reviews for: listing #71012 - Tampa, Florida House rental

Tampa Palms Pool Home GOLF/BEACHES/DISNEY
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tampa Palms
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,300 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

All good!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Booked this place for college women's tennis team - 10 adults. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Plenty of living space, everyone had a bed, comfortable, very nice and peaceful neighborhood, and a great location for groceries and getting to/from anywhere. Pool was passively used, but great way to relax. A bit relunctant to be so positive about this because when we come back this will be our first choice and we'll be upset if it's not available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

Nice residential area quite close to golf and Busch Gardens. Lots of room with I king, 2 queens and 4 bunks. Pool is small but great for a dip on a hot day. Overall a good spot and much better than a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More Than Perfect for a Large Family

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Eleni's home was perfect for our family. With 2 adults and 6 kids there was plenty of room to spread out. The home had everything we needed. Washer and Dryer were ready to go with laundry soap provided. There were plenty of towels both bath towels and beach towels, and there were even pool toys available. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the equipment you could need and so much more. The was a computer and printer for printing off our park tickets and staying in touch by email. There were several televisions which came in handy when the kids needed downtime, but wanted to watch different things.

Our children absolutely loved the pool. They were never disappointed to leave the fun activities we had planned for the day after a quick promise from us that they could jump in the pool when we got back to the house.

We felt close to all the things we wanted to do, but the neighborhood was tucked back from the main thoroughfares enough that we felt an added sense of security for our young children.

Eleni was easy to get a hold of, if and when we needed things. and she was very accommodating to our family. I would recommend this Rental to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Fantastic Rental

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

I just rented this house over the weekend we had 6 children and 6 adults staying in the house. It was GREAT!!!! Plenty of space for the adults and the children. The house had everything you could imagine. I didnt want to travel with a playpen for my 1 year old and I contacted Eleni and she informed me the house had one. The house is clean and well maintained. The children enjoyed the heated pool. The rooms are decorated nicely and the art work in the house is very nice. Kitchen is has everything you would ever need. On the way back to NY we started to plan our next trip Tampa and the house played a big role in that conversation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful and Spacious!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

The property was BEAUTIFUL and spacious to say the least! We rented the house for our annual Busch Gardens Howl O Scream trip and the home was located approximately 5-8 minutes away from park grounds. The home is also conveniently located to many eateries and even around the corner from a Publix shopping center. The home was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was truely a home away from home. The rental arrangement was a quick and easy process as well. Any questions or concerns that I had were answered within 24 hours. We will definitely be renting this home again! Thank you so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Let me be the first to say that I'm truly pleased with my vacation stay at this property. The house is beautiful, and clean. The owner Eleni, is very helpful and very nice. My son boke a plastic cup that he was drinking out of, I called and told the owner and the next day there was a package on the door with more cups and plates for my children. This house has everything. I grilled, we had fondue, we enjoyed the pool and the amazing bose sound system. The kitchen is beyond fully equipped for anyone who loves to cook and the convenince of the grocery store just around the corner is awesome. This was my first stay and I will guarantee that I will be back for many more. At first I didnt know if this neighborhood was like my at home, but this is exactly what I like an upscale area, that is well manicured and kept. If I had toi rate my stay on a scale of 1 through 10 Eleni gets a 10, all the way. By the way did I mention the amazing art in the house. I would recommend this to all my friends. I loved it and so did my kids. Thank you Eleni for providing a safe beautiful location for my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great location and house!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Love the place! The house was perfect. Great rate and location. Super close to everything. Will keep it in mind for future use :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Absolutely loved it!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We had a great time staying in this beautiful home. It's in a very nice and quiet neighborhood, about 10 minutes away from Busch Gardens and 20 minutes away from downtown Tampa and the Convention Center.

It was exactly as pictured and described, plus so much more! It was completely equipped: toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, tissue paper, lots of towels), laundry items (detergent, iron & board), cleaning items (dish detergent, dishwasher soap, glass/surface cleaners, paper towels, garbage bags), kitchenware (dishes & cups, silverware, cookware, coffee machine, toaster, toaster oven). We didn't get to use them but there was also a fryer, fondue set, and smoothie mixer.

The pool was gorgeous, the salt water so clean and crystalline! There was a patio table with umbrella and 4 chairs, and also some pool toys (2 noodles and 2 rafts/inflatable chairs). At night we enjoyed watching DVDs (nice selection) with the Bose surround sound.

We vacationed with our 4 daughters and 2 friends of theirs and everybody had a wonderful time and really enjoyed this home. It was so much better than staying at a timeshare or at a hotel, and the homeowner was great to deal with. We highly recommend this property and are already planning to return for our next vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

What a nice home!

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We rented this house for a relaxing week in Tampa. We weren't disappointed! Nicely decorated, clean, wonderful floor plan, and nice pool. We had plenty of room for all five of us, including three children. It was located in a very nice neighborhood with plenty of shopping and restaurants in very close proximity. We went to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island during our stay, and it only took us about 15-20 minutes to get there. I would definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review