reviews for: listing #71045 - Clermont, Florida House rental

Villa Samosa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Orange Tree
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $175 /nt

sort by:

Everything we hoped for and more!

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful VIlla with our family from August 14th -August 20. This home truly made our vacation special. It was very spacious and had enough room and amenities for everyone. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and at times did not want to leave the house even for an amusement park. We appreciate you taking the time to ensure that everything was ready and working for us. The pictures do not do this home justice it is beautiful, peaceful and tons of extras. We would love to stay at this home on our next Florida vacation!

This was our first time renting a home for our vacation thanks for making it a pleasant experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: How nice of you guys! We loved having you stay with us especially since it was last minute when we had no expectations of guests at the time. You are right, the pics do not do it justice for sure! We are afraid this will be a while coming unfortunately. We are grateful for your comments regarding the amenities. We really try hard to please. We do hope you will come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this Home,,,

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We just returned home from our Florida vacation & wanted to say Thank You to the owners of this lovely home. We have rented many vacation homes for our, almost, annual trips to Florida -This one was, by far, our favorite. That is mainly because this home felt like Home. Anything you may need during your stay is there and we, also, found many little extras. The home was exactly as represented, the pool was wonderful - very private...We were very happy with the pool security fence & the alarms on the doors leading to the pool area - although, it was loud, it made us feel so secure with the little 4 year old we had with us. The entire experience from our initial contact with the owner to inquire about the rental to our departure went without a hitch. Thank You so much!! We are hoping this lovely home will be available for our May 2015 trip to Sunny Florida!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: You are so very welcome! We are delighted that you were happy with your stay, especially with the little one. Some folks do get annoyed by the alarm system but it sure does give you peace of mind with young ones around and once you become accustomed to it, it is very easy to work with. We are glad you appreciated the little extras. We are not always able to provide them but find that they are much appreciated when we can. Your enjoyment of this home with your family is exactly what we try so hard to achieve. We hope to have you back next year! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this Home!!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We just returned home from our Florida vacation & wanted to say Thank You to the owners of this lovely home. We have rented many vacation homes for our, almost, annual trips to Florida -This one was, by far, our favorite. That is mainly because this home felt like Home. Anything you may need during your stay is there and we, also, found many little extras. The home was exactly as represented, the pool was wonderful - very private...We were very happy with the pool security fence & the alarms on the doors leading to the pool area - although, it was loud, it made us feel so secure with the little 4 year old we had with us. The entire experience from our initial contact with the owner to inquire about the rental to our departure went without a hitch. Thank You so much!! We are hoping this lovely home will be available for our May 2015 trip to Sunny Florida!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Highest Recommendation....The Best Of The Best

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We recently spent a month in this beautiful villa and it was a truly a fantastic experience. This is by far the nicest and most comfortable home we have stayed at in Florida. We have rented many homes over the years and this by far trumps the others with all the amenities, cleanliness, room, comfort and location. Everything was Grade A. If I had to compare this to a hotel this would be 4 Diamonds.

It was so amazing to be able to make fresh delicious orange juice directly from the trees in the back yard. We must have consumed gallons of it during our month long stay. The provided electic juicer made this a simple task and the trees were plentiful.

However the best part of this rental was the owner himself. You will not find a more friendly, helpful, accomodating and understanding owner than Danny. Thank you so much for permitting us to stay at your amazing villa. You're the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your very kind words! Guests like you guys are a real pleasure and easy to please. We are so happy that you took advantage of the oranges in the back. This is discounted by so many but to us is a real highlight when we are there.

We do try so hard to please our guests and are so delighted that you were happy with your stay. Please come and visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Highest Recommendation....The Best Of The Best.

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We recently spent a month in this beautiful villa and it was a truly a fantastic experience. This is by far the nicest and most comfortable home we have stayed at in Florida. We have rented many homes over the years and this by far trumps the others with all the amenities, cleanliness, room, comfort and location. Everything was Grade A. If I had to compare this to a hotel this would be 4 Diamonds.

It was so amazing to be able to make fresh delicious orange juice directly from the trees in the back yard. We must have consumed gallons of it during our month long stay. The provided electic juicer made this a simple task and the trees were plentiful.

