reviews for: listing #71182 - Kings Beach, California House rental

Breathtaking Views of North Lake Tahoe - Special $190 - $225
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $225 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,575 /wk
    $3,800 - $6,300 /mth

sort by:

Excellent

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

What a beautiful vacation home!! The view was breath taking and the house was so relaxing for our family. The house had everything you needed including high chairs, toys, and very quiet. Ginger was great to work with and answered all my questions and we got our deposit back within the week. Totally would rent this house again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hospitality Plus

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

The pictures do not do justice to the fabulous view that you get from almost everywhere in this house. Almost every need you have has been anticipated and provided by owners. The house is very spacious and well laid out. They also are very friendly to deal with. Since our daughter lives in the area we have stayed at other VRBO homes but after staying at this house we will be using it as our home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

This place is awesome, with great views of Lake Tahoe and the mountains. Perfect place to relax with the kids, with toys, high chair and a great deck with BBQ to enjoy the outside. Plenty of room for 2 families and conveniently located next to King's Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Splendid!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

By far the best vacation we have taken to Tahoe. Very pleasant location, quick access to King's Beach Sate recreation area and great views of the lake and surrounding mountains. More space in the rental than we knew what to do with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation stay

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

Excellent view , close to point of interest. Very homy environment. We all enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect family vacation house!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

As the mother of a very active toddler and cuddly dog, I spent weeks researching houses in Tahoe where the whole family would be comfortable but also feel like we were on vacation! This house surpassed all of my expectations!

The owners were so conscious of the fact that we had a toddler that they went out of their way to child-proof the house. There were baby gates, outlet covers, toys in the bedroom, a highchair and pack'n'play ready to use. The house was so comfortable and we all felt at home right away.

The views of the lake are unbelievable! It is so peaceful, from the moment the sun comes up until sunset- we felt as if we could stare outside all day. It is unsurpassed in the area, that's for sure.

The location of the house was great- really close to shopping and restaurants, but also a 5 minute drive from the relatively undeveloped wilderness of the Nevada side of the lake. There was a ton of information in the house regarding things to do and places to eat.

Finally, Roy (an owner) was so wonderful and helpful; there were no damages to the house or repairs needed but we know that he would have been there in a second had there been.

Don't hesitate in booking this house for your stay! It's perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Weekend Away

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

This was our second time staying in this home with the spectacular view and we enjoyed it so much again that we are hoping to spend another longer stay this summer if we can! It was just perfect for the 4 adults and our teenage kids - plenty of space. The upstairs has lots of windows with a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe, a large dining room table, and comfy couches in the living room area. We enjoyed the ambience from the gas fire place. Downstairs there was plenty of room for the kids to hang out away from the adults if they wanted.
Kings Beach is a great place & we enjoyed lunch at Jason's, browsing the shops, & walking on the beach (it was unseasonably warm for January).
The house is only about 15 minutes from Northstar & luckily there was enough snow for the boys to snowboard while the rest of relaxed around the house playing games, reading, and enjoying the view until we joined them there later in the day. Can't wait to go again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Thanksgiving Getaway!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Family of four with two small dogs celebrated a great 5 days at this wonderful house!
Owners have a beautiful place and zero complaints about the accommodations or setup.
We cooked some great meals and perfect atmosphere to relax.
Could sit in the family room or dining area all day and enjoy that view of the Lake!
Thanks again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow the view is amazing! Don't look any further. I looked at many, best house at the best price.

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

I came with my two Sisters for two days for our birthdays. Thank you so much to the Owner that was more than accomidating, allowing us to come a little early and leave later than check out time. When you walk in the front door the view just about knocks you off your feet, it's that beautiful! I could definanly wake up to that every morning with my coffee! The front room was very comfortable with alot of seating, beautiful gas fireplace, no hassle having to get firewood, and flat screen tv. There was WI-FI, a lot of CD movies to choose from plus cable and games galore which we used. There was whole apartment downstairs we didn't even use, would of been great if we had older children or seprate family that needed additional space. Very comfortable beds, kitchen well stocked, homey yet very large house. Plus no other house I looked at offered this and I looked at a lot of them, you get alot of your cleaning deposit back just for doing some clean up before you leave! Wouldn't rent any other place in Tahoe. I love your place and would love to rent there again if I get the chance to come visit again. Thank you again for your friendly service and an awesome house! Connie Cibart

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value -- STUNNING Views

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Stayed here with two small children, the house was great. The views from the living/dining and deck are phenomenal. Would stay again.

