reviews for: listing #71145 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

Steps to beach in oceanside resort.....overlooking pool!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hilton Head Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $160 /nt
    $625 - $840 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Snowbird Getaway

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Very nice villa, clean and well furnished including the kitchen. We loved the comfortable bed and free wifi . The boardwalk to the fabulous beach provided good exercise. On cool days the hot tub and indoor pool were useful. Great location close to restaurants and shopping. Thanks Sandra, we had a great winter getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great vacation!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how Sandra and Donald had thought of everything we might need to make our stay in their villa so relaxing. We were able to prepare snacks and meals with all the kitchen cookware and utensils we needed.And we were also given a list of recommended restaurants and driving directions. We did visit several of them. And the beach....beautiful. We enjoyed walking out to the beach on the boardwalk in the mornings, but there is a shuttle running back and forth all day. There was a cart in the villa with beach chairs and an umbrella that made getting out and enjoying the beach easy.
We had a wonderful week in Hilton Head and would not hesitate to stay at Hilton Head Resort again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This villa was perfect for the five of us (mostly adults) plus the guest we had for two nights. It is very well taken care of and the owners are so nice and accommodating. They supplied you with the necessities to start off your week so we didn't have to run to the store when we got there. It had everything!! The location was perfect, with easy access to the boardwalk for a nice stroll (or golf cart ride) to the beach or a dip in the pool which was right downstairs. Everything was so convenient and easy to get to......it was nice that the buildings were all connected to you could just hop, skip, and jump to the indoor pool or tennis courts. The shopping was very convenient and we enjoyed the fireworks on Tuesday night at the Disney Resort. We really had a wonderful time and are hoping to do this again next year. If you want a great vacation with perfect accommodations, then this is the villa to stay in!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

property 71145

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We stayed at this property over spring break. There was 6 of us. It was wonderful. Everything looked new and very will taken care of. Did not have to take anything but our clothes. The kitchen was very nice. We safed alot of money by eating in. This place is great for kids. It has an indoor pool and 2 outdoor pool. That was a life saver for us it was to cool to get in ocean. This was a beautiful place to stay. Sandra was wonderful to us.It was close to things to do and resturants. She made sure we had everything we need. I would recommend this propery to everyone. Thanks again Sandra for making our stay wonderful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Month long stay

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Great villa. We stayed for the month and the condo met all our needs and more. the owners were great to do business with and their condo was clean and well taken care of. We would would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best of Hilton Head in one place!

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The unit was everything we had hoped it would be, and more! It was extremely clean and well cared for. All of the linens and furnishings are of the highest quality. We really enjoyed the kitchen – it is beautiful, new, and had all of the things we needed for our getaway on Hilton Head. The bathrooms were bright, modern, and immaculate. The owners were so accommodating and took care of everything. My husband and I, and our kids – middle school, high school and college age – all found plenty to do throughout the days and evenings at The Hilton Head Resort, with the indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, and easy access to the beach. You cannot be bored there! We highly recommend a vacation at this “HH Getaway,” and are looking forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Your villa is great! It is always very clean and neat. This is our second year staying in your villa. We went down on the boardwalk on July 4th. The fireworks were beautiful, you could see them from everywhere. We look forward to coming back soon.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation get-away!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Our retreat was wonderful. Immaculately clean and well appointed villa. Everything we needed for a wonderful carefree visit was in place. Owners were so helpful in every way. Weather was beautiful even following the tropical storm that came through the day with were to arrive. Restaurant at pool was great and staff helpful at all times. My grandkids and I had a marvelous time. You should certainly consider this fine rental for your next get-away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place, great time!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We stayed at this property one week. The place was immaculate! Very well taken care of, beautifully and tastefully decorated and very well equipped and maintained. The owner/s were exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. We highly recommend this place to families with 2-3 kids. Very nice indoor and outdoor pools.Cant wait to go back !!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Sandra was very helpful from the beginning to the end. From providing information prior to our stay on places to eat or shop to things to do on the beach. The items provided to use at the beach were very nice and in good condition. The villa was beautiful, well stocked with matching dishes/cookware, and comfy beds! My ten and twelve year old girls had a great time in the pool, at the beach and even inside on a few rainy days. The burger/sandwhich shop by the pool was delicious and affordable. The villa was true to pictures, and great owners. Can't say enough good things!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Great clean place to recommend!!! We will be coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

What a wonderful experience for our first time in South Carolina! The Resort was clean and well-kept with wonderful staff. The villa itself was clean and had all of the comforts of home plus many extra details. The owners were pleasant and a joy to deal with. I just can't begin to say how much we enjoyed everything and how great the island, villa and resort was!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mother's Day Weekend

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We had a perfect Mother's Day weekend at your condo. It was the perfect size for our family of 5. It had everything we needed and more. The sheets and towels were very nice and it was very clean. The beach cart came in handy for us to take all of our toys, chairs and umbrella to the beach. The beach weather was perfect too. It rained on Friday, but we found things to do and the children liked playing in the rain at Harbor Town. We could not have asked for a better weekend! It was the most memorable Mother's Day I've had so far! Thank you again. I hope we will be able to do it again in the future!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hilton Head Villa

