reviews for: listing #71034 - Deep Creek Lake, Maryland House rental

4BR Chalet awesome view - w/ hot tub, billiards, fire pit
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waterfront Greens
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,295 - $1,895 /wk

sort by:

Epic Weekend

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

I chose to stay in Deep Creek for my cousin's bachelorette party weekend because it's located near Wisp Resort. The pictures online and amenities attracted me to this place. Dragonfly exceeded our expectations! The house is spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. We felt at home as soon as we arrived. The pool table, hot tub and surround sound system made a great place to entertain people! The house is located at the top of a hill and we had the most gorgeous view in the neighborhood.

The particular weekend we stayed there was a snow storm. The owners were available and accommodating. They called someone to plow the driveway so it would be easier to travel. I would love to stay there again during warmer months so I can adventure out on nearby hiking trails.

The experiences we had there will be remembered for a lifetime. I would tell you more details about our weekend if I could. But what happens in Dragonfly, stays in Dragonfly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Outstanding Getaway Vacation

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Spent a fantastic girls getaway weekend at Dragonfly. The accomodations were perfect - spacious rooms, well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and outstanding views. The house is well located near amenities in McHenry and Oakland. Property is well-maintained and customer service was excellent. The very clean hot tub and wood burning fireplace were especially enjoyable for a relaxing fall weekend visit with good friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

great house for all seasons

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

This beautiful home is located on a golf course adjacent to Deep Creek Lake. It is just a few minutes drive from many restaurants and attractions. The home has a well-stocked kitchen and a large comfortable sitting area with TV and DVD player on each level. The hot tub can easily fit eight people and is clean and well maintained. Both indoor and outdoor activities abound during all seasons in this lovely mountainous area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The views looking out the big glass door over the rolling hills, mountains and then the lake are spectacular! We loved staying here. We rate our experience as excellent. The kids had a great time playing pool each night while the adults relaxed in the hot tub or by the fire. We never went out to dinner because after skiing all day at Wisp, we were exhausted. Anyway, who would want to leave? We will be back! This is our new family tradition!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

drangon fly

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Was nice, clean, comfortable, had everything as decribed got off on the wrong foot, water pipe broke the morning of arrival delayed our arrival plumber was working on the problem when we got there could not use tube in master bathroom for the weekend thought they would compensated us for inconvvenience. Hot tub you receive a key in the mail and must return in mail is a small pain. Also the hot sits out under front deck was like a wind tunnel with wind blowing could not use hot tub

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: The master bath tub is fixed! We were so lucky it wasn't more of a problem and we reacted fast to get our renters in as quickly as possible. Returning keys is a pretty standard method in the rental business. Finally, the hot tub is great, but sometimes the weather does not cooperate and it gets windy in the mountains. We love our house and we know you will too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First timers, but not last!

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We were all first timers to Deep Creek Lake and WOW did we have a fantastic time. Your home is beautiful and cozy and we enjoyed the games, hot tub, pool table, well stocked kitchen and AMAZING views!! We really took advantage of the golf course and managed to play every day. Some of our other vacation highlights; horseback riding at the Circle R Ranch (4 year old Annie said it was her favorite thing), going to WISP for the mountain coaster and mountain buggy rides (even our 83 year old Grandpa rode the Mountain Coaster!!!), boat ride and tubing on the lake... even though we were little sore the next day, and just enjoying each others company right here at Dragonfly! We hate to leave, but after such a wonderful time, we will surely be back (hopefully to the Dragonfly)!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review