reviews for: listing #71046 - South Lake Tahoe, California Estate rental

Open 4/25 -27 Tahoe's Finest 8BR, 7.5BA, LakeViews! 5400sf
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  Estate
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $775 - $1,350 /nt

sort by:

LAKEVIEW HOUSE - INCREDIBLE!!!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

This house is a dream. We have stayed in a lot of rentals but this one is highest on our list of experiences. Everything was provided, the house floor plan works well for a larger family and it was immaculate; there is something for everyone in room choices. We loved the "mud/ski" room off the garage for offloading boots, coats etc. and the kitchen is perfect for cooking for a crowd; loved the great six burner stove! We had a local contact, if we needed anything and he was terrific. Booking with Sherry was smooth. The house is immaculate and easy to keep that way. I also must mention Candace with Bella Tahoe Catering-- she delivered two meals to us-- it was great not having to cook the first night we were there and her Lasagna is fantastic! A great place for a family gathering and I will never forget the trip.

The Burris Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It thrills us to know we're enabling family's to get together and have a terrific experience, and as you say, "a trip you'll never forget!" Thank you for such a generous review of our property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LAKE TAHOE 2014

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We stayed on 2011 and again now 2014 and the house still in perfect conditions and the improves made to the house are great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would Highly Recommend this Property

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

This lodge was perfect for us to conduct our meetings of 8 people where everyone had their own bedroom bath for privacy. The upper floor being a living space was perfect for everything (entertaining, fun, meals and meetings). The views were outstanding from the upper floor. All of the rooms were adequate and the beds were very comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom towels were of good quality. The kitchen was well-stocked but it could use a larger frying pan. Overall we have no complaints. I would definitely consider this location again. We used it for a team meeting but this home could easily accommodate 4-6 families depending on the number of children. The one thing that was difficult was to maintain a temperature that was comfortable on the 2 lower levels. It seemed that some rooms were warmer than others. There were space heaters though so that the colder rooms could be adjusted. Oh I almost forgot. The humidifiers in the rooms was an important item. This area can be especially dry at times so the humidifiers were a great idea to have in each room.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: It's always nice to hear our Lake View Lodge is perfect for corporate retreats and multiple families. Thanks for the wonderful review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home! Staying here was a dream!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We have stayed in a few different houses in Tahoe but nothing comes close to how beautiful this home was. My boyfriend and I wanted to take some friends out for his birthday weekend to relax and have some fun and were lucky enough to find the Lake View Lodge. The house is HUGE! We walked through the house and felt like it would never end.. multiple people even joked about getting lost! Every room and bathroom is wonderfully appointed and the entire home still manages to feel warm and cozy despite how large it is. And the beds.. I can't even write about them without feeling pain in my heart because I miss them so much. To be honest, that might have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. And not just me.. everyone else, too! We all couldn't stop talking about how comfortable the beds were. The home was just absolutely perfect for our group. There was plenty of space for everyone to hang out together but also allowed people to relax separately or do their own thing. It's three whole floors so if you needed to get away from the group, you could head to your room or the second living room down on the third floor. The main floor is all open which really let everyone do their thing in either the living room, kitchen or game room yet still feel all together. The kitchen is beautiful and fully stocked. We had around 20 people there for the weekend and never had a problem running out of dishes. We stayed here right before Thanksgiving and all wished that we had this kitchen to prepare Thanksgiving dinner in. All of the appliances are high end and we had everything we needed to cook whatever we wanted. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!! The view is breathtaking and it is so peaceful and quiet yet so close to everything. We are definitely planning on returning. Sherry, the reservationist is also very friendly and helpful so booking was a breeze. Thanks again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Whole Foods Market Team Build 2013

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

The Hopuse was Awesome!!!! Well stocked , clean. The downstairs seemed to be a bit hotter than the the upper floors. The fireplace in the pool room did not work. The beds are SUPPER confy! The kitchen is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! The view was AWESOME!!!!! Everything was AWESOMW!!!!! We will be returning in the summer and the winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's our pleasure hosting the Whole Foods Team at the Lake View Lodge for the 4th consecutive year! Our team will be addressing the items you mentioned. We look forward to your future stays.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house for a big group

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

We ended up with 14 guys in the house on our annual golf trip, and every one of us had our own bed. The house is MASSIVE. In years gone by we've cuddled up together in queens and kings but not this time (well except two dudes who insisted on sleeping together for nostalgia purposes - but we won't go into that). Beds were comfy, tons of balcony seating, awesome hot tub with lake views, multiple fridges and a well stocked kitchen (not that we ate in the house ever) and a few "hide-out" family rooms in case you needed some privacy to call home, etc. Oh, and very close to the casinos + our fav restaurant (Chart House) was walking distance. Final shout out to Sherry who made the booking process painless. Thank you - we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

terrace view

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Great, clean, updated place with a great view! Our bed was comfortable. Only regret....couldn't stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definitely recommend

