you also enjoyed the beautiful and historical Big Island of Hawaii.

Leroy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to call home for a week

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

We flew into Kona quite late with a 6month old baby. Instead of it being a stressful experience everything went well. The directions provided were easy and the suit was waiting for us and we had no issues getting in. There was even a travel crib for our daughter.
Having never rented anything from VRBO I was a little worried but we were pleasantly surprised. The unit was clean, spacious, quiet, and well stocked (much better than a place we rented last year on Maui). The furniture is your typical Hawaiian rental property wicker and the master bed wasn't all that comfortable, but for a week it was fine.
The complex was very quiet and clean and the pool was fantastic. It's in a resort area so in order to see much of the big island you have to drive. We found a number of nice beaches north of Waikoloa that were easy to access. There is one beach in walking distance of the complex as well, but the ones up north were nicer.
Overall this was a great place to call home while on our first holiday as a family. I believe that we all came home relaxed. Thanks for letting us stay at your place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hilary thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts and information. I'm glad you had a nice family vacation after all that what its all about. The beaches north of the condo are really great and many of our guest have discover them just as you did. Hapuna Beach is number #1 of the best 18 attraction on the Kohala Coast and its only about a 10 minutes drive north of the condo. Our goal to provide you with a care free stay was accomplished. Sorry about the bed but I to have had that experience when traveling but like you I figured it only for a few nights. Yours was the first mention we will put it on our watch list. Again thank you and looking forward to your return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marilyn N - Mississippi

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

What a wonderful place to spend two weeks. As a Senior traveler, the parking near the elevator, the safety within the grounds was important. The unit is spacious, clean and well furnished with everything anyone would need and just like pictured. Very comfortable and the views are fantastic. Close to everything in the area: shopping, eating, the beach - a great starting point to everything the Island has to offer for sightseeing. I recommend the WHOLE Island to anyone staying here; there is so much to do and see, the volcano area my top favorite. The owner is very responsive to all questions. I will return and perhaps an even longer stay. Thanks to the owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice place

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Great place,Newer appliances and lots of kitchen tools,towels and linens.Very well kept.property.Short walk to ocean 5 minutes ,another 10 minute shaded shoreline to A Bay beach.A short drive to some beautiful Kohala beaches
Great for a family at a fair price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good Value

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Thank you again for renting your condo to us. The condo was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The lanai was especially nice as it was so large. The property was well maintained and the pools were delightful. Would be happy to recommend this unit to all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home...

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Great location and lots of space to stretch out. We stay in condos every time we come to the Big Island (which is often). Have never stayed in a unit this large and with such a great floor plan. The grounds are very well maintained, as well as the pool area. A short walk to King's Shops and the Hilton. Nice to be so close to the best white sand beaches on the island too. Very well stocked, right down to the sandwich bags. Great place to come home to after a long day out in the sun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for families with young kids

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

I have stayed at several condos in this complex. All of them were managed by Leroy S.

This is not the newest complex in the area but it is our favorite it is very well maintained and right on a golf course (with restaurant).

You are 10mins walking distance to ABay - we never walked though as we had a stroller and too much gear. We did walk to the King's Shops from here to get groceries, meals etc. It's best to rent a car on the big island. The pool and fitness room you may have to yourself at times as this complex is rather sleepy (a good thing).

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 11, 2004   Date of arrival: May 1, 2004

We sat in our home, half a world away and booked a week of hopeful bliss in Kona. We have travelled to Hawaii many times and stayed at a variety of accommodation and each time we have been disappointed, there was always something missing. That is, until this trip. The description of the Leone Street property can't tell how nice it really is. We walked in, unpacked our bags and groceries and lived the next week with all the creature comforts of home. The bed was comfy,the bathrooms spotless, the pool delightful, and the room that our daughter slept in couldn't have been better. We were able to live like we would at home yet have all the trappings of this great location.
Thank you again, we have finally found somewhere that we will come back to.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2004   Date of arrival: January 1, 2004

Leroy,
I just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had in Hawaii! Your Condo lived up to all of our expectations. The location was perfect, and we really appreciated all the extras you had like beach towels, maps, brochures, etc. We did have rain 3 out of the 6 days we were there which was a little disappointing, but my husband and sons just went hiking and I went shopping which was fine. Again, thank you very much. When we go back to Hawaii in the future, I'll be sure and contact you first about the availability of your Condo.
Leslie Wilke

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2003   Date of arrival: January 1, 2003

We had a great time in a great place to stay. Perfect weather every day. We played tennis and the kids enjoyed the beach at the Outrigger just across the street. Great condo with all furnishings and amenities. Very well decorated and complete. Exceptional view of "A" Bay with a spectacular show of fireworks on New Years Eve. We had a front row seat from the lanai. King's Shops being so close made our grocery shopping easy. Thanks for being so thoughtful with all of the little "extras" that made staying there comfortable and easy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 17, 2002   Date of arrival: December 17, 2002

Just beautiful and perfect for a wonderful honeymoon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 17, 2002   Date of arrival: December 1, 2002

The unit is spacious and awesome!! It has everything you need including a VCR for the TV, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer in the unit, etc. and it's super clean. It's very modern and comfortable. I'll miss swimming my morning laps in the pool. The location is ideal, minutes to the best beaches. We took a helicopter tour of the island that we recommend, Blue Hawaiian, it's minutes from the condo on the highway. Thanks for the delux accommodations and your excellent instructions and suggestions for everything. We look forward to returning soon, we wish it could be tomorrow!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review