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Overall the place was very nice. Had a problem with the elevator for a couple of days. The villa itself was presented as it appeared on line and was very nice. We felt like we were at home and very comfortable. Only a 5 minute walk down the boardwalk to the beach. Loved the view and the ocean of course is always beautiful. We loved Guiseppis restaurant, but get there early afternoon or you will wait. We also liked the Big Bamboo which is in the Coligny Plaza upstairs. Great food and neat atmosphere. Grocery shopping was best at Publix. Would most likely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a wonderful time....weather was tough this time of year. The villa is beautiful, walk to the beach was quick, pools were nice. Although elevators were down a few times during the week made getting to the fourth floor a bit more week than anticipated:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: L, we're glad you enjoyed your trip in spite of not so great weather and the unfortunate elevator problem. I inquired about the elevator after reading your post and was told that a mechanism required replacement which had to be ordered so hopefully this will not be an issue again. (Apparently we were the 3rd of 3 resorts on the island which had the same problem last week). Fortunately, each of our buildings have an elevator and the buildings all intersect so if one elevator does go out of service,there are others still operational.

We hope you'll be able to come back again when the weather is better. You will definitely want to enjoy our little piece of paradise in the summer. Thanks again for selecting our villa for your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

My family had a fun week. The villa was very clean, and well maintained. The location of the villa was close to the beach, good restaurants, and other fun attractions. We would definitely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to feel at home when you're away

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at this villa! It was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for...a place to get away and relax but still be able to feel at home. We had all that we needed to cook all of our own meals, stay in and watch movies, sleep in late! We truly felt comfortable like it was our own home. The villa was exceptionally clean and at the same time welcoming. The resort was wonderful, and the convenient access to the beach with helpful shuttle service was great. We were also very impressed with the privacy of the beach! Sandra provided all the information we needed along with great personal recommendations for restaurants and even little tips about making our stay easier everything we hoped it would be. I will definitely return for another getaway and highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The cleanest vacation place we've stayed in - EVER

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We stayed here in May 2010 and were extremely pleased with everything. Pride of ownership is evident when you see how the owners have attended to every detail of the villa renovation work. It is obvious that they want their guests to feel special - nice linens, towels, and the master bed is like heaven! Even the dishes, glassware and flatware were new - no mismatched things like we've usually found when we rented vacation homes!
The resort had alot to offer with the tennis courts and pools and such but we mostly spent our time walking on the beach (which is the cleanest and least crowded we've ever been to on the east coast). We liked that the resort is very centrally located on the island and nothing is more than 5 minutes away. Great location!
This was, without a doubt, the cleanest vacation home we've ever stayed in. When we return to Hilton Head, this is where we'll stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation week with grandchildren.

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The property was very nicely updated. The decorating theme set the ambiance of being at the beach. The beds were very comfortable and having a full size kitchen, and stove was great for me since I had 3 grandchildren with me and the expense of eating out every meal would have been too much. Everyone enjoyed the indoor pool and the boardwalk to the beach!! Great time was had by all

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Villa

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This villa was perfect for our family vacation. They thought of everything that you could want or need while there.Beach Carts, chairs, plenty of towels in the villa and many great kitchen appliances that you don't find elsewhere. You can tell that they take pride in their villa and it is a beautiful unit. We enjoyed the beach, the pool and the tennis courts while we were there.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Memories

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Oh how I long to return to this beach and this beach villa. The villa was everything we expected and more. The villa was beautiful and contained all the supplies needed for the week. The beach was great and I especially loved the walk to the beach. The cart was nice, especially hot afternoons. My family loved everything about this place and we definetly plan to return because a week is not enough to enjoy all Hilton Head has to offer. Thank You so much for allowing us to use this beautiful place. Thanks for the beach chairs and the quick fix on the small maintience problem.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

1st Class

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

This villa was 1st class all the way, the owners have put so much pride in this villa. It was clean and the beds so comfortable, all the towels and linens so nice. We really enjoyed our stay the weather was great and everyone so nice! We cooked in several nights and found everything we needed for that, we do recommend One Hot Mammas (Sea Pines Area) and the Crazy Crab! The beach was beautiful and the water so warm, we normally walked over to the beach but it was nice to catch the shuttle coming back! We highly recommend this villa to anyone.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing Get-a-Way!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Newly remodeled, this villa seemed brand-new!! We could have relaxed and enjoyed our stay without leaving the villa--it was that comfortable and quiet. However, we did go out and see the sights of the island and tried a few of the restaurants. The hardest part was choosing which one to try. There were so many.
Our favorite site was the wildlife sanctuary on Pinckney Island where we saw hundreds of water birds nesting in trees. What a sight!! We spent hours just walking and enjoying the sights (which included a very large gater!).
The walk/ride over the walkway to the ocean was always a new adventure. The changing of the tide gave it a different look each time, and the wildlife was always different. Binoculars are a must!
The beach seemed almost like a lovely, private beach with just a few friendly people here and there. This may change in the summer months, but it was very pleasant for us. We will try renting a bike for a ride up and down the beach on our next visit. It looked like a lot of fun!!
We hope to be back to Hilton Head again and will certainly book this villa if it is available. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review