PROS
Views, outdoor space
Size/space in house, very accommodating
Friendly owners
Great location, just minutes from Kings Beach, Incline Village, Truckee
Provided portable crib and high chair for our 2 year old

CONS
Moderate road noise (2 of 3 bedrooms alongside road), mostly noticeable at night
Small-ish Kitchen (though plenty of amenities)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

View to die for

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this house overlooking the lake. It was clean, well furnished and very peaceful. Waking up with a view of the lake was heavenly! We appreciated that the owner allowed us to bring our dogs. We will tell our friends about this house and plan to stay again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay at this house. The view is amazing, the kitchen was VERY well stocked, and the separate living spaces worked well for our 2 families. I also appreciated the added amenities to allow travel with our toddler more enjoyable. My only complaint is the noise from the busy road directly behind the house. There is nothing that can be done about it, but the noise did impact our time spent outside.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Views, Clean and Baby Friendly

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

Plenty of space for up to 6+ and kid friendly. We enjoyed the views of Lake Tahoe as our 13 month old crawled from end to end. Nice furniture, dining room table, games, kitchen supplies and deck accessories. Very comfortable and of the 4 cabins I have stayed at in Tahoe it was the best deal for all that you get.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home, except for Miss Lily, our cat...............

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The listing description and pictures were 100% accurate. Really miss waking up to that breathtaking view, as well as the changing night colors, before retiring at night. We always felt at peace, except when watching the news!! The owners take pride in ownership while adding special decorative items throughout the house. I call them the WARM FUZZINESS................The property was very clean, kitchen well stocked and safe location. We were blessed meeting Roy and his wife. They were kind, helpful and we will always remember them with a smile and a thank you.

Riding the trolley, from the transit station in Tahoe City to South Tahoe transit was a fun experience. My husband wasn't sure we would make it up the steep road, thought it was quite bumpy, but I loved the ride, view and new adventure. Seniors ride for $1.00, one way.

Lots to do and see, plus many fun places to eat. Hope one day we can return and again stay in this lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Million Dollar View

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

This is a nice house that was very well equipped and very clean. The pictures of the house and the view were accurate and what a spectacular view it is. We were on the deck every evening and used the grill a couple of nights. The only drawback - and we knew about it going in - is the noise from the road. It took a couple of days to decide if the view outweighed the noise. It did. Great location with several good spots to eat, a lot of cute shops and a public beach all within walking distance if you're adventurous or less than a half mile drive if you're not. The grocery store is close too. The beds were comfortable, the appliances were clean and worked perfectly, the showers had great water pressure. The kitchen was small but had enough room for two people to work and the living room was huge with comfortable furnishings. The Internet connection dropped several times a day but that was the only annoyance we encountered. The house had another living space downstairs that we didn't really use but would be great for kids or larger families. We have family in the area so we know will be back and will will be looking to rent here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our 2013 Family Vacation in King's Beach was a huge success!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We had an amazing time in King's Beach. The home was everything I hoped for and more! It was very clean with an amazing view and it contained all the amenities one could hope for. The location is great - with quick access to hiking, swimming, shopping, and dining. Our two 11 year olds really enjoyed having the downstairs game room all to themselves. My only recommendation is that its time for a new mattress in the master bedroom. Otherwise, I highly recommend this rental - my son said this vacation was even better than last year's trip to Maui!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Views!!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Views are unbelievable!!! Location is great. Owner and caretaker are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Look forward to our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