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

I rented this home for 12 friends and it worked out perfect! Plenty of space to spread out. Close to grocery stores, restaurants - the nightlife was about 5 min away. The house looked just like the pics, very well kept. Great house - I would definitely recommend

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place For Families! Close to the action!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We had searched many properties in the Lake Tahoe area, on line, before choosing this one. We stayed at this unbelieveably beautiful home for 6 days. Every detail has been considered in making this one of the most comfortable and enjoyable vacations we've ever had. We are very impressed with details like the super comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen, and stunning decor. Everything was first class and totally immaculate. We have no doubt that even the most discriminating person will be very, very pleased. Quiet, relaxing, just wonderful!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you for our wonderful stay!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

The house was exceptional. Everyone in our party slept better than they had slept in months. The location of the house was great, it was very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are already discussing when we can return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SPECTACULAR ---SUBLIME - SERENE!!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

EVERYTHING WAS BEYOND BELIEF!! WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME IN THIS BEAUTIFUL ABODE SANCTUARY ---
IT HAS EVERYTHING AND MORE !!! IT IS THE ULTIMATE -- THE VIEWS ARE PHENOMENAL IT COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER !!! THANKSSSSSS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic views, and total privacy.

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

I came up with a bunch of ski buddies and we stayed here. The property was conveniently located about 10 minutes from the casinos and the same amount of time from the Nevada Heavenly lodges. Sitting in the hot tub looking at the lake after skiing was, well, heavenly!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for our family reunion

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

This was the first time I was in charge of finding a large home for our family reunion. It was such a pleasure dealing with Sherry in reservations, she really made me look like a "hero". There was plenty of space to get away when needed. Thanks again Tahoewoods.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Home For Our Group!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

My husband and I got to the house a little after 1pm, and all he could say is--"I sure hope some other people are going to come share this great house with us!". And sure enough, friends began to trickle in, and 8 of us shared laughs and stories over a great home cooked meal!

A couple more coming in tomorrow, but I think I can safely say he was surprised! The house is perfect for our group.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

What a great place! I have stayed at some of the better vacation homes in Tahoe, but this is the best. Everything is new and decorated extremely well. The beds and couches were very comfortable after a day on the slopes. We loved the attention to quality and detail. Thanks again for an amazing place to stay!

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Most Amazing Rental I've Ever Stayed In!!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

My stay at this house was absolutely AMAZING!!! The owner really thought of everything. Not only was it the cleanest and largest place I've ever rented, but it had all of the necessities anyone could think of....such as salt, pepper, olive oil, dish soap, etc. The deck was huge, the views were breathtaking and the hot tub was in the most ideal spot to appreciate it all. There were lots of warm fireplaces, tons of clean bathrooms, fresh towels, washer/dryer....in fact EVERY amenity you could want...even TWO full size refrigerators. I usually prefer wood fireplaces over gas but it was so nice turning everything on with a simple switch and couldn't believe how much heat they produced!! Way better than struggling with the hassle and dirt wood fireplaces require. The place is huge and has room for SO MANY people, including lots of large beds for couples....not just twin beds for kids. Parking was easy and you could practically eat your breakfast on the garage floor!! It was all just immaculately CLEAN!! I've just never seen a ski house that clean, so I can't get over it. There is NO question I would rent this place again!! Thank you for an amazing time!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All I can say is wow...

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

My group of (10) fussy ladies ... had absolutely nothing but praise for your beautiful home. I'm not even sure where to start with this note to thank you for letting us into your home-and it was very home-y. Everyone found something special from the artwork to the care in decorating the bedrooms to the view to the peace and quiet we all felt. We've stayed in many homes over our many years "retreating" together, but yours just about tops the list. We had a super relaxing weekend...and a great celebration of our 20th anniversary together. Thanks again. Best regards -- Jo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Comfortable Home!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Thanks a lot for everything. We really enjoy our stay at the Lake View Home. I just can say that we spent a wonderful week. The house is great, really comfortable and the view is fantastic. We won´t hesitate in recommend you. We all would like to come back in a summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient to everything!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

"We absolutely loved the location! The home was convenient to everything. The layout was great, it had TVs in lots of different areas (everyone had their own space). Extremely well-stocked kitchen & was thee most organized place ever!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

"We absolutely loved the location! The home was convenient to everything. The layout was great, it had TVs in lots of different areas (everyone had their own space). Extremely well-stocked kitchen & was thee most organized place ever!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Thanks a lot for everything. We really enjoy our stay at the LV Home. I just can say that we spent a wonderful week. The house is great, really comfortable and the view is fantastic. We won´t hesitate in recommend you. We all would like to come back in a summer. It seems to be also great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Home Had Everything!"

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that we had an absolutely fabulous time up at the Lake View Home. The house was spectacular. We loved the view and after skiing enjoyed hot tubing on the deck! I also wanted to thank you for your attentiveness to all my questions and phone calls. Thanks again, -- J. W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Home Had Everything!"

