reviews for: listing #71254 - Carlsbad, California Condo rental

Oceanfront rental in Downtown Carlsbad, Private Spa C5103-2
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $475 - $1,722 /nt

sort by:

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our experience at the Oceanfront Vacation Rental in Carlsbad was wonderful! The rental property was right on the beach and, yet, just steps away from the shops and restaurants of Carlsbad. The unit was beautiful and very efficient for our stay. The view from the front windows overlooking the ocean was truly awesome! It was just perfect for our family reunion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Summer Beach House

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had a great stay in this beautiful home! The huge windows lend themselves to great views, and the beach is perfection! The staff at BeachFront Only far surpassed my expectations. We have stayed in the O'side/Carlsbad area for 30+ yrs~ and never have we had such a responsive group. (from booking, to helping me find the laundry soap :) to fixing a broken door handle! ) They really mean "don't hesitate to call" ~The home is completely outfitted ~ Just bring your sandals and enjoy the stay.....only complaint...wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you BFO for helping to make our stay such a carefree one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grad Celebration Elevated by Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This beach house was PERFECT! We celebrated the best weekend with moms and daughters who are all best friends in this gorgeous beach house that is perfectly located in the heart of Carlsbad and right on the beach! We were very comfortable and, having bathrooms in each bedroom was a necessity for all of us women. We plan to make this trip an annual event and hope to reserve this property again. There are three rentals in the same beach house - all beautiful and very roomy! Thank you for accomodating us for this memorable weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carlsbad Experience

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Location. Stunning ocean view including large picture windows. Town of Carlsbad was charming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location for enjoying ocean and Legoland!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the place. Would have no trouble recommending this place. The price for 4 nights was at my limit of what I will pay for a place on the ocean, but, all seven of us enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent house and location !

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent house and location ! All the emenities there!

Besides that the place had everything we needed and a view to die to ... We really loved the fact we could include my sons dogs as you were pet friendly ! Really a super clean awesome place !!! Saw dolphin everyday ! Your neighbor Diana was really a treat to talk to !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Almost perfect experience

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay in Carlsbad was almost perfect in every way. Weather, location & facility, were ideal. We would return in an instant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion on the beach!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Three sons and their families living throughout the US joined us for a wonderful four days of fun, food, and fellowship over Thanksgiving. Kids loved the sand and surf and Legoland, and the adults were impressed with the beach walk, Starbucks, grocery store, and restaurants -- all within walking distance! The well-furnished house felt like home within a few hours. We wished we could have stayed much longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family was truly blessed to have had such a wonderful vacation right on the beach in a spotless home with all of the amenities. We have rented several other homes locally and this was the cleanest and most professionally operated. Would recommend a few spare towels however...with children we were running the washer and dryer continuously.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carlsbad Ocean front condo

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view and location were perfection. The internet access and cellphone reception were abysmal.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day in Carlsbad

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely loved the location and unit. It had great access to the beach and wonderful ocean views out of the living room and kitchen. The front door screen looks tacky with black tape keeping the screen together. Also, the property managers were very rigid about the check-in time and made up excuses to keep us out of the unit even 20 minutes early.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Always top notch!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our 2nd time staying at this property and we love it ! Everything about it is special, the condition, the mgmt, the views, the location ...everything ! It's so incredibly close to walk to dinner or coffee or exercise...the beach is down some steps which means its "right there" but not right outside where you'll drag in sand all the time . We loooove it here !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation experience

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay with our sons and their families. Used the hot tub and gazebo to the max and of course the beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants couldn't have a better location for all 3.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Impressed. Will use you again.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very impressed with our beach rental.

1. Location could not be beat.
2. Confirmation process was thorough. I especially liked that you had an app for my iphone. And that everything I needed to know about my reservation and the home was integrated into the app.
3. Home was set up a like a hotel... but better. Yes... there are the standard amenities such as bathroom items. What set you apart was the quality of how the kitchen was equipped. Obviously we rented a beach home so that we could all stay together, and create meals together. Being that it was holiday weekend we did have a full course dinner planned and we were quite amazed and happy to see that the kitchen had every item we needed to prepare our dinner.

We loved our stay. Our guests had a great time. And we look forward to utilizing your company again.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent in every way

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was of superior quality, the staff very friendly and accommodating, and the location was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

local family rental for husband suprise 60th ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
local family rental for husband suprise 60th birthday

Words cannot describe the great time we had at the condo! It exceeded our expectations! We live locally and I rented the condo for my husband's surprise birthday. The condo was spacious, well accomodated, well-stocked with everything. The view was amazing! Kudos to the staff (Hilary in particular), who went out of her way, ever-efficient, always pleasant to work make our overall experience exceptional. So great in fact, we all have decided to make this a yearly tradition! Why travel to Hawaii every year when you have Beach Front Only and Carlsbad???