May 25th 2013 trip

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We truly enjoyed this place as a place to stay in Lake Tahoe. It was clean and had all the
needs for comfort away from home. Loved the glass window view's every day with the cute little porch
to enjoy also. The dinning table was nice size and the place had two clean baths upper and lower, with
3 bedrooms that could accommodate a family of 6 comfortably. Enjoyed our stay there very much.
Was very pleasant as hoped. Not to far from the lake, parks and shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breath taking

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

The house was everything plus more and the view was breath taking. The size was perfect for our family and the location was perfect for our needs. Roy takes very good care of the house and it was very clean. I would, with out a doubt rent the home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

I have to say that the cabin was more than I expected. All the amenities of with excellent views! The cabin was decorated beautifully and the sun in the afternoon took our breath away. Roy was an excellent manager and made sure our stay was comfortable. I will definitely rent this one again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Tahoe holiday cabin

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Great place to stay - staggeringly beautiful views of the Lake - wonderful skiing all around and comfortably furnished house. Good garage, and useful info in house for guests. Stay and see for yourself! We came from the UK - a long way and were not disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

My family stayed here with another family for four days during the winter. There was plenty of space for all the adults and kids. We had a great time here. The place was nicely furnished and very comfortable. They had some games and books to keep my 3 year old entertained. Views from the deck were just amazing. It's about 30 minutes to all the good resorts in N. Tahoe area.

It's very well managed and very clean. Thanks for the great week!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to take our daughter, her best friend and our dog for a long weekend in Tahoe. After scouring VRBO for hours trying to find a place that would work for us, we stumbled on this place and are so glad we did! The house is set up perfectly for 2 adults and 2 teenagers and could easily accomodate even more people very comfortably. The downstairs was like a separate apartment and the girls had a great time and felt like they had their "own space" without mom & dad breathing down their necks. The house was well equipped and comfortable. Our dog loved laying by the fire and hanging out on the deck. Speaking of the deck, the view is absolutely breathtaking. We spent one evening, despite the cold, sitting on the deck, watching the sky change from red and orange to pink and blue. Beautiful! The house is centrally located- close to shops and dining and activities. We were able to visit Northstar, Squaw and Emerald Bay in 2 days with no problem. Ginger was a pleasure to work with and answered any questions/concerns we had leading up to and on the trip in a timely manner and we enjoyed meeting Roy, the person who takes care of the place, as well. You can tell that they really enjoy sharing this home with others. We will definitely be back!

ps- if you are looking for an awesome breakfast spot, try the Log Cabin, less than a mile from the house. The Cajun eggs benedict is AMAZING. They get super crowded, but you can call ahead to put your name in-- I highly recommend it; a family of 4 came in after us and their wait was over an hour.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great House

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

We had a great stay here. The house was roomy, comfortable, and the view is amazing. It was well stocked, close to the casinos, restaurants, etc. Plenty of room. Would love to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Views

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

My friends and I recently stayed here for 2 nights and loved the place! The view alone is breathtaking and worth every penny. The actual house is nice as well. Plenty of room for 8 people to comfortably stay for a weekend! We would definitely like to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This house is better than the info. Extremely well equipped. Very clean . All appliances, furnace fireplace works well, Beds comfortable. Was a little chilly, but spent a little time on the outdoor deck enjoying the smell of pines. view is fantastic.can see beautiful sunsets. Good location for sightseeing

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This really had it all.

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

This was better than the pictures. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Great place to bring company from out of state.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We didn't want to leave

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My wife and I spent four days in this home on North Lake Tahoe in Oct. 2012. It was just as advertised. Very convenient to Reno and to the North and South Lake. We found ourselves just staring out the windows to the lake, what a view. At this price I don't know why anyone would stay in a hotel room without views. Personal and friendly service from the owners made this a pleasurable experience from start to finish.
Thanks for a nice stay.
P.S. Do not miss the Cape Cod eggs benedict at the Fire Sign Cafe. 1785 W. Lake Blvd.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful King's Beach Getaway

