reviews for: listing #71029 - Playa Conchal, Costa Rica House rental

Catalina Cove 7 BR Home with pool
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Catalina Cove
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $350 /nt
    $1,600 - $4,500 /wk
    $4,800 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

great house, big enough for everyone

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

11 of us recently spent a week here and the concierge Mateo was amazing. He was able to book things at a moment's notice, to give us excellent advice and suggestions, and was always pleasant and enjoyable to deal with. Everyone at the office was kind and professional, too, but Mateo was the highlight of our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and great for large groups

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

We were a group of 14 family members (all adults) that stayed for a week in the main house and guest house (6 BR's + loft). The description and photos do not do this property justice. This is a very spacious, relatively new property. It is beautifully landscaped and very well maintained inside and out. The kitchen, living area, and bedrooms in the main house are very large and roomy. We were there for a wedding and one evening we had 20 people for dinner and there was ample room for cooking and dining (we moved the dining table and chairs along with some extra dishes to the main house for the evening so we could seat 20). There is a large gas grill just outside the kitchen. There is a phone for free local calls.

In the main house, two of the bedrooms are master style with king beds (one very large with a spa tub and the other nice size with batch) . The other two BR's had twin bed's and a connecting bath. Would have been great for kids, but we were all adult couples so we pushed the beds together. There is a half-bath just outside the rooms so you have a backup for the shared bath if needed. All the showers were very large. The loft is over the kitchen and has spiral stairs. There was one futon bed in the loft -- not great for the two guys we had there. We called Bluewater and they brought us a double airbed which worked out very well.

The guest house was a full 2 BR 2 1/2 bath house with a nice living and kitchen area. Open and spacious and suitable for it's size. The bedrooms were nice but not quite as big/nice as the masters in the main house.

The caretakers, Miguel and Etelvina, were on the property the entire time and did a great job of maintenance and cleaning. They speak very little English but if don't know Spanish you you can get by with gestures and some basic words. If you get stuck you could just call Bluewater and they would take care of it. If you speak Spanish, you will find them to be warm and delightful people.

The staff at Bluewater Properties were fantastic. They made arrangements for airport shuttles for late arriving guests (in real-time), found us an airbed, addressed a small issue with the WiFi internet access (which BTW worked great), and took care of whatever came up. Great, helpful folks.

Having done some research, this appeared the best option for large groups in the Brasilito - Playa Conchal area. After staying there, we can confirm that this property is by far the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to make every guests' stay memorable. Please come back and see us soon. All the best, Becky and the staff at Blue Water Properties

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Group Vacation

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

There were 15 of us - 11 adults and 4 children and this property had more than enough room. The maid and caretaker were gracious, professional, dependable and just plain very nice people. We hired a cook also - one of the services provided by the management company - which turned out great. We also hired a babysitter through the company and she was terrific, even when dealing with a "terrible two" year old.

The location near Brasilito beach turned out to be perfect for us because of the kids - gentle slope into the ocean, not too many big waves and indeed less than a 15 minute walk from the unit.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you all had a great time and enjoyed the space and privacy! It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to see you in the future. The Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica Team!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Group Getaway - Nice Location

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

Went here in November with a big group of friends (12 of us), used both houses. The place was great, in a gated area so I felt safe. The house and grounds were very well maintained. Had housekeepers daily as well as a pool guy. The pool was one of the best features and we were out there every morning. The managment company was very accomodating, helping with tours (you have to go zip lining!). We took advantage of the grocery shopping option. When we arrived the place was stocked. The location was great, but you do need a car. We went to Conchal and Flamingo beaches, both pretty close. You could walk to one of the beaches, but since we had a car we just drove ... especially since parking is free. I would definitely recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

My Costa Rica vacation

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

My family, friends and I stayed in both properties and had a fantastic time. We had a group of 14 of us there and both homes accommodated us perfectly. The area was fabulous and we enjoyed the laid back atmosphere of Costa Rica. The beaches, mountains and rain forests were tremedous. Plenty of activities for everyone. All was arranged by the property management group responsible for this listing. They did a terrific job for us. We would not only do it again, we recommend anyone who is thinking of visiting this part of the world to make the move and book this property. We are pleased and give them 5 stars. They make our vacation perfect. Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review