reviews for: listing #71296 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania Cottage rental

Secluded and reasonable with fabulous views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $900 - $900 /wk
    $2,700 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

loras cabin

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Thanks Lora for a wonderful time at your cabin. We loved it. My son and Rusty(golden retriever) had a very good time.If your looking for a quiet and secluded place to stay this is it. Only those who lived on street came around so no through traffic. Close to lake and attractions. very clean cabin. Nothin fancy but all the amenities you need. Supermarket close by as well as CVS if needed.People were very friendly. Look forward to visiting again as we had a great time. So, if you want a nice place to stay this is it.Lora is an excellent owner who was available anytime I called with a question about local area.Very nice place to stay. All I can tell you is that next time I go to Lake Wallenpaupack, i will want to stay in Loras cabin. Very pet friendly as my son wanted our buddy Rusty to be on vacation with us. He had a ball swimmin everyday as well as my son(19) a triathlete. I highly recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always happy to hear when guests enjoy the lake, cabin and vicinity as much as we do. Lake Wallenpaupack seems to draw repeat vacationers, eager to relive memories while also forming new ones.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fantastic

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

First of all Barry and Lora are absolutely wonderful owners, who made sure that if there was anything we needed, just ask. This great little cottage is tucked away in the Pines and just a few minute walk to the lake. I only have two regrets, first being I didn't find it sooner and the second being we didn't stay longer. It has everything you need for a great Getaway or a family vacation. All the neighbors are friendly,(pet freindly as well)so if you are looking for a clean, neat, secluded vacation spot, trust me this is it. The pictures give you an idea of what you are in for, but once inside you'll see that it's Perfect. I know I'll be back there again in the very near future.

Patrick

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is a flattering review & we appreciate receiving such positive feedback. We do try our best to make our guests' visit as pleasant as possbile. We are happy that many guests return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautifull Secluded Cottage

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

The description was right on the money. The home was neat, clean, and quite comfortable. Our family had a wonderful time at this cute well kept cabin on the lake. The property owners were very helpful in accomodating our needs they gave us lots of great ideas on places and things to do It was well stocked and clean with everything we needed for the week only wish we could have stayed another week . It’s in an Excellent location, nestled in a secluded wooded area and very close to the lake). The quiet and warm feelings this cottage and its surroundings give you were just overwhelming! Too bad we had to leave after only a week. We were really getting used to the relaxed lifestyle in the Hideout. Lora and Barry went out of their way to see if we needed anything else, we definitely recommend this vacation home to anyone looking for a relaxing and fabulous time. We would love to come back again!!!! And we will the family memories we made in this cozy cottage we will treasure it in our hearts forever Thank you so much Lora & Barry. We will see you againg!! Suzie our dog also enjoyed this cozy cottage very pet friendly place to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We felt fortunate to have had such kind and considerate guests who enjoyed the area as much as we do. It is a pleasure watching families enjoy their vacation. We hope you can return and look forward to meeting again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We spent Memorial Day weekend at this beautiful cottage, our mini vacation has been just great! Place is very clean, comfortable and accommodating, It’s in an Excellent location, nestled in a secluded wooded area and very close to the lake). The quiet and warm feelings this cottage and its surroundings give you were just overwhelming! Too bad we had to leave after only three days. We were really getting used to the relaxed lifestyle in the Hideout. Lora and Barry went out of their way to see if we needed anything else, we definitely recommend this vacation home to anyone looking for a relaxing and fabulous time. We would love to come back again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are elated that our very first guests appreciated this special spot as much as we do. We hope that our future guests will share this sentiment. We also look forward to meeting new people, hopefully as wonderful as Harsha and his party.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review