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

Will definitely be back. Everything was as described. The owners were very easy to work with and available for a phone call or two. Views were better than we expected. We only went to the grocery during our three day stay because we wanted to just stay in the house and enjoy the view. I would highly recommend this house for a relaxing Lake Tahoe experience, yet close to Incline and Tahoe City for restaurants and activities. Very clean and everything you could possibly want in the kitchen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breath taking lake view

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

My husband and I hosted his parents, from the East Coast, renting this home for a majority of their stay. We really couldn't have been happier. This home was just perfect. The view from the deck of this house is unlike any other and the August weather couldn't have been better. If you think the pictures are amazing, the actual view is even better! Not only was this place just what we were looking for, but so was working with Ginger and Roy. They were both incredibly friendly, and quick to respond to any questions.
We found the house to be comfortable, as well as very spacious. Though there were only four of us, we never felt too crowded in this house.
Because my in-laws had never been to Tahoe, we were trying to find the right amount of activities, as well as enough downtime. We did a fun rafting trip down the Truckee River, we went to Sand Harbor Beach for the Shakespeare festival (highly recommend in July/August!!), we rented a private sail boat charter trip on Tahoe, and spent some time hanging out around the King's Beach area. The Log Cabin has the best eggs benedict, and Gar Woods has the best summertime cocktails!
We would not only recommend this place to our friends and family in the future, but we would also be happy to rent this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful lake view.

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Beautiful view of the lake, very clean, comfortable and close to lake shore, shopping and great restaurants. Great family get-a-way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home and Amazing Views

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We have lived in Reno for 10 years and finally decided to rent a home in Tahoe for our summer vacation. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! The home was very clean and was well equipped with everything you would need. The location was excellent and we found some paths to the beach to avoid the busy road. I would highly recommend this home and we will definitely visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Place To Stay in North Tahoe

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

This house is every bit as impressive in person a it is online. The view cannot be beat, the cleanliness and spaciousness is impressive. It is a perfect getaway for a short or long stay. Everything we needed including a extra propane tank! We hope to return. Thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking View

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

This is a beautiful house, the view worths the stay; plus the owner's extra effort when we need his help, he was there right away. We'll definitely come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Views!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

It sounds cliche, but as beautiful as the property pics are, they don't do the real-life views justice. The house was nice and clean. One bedroom & one bath on main level was great for our party which included some who couldn't easliy do stairs. The homeowners seem to have thought of everything you might need while staying there - hairdryer, highchair, cinnamon, ketchup. There is some road noise, but since the lake front road runs all the way around Lake Tahoe, if you want to be near the lake you will be near the road. As I drove by the resorts and motels in the area, I thought - "why would I want to stay anywhere else?" Great location, great deck, amazing views, great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great views and wonderful place

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Me and my wife decided to take out family to Tahoe for the weekend. We found this house online and decided to stay here due to the views. We were not disappointed. The views were tremendous and the house was nice and clean with plenty of room for our family. Although perched above the road we weren't bothered by the road noise although you can hear the cars sometimes. There are stairs which could be dangerous for kids but they provided a gate to seal them off.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good times

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This place is lovely with a beautiful view over looking the lake. I don't think the website does this place justice because I was really pleasantly surprised to see the big windows with the lake view. We skiied with our kids and this place was just perfect. Plus they allowed us to bring our dog which was great!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing View and Stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

House has a great view of the lake from living room. We loved our stay. It was very easy dealing with the owner/manager. She was always available on phone and very accommodating with our requests. We will visit this place again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Tahoe Accomodation!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Sometimes pictures can be misleading, but the pics here actually sell the place short! Amazing views, great location and a lot more space than what we had expected. Look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best house EVER! We LOVE this home and will be back as often as possible! Inspirational Views.