However the very best part of this rental was the owner himself. You will not find a more friendly, helpful, accomodating and understanding owner than Danny. Thank you so much for permitting us to stay at your amazing villa. You're the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful Surprise!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

While traveling in Florida, we joined friends of ours at this lovely home for several days. We had heard it was a beautiful, spacious home, but didn’t realize what a terrific floor plan and outstanding amenities awaited us too!

From the moment you walk through the front doorway, the feeling of elegant comfort surrounds you. The house is immaculately maintained with everything you could possibly want, TV’s in each bedroom & a large screen TV in the living room, wi-fi, a lovely pool area & a fully equipped kitchen. The house is located in a quiet, upscale neighborhood not far from Orlando.

We ended up staying at the house during our stay to “prop up”, catch up on our busy lives and while cooking in the marvelous kitchen.

Next time we are in the area, we will definitely plan on staying in the house again. I envision hectic, full days touring Disney with our nights “recharging” at Villa Samosa. I can’t imagine wanting to stay anywhere else!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were so glad you guys could join your friends! Thanks so much for these generous comments. While we try our best to accommodate even a couple wanting to get away, the gathering of a large number of friends and family are what makes this house so special. The floor plan is so conducive to this. Hopefully you two will be able to get back our way and bring some other folks with you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful home, great home owners!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at this rental property. The pictures do not even come close to showing the well decorated and very spacious and well maintained home. The home owners, Danny & Deb were very pleasant to work with. The home is located very close to the Disney parks, in a very nice, quiet and clean neighborhood. We have rented elsewhere, and I must say this is the best property we've ever rented! We hope to stay here again in our future visits. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your awesome vacation home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you folks! It is telling when we can get guests that have stayed in the area previously that express approval with our home. It is especially complimentary when those same guests return to visit. Thanks again for your stay and we so much appreciate your input.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful*Spacious*Comfortable

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

In preparation for a visit to the Orlando area, I fortunately stumbled across a listing for this beautiful home. There is an old joke about not trusting vacation brochures. However, this home will not disappoint! The open floor plan is bathed in Florida sunshine through sky lights. The home and furnishings are well kept, clean and modern.

We were in town for a high school graduation. All our family gathered here to visit, 9 adults total. There was ample room for everyone to have there own space.

The Villa Samosa is in a nice, quiet neighborhood. While there it is hard to believe just how close you are to all the excitement of the Orlando area. Traveling to and from local attractions is quick and easy. Also close by are grocery stores, shopping and a Dunkin Donuts, that I may have visited a little too often!

The owners were very hospitable and a pleasure to talk with. You really can't go wrong with this rental, unless you are hoping for a cramped, dirty hotel room. I would stay here again and would gladly refer my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, thank you! We do treasure all our reviews especially the good ones! We always encourage input and are delighted if our guests are pleased with their stays. Your visit with your family is the most suited situation for our house. We can accommodate small families with the ability to lock out bedrooms/bathrooms to offer a better price than we can for large families, but we are able (and pride ourselves) with the ability to offer spacious accommodations to a large family/friends that also affords them the privacy that everyone needs. This is our real edge over the hotels (not to mention the ability to walk right out to your own private pool). We are so glad you were happy with your house. Please come back and tell your friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise, Re-Visited

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

With the cold temperatures and snowstorms on the horizon, my wife and I were again seeking a respite. Having stayed at the Villa Samosa twice before, we had an insight into the excellence afforded by this property.

Villa Samosa is far enough away from the hectic pace of the Orlando Area and Kissimmee, yet close enough to be one's base of operations for any vacation pursuit. Located in a very quiet and well maintained sub-division, it affords stay-at-home pleasure via the enclosed pool and lanai. Just walking along the neighborhood streets offers access to spacious parks and hints of the beauty of Florida at every turn. For those with tourist destinations in their plans, the highways and byways of Central Florida are just outside the confines of the orange grove buffered paradise.

Villa Samosa's attributes of reasonable rental rates and amenities of being well located, well furnished and designed for all types of vacationers are what allows my wife and I to return with no surprises, no worries. I recommend this property for anyone seeking excellence in their rental experience. The owner is more than professional, easy to work with and has communication lines that are always open.

