reviews for: listing #71017 - Tampa, Florida Condo rental

Tampa Condo GOLF/BEACHES/DISNEY
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Oaks
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $425 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Great Condo

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

Spent 10 days here and absolutely loved it. The condo had everything we needed and more. Clean, and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Very close to Busch Gardens and not far from orlando. Definitely plan on coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tampa Condo

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect, but when we walked it - it was like home. It was clean, well maintained and in a quiet location. It was easy to get to the highways to go to Tampa or Orlando (Orlando was about 1 hour away). I would recommend this and will hopefully be using it again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Quiet, Clean and Close to everything you need

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Very clean updated appliances etc. The only thing I wish for is a much more comfortable bed, just because I have a mercury foam at home. It was not uncomfortable though. Property owner responded to any needs and the condo had everything you needed including something to wash your clothes with. I enjoyed my stay so much, I will be back very soon and already booked.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

More than Perfect

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

My family and I are more than pleased. The condo was not only clean and new- it had everything that a home has. For example we forgot our beach towels in our packing and were on our way to buy a couple when I found 4 very nice beach towels in the bathroom cabinet. The owner was more than helpful with any questions we had- and we appreciate that very much.

I recommend this particular condo because of its owner and cleanliness. Moreover, it is very comfortable for a family. The condo is close to many local attractions and beaches. We will definitely use it again if we make our way to Tampa from cold Illinois :-)).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

Exactly what we were looking for

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

When we arrived at the rental home we were pleased to find many clean towels, extra blankets, wifi and a washer and dryer - which came in handy during our week long stay. The water pressure was a bit weak in both bathrooms, but that was our only real complaint (and a minor one at that) about the rental home. The renter always responded to our emails in a timely manner and made sure our stay was perfect. We would highly recommend this property.

Please note that you would need a car to access the property, however, and though it sleeps four, there are only three bed - two twin beds and a queen sized bed in the master bedroom.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Condo close to USF and Bush Gardens

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

Great place if you want to visit UNiversity of South Florida, or Bush Gardens. Just a couple of miles away from USF. Condo was perfect for my family of four. Full service. I found towels, extra linen, cleaning utensils, and everything was very clean. Walking around the neighborhood under the oak trees was very enjoyable. We also had fun in the swimming pool. Great value, it was much better than staying at a hotel. We enjoyed our 10 day stay and would highly reccommend it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Clean, quiet and comfortable!

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Great place, great price. This place had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The condo was clean, up-to-date, and well maintained. Comfortably furnished and easy to access. We had a wonderful time at MOSI and Busch Gardens, thanks for the great recommendations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, quiet and comfortable!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Great place, great price. This place had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The condo was clean, up-to-date, and well maintained. Comfortably furnished and easy to access. We had a wonderful time at MOSI, thanks for the great recommendations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Horrible Experience

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Was the description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc?
Yes, In all fairness there were kitchen utensils, extra towels,blankets,and etc that she said would be in there. They just all happened to be filthy upon arrival.
Was the property clean, well-maintained, etc?
The Condo was not cleaned at all. The floors were dirty, the kitchen(and everything in it) was dirty, the bathrooms,the bedrooms all dirty. There were bugs in the restroom.
Did the owner provide good customer service?
One word answer is No. Leading up to the trip she responded quickly to whatever questions we had or concerns. Once we got down there things started to change. She would respond to the e-mails but in a very passive-aggressive way. Her sister who was her contact person seemed very nice but you could tell that she was overwhelmed with having to help out her sister with all her different properties. She even told us so. My main gripe was that for some of the issues that we had such as the uncleaned condo,palmetto bug (which is an american cockroach) problem, and broken window in the master bedroom we tried to solve the things we could by ourselves (we didn't want to have to bother them) but when we saw how bad the bug problem was and told them they made it seem like we were such a huge inconvenience to them.We didn't receive a refund on the cleaning fee so the sister came over and swiffered the floor and cleaned the dishes. That's it but the whole time she kept telling us how she hated that she was having to spend her day off doing this for us. She was only there for two hours and it isn't our fault that the cleaning people did not do their job. She even agreed that the place was a mess. We tried to keep the owner up to date on the things going on and she did refund us for the bug spray and cleaning supplies that we bought so that was one good thing. But then she became very defensive when we told her the things her sister said.
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
No I would not. The price was good for the condo but the conditions we were in and had to deal with on our vacation wasn't worth saving the extra 200 bucks that getting a nice hotel would cost. For the entire two weeks that we were there we felt uncomfortable.
What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike?
We planned our own activities and we will say that if you do come to Florida go to Busch gardens and the aquarium you can spend hours there. Its a blast.

Owners response: When I read this review, I feel as though you didn't visit my property at all, and this is a review of another experience. It is nothing like any other review here. None of the issues you state here actually occurred. You were unable to provide a single bug, and the condo was professionally cleaned. I could see you wanted something else, so I offered to pay for a hotel, however you refused the offer and simply requested to stay with a full refund. Unfortunately I am unable to provide free stays. If your experience was so bad, then why would you not move to a free hotel?
Eleni

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great condo, great location

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We stayed at this lovely condo from mid December 2011 to late May 2012. It was perfect for our 5 months - clean & updated, spacious master bedroom with walk-in closet, great neighborhood (and friendly neighbors!). Close to all shopping and grocery needs. Eleni was AWESOME to work with - very professional and extremely prompt with any requests we had. Close to major interstates, 5 minute drive to Busch Gardens/Adventure Island and about an hour from Universal/Disneyworld, 45 minutes to beaches, and it's around several other apartment complexes and USF in a safe area. Great pool area and tennis/racquetball courts. We bought a few items that were not found in the condo (kettle, several sized resealable salad bowls, Brita water jug, extra hangers) but those were negligible compared to all that was there. Spare room has 2 twin beds with a mattress cover convertor to change it to a King, with bedding for both options. Very cozy/comfortable, definitely felt like home. Would highly recommend to anyone, and will absolutely stay again if we are in Tampa! Thank you Eleni for a wonderful vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, you were wonderful! I look forward to your next visit to Tampa.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

North Tampa Condo Was Great Value for Nice Place

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Condo was perfect for my needs. Pool was clean and large, unit was 2bed/2bath with nice living room/dining room. Kitchen was small but updated and well maintained. Everything was very neat and clean. Location worked well for my daily trips into downtown Tampa taking about 15-20 minutes by car. Easy access to the 275 and the 75. Location is near USF so it is near other condo/apt complexes, safe area and close to all shopping needs. I would definitely recommend the condo and will consider staying again on my next visit. Owner was great to work with and quick to respond to any questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your positive feedback, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 14 / 17

 

Clean, affordable, and convenient location

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

This condo was more than we could have asked for. It was clean and perfect for our stay. It is located very close to the University but in a well maintained area where safety would not be an issue. We really enjoyed this condo and our pups seemed to love it too! Thank you to Eleni, the owner, who was extremely helpful and gave us a really great vacation with no worries!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 24 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review