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

What can I say about this home? It's hard to even find the words. The views of the lake were so awe inspiring it was hard to force ourselves out of the comfy couches and lounges. But luckily the dinning and bedrooms have the same view. Beds were very comfortable and everything you could wish for was provided. The layout of the house provided enough privacy for everyone who wanted it and allowed for us all to gather together in comfort as well. It was a magical weekend that we will all remember forever. So hard to leave. It really felt like home by the time we had to pack up and go. I know I speak for our entire group when I say we all highly recommend this home. To be clear, it is not the highest end fanciest place we have stayed but by far our favorite! We have spent a lot more for a lot less. It's not the high end amenities of the home that made it special. It was the feeling you got when you stepped in. As each person arrived without exception they walked in and just stared at the view and the beautiful rooms and said OMG. This is going to be GREAT! And it even exceeded our expectations. There is a trade off for the amazing location in that from the deck or sometimes the living room you will hear some car noise from the road. The Hawks and Squirrels didn't seem to mind it, and neither did we. The other thing that is so amazing about this place is it really doesn't matter what the weather is like or what time of year it's going to be. If there is snow, it will be beautiful! If it's sunny it will be beautiful! You can't go wrong. It's also very conveniently located to some great restaurants and shops, and then of course there is the lake and the mountains and skiing or boarding all right there just minutes away. We were there for a class but we all want to go back and just play next time. The owners communications were complete and prompt and when we thought we needed a code for internet, we got a call within minutes of sending the text from the owners brother letting us know we didn't need a code but if we had any problems connecting he would be right over to help or if there was anything else we needed just call. Awesome! Oh and don't even worry about bring CD players, DVD players even VHS, it's already there and practically in every room. There is a laundry room and even high chair and a porta crib if you have little ones. Lot's of games and books and toys too. Over all I just can't say enough. The home has a personality all its own! Just Go.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

denisedkonar@gmail.com

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2010

We vacation at Tahoe almost every summer and we had been considering renting this beautiful view home for a couple of years - and we are glad that we did. The view is every bit as beautiful as in the VRBO pictures ... maybe even more so. We rented during a new moon so the stars at night invited us to leave our comfortable beds and sleep on the deck under the milky-way star filled sky. Everything we needed was available in the kitchen and the parking was quite good. We daily enjoyed the quick easy trip to Kings Beach and overall really enjoyed the stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful View...

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This home is clean, comfortable, and has a wonderful view. A few minor changes that would make a big difference would be: new fresh towels in both of the bathrooms, recover the dining room chairs as there are holes in some of the seats, and a fresh coat of paint throughout the house would be nice. Although the description of this house states that it is "nestled above Highway 28", we were shocked by the amount of noise that the highway produces. The noise was a huge distraction and a big disappointment to us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you, for the gracious compliments on the home. We are so appreciative of constuctive comments since we are not always aware of all the home's needs. I am sending fluffy new towels and fabric for the chairs, up to the house this weekend and I am also making arrangements for fall painting. Wahoo....
There is some street noise from the ONLY road that runs around the lake, but it is the price we pay to have the most incredible view God has made. I am so grateful to see that priceless view of the lake every blessed morning that I have a chance....I think it is so worth a bit of traffic noise as we are "nestled above hwy 28"! Kindest regards.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Place!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We spent 2011 President's Day holiday at the house with kids and grandkids. The place was clean, neat, well stocked with essentials and VERY comfortable. The pictures don't do it justice. We plan to go back in the summer and as many times as we can. Just wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful View, Fun, Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Thank you for a great stay at your home! The view is breathtaking, and the home is wonderful. Great accommodations for two families with rooms for adults and kids. We enjoyed relaxing by the fire in the great room. Cooking was easy with everything provided. We celebrated a fun, family New Year's Eve. We also went sledding and ice skating at North Star. It was a wonderful vacation. :o)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love being at your home

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Just want to let everyone know that our stay at your home was perfect, the view from the back deck and dinning room was just beautiful. Everything that we needed was there we really didn't have to bring anything but food. I do know that we will be back Thank You Again Linda and Don

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent vacation home

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

Very clean, well kept home, well stocked for guests. And what an amazing view, it was truly breathtaking. We really enjoyed our stay and will consider this vacation home next time we visit! Thank you for such a great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

