reviews for: listing #71126 - Leavenworth, Washington Cabin rental

Eagles Nest
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Plain
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $99 /nt
    $594 - $594 /wk

sort by:

Recommended for a nice romantic getaway weekend.

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Cute little cabin located about 20 minutes outside Leavenworth. Lovely view across the valley. Close enough to Leavenworth but still feels out of the way. Nice accommodations including full kitchen for meals in. Zero hassles. Very comfortable and quaint. Owner is great with communication and is very nice. Would return.

Owners response: Thanks guys!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An absolutely charming place to relax

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

My husband and I spent our first anniversary here at Eagles Nest. I was everything we were asking for. The cabin is in impecable shape and designed for the coziest environment. This cabin was well kept and clean and dealing with the rental transaction was the easiest. Steve made this experience one to remember and I have recomended this visitation spot to others who are eager to visit also. We did drive into the town of Leavenworth, cute little town, however, we felt that enjoying the comforts of the cabin were much more enticing. Thank you Steve

Michael and Therese Hart

Owners response: Thanks so much guys,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin and view

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending three nights here in September as part of a two-week trip along the Cascade Loop. The cabin was compact but complete, and very well maintained, right down to spare light bulbs. Everything worked, with plenty of hot water and gas for the barbecue. Steve was very responsive to our emails and calls. There are other houses nearby, but the view was stunning, with the Wenatchee river below and forests and Cascades in the distance. Not much in nearby Plain – there is a store but we did not visit it - but it was only about 20 minutes to Leavenworth (we liked the Café Mozart) and an hour to Wenatchee, which is a big town. We have already recommended this place to friends, and we will definitely be back ourselves.

Owners response: Thanks so much guys.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ymhailey

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

My husband & I booked a weekend getaway. We were pleasantly surprised at this cute adorable cabin with a view that is out of this world amazing. I want to retract my former complaint, about the mattress we slept on. The owner went above and beyond to fix a problem he was probably not aware of. They went out of their to make sure all of their campers are happy. I have recommended this property to all of my friends & family. So beautiful, we are very excited to spend more time here!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quick visit toLeavenworth

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This was a wonderful quick trip and the cabin is what made it most fabulous. Very child freindly which I like. My grandgirls just had a blast. I actually plan on renting for a week getaway in the futer as this was just a last minute trip, Steve was the only one nice enough to rent to me for one night. The view is great definately need four wheel drive in winter time. Very homey and comforatable.

Thank you very much for allowing myself and family this memorable mini vacation in your sweet little cabin.

Tami Hoover

Owners response: thanks guys,
looking forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

cozy little cabin

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

This is a great little cabin with a charming wood interior. The loft bed is nice and the heater warmed everything up quickly.

It's a little ways out of town (Leavenworth), so plan accordingly.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cozy, cute and beautiful views!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Perfect little hideaway to enjoy the area, get away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy quiet time.

Perfect for individuals, couples and smaller children. Beautiful views and quaint charm.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Leavenworth weekend

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My friend and I spent the weekend here as a mini retreat. It was perfect! We were not looking for a lot to do so this was the perfect place for us. Plenty of hiking just outside the door. The walk to the river is maybe 15 minutes (downhill) so be prepared for the return walk! But the river is beautiful and well worth the hike. The views from the back deck are spectacular!
The main sleeping area is on the first floor, and a loft with a second bed. All you need to bring is your own food (and spices if you need them) Everything you could possibly need is there.
So,if you are looking for a quite get-away then this is the place for you.
We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Wanita!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Eagles Nest Paradise

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Beautiful view. Perfect size! Quiet and clean. Love it!

Owners response: Thanks Cynthia!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable with unobstructed mountain views.

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Well, I have nothing but positive things to say about the Eagles Nest. The views are stunning and there is nothing but natural beauty between you and the mountain peaks. The deck space is incredible and the cabin really isn't that small. The living space is better than a standard hotel by far. I highly recommend.

To access the cabin you do have to drive up a dirt road, but it is relatively short, just don't be surprised when you get to it. Parking is simple and could easily accommodate two cars if necessary. While there are many other cabins in the area, there isn't a lot to do around the cabin. There is a river directly below, but it is very steep to access. The nearby town, Plain, lives up to its name, so plan on driving the 25 minutes to Leavenworth (Recommend: Mozarts, Championship Putt-Putt, the Munchen, and the river park).

The cabin itself is very clean with really nice window and door treatments. Every room has a view. There are two queen size beds, but one is a loft. You could sleep 4 people, but it would be best if two of those were kids. There is a full size tub/shower with great water pressure and it gets hot. There is bedding, towels and kitchen supplies, but bring your own food, seasoning, drinks and soap/shampoo. There is even a grill outside, so you can plan on that. On a clear day, just hanging out at the cabin is fun.

Verizon and Sprint both get voice and data service there, but the Sprint data is slow. There are books there to read and some DVD's to watch on the television, but there is no live TV. The furniture is nice and beds are comfortable. There is a great heater so you won't get cold and plenty of windows to open if necessary in the summer.

We will be returning for sure.

Owners response: Glad you guys had a good time Adam,
thanks for the kind words!
see you next time,

Thanks for sending the nice pictures by the way,

steve-

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review