Villa Samosa ... Excellence beyond your first step into your vacation journey.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We especially love to have these kind of review from guests like you guys! We agree wholeheartedly about the community/the subdivision with its remoteness yet easy access. You are so right in your description of it.

A little more to our credit is the house itself that we strive to make as comfortable and accommodating as we possibly can. A hotel or high rise just cannot have the same personal feel. We want this to be our guest's home away from home. We appreciate that you want to walk the quiet, safe neighborhood and are able to appreciate the amenities of it in itself such as the children's playground and the pond that can be fished in. We were really knocked down right after we bought this house by being able to pick the oranges in the back yard and actually squeeze the juice for breakfast.

We hope we can continue to provide a most pleasant vacation experience and will continue to see you back again and again. You have been delightful folks to deal with!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clermont Vacation Rental

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Very nice home. Close to Orlando amusement parks & shopping. The kitchen seems well stocked, although our only cooking consisted of eggs for breakfast. The home was well laid out and had plenty of room for everyone. The majority of time there was 4 adults & 2 children, however we were joined by 3 additional family members for 2 nights and we had plenty of room. We thought the pool alarm was a positive as we were traveling with 2 small children . Danny was extremely prompt & easy to deal with....would stay here again if the opportunity arises. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: These kind words are greatly appreciated. We love to have families with children that find our home "kid friendly". It is very difficult to enjoy a vacation when you constantly have to worry about safety issues with your children. The alarms and safety fence are greatly beneficial in adding to your peace of mind. As for the use of the kitchen, we completely understand the lack thereof of on vacation, but we too find it is great when you do want to use it. We truly hope you guys come back to see us. You were extremely easy to deal with as well. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

This home was exactly as pictured, owners very helpful and easy to get along with. We were there for a week with 6 adults and 2 toddlers with plenty of room for all. If we go back to the area we would rent again. We have already recommended this home to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Made our vacation!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

I'll begin by saying that this isn't the first time we rented a villa but it was by far the best experience. I don't mean to imply that other times was bad, but this was the best.

I'll start with the reservation process. Before making my booking, I was in touch with Danny with a whole laundry list of questions. This was a major vacation for my family and I wanted it to be perfect. As many emails as I sent, I got prompt and very pleasant replies.

I want to mention some of the concerns I had before our vacation. Thankfully, none of them were an issue. Number 1 was the fact that we travelled with a very active two year old that has no fear of water. My wife an I were concerned that the other kids would leave the pool door open. As soon as we got there we saw the alarm system by the pool door and realized we have nothing to worry about. The alarm sound every time the door is left open too long or without pressing the alarm button. Another concern was the internet speed. Other times I rented villas, the internet speed was mediocre. Since I had to work a few days while staying at the house, this was very important. Again, no reason to worry. The internet had excellent speeds. A third concern was space. Since the last time I travelled, I had a slightly bigger villa, I was concerned we would be stepping on each other's toes. Since we were there for 14 days, this was important. With the pool, ping pong table in the garage, couches in the living area, we all had enough space. I should also mention the assortment of books, games and DVDs available.

All said, we extremely enjoyed our vacation and would definitely rent this house if we visit Orlando again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a great review! We are ecstatic that you and your family were so pleased and that you took the time from your busy schedule to let us know. Guest expectations are so varied you can never be certain of meeting them. It is rewarding to know that we did. We have always prided ourselves with providing a safe, accommodating family atmosphere. It is good to know that our internet accessibility is up to par as well. Others will want to know this. We truly hope you will come stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location and Great House!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

This property is wonderful! The house is exactly as described. It is very close and convenient to Disney. I can't imagine staying on Disney's property when you can stay in a large, comfortable house for a much more affordable price. We had four adults and one young child. The area is safe and it was a nice reassurance to have the pool alarm. It was great to have space for everyone to have some "elbow room" and being able to save $$ by eating meals at the house was wonderful as well. We would definitely stay here again. The owners are wonderful people and we are so thankful for their hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: This guest touches on a factor that many visitors to Disney World should not overlook when deciding on a place to stay. That factor is the ability to prepare a meal (or even snacks) if so desired and not be forced into eating out for each and every meal as is the case most of the time when staying in a hotel room. In many cases getting so much as a cup of coffee when desired can be a hassle. Many "package" deals that include tickets provide savings only to be consumed by extra costs of meals.

