reviews for: listing #71323 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Garden unit. Million $ waterfront view!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mariner Pointe
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation Site

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Thank you Maggi for sharing your wonderful home. We enjoyed being right on the bay, watching the dolphins play, the manatees swim by, the boats from the marina sailing by. Just walk out the back door steps away from the boardwalk, beautiful sun rises, ospry flying by etc. The condo was very well equipped, all the kitchen utencils you would need, a grill right out the front door, beach accessories, etc. Will definitely recommend and plan to rent again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our yearly getaway

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Left on 08/19/2012 for a stay in May 2012

The past three years, we have spent our spring vacation at Maggi's lovely place on Sanibel. We love this beautiful island and its abundance of well-preserved nature. As couple or with kids, the island offers activities for everyone. Our favorites include walking and shelling on the beach, visiting nature and wildlife centers, exploring Tarpon Bay, riding around the island on the Thriller, a speed boat, and enjoying the sunset. The absolute highlight is watching the dolphins from the boardwalk in front of Maggi's condo. Her place offers everything you need during your stay and Maggie can always be reached if there are questions or concerns. The condo community is friendly and helpful, and as a guest, you can take advantage of two pools, tennis courts and BBQ grills. Spending your days on Sanibel makes you feel like you never want to leave again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Paradise on the Gulf

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

First of all, thank you Maggi for having such a beautiful "island getaway". My wife and I just finished our second trip to this wonderful location and didn't want to leave! I was talking to someone by the pool one day, who said, "There's Florida and there's Sanibel. There's Sanibel and there's Mariner Pointe." I'll take that one step further....There's Mariner Pointe and there's Maggi's condo on Mariner Pointe. The unit is in a perfect location and decorated to make you feel right at home (if your home is in Paradise!). Sitting around on the lanai, enjoying coffee in the morning or a cocktail in the evening, there's a great view of the water, where you see the dolphins swimming by on a regular basis. In fact, this trip we lucky enough of having a manatee swim by numerous times a day, There is plenty to do on the island, if you don't like the freedom ofjust sitting back and relaxing. Plenty of great restaurants and beaches. Worth the 20 minute drive to Bowman's Beach. You feel like your in the Carribean. We're looking forward to our next stay. Once again, thank you, Maggi. We had a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sanibel really IS a special place. Thank you Bruce and Robin, for the opportunity to work with you again and your beautifully descriptive remarks about how life on an island paradise can be. I'm so pleased you found the condo comfortable and you enjoyed your stay. The trust of a rental guest means a great deal, and I work hard at making sure the experience at our condo is as enjoyable as a vacation should be. The highest compliment is when a guest chooses to return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A return to Mariner Pointe

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Maggi: We immensely enjoyed your quiet ground level condo in serene and peaceful Saniibel Island. We utilized many of the amenities including both swimming pools and tennis courts. Also appreciate?d the location of the beach just ten minutes away. Your concern and expeitious response to the hot water issue was resolved within minutes of our telephone conversati?on despite it being Easter weekend! How did you mangage seven days of eighty three degree temperatur?es and sunny skies? Look forward to a return visit and compliment?s to the complex manager Dave. Thanks again and a happy and festive 2012. GB

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Still Happily Retired

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Our SECOND year enjoying Maggie's condo--this time for two glorious weeks. Everything comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. Still great place to decompress and relax. Attractive furnishings and a comfortable mattress. A pleasure to watch the bay, the boats and the dolphins. Good area for walking and biking. Grocery and restaurants a very short drive away (really a walkable distance). Time on the island flew by! Maggie couldn't be nicer, more helpful, or more concerned that everything went well during our stay--and, of course, it did!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A wonderful Blessing

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We could not ask for more, Maggi has it covered, from the time we got there we were greeted by 5 wild dolphins that were just as excited to see us, having a 17yr old son and an 11 yr old daughter, being bored was not an issue, from the time you walk in the front door of Maggi's place, the view of the water is amazing, to wake up each day get our morning cup of coffee and watch the dolphins as you slowly wake up was sooooo nice, no need to pay for dolphin watching they are only a few feet away. The bay in the evening turns into a personal touch tank, tons of star fish and shells all there waiting to be seen, the only down side, was having to leave. We can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

a lovely refuge on an island

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We were very comfortable as a couple + 2 adults staying at Maggie's condo between Christmas and New Year's Eve 2011. The condo fits perfectly to the paradies-like Sanibel Island. It's well equipped - you'll barely miss something.

Maggie was very supportive and helpful. In case of questions or problems (which we didn't have) she's always accessible. Thanks Maggie, we felt very comfortable - kind of "at home" at your condo.

Impressive was the visit of dolphins nearly every evening. They swim along the boardwalk and I guess you could even swim with them if you'd go into the water.

