reviews for: listing #71245 - Whidbey Island, Washington House rental

Maxwelton Back Beachhouse
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maxwelton Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $950 - $2,100 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

great stay on Whidbey Island

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at this house. The layout of the house is great with multiple rooms, an open centrally located deck, and a large expansive yard with a trampoline! The house also came with several kayaks for use in the water. It was just around the corner from a nice sandy beach (the best beach on Whidbey Island).

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: The beachhouse is great for families, I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay. Bringing the kayaks to the beach is pretty easy with the kayak wheels, and the bay is protected so everyone can have a chance to paddle around. We're expanding the deck over the winter, so it will be even more fun next summer. Hope to see you again. Thanks for choosing to stay at the Max.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy To Spend 1 Week Here Anytime ~:)

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We our time of 1 week as a group of 6.
Comfortable, relaxing, convenient location, beautiful views, and tons of fun... even when it rained.
Owner was very helpful and home was pre-warmed up for our late arrival which was appreciated.
Beds and house was very cozy and comfortable; and we'd certainly recommend it to anyone else to visit.
I'm sure in the warmer Summer months it would be so much more fun; with the home comes kayaks and a wonderful outdoor sitting area with BBQ & trampoline for kids to enjoy.
Try it; you won't be disappointed. Walk a few steps and your at the waters edge ~:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A vacation we all loved

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

My family included 4 adults and 3 children and every one of us thought the vacation was a great success. The property was clean and well maintained and exceeded our expectations. There were kayaks and trampolines and sunny decks and sprawling comfortable couches. Whidbey Island provides lots to see and do. It was a short trip to Langley or Clinton. We had the pleasure of meeting two of the owners, and that only added to our enjoyment. None of us wanted to leave and we hope to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you're coming back this summer! So glad your family had a nice time - we've added Adirondack chairs for the firepit, and outdoor dining area, a new flat screen TV and another shower. Thanks for the nice comments, lets others know Maxwelton is a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun for the whole family!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This house provided everything we needed to have a good time and then some. We walked the kayaks down to the public beach, paddled out at sunset, our kids loved the trampoline and the huge yard, and we went for fun family bike rides on the quiet street. There is a large living room where we gathered in the evenings after watching the sunset to have some family time -board games, etc. We used the internet as needed but mostly unplugged! We had BBQ dinners on the large Western facing deck and built fires in the fire ring. All in all, a very fun place to stay, lots to do and see. Not too far from the seaside village of Langley. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Happy vacationers!

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We planned a very large family reunion at this wonderful and kid-friendly Back Beach Bungalow. It was a huge hit with our family which has very diverse interests. The owner was so kind and easy to talk with and provided everything we needed for this wonderful week. None of us wanted to leave. The accommodations were very roomy and comfortable. The property was very clean with a big shaded back yard for the kids to play and run in. The trampoline was a huge hit as well as the kayaks. There was a fire pit for s'mores and a great barbecue for salmon, steaks or hot dogs. We found the property to be just close enough to the beach to be convenient but not too close for concern for little ones safety. The town parade and fireworks were amazing and we felt a part of the group. My cousin brought her camper which fit right into the lot and the kids put up tents. The price was very reasonable and perfect for our group. We plan to return next year. Our family is still talking about our week. We highly recommend this property to families with kids of all ages. We had kids there from 4 to 17 and they all had a blast. The house was also very accessible for my aunt who is wheelchair bound. The wi-fi was great for the teens. Really we couldn't think of anything we needed to improve our week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review