reviews for: listing #71097 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Breathtaking Highrise Beach Condo at Emerald by the Sea
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald by the Sea
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Excellent property

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This was an excellent property, comfortable, well-furnished, and with fun amenities. The owners were very good to work with. Highly recommended and hope to return again. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Galveston Oh Galveston

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Perfect for a reunion between 3 couples while in Texas for a wedding. Loved the common area --- especially the pool and hot tub -- loved looking at the beach while in the hot tub --it was too cool to appreciate the pool, although one of the ladies spent some time cooling off in the pool. There is a street between the condo and the beach. Nice view from the condo. Each bedroom had its own unique style - ALL beds were very comfortable - the master suite was outstanding. It was great to have 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms - we had our privacy, but came together in the living area for breakfast, games, and conversation. Shopping,restaurants, and historic neighborhoods in walking distance. Texans are very friendly - the owners were a delight to work with.
One of the travelers said, "it was a grand place to spend my birthday!" Walgreen's was next door, which was very convenient.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your mini reunion in our beautiful unit at The Emerald by the Sea. Also, we appreciate your great comments about our furnishings and the decor - I tell my husband that guests appreciate the great decor and that he shouldn't mind my shopping!! Please come back for a longer stay. Best regards. Barbara and David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

memorial weekend

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

facility was great, condo was equipped with all the comforts of home. condo sliding doors faced east so had great view of ships going in and out of port with shade in the evening. to bad wind was blowing so hard it was not nice to walk on the beach that is across the street, of course the day after we left the weather was great, just my luck!! mario's italian food was good, pizza looked and smelled awsome. upkeep on the building and grounds was well maintained. pool area had view of gulf and beach from the 6th floor but was quiet thus very relaxing. centrally located to seawall activity and close to strand for shopping and restaurants.

lance

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

We loved this condo! Beautifully decorated, very clean and so quiet. The views were great, we could see the harbor all the way around to the gulf. The entire building is very nice, secured parking was also a great feature. The pool and hot tub were amazing. We also liked that it is close to the main part of town. It lives up to the description and more! The owners were very nice and easy to work with.
Of all the times we have visited Galveston we had never gone to Stewart Beach. I do not plan to go back. Maybe it was because it was not the busiest time of the year but it was dirty. Seaweed is not so bad but trash is not acceptable.
We liked all the restaurants we visited. Pancakes at Millers were wonderful, Fish Tales-very good, Salsa's-ok, Fisherman's Wharf-very good, Willie G's-very good but go there for lunch, dinner is very good but pricey, and Shrimp N Stuff was very good, best price for really good food.
Moody Gardens is a great place to go. This was our second visit and kids and adults both will enjoy it. The Aircraft museum is interesting. The Strand is great shopping.
Thank again to the owners for a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place for the Family

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Wonderful place at a great resort.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review