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Location, Disappointing Customer Support

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was outstanding, very disappointed with the leak in one of the bedroom. Called the emergency number listed and apparently they knew about the problem, was told they will send somebody to dry up the are(carpet was soaking wet!). Nobody showed up, our guest ended up going home due to the smell in the bedroom being unbearable. Should just advertised as three(3) BR and closed that one room. Property management also said they can't figure out where the leak is coming from --- it could be from sewer line for all we know .... I was embarassed inviting friends to come over ...

Manager responded on 10/8/2012:
The leak has been repaired and the carpet replaced. We are sorry that you experienced this. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome condo! Perfect for family!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great weather, wonderful beach and great condo! Whole family had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
a

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven for seven boys and their folks...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay at your property and look forward to coming back again next year. As parents of seven boys, we could watch them frolicking in the waves from the large picture window overlooking the jumping whales and dolphins as well. The layout of the house was perfect and the two washers and dryers kept us in clean clothes and towels constantly. Great location - great vacation!!! Easter sunrise service on the beach was glorious!

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Hello Andris: thank you for the feedback and glad to hear you had a great visit! We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Girls Weekend

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A group of my girlfriends were looking for a relaxing getaway that wasn't too far of a drive, and that's exactly what we found! The view was amazing and the unti was very updated and beautiful. The only two things that could improve this property would be to add more comfy seating options and for the "hot tub" to be pictured correctly in the ad. I know the check in/out time is a policy, but the parameters given make your final morning at the beach very rushed. 10am checkout time is a little extreme, maybe a policy revision is in order. On a positive note, we were all surprised how large the place was, bathrooms for everyone and bedrooms for all. The kitchen was well equipped and very nice. We have already recommended this unit to a friend who saw our photos. Our other friends who were unable to come have already asked if we can plan a return trip in November! Thank you for making our online reservation very easy. We will be back!

Manager responded on 10/17/2011:
We have updated the spa is now a patio area below the property, private to the B unit, with a spa. The balcony is as pictured now, with just seating out there. We apologize for the 10am checkout. We would love to extend this time for all our guests, however, with such large homes, it takes the full 6 hours to clean the property before the next guests check in. We do offer early check in or late checkout for a fee. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have you back. - The team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

winter break

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location - Great Managment

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is in the absolute heart of Carlsbad Village. You can park your car here and not get back in for a week. Quick response from management when I had trouble with the entry code (my issue not theirs). I would suggest they upgrade their TV. Didn't seem to be high def or, if it was, it wasn't very good. You may not watch it much, but for a high end place on the beach it should be better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

tip-top oceanfront beauty

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the mirror wall was perfect-ocean wherever you looked! The jacuzzi/deck was lovely, too, but (it'd be a good idea to signify which one was for which apartment - we had to call to find out.)Just an all round delightful place to stay.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Hi Anita: thank you for the feedback and glad to have you with us! We have labeled each deck/spa area and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice place with a few problems

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
if you stay at this property take a flashlight as the top of the stairs is not lighted and the stairs are in bad shape.
Also hope there isnt a smoker in unit C because the smoke quickly overwhelms the patio of unit B
Nice place, great location!

Manager responded on 10/17/2011:
Hi Barbara and Terry: thank you for the feedback. All of the outside lights have been replaced, and we custom built a brand new cement staircase down to beach to replace the old wooden ones. We hope to see you again soon! ~The team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really had a great time.
Hate to say anything negative- but there really is not a comfortable piece of furniture to SIT in. The beds are great, though.
The cushions to the sofa/bed squish down into the couch and it is really uncomfortable. the other loveseat in too deep and too small for two people. The bar stools feel unstable. I loved the place and feel guilty saying anything, because it with that view-we shouldn't be indoors anyways. But, the sofa's are not comfortable for lounging.
Thank you so much for a wonderful, wonderful weekend!! It was AMAZING! I will definatly use your homes again

Manager responded on 10/17/2011:
Hi Dee Dee: thank you for the feedback and glad to hear you had a great weekend! Per your recommendation, we have switched out some of the uncomfortable furniture in this property. We hope to see you again soon! - The team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Beach.

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Best Beach...wait...BEST LOCATION in San Diego Period!!!

