reviews for: listing #71279 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Seasons 4 - 2 Bed 2 Bath : FREE Wifi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seasons 4
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $332 /nt
    $775 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

nice condo

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

very nice condo, clean, comfortable and warm.

close and convince to ski resort and almost everything around in mammoth.

the owner is very nice too. ;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental - Highly Recommend

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

We were very happy with this rental unit and would recommend it to anyone heading to Mammoth. Great location (easy access to Canyon Lodge and the Village), nice amenities, well kept, comfortable bedding, and spacious. (Very comfortable for 4 adults.) We also appreciate the flexibility of the owner, Jeff, who was willing to work with us on dates not certain and provide a late check out when available (perfect for hitting the mountains in the morning and the large jacuzzi one last time before cleaning up and driving back). (The jacuzzi/sauna were great amenities.) Jeff's quick response time and easy handling of access to the unit also were pluses. Overall, we loved this place and definitely would stay here again (possibly each season if available). Anyone who wants a nice, comfortable stay in Mammoth (with a home away from home yet vacation feel) should highly consider staying here. Thanks, Jeff!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

My husband and I rented the condo with another couple. We all loved the place. It was stocked with pots, pans and everything you need to cook. It was close enough to walk to the mountain but we took the shuttle because yhe stop was just across the street. And best of all the condo came with a full size locker at the lodge. We've been to Mammoth many times before but it was never more convenient than this last trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will be back!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Great condo. My second time staying there. Clean and neat. First floor so you don't have a ton of steps to climb. There was heaters in every room but the fireplace was so efficient I never needed to turn one on (there was a nice set of instructions with pictures on how to use it). The pick up for the ski bus is just outside the door and it is like the fourth stop from Canyon Lodge so if you hit the bus right you are from slope to couch in under 5 minutes. Walking distance to the village. Well stocked so we could cook some of our meals at home. Even a good selection of movies and cable. I will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this condo!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

This condo was super clean and stocked with everything we needed. We were able to budget a little by fixing a few meals at home. Just buy some groceries - all the cooking supplies are there. The wifi worked perfectly, which is important if, like us, you're traveling with teenagers:-). The beds were so well-made and comfortable and there were more than enough pillows. I would definitely stay at this condo again. It's within walking distance of the Village, but the trolley also stops right in front, so if you're going in the summer, you can catch a ride on this all around Mammoth Lakes. And it was free!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

This was our first time ever renting a condo, as well as our first time at Mammoth. When we walked in, my 16 year-old said, Dad, this place is perfect. The condo was clean and comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms were decorated nicely and it was great to have a kitchen with all the cookware and plates/silverware. The only negative thing I can think of is that because this is on the lower level, we could hear footsteps from the condo above, and the flushing of toilets.

The condo has a nice view, is close to everything, and the clubhouse with pool, hot tub and movie rentals worked out well for us. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you had a great stay Mike. I look forward to renting to you in the future.
Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Location & Very Cozy!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

This place was perfect for our couples trip. Plenty of room and very comfy, decent-sized beds. This condo is not brand new by any means but was very clean and the newly upgraded bathrooms were nice. But word to the wise; don't run both showers at the same time, you'll freeze! We found out the hard way. :)
Our trip included snowboarding so it was extremely conveinent having the shuttle pick up so close to the front door. And the place was even close enough to Canyon Lodge that we walked back (aboout 1.5 miles downhill) after boarding all day (the wait for shuttle was crazy long!).
Can't wait to stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nicole, glad you had a great time. Not sure why the showers got cold, the master bath actually has it's own water heater to prevent this from happening. I'll look into it. Hope to rent to you again.
Jeff

Edit: New Water heater has been installed. There are 2 water heaters. 1 that heats kitchen and 2nd bathroom and another that heats only master bathroom. The master bath heater was replaced.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good location and great amenities.

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We were very happy with this rental. The unit was in great shape, with good accessories. Very nice tv unit. The club house was nearby with a very nice hot tub and sauna. The bus pick up for the ski hill is right across the street and a short drive to the ski hill. Free wifi is good. The owner is very responsive. Overall a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

This condo is the real deal! It was like staying in an up scaled hotel. Lots of fire wood, towels, board games, DVDs, cable, full glass wear and silver wear, pots, pans, the works! Shuttle pick up for the ski lodge is right outside the front door and its 2 minutes from fine dining and shopping. I couldn’t ask for more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

I have used this condo for the past 5 or 6 winters and each time I notice the owner has done some fixing up to. The TV's, the granite counter bathrooms, the bed furnishings, and many more cool things that make this my home away from home when I go to Mammoth during the winter. The owner is easy to deal with and the accommodations make this an enjoyable place to stay each and every time. I will continue to use this condo and I am stoked on some of the upgrades this upcoming winter season.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Execellent condo

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

This condo was in excellent condition. It was well stocked with blankets and towels with a fully functional kitchen. The condo was easily warmed with multiple heaters. We were very pleased with our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time in Mammoth!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

This is a very well stocked condo...easy to set up house and have fun! The location of the condo is great and it seems to be a pretty quiet complex. We really enjoyed our stay!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy Condo

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Not knowing what to expect other than a few chosen pics, I was quite surprised when opening the front door. This condo is bright, cozy, clean, and gives off a warm and inviting vibe immediately.

It was great to find that this condo is fully functional with all the latest amenities. A flat screen HDTV and cable, high-speed wireless internet... simply awesome! Not to mention, right down the street from the village.

I came up here to road cycle and will definitely be back. The rental process was easy, and the owner, Jeff, was great to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The pictures dont do this condo justice...

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Let me start by saying that the owner Jeff, is excellent to deal with. It was very easy to get a hold of him, and any questions that I had, he answered within a few hours. The condo we stayed at on July 8-11, 2010 was nicer than I expected. Very roomy inside, very clean and stocked with all the necessities. For those people seeking adventure, this is a good location. It's within a 10 minute walk to The Village at Mammoth, and from there, you can go to Mammoth Mountain resort either by shuttle or by gondola. I was there for mountain biking and it was perfect, because I was able to go back to the condo for lunch. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody. In fact, I'll probably be contacting Jeff in the future for more trips to follow.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again soon.

Just a point of clarification. There is a shuttle stop across the street from the condo (10 second walk) in addition to being able to catch the shuttle or gondola at the Village (10 minute walk).

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just right!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

This condo is just right for an awesome Mammoth getaway... It's totally clean, conveniently located across the street from mountain tram, and close to the Village.... Staying here makes the Mammoth experience simple and easy, whether with friends or a family with children....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review