reviews for: listing #7107 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - End of summer dates still open!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Coquina
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $600 - $850 /wk
    $2,600 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Great location and Price

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This condo is great if you have kids. Plenty of sleeping accommodations and room to relax. It is centrally located to everything. It was nice having a convenience store right next door. My little one loved that we could walk across the street to play in the sand and the Gulf. I was pleasantly surprised when Kim called us after we arrived to ensure that we didn't need anything. Great views of the Gulf.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words and I am happy you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to have you as guests again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We had a great vacation at Kim's place! There was plenty of space for our family! It was great having that much space especially with 2 kids! There is plenty of room in the kitchen, dining room, and living room! Having a washer and dryer right in her place is so convenient! Kim was very accessible before and during our stay. She even purchased a pack and play (portable crib) for my young son and didn't even charge me! When I was having issues connecting to the internet at her place, I was able to communicate with her frequently and we were able to resolve the problem.

The location was great and is right across the street with access to the public beach of Madeira beach. It was never crowded and the beach and water was great! Kim's unit faces the ocean so you have a great ocean front view! The condo also had a private pool but no one seemed to use it except for us which made it seem like our own private pool! The condo is very close to John's Pass with all the shops and restaurants. There are also other restaurants that are very close in which you can walk to.

Overall, our stay at Kim's place was excellent! I would definitely recommend it to others!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you return again for another vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Disappointing - Caveat Emptor

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

We paid in advance for full 3-week stay. Upon arrival in the early evening, found that cleaners had not been there at all, dirty/moldy towels in tub, dirty toilets, no linens on beds, A/C not working and other problems. Tried to contact owner by phone (left a message) and by email. After 1 hour+ we had to find another accommodation on short notice and we found a local motel with cooking/refrigeration facilities and made a 3-week commitment to them to secure the unit. The next day, the owner offered 1 night's refund which was not acceptable. They hid behind a contract that I never signed nor agreed to and after 3 attempts to secure a refund through American Express they continued to "stone-wall". We successfully rented several times before, but no consideration from this this time. Their cleaners or other agents began the problem; they continued it.

Owners response: This was a repeat customer who rented from us three other times because he liked the unit, the price and location. I always offered him a very low price for a long booking and being a return guest. I was unaware that the cleaners had not cleaned. They had worked for me for 3 years without issue. The cleaners never cleaned and actually disappeared with my money I had paid them in advance for 4 cleanings. I am very sorry George arrived to find the unit not ready, however he tried calling me only one time and when I got back to him an hour later he had already checked out and booked another place for the entire 3 week stay. I cannot understand why he did this when it was low season and he could have easily stayed in a hotel for one night. I did offer to compensate for his inconvenience for something that was beyond my control. I have since hired a new cleaning company and have had no further issues.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Place. Nice Price!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

This condo worked great for us. It was very clean, and easy for my mother, and cousin (who met us there) to find. My mother is old and has a hard time with stairs, but there is an elevator so it was perfect. There is a public beach right across the street and we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets every night. Everyone loved walking to Johns pass! Everything you need is right there, we really did not need a rental car here. The pool looks like new, and the beach is right there.
We did the same thing every day, walked on the beach, ate lunch, sat by the pool, walked to Johns Pass, watched the sunset, then watched a movie. I would highly recommend this one to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed it Roger

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great vacation experience!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

While online checking for availability of this condo, I noticed a derogatory review that really surprised me. I have stayed at this condo several times, and have had nothing but good experiences. The unit is attractive, spacious, comfortable, and VERY clean. All appliances have always been working properly, and it is so convenient to have a washer and dryer right in the condo. The location is great with the beach right across the street and an unobstructed view of the ocean from the balcony. There is plenty to do within walking distance--shopping, restaurants, sightseeing. John's Pass is a fun place to spend time, with dolphin-watching being a big attraction. I have really enjoyed the times I've spent at this condo, and would definitely recoment it to friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Sue! You were a great guest and we appreciate another booking from you!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful Beach Vacation Stay

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

I loved my stay at this rental. It was very, very clean. The professional cleaning crew was just leaving when we arrived. The beach view from the condo was excellent. We watched the sunset and dolphins every day. We walked to Madeira beach to go shopping, for boat rides and sightseeing daily. There are a variety of nice places to eat within waking distance. We also cooked some of our meals at the vac condo and we walked to the grocery store. I would definitely stay here again! I have been to many beach side vacation sites and this is really a favorite for us! There were two nice sized sleeping bedrooms and two bathrooms as well. All in all, we had a great time and this place was like our home. We felt safe and it was Clean, clean, clean and very quiet with upscale people in the surrounding rentals. I work at a Fortune 500 company and would never compromise on quality. If you want a nice place to stay this is it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kathy!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We were disppointed with the condition of the condo.
The condo has potential and is spacious, however, not well-maintained. We paid for the cleaning; however, the utensils were dirty as well as the plates. In addition to, we found dirty dishes in the dishwasher. And not to mention, cockroaches on the inside door of the refridgerator! The linens and towels were dirty and the condo was dusty. The patio door in the living room had no verticals and everyone could see inside. The verticals in the master bedroom are falling apart. The lighting is poor and many of the lighting fixtures did not work.
This was not what we paid for.
We sent two e-mails to the owner notifying her of the condition of her condo, however, she never responded.

Owners response: We are shocked by this review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and have many repeat renters because of this. There are NOT cockroaches in our unit and I do not even know how it could be possible that they would find their way into a refrigerator. This is of course Florida and outside cockroaches are to be found from time to time everywhere. But we certainly, absolutely do not have the indoor type that multiply and infest peoples homes. Our cleaning people clean all dirty linens and towels after every rental, dust floor to ceiling every room, check the dishwasher and cupboards to make sure all dishes, glasses and plates are cleaned. There are indeed no blinds on the living room patio door because they obstruct the ocean view. Instead there is a light/heat blocking film that is mirrored on the outside so no one can see into the unit from the outside. All the lighting fixtures work and have 60watt or higher bulbs. There are multiple lights in every room.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

This condo was very nice and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and felt like we were right at home. The place came convienently with a dishwasher and washer and dryer which made traveling with a baby alot easier. The beach is right across the street and we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets every night. You can also see dolphins from the balcony. Johns pass is very close and has lots of things to do from shopping to parasailing to enjoying a seafood dinner on the water. Would also recommend Delosa's pizza to anyone visiting...Excellent Pizza!! The location of this condo is perfect there is lots to do and you can walk to pretty much all of it. The owner of this condo was very nice and great communication and made us feel welcome!! The pool was nice for days you don't feel like walking to the beach, very relaxing :) I would definetly recommend this condo for anyone and would definetly stay here again!! Thanks Again for the Great Week!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review