It was our pleasure to have this fine family in our home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

All I can say is that we had another awesome stay in this fabalous home. Danny and Deb thanks again for the opportunity to stay here again. This was our second time in the home and we are looking for many more stays here. If this is any help to future guest the home is exactly as descirbed, with tv's in every room for personal enjoyment, great pool, ping pong table in the garage and all the works for those that cook while on your stay. We had plenty of space as there were 3 families enjoying the stay. 6 adults and 3 childern ages 9, 10 and 11 they had a blast. There is a Walmart, Publix and other eating establishments near by as well. The parks are about 15 minutes away. You can not beat the deals that the owners provide,and they are very wonderful people. I don't know them personally, but they make you feel as though you have known them for years.That is an awesome treat from "Awesome" owners.

Owners response: We are truly delighted to have repeat guests like these folks! Their expression of appreciation is certainly extremely gratifying and more than flattering are the compliments they provided. We try very hard to be as accommodating to our guests as we can. It is a concern to us that this house be a place we are proud to welcome guests just like having company at the home we live in. The area in which the house is located is relatively new and there have been a new Publix and Aldi just recently built within 5 minutes from the house. We hope all our guests can say that they would like to come back again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Samosa

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We enjoyed the house and the convenience of the area. The house is spacious and very well arranged for a number of people. We took 7 teen boys from 16-19 and one 9 year old. It would be very safe for younger children but the alarms on all doors to the pool were more than annoying to us with all excellent swimmers who could not seem to remember to push the button to stop the alarm when entering the pool area.

The owner was easily available and very cooperative.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: What delightful guests to have!! We are so very pleased that these guests were satisfied with the visit with us. The area is a safe, convenient area where the house is located and the house does lend itself to handling large groups well. The safety measures in place can be a tad annoying we do admit, but are delighted to be able to let parents rest a little easier with them in place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Home in Clermont

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Our stay in Clermont was wonderful. The home was very clean and fully equipped with everything we needed. The pool area has a security gate for young children. Our family spent a lot of time just relaxing at the house. Clermont was a great location. It was not too busy or too loud but conviently located close to everything. We enjoyed the movie theatre in Clermont as well the Revolaution Off Road Attraction.

I was especially appreciative of the full washing machine and dryer in the house. Houses we have rented in the past did not have a full size washer or refrigerator. Towels were provided. The kitchen was stocked with cooking equipment and dishes.

The owner was very friendly and easy to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. Our family would definately consider renting this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in the house and recognized the cleanliness of it. Cleanliness is a very important feature to us and we think our maintenance team is top notch.

We have received many comments on the new full sized washer and dryer. It is easy to use and does hold fairly large loads. We do our best to try to have all amenities available that we reasonably can.

Your family was a joy to deal with and we are so happy that you found our house family friendly and we would love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March Memories

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

We spent 3-1/2 weeks at Villa Samosa and LOVED it! Our family vacations in Florida each Spring, and the accommodations this year were great.

The owners were great in responding in a timely manner to our questions and concerns via phone and email.

The villa is spacious with the five bedrooms, eat in kitchen, dining area and living room. The two master bedrooms, with pool access is a wonderful feature in the villa. The lanai was a nice added bonus. Wonderful time spent outdoors. The pool alarm system and safety fence in the pool area eased our concerns with having a young child with us. It is also nice to have a full size washer and dryer on site, which has not been our experience with previous rentals. All the modern conveniences of your home away from home.

The highlight for our toddler granddaughter (and the rest of the family) was the pool and spa. What a great way to spend those warm sunny Florida days! The orange trees surrounding the pool area were lovely. Freshly squeezed orange juice can’t be beat!

The subdivision in which the villa is located was very quiet, and easy to navigate. The park was within walking distance of the villa, which was great for our granddaughter. The location of the villa is perfect, just a short drive up the highway to all of your shopping needs, yet far enough away from the traffic and congestion.