I have stayed in several locations along the coast in San Diego and also with Beachfront Only's rental in other cities and although the properties are always luxurious I can say with confidence that this property is the best location there is. Once you're there you won't need to use your car because the beach is right out your back door and the darling village of Carlsbad with it's great Restaurants like El Norte and the fun shops are literally right out your front door and around the corner. Granted you pay a little more for Carlsbad but in my opinion it's more than worth it, especially when you've got young people in your group. They have the freedom to wonder and explore and you don't have to spend your vacation driving from place to place. You can just relax. Which is exactly what we were looking for and what we got. The property was beautiful, everything seemed brand new. I'll be honest the common areas and kitchen aren't as large and spacious as others that beachfront only has but it was very luxurious and spacious just the same and the location was just so great. I slept great in the comfy beds & pillows. The floor to ceiling windows in the living room give you an amazing view of the beach and sunset. It's also nice having a bathroom for every bedroom. The washers & dryers in the unit we very new and fancy. Overall this property was great and the location unbeatable. I'll see you all again soon, you can count on that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay...

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 12 people in our group and were very happy w/ the accommodations. Condo is very clean, has a great location, and plenty of baths. The beach is easily accessible and restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance.

Only downside is there is only one television and a very rude neighbor who lives in the property next door. The neighbor constantly complained about us using her stairs and water running off from the balcony when we washed off a spill on the patio.

Manager responded on 10/17/2011:
Thank you for your review. Regarding extra televisions, please talk to a reservationist about adding additional tv's for your stay. We may be able to accommodate you depending on availability. We are sorry to hear about the neighbor. We have actually built a new set of stairs, specific to our property, so you do not have to share stairs anymore. Thank you for your feedback, The team at Beachfront Only.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Retreat by the Beach

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

This was a great property for our whole family. We wanted a property that would work for all of us: me, my husband, our kids and both sets of grandparents---which is no easy task. The property was perfect for us. The location is amazing: everything we could possibly want or need was in walking distance---I didn’t have to worry about packing the kids up in the car or the grandparents having to walk far. The front room for the property is wonderful---with a big, beautiful picture window overlooking the ocean---the adults enjoyed watching the sunset and talking while the kids watched cartoons. We also enjoyed the balcony with hot tub: it was great because the adults in the group were able to have "grownup time" with full visibility of our kids playing on the beach---whether sitting in the front room or on the balcony, we were able to keep an eye on them. The hot tub was a great perk: we kept the heat low when the kids were in there so it was more like having them soak in a warm bath and when the adults wanted to enjoy the hot tub, we turned it up to suit our preferences. We hope to make this an annual retreat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Retreat by the Beach

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

This was a great property for our whole family. We wanted a property that would work for all of us: me, my husband, our kids and both sets of grandparents---which is no easy task. The property was perfect for us. The location is amazing: everything we could possibly want or need was in walking distance---I didn’t have to worry about packing the kids up in the car or the grandparents having to walk far. The front room for the property is wonderful---plenty of space for everyone to relax---and a big, beautiful picture window overlooking the ocean---the adults enjoyed watching the sunset and talking while the kids watched cartoons on the flat screen TV. We also enjoyed the nice, big dining table---all eight of us could sit and enjoy a meal together. The deck was also a wonderful feature: it was great because my husband and I could visit with our parents and have “adult time," with full visibility of our kids playing on the beach---whether sitting in the front room or on the deck, we were able to keep an eye on them. The hot tub was a great perk too! We kept the heat low when the kids were in there so it was more like having them soak in a warm bath and when the adults wanted to enjoy the hot tub, we turned it up to suit our preferences. We hope to make this an annual retreat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Location in San Diego!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Best Beach...wait...BEST LOCATION in San Diego Period!!!. I have stayed in several locations along the coast in San Diego and also with Beachfront Only's rental in other cities and although the properties are always luxurious I can say with confidence that this property is the best location there is. Once you're there you won't need to use your car because the beach is right out your back door and the darling village of Carlsbad with it's great Restaurants like El Norte and the fun shops are literally right out your front door and around the corner. Granted you pay a little more for Carlsbad but in my opinion it's more than worth it, especially when you've got young people in your group. They have the freedom to wonder and explore and you don't have to spend your vacation driving from place to place. You can just relax. Which is exactly what we were looking for and what we got. The property was beautiful, everything seemed brand new. I'll be honest the common areas and kitchen aren't as large and spacious as others that beachfront only has but it was very luxurious and spacious just the same and the location was just so great. I slept great in the comfy beds & pillows. The floor to ceiling windows in the living room give you an amazing view of the beach and sunset. It's also nice having a bathroom for every bedroom. The washers & dryers in the unit we very new and fancy. Overall this property was great and the location unbeatable. I'll see you all again soon, you can count on that.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review