reviews for: listing #7113 - Belgrade Lakes, Maine House rental

Messalonskee Lake sunsets, All Seasons!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Belgrade Lakes
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

We cane for a relaxing vacation. Read 4 books, did some kayaking, had two really nice susets. Watched the loons fishing. Was a nice time. Cottage very nice. Lake is nice too. Great sunsets.

Had a good relaxing week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family vacation

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Mostly sunny, hot, humid. Afternoon shower on 2 days. Fished by boat but sometimes just off the dock. 1 nice size pike (7-8 pounds) was caught off the dock in the first 20 minutes.

We had a great time!! Saw beautiful sunsets and just relaxed around the camp. Highlights of the day were a bald eagle, the sound of the loons at night, the gorgeous sunsets.

This was a great family vacatio. A relaxing week and our first trip to Maine. Couldn't have asked for a better time.

P.S. We will be in contact with you about renting the cabin again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing view

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

What an amazing view of Lake Messalonskee from your camp! The sunsets have been breath-taking and picture perfect. The weather has also been cool at nights and warm during the days for water activities. This truly is our very favorite time of the year in Maine.

We enjoyed meeting both of you and hearig of your work and passions. Our Boston and Brooklyn kids enjoyed being with us over Labor Day too.

Thanks fo rthe extra trips you made to accommodate all our needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

P.S. If you ever get to Texas, please look us up!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great day fishing

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

What a great day fishing. Sunny and mid 30's. Caught about 3 dozen yellow and white perch, 2 bass, 1 brown trout and 4 pike. Biggest pike was 36" and 12 lbs 10 oz. Second day fished out by the island. Very windy. Caught quite a few perch and 4 pike. Last day was slower - 2 small pike and 1 mud puppy! Beautiful sunset!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review