We just stayed at this home for one week in late April, 2009. We want to go back! What's really great about this home is that even when you come back to it at the end of a busy, touristy day, you still have the lake at your beck and call due to the amazing lake views from everywhere in the home. It was extremely comfortable and convenient to everything we wanted to do. All the amenities were at our fingertips -- so much better than an impersonal hotel. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

Just wanted to let you know that we truely enjoyed your home. It has really spoiled us and we have stayed in many rentals, from Hawaii to Yosemite, and none of them is like yours. The amenities were incredible. The view of the lake was immaculate. Roy was really nice and made our stay very comfortable. The grandchildren had a wonderful time. We will visit again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

We all enjoyed our stay very much. Your home was the most well-appointed vacation rental I've EVER stayed in -- what a convenience!!! And the view, of course, was incredible. The only slight inconvenience was a bit of street noise heard from 2 of the downstairs bedrooms--otherwise, no problems at all. I would recommend this vacation rental for familys, as well as adult groups. A great value in the Tahoe Area. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 12, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Four of us (girlfriends) stayed a long weekend here, and we were SO impressed with the view, the ammenities, and the location. We loved the house so much, we didn't want to leave it! We'll definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

This beautiful home was everything and more!!!! The view from the living room/dining room was gorgeous and very cozy...fully equipped with all our needs. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The views from the cabin are stunning. We also appreciated the comfortable size and layout of the house. We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. The home is beautiful, comfortable, and the view is stunning! Our family had a wonderful vacation and we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2006   Date of arrival: January 14, 2006

we had a wonderful time at your beautiful cabin. what an amazing view! the snow was perfect and the skiing great. the house was stocked with everything we needed and your neighbors shoveled our driveway every morning. we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2005   Date of arrival: October 27, 2005

we were truly blessed to be able tocall this home for even a few days-our stay was so nice and comfortable! perfect for kids and adults-nicely separated for peace and quiet, which can be so rare on vacation. God gave you a million dollar view-thank you for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 7, 2005   Date of arrival: October 7, 2005

this home provide a wonderful opportunity for our family reunion, many memorable adventures, meals and card games, family stories, old family photo viewing and much warmth and love.the scenery is breathtaking, the air and night stars beautiful and the home itself delightful. we esp. appreciated the well stocked kitchen, sitting outside, enjoying the million dollar view for the entire week.for all of us, lake tahoe and this home will have a special place in our hearts forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

thank you so muvh for letting us enjoy yur home. words cannot describe the view and the comfort that you have made in this home. every morning we wake up to a biew of th bewutiful lake tahoe. we enjoyed the wine as we talked of how lovely it is here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 19, 2005   Date of arrival: September 19, 2005

I'll never forget the awe we felt as we walked in. there are not words for the view, it is absolutely remarkable. you did a great job of decorating-with very good taste. hopefully we can come back with the rest of the family, pictures do not do it justice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Very nice view and excellent location. The house is very well equipped and we enjoyed the deck a lot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Thank you so much for sharing your home.
My family had a wonderful time and felt like
were at home all week. The house is
extremely well-eqipped and makes the
vacation so easy. I would come back in a
heartbeat. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2005   Date of arrival: August 20, 2005

we've been to many places over the yrs, but lake tahoe is truly one of the most beautiful places!! we have enjoyed your house-its a very comfortable home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2005   Date of arrival: August 14, 2005

we've had a wonderful time! your house is beautiful and felt more like a home for the week . we've truly enjoyed lake tahoe and all of its glory. thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. The location is perfect and the lake views are incredible. The house is immaculate and has everything you need for a perfect vacation. Comfy beds,beautiful dishes,fully equipped kitchen,very comfy funiture, a wonderful place to be lazy. Looking forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

this is absolutely the greatest. having spent many august bacations in tahoe, over the yrs, this is by far our favorite stay. we entertained family from yuba cit, ca. for the day and after seeing this place they maybe regulars here instead of Chinquapin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2005   Date of arrival: July 22, 2005