We recommend to rent a bike so you can explore the island easily. There is much more worth a try than just the beaches.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Our Sanibel Retreat

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Maggi's condo was exactly as represented and more! My husband and I and another couple returned to the Great White North yesterday. We were truly in a tropical paradise. A huge red hibiscus tree greated us at the front door of the condo. Morning glory vines grow wild and climb pine trees or sprawl along the low growing vegetation. Walking along the boardwalk, which is literally 50 ft from the condo, we saw dolphins almost every day. One day 3 of them playfully swam alongside us only one foot from the sea wall. We were up close and personal! Our husbands bought a 3 day pass to the Dunes Golf Course and had a great golfing experience. We went to the Farmer's Market and bought the most beautiful tropical bouquet, crab claws, lasagna, and homemade cheeses. Toured the "Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge" on the tram, shelled at Bowman's Beach and rode the "Thriller," a boat cruise around the islands, that was an amazing experience. There was wonderful shopping and many good eating estalishments. The crab bisque at the Timbers was sumptious. We were able to buy groceries right on the island and truly never had to leave for anything. We visited with many tourists and shop keepers and felt completely safe and welcome.
Maggi, it was wonderful doing business with you. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Your condo was well decorated and felt like home, not a motel. Thank you so much for sharing your piece of paradise with us.
The Christopherson's and Erlandson's of Wahpeton, North Dakota.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Sweet little place

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We were very very comfortable as a family of four staying in Maggi's sweet little condo on the bay. The place is clean and freshly furnished with all of the comforts of home. The best part was the dolphins that swim near the boardwalk just outside the back glass doors. If you stomp on the boards, they swim right over to you. My kids (15 and 13 mind you!) ran up the boardwalk and the dolphins followed right along. It was very magical.

The condo is very convenient to everything you need, but you will want to use your car. Maggi, the owner, was available to answer questions and was very personable as well as accessible.

There is not a bad thing we can say about it all! Enjoy your stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful condo! Perfect experience!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Could not have enjoyed our week in February 2010 more. On Thursday, my husband and I both marveled on how quickly the week had flown by and how relaxed we had become. The water view is outstanding! Furnishings are both extremely attractive and comfortable. We settled into a week of enjoying the island and decompressing, enhanced by the beautiful, peaceful surroundings. Maggi communicated quickly at all points in our transaction, answering questions and sincerely making every attempt to make us feel "at home"--which we did. Thanks Maggi!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Serene, Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

My husband and I just retired and this was our celebration vacation. We had a wonderful stay here, and thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the sun room watching the water with the pelicans and occasional dolphins. The island is very laid back and slow, but has numerous activities available. The condo is clean and nicely decorated, furnished with everything you need for a pleasant stay, including books, games and videos. Please be aware that crossing onto the island from Ft. Myers costs $6 per trip. Also, this island is not the typical touristy place, but is very serene. You will not find chain restaurants and shops here, everything is unique! If you are planning a trip to Sanibel, I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Paradise on Earth

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Though having lived in southeast Florida for over 30 years, I felt like I experienced it again for the first time while staying at Maggi's paradise on Earth! Cannot say enough to truly depict the experience of the views, the dolphins, the stingrays, birds, boats, sunrises, sunsets, the ambiance of the condo, the amenities, etc., etc., etc. It is something you just have to experience. Rest, relaxation, appreciation of life and all this beautiful planet offers us as we journey through our existence... it all is present here. Having vacationed to Sanibel and surrounding areas every year with my sisters and Dad since 2001... I can honestly say this is by far the best place we've stayed at the best cost. Hope to be there again this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A week of relaxation in paradise

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

Anxiously awaited our week vacation on the island. Upon arrival we settled into our private oasis on the waterfront. We immediately took advantage of the serene atmosphere of the condo. We found the condo full of everything required to enjoy a worry free week of relaxation. The number and quality of the local restaurants made choosing places to eat enjoyable. The small size of the island and its extensive bike path allowed us to bike to numerous restaurants, shopping, wildlife viewing, and beaches. We have added Sanibel Island to our annual vacations and look forward to staying in this beautiful home away from home.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

Thanks! I just had the best time at your condo on Sanibel! I spent two weeks soaking up the sun and enjoying your amazing view. Your condo is beautiful and I felt right at home. I took full advantage of all of the amenities, especially the grills, pools, tennis courts and fishing pier and loved riding my bike around the island.

Thanks again for a truly relaxing vacation! I can’t wait to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cruise Ship Condo

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

Location, location, location....We woke up every morning with the feeling that we were on a cruise ship. The lanai offers wonderful views of San Carlos Bay, just a few steps away across the lawn. We saw dolphins almost every day along with manatees, ospreys and even a few sea turtles. If you love wildlife this is the place for you. It's a short ride to Lighthouse Beach which held nesting snowy plovers (the just-hatched chicks looked like cotton balls on toothpicks) and dozens of other species as well as offering lots of shells and a chance to watch pelicans and dolphins feeding in the surf. Just a bit farther away, the Ding Darling Refuge lets you get in close to the mangroves where you'll have a chance to see an incredible array of birds on hiking, biking or driving routes. The refuge has a boating site on Tarpon Bay which offers kayak rentals, wildlife and fishing tours.
Still, after each day of riding, walking, paddling and conducting a scientific sampling of local key lime pies, it was great to come back to the cruise ship condo. The interior is decorated beautifully and kept immaculately. Located just as you get on Sanibel, it allows easy access to both on and off island activities.
We had some friends come and stay with us for a couple of nights and they fell in love with it. The island has so many things to do and the beaches are second to none!! My one regret was we stayed for only one week. I didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review