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that we had an absolutely fabulous time up at the Lake View Home. The house was spectacular. We loved the view and after skiing enjoyed hot tubing on the deck! I also wanted to thank you for your attentiveness to all my questions and phone calls. Thanks again, -- J. W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Convenient!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

I recently stayed at this rental property about 6 minutes away from heavenly valley ski resort. The location was ideal, convenient to all locations in and around south lake tahoe with a nice view of the lake. The property is quite big, with a spacious living room/kitchen/and family room and big, nicely furnished bedrooms that made the place still feel quite cozy. The addition of a pool table, good wifi plus a desktop computer, and a jacuzzi rounded out was an enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2008

All I can say is WOW! My group of (10) fussy ladies ... had absolutely nothing but praise for your beautiful home. I'm not even sure where to start with this note to thank you for letting us into your home-and it was very home-y. Everyone found something special from the artwork to the care in decorating the bedrooms to the view to the peace and quiet we all felt. We've stayed in many homes over our many years "retreating" together, but yours just about tops the list. We had a super relaxing weekend...and a great celebration of our 20th anniversary together. Thanks again. Best regards -- Jo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that we had an absolutely fabulous time up at the Lake View Home. The house was spectacular. We loved the view and after skiing enjoyed hot tubbing on the deck! I also wanted to thank you for your attentiveness to all my questions and phone calls. Thanks again, -- J. W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...."Posh Digs Near Heavenly!"

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

If you're looking for a posh pad where you can sit in the hot tub, gaze at lovely Lake Tahoe, and let your day on the slopes at Heavenly or playing in South Shore sink in, this is the place. From comfy beds in nice rooms (particularly the master bedroom, which is the height of luxury) to a great social space with a pool table and full kitchen, this place is an ideal mountain getaway to hang with old friends or party with new. Everything is in great shape, with a nice attention to detail. Well worth it! Steven

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Posh lakeview digs

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

If you're looking for a posh pad where you can sit in the hot tub, gaze at lovely Lake Tahoe, and let your day on the slopes at Heavenly or playing in South Shore sink in, this is the place. From comfy beds in nice rooms (particularly the master bedroom, which is the height of luxury) to a great social space with a pool table and full kitchen, this place is an ideal mountain getaway to hang with old friends or party with new. Everything is in great shape, with a nice attention to detail. Well worth it!

Steven

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lake View Home / Tahoe Woods - Really Awesome!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

Ahhh! What a getaway! Went to Tahoe knowing how beautiful the lake & mountains are, but didn't realize I'd be pampered & spoiled so much by the rental home we chose! Absolutely gorgeous view of the lake while I snuggled in a comfy throw blanket on the couch by the fire. We cooked group meals in the kitchen and had every utensil we needed, and even herbs and oils and such. After an awesome day of snowboarding at Heavenly, which was just 5 minutes from the home, we sat in the hot tub. Wonderful! The house is huge and fit our party of 8 with room to spare. We even had space to spread out and do some yoga! The bedrooms, bathrooms kitchen & living space were immaculate and had everything we needed. Washer/dryer, and entryway for our dirty & wet clothes, shoes & equipment. You name it. This is the BEST place I've ever stayed and will stay again when I go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

My Stay

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Great house that is close to town. Very well appointed house. Would
definetly stay again. Great for a large group--especially families!
Sherry was very helpful, honest, and responsive

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

very nice place near Heavenly

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

I recently stayed at this rental property about ten minutes away from heavenly valley ski resort. The location was ideal, convenient to all locations in and around south lake tahoe with a nice view of the lake. The property is quite big, with a spacious living room/kitchen/and family room and big, nicely furnished bedrooms that made the place still feel quite cozy. The addition of a pool table, good wifi plus a desktop computer, and a jacuzzi rounded out was an enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that we had an absolutely fabulous time up at the Lake View Home. The house was spectacular. We loved the view and after skiing enjoyed hot tubbing on the deck! I also wanted to thank you for your attentiveness to all my questions and phone calls. Thanks again, -- J. W.

We thought the place was fabulous. It was the most well stocked, well-thought out place we have ever rented -- Tom M,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

This is such a beautiful house! Staying
here was the best ski vacation I have
ever had. Everything is so well
designed and comfortable. I really love
the fireplaces. The view from the deck
is amazing and the location is great.
Sherry was extremely friendly and
professional. I hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

Thank you for your gracious hospitality during our stays at the Tahoe Woods Residences. We have enjoyed visiting each cabin for the past two summers. Our first stay at Heavenly View was spectacular. Very comfortable and spacious. The view of the lake is breathtaking. Eating out and relaxing on the patio with the lake views was memorable. The kitchen is great for entertaining and the formal dining room sat all of our family and friends for a great dinner. My favorite is the master room with the Jacuzzi tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review