what a wonderful home this is! we can't thank enough for sharing this wonderful place. we had a fabulous time her with our family.
the view from the balcony is incredible. the extaras you provided with the home made all the difference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2005   Date of arrival: July 21, 2005

the home is beautiful!! the views are breathtaking!! our stay was wonderfully comfortable due to the fact that it was stocked so wel. thanks for making this trip so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

we were very grateful to share your home with our daughter and son-in-law. the time with them was priceless. great view and company in a very clean and comfortable home...thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2005   Date of arrival: June 18, 2005

this place is fantastic. the house is so much more than we imagined. we really enjoyed being here! since we're in the middle of a 5 week travel- having a kitchen for home cooking was a much appreciated change of pace. thank you so much for all the little extras and for the use of this great ge-away.
great weather and spectacular views from the balcony. great games and stuff for the kids.
i loved it! it is fantastic over here! i loved the games.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2005   Date of arrival: April 24, 2005

Beautiful view! my mother-in-law said she would give her right arm for this place! we took the paddle boat sightseeing tour and Jason's for dinner was great. thank you for this wonderful vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2005   Date of arrival: April 7, 2005

Fantastic! my family had a wonderful experience-much of the comforts of home. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2005   Date of arrival: March 21, 2005

Thank you for sharing your lovely home! We had a wonderful weekend and plan to use it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Thank you for the warm welcome of your home. Tahoe was a beautiful place to honeymoon 25 years ago and is still a wonderful place to visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2005   Date of arrival: February 20, 2005

thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. we enjoyed the view, fully loaded kitchen and all the extras to make it feel like home. we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2004   Date of arrival: December 29, 2004

We had a wonderful time in your comfortable home-definetely the best equipped rental we've ever had. We loved the view and all the movies, the toys for the kids and the thoughtful Christmas decorations! One suggestion, put double panes on the windows downstairs. thanks so much.

home owners comment: we are changing out all of the windows, one by one, the upstairs is almost finished. thans for the comments, it helps us improve. ginger

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 24, 2004   Date of arrival: November 24, 2004

What a great Thanksgiving weeend we had. It wasn't supposed to snow but it did! Yeah! Ron had fun on the slopes and we all enjoyed the great comforts of your home, we had a fun poker nite!! Thanks for such a cozy hyouse and all your sweet touches! We'll be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2004   Date of arrival: October 13, 2004

What a wonderful view and an absolutely delightful home. We had such a restful and enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing with su this wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2004   Date of arrival: October 8, 2004

Beautiful home! Thank you for being so thoughtful-you think of everything! Your thoughtfulness makes it feel like home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2004   Date of arrival: September 12, 2004

Wonderful house-Fabulous views! thanks for sharing it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2004   Date of arrival: July 10, 2004

Delightful and comfortable home in a great location. We loved coming back to this house after long days of hiking, boating or just enjoying the lake. Thanks for all the little touches that made this house a home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2004   Date of arrival: July 6, 2004

the hous is, also, wonderfully organized, equipped for infants. Our twin infants really made use of the play pen and the highchair. Thank you for letting us use your gorgeous house. Had a great time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2004   Date of arrival: July 6, 2004

Wonderful couple of days. Fabulous views and every need provided for. Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2004   Date of arrival: July 5, 2004

What a fantastic weekend; Beautiful scenery to celebrate independence day. arriving Friday evening with Treats galore was such a nice thouch. Thank you. and the view! We enjoyed wine and barbecuees on the deck, watching fireworks, laughing with friends. My first time to Tahoe and i can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2004   Date of arrival: March 21, 2004

It's beautiful, it's been a time of healing, rest, inspiration, and fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2004   Date of arrival: March 21, 2004

The house was perfect. We loved the attention to small details, Shampoo, Nice Linens, Towels, etc. The bonus Room is wonderful for the dids. Everyone enjoyed the games, Scrabble & Monopoly. Thank you, we refer our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2004   Date of arrival: March 3, 2004