The website descriptions are very accurate and we would highly recommended this villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: What a true delight to please our guests! We especially love for families to take advantage of our villa. Grandpas and grandmas are the best!! There is no way that a hotel can offer the closeness that a family can enjoy as does our villa and at the same time offer the privacy that your sanity demands during the hustle and bustle of a vacation with a family. The accessibility of a private pool is loved by our little guests while the safety alarms and fences allow Mom and Dad (and Grandpa and Grandma) the peace of mind they need. Thanks for the wonderful compliment you have given to us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This home was perfect for our extended weekend visit to Clermont. We had an excellent time staying in this villa. It was close to Lake Louisa which was the race site. I'd highly recommend this home to anyone that wants to stay in this area. It was clean and organized! Enjoyed it and hope to return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We truly hope that all families can come away from our house with comments such as this. Our emphasis is cleanliness and safety. The proximity to so many attractions is only incidental! :-)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Seven Days in Paradise

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Our stay at Villa Samosa was one of our best vacations in Florida. The owners are the consummate hosts with both email and voice communications answering all questions and concerns in a most timely manner.

The villa is superb, with outstanding furnishings, spacious living room, formal dining area, kitchen with adjacent casual eating area and a very intelligent floor plan for the bedrooms. Rest and relaxation awaits upon entering the foyer.

Now, the highlight for my wife and I, the pool and its environs. Beautiful doesn't come close to describing the ambiance afforded by the enclosed swimming area. The spa will allow any stress of the day to melt away with the gentle pulses of the water jets. The pool was warmed by the April sun and we both enjoyed our daily swims in the crystal clear waters.

Villa Samosa is located far enough away from the hustle and bustle of central Florida, but close enough for a variety of outside activities only limited by weather and one's budget. The subdivision is very quiet, well maintained and allows one to 'feel' at home without any effort.

In addition to our finding this an outstanding rental property, we found the descriptions on the website to be most accurate, the owners to be forthright and honest in their dealings with us and the local staff to be friendly, courteous and extremely helpful in allowing us to enjoy our Seven Days in Paradise.

Recommendations to friends have been given and I would heartily recommend this property to anyone seeking a short or long term rental in the Clermont Florida area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are wowed by this response!!!!Not surprised though that this house is appreciated as being very comfortable and relaxing as a vacation getaway. It is very spacious (translated "private when you need it" and hassle-free "can get to Wal-Mart, etc. in 5 minutes." We try very hard to make sure every visit is as enjoyable and hassle-free as it can be. Much credit goes to Central Florida-Vacation Capital of the World!!!!Thanks, Mickey!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Seven Days in Paradise

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Our stay at Villa Samosa was one of our best vacations in Florida. The owners are the consummate hosts with both email and voice communications answering all questions and concerns in a most timely manner.

The villa is superb, with outstanding furnishings, spacious living room, formal dining area, kitchen with adjacent casual eating area and a very intelligent floor plan for the bedrooms. Rest and relaxation awaits upon entering the foyer.

Now, the highlight for my wife and I, the pool and its environs. Beautiful doesn't come close to describing the ambiance afforded by the enclosed swimming area. The spa will allow any stress of the day to melt away with the gentle pulses of the water jets. The pool was warmed by the April sun and we both enjoyed our daily swims in the crystal clear waters.

Villa Samosa is located far enough away from the hustle and bustle of central Florida, but close enough for a variety of outside activities only limited by weather and one's budget. The subdivision is very quiet, well maintained and allows one to 'feel' at home without any effort.

In addition to our finding this an outstanding rental property, we found the descriptions on the website to be most accurate, the owners to be forthright and honest in their dealings with us and the local staff to be friendly, courteous and extremely helpful in allowing us to enjoy our Seven Days in Paradise.

