reviews for: listing #71201 - Thomaston, Maine House rental

Waterfront Home at the End of a Private Road
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Thomaston
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $850 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Family of 5

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Hi Gloria,

Thanks to you and your family for all the great info in the area. We have had a great time. We just got back from a sunset cruise on the Heron, definitely a highlight. The air bed worked great.

Thanks again for this being such an easy rental experience.
-TC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quaint, Quiet, Beautiful View :)

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

We had a 3 night stay at this cute little house in August 2012 as we were in Maine for the first time and traveled there to attend the Lobster Festival. Everything about the rental process was smooth and efficient. The renter was wonderful to work with and very informative about the area and property itself. It's secluded at the end of a lane with a gorgeous view of the river right off of the back yard. It was neat to watch the clam diggers early in the mornings getting their digging done for the day. The sunsets were AMAZING! :) The house was very well equipped with everything you need to cook if you choose, even a lobster pot (which we definitely used!). The rooms were spacious and cozy and especially nice in the evenings and all the windows opened. There were specific directions left out for us as to how to handle trash, how to cook lobster, etc. which we found very helpful. The only thing to really be prepared for is that the water is well water so the first time you really use it, it had a funky smell, but got better throughout the stay. We grew up on well water so it didn't bother us too much but the other couple that was with us, didn't know what to think! haha Everything else being perfect made up for it so it wasn't a big deal AT ALL. :)

It was in close proximity to several things, especially Rockland only being about 10-15 minutes away. Places to go: The Maine State Prison Museum...fascinating, gorgeous hand made gifts! A must see! The Rockland port where the festival is held is beautiful and the lighthouse museum is there too which is pretty neat. Overall; this was a wonderful first experience to have in Maine and we will definitely stay here again should we get the opportunity to visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. We appreciate the care you took with the house and look forward to your next stay. Sorry about the well water odor. We did have the plumber get out there but you already had to endure the funky smell. We really appreciate your patience and understanding regarding that.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Gloria,

We had a wonderful week. Sorry it had to come to an end. We loved your Maine vacation home - exactly perfect for our family. Hope to do it again soon.

Many Thanks.

Louise

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Wow! What a beautiful home! We had a great time this week and will most certainly be back for years to come.
Thanks!

Sarah & Dave

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

Dear Gloria,

Thank you for your hospitality. We greatly enjoyed our stay in your home which was so much more comfortable than the average rental. Enjoyed your books and other comforts.

Thanks again.

LW

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review