Please accept our deepest appreciation for providing refuge of peace, unmatched sunsets, and air so pure-that we are sad to leave-but all the more eager to return. as we do make our way home-we shall do so with family memories that no one can ever banish or remove. A new bond now exists that will most sincerely help us survive the tough times that any family encounters at some time or another.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2004   Date of arrival: February 8, 2004

It was quite an experience to spend the weekend at you Fabulous home. all of us enjoyed the incredible views. Everything was the way you described. The house provided everything needed to be comfortable. Everything was clean and neatly organized.
Looking forward to spending more time in your beautiful home in the near future. Thanks,
PS. Suggestion: the pictures on the internet didn't do justice to you home, it is more beautiful than the pictures show.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2003   Date of arrival: August 22, 2003

We had a Great time. We loved your home. However, it's not as close to the casinos as advertised on the internet.

(homeowners comment: the home is exactly .05 mile from 2 casinos and 5 miles from another.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2003   Date of arrival: February 15, 2003

my beau and i spent our first Valentines day in your gorgeous accommodations and the weekend was magical. Every amenity was at our fingertips and there were so many nice touches like the fireplace and candles. Oh, the romance! I hope to enjoy the stellar view for many special dates to come. Only 364 days to the next valentines day, but why wait?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2001   Date of arrival: July 29, 2001

Spectacular views, hiking to ellis peak is a MUST SEE and great times, your rental,though close to the street/noise, was well suited for fun gatherings with our close family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2001   Date of arrival: July 4, 2001

we spent the week of the 4th of July sight-seeing, playing games and eating with our whole family. a highlight was watching the fireworks. we had a wonderful time relaxing wtih that magnificent view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 15, 2000   Date of arrival: December 15, 2000

we had a wonderful time- a beautiful place and great view! Exceptionally furnished, especially for kids, crib, toys, etc. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2000   Date of arrival: May 5, 2000

i had a great time once again, i really appreciate renting your house...everything was really nice and enjoyable and comfortable. The scenery and views are incredible. your house is elegant and located in such a nice area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2000   Date of arrival: March 11, 2000

for twenty years plus, we've been vacationing here at Lake Tahoe; a place we, along with lots of other folks, consider to be amoung the prettiest spots on the planet. You've got a great place, complete with an incredible view of the lake, which added to our love for the place. We were glad to think of your home as our "home away from home" for the week. thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2000   Date of arrival: February 27, 2000

As usual, the weather was good, the ski slopes fantastic and most of all, your place is always beautiful! We love coming here with our friends and enjoy the Tahoe surroundings, thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 1999   Date of arrival: December 31, 1999

it was fantastic! thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 1999   Date of arrival: October 31, 1999

the view...fabulous!
the atmosphere...beautiful!
the blankets...soft!
the memories...forever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 1999   Date of arrival: October 24, 1999

deb and i spent a wonderful honeymoon here. Many memories and rolls of film later, we are sadened by the prospect of leaving. Our lives are ahead of us and it will be as grand an adventure as we had here, thanks for providing such a wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 1999   Date of arrival: August 6, 1999

Your place is absolutely fabulous, we loved every minute of our stay.We enjoyed boating, hiking, picnicing, relaxing, eating way too much, and being totally "awed" by the million dollar view. Of couse, we donated our share of funds to the local casinos, it would have been impolite to do otherwise, right? Thank you again for a vacation of a lifetime that we will cherish forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 1999   Date of arrival: July 21, 1999

this place is exquisite! all of us enjoyed the Lake by mtn. biking, and boating. if you find a tan baseball cap in the lake, it is Kelly's. we broke the speed record on the lake when Kim took over the wheel. Cary and I recommend Gar Woods Resturant, it was fabulous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 1999   Date of arrival: July 4, 1999

i don't know how to put my experience into words except by saying that it tatally kicks-ass. this house, view and hospitality exceeded every expectation!This panoramic view is breath-taking, the lake beautiful, fishing was excellent, and the gambling sucked! But i have to say, i had such a great time, The view of the fireworks over the lake was amazing! Good thing i had a camera because nobody back home would believe me. Someday when i win the lottery, i am going to buy this place from you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review