Recommendations to friends have been given and I would heartily recommend this property to anyone seeking a short or long term rental in the Clermont Florida area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Upon arrival, we were very happy with this property. We had everything that we needed, the only thing needed was food and the rest was on us having a great time in a beautiful home. I must admit the two girls were over joyed with the pool and the Disney was never mentioned by either of them. I will definitely keep this site in my address for future visits and as a referral. I would like to give a thumbs up to Danny, great stay sir and keep up the great work that being making all guest happy.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are delighted to have families like this visit in our house and to really enjoy the amenities it has to offer everyone. We try hard to make it as accommodating as we can. The children always seem to love the pool and the parents are always appreciative of the safety features that our home affords.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Cannot say enough good about this beautiful home,its wonderful owners and caretakers and the outstanding cleaning staff-who all went above and beyond to make our stay the best! This was our first experience renting a home for vacation and what a great choice for our family. The house is clean, well kept, beautifully decorated, has a great floor plan and a beautiful screened in pool and spa with orange trees lining the backyard. The master bedroom was a pleasant surprise with an attached bath a large garden tub and separate walk in shower which leads out to the private patio and pool. Everything we needed was supplied plus more. This is close to all attractions {which our hosts kindly sent us details on} but is far enough away to be a quiet retreat in a very nice neighborhood. We enjoyed every day here and would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are certainly delighted this visitor and his family enjoyed their stay. It is our hope that everyone who stays in our home comes away feeling good with their choice. This visitor had little ones as many of ours do and it is important to us that it is a safe, clean environment for them to be in.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Feels Like Home

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We certainly enjoyed our stay. The Villa was perfect, very clean, spacious and well kept. The beds were comfy & the decor was perfect! Love the fact that it was a NON SMOKING home. Added bonus for the kids was picking a fresh orange from the trees out back! The security for the pool was very impressive as we had young children and there was no need for worry with the security measures that are put in place! We will definitley be back to stay again next time we visit! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So delighted we could make this family happy!! We put forth extra effort to keep the house clean and safe. We love to get families like this that can truly enjoy our home and get great value for their money! With 5 bedrooms and 4 baths, this home is able to accommodate a large extended family all in one place. An opportunity of a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Share in a little Paradise

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

WOW!!!! This villa said welcome before we ever went inside, very clean manacured lawn.
Unlocked the front door and it was absolutely breathtaking all the way through. So spacious you never ran over any of your party and that was great.
This villa was so clean and smelled so good that it felt sanitary.
Decorated to a T!
Anything & everything you could want or need to cook a gourmet dinner. No need to waite in line for the bathroom, everyone had their own and we were always on time for any event because of the amenities in this 5 bedroom, 4 bath villa.
When it comes to curb appeal Villa Samosa has our vote hands down from all the other Villas in that culdesac.
Danny & Deb keep up the good work. Thanks for sharing your Villa with us and helping to make our vacation awesome. Looking forward to renting it again in the near future. We would highly recommend it to our friends & family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House!

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

The owner is excellent to work with and very quick at responding back to you. We appreciated the welcoming gift. The property managers were also very helpful and quick to meet needs. The house was beautiful, clean, and 4 bathrooms for 5 bedrooms was a GREAT added bonus. The house is even nicer than the pictures depict. Nice quiet neighborhood. I would definitely rent again if I returned to the area. It was thrilling to see an armadillo twice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Have the time of your life at Villa Samosa!!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

First off, dealing with the owners was such a pleasure. They were honest, helpful and accommodating in every way. When we arrived at the vacation home we were so impressed at how lovely and clean the home was. Everything was exactly as we had hoped. Unfortunately the description does say there is a game room to enjoy but we did not have such a room and we were disappointed in regards to that, although management did tell us they could bring some things to the house if we wished. I was very surprised and impressed by that!!! The management was available as needed and also very accommodating to our every need. The home does back up to US 27 but with the orange groves separating the house from the road we were able to sit by the pool and have a peaceful relaxing time with no annoying road noise so don't be concerned about that. The house is in a nice sub-division, with plenty of privacy and close to many resuarants, grogery stores, and most all attrations available in Orlando. We actually gathered as a family for our nieces wedding and it was such a blast to be able to spend our time together, with the entire family in one place (sisters, husbands, nieces, and best of all our DAD) That was very special for us. One small dissappointment was the heated pool that took time to heat up so we were only able to use it once at night when we mostly wanted to use it, Although, again, they made every effort to get the pool heated as quickly as possible. All in all, I would definately suggest this rental to my family and friends without hesitation!!! Really couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Thank You Dan & Deb, you're the best.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review