reviews for: listing #7134 - Pinetop, Arizona Townhome rental

At the Water's Edge Rainbow Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Shores
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $215 /nt
    $850 - $1,270 /wk

sort by:

Spring Break 2014

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This was our 3rd time staying on rainbow lake at the townhouse, and we can't wait to go back for number four! If you are looking for something relaxing and within easy driving distance of restaurants and all else pinetop has to offer, this is it.
Until we buy our own place up in the mountains, we won't stay anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you had a relaxing stay at our townhouse overlooking Rainbow Lake. We hope you get the chance to visit us again soon. Repeat visitors like yourselves makes this is all worthwhile.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing but wonderful

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

This was our second stay with Kathy. You could not ask for anything more from a host.
The property is great clean and well appointed. Watching eagles soar across the lake will make you forget most any problem. We rent often in the White Mountains and this will be a regular getaway spot for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is truly our pleasure to share our home with guests like you. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home and setting!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

This home was one of the best that we have ever rented on VRBO. The townhouse was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable! The location is perfect! Beautiful lake views (especially the sunset!) and close to town. Kathy was very prompt responding to any questions we had. This was a perfect vacation home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tammy

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

This was our second stay at this lovely home. It is so nicely appointed and furnished with everything that you might need. You really could not ask for anything more. The photos do not do it justice. Being right on the lake offers beauty and entertainment throughout the days. We used the kayak for both visits and really had a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best rental ever!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

We have rented dozens of homes over the years, but this was by far the best one yet. It is a lovely well maintained home with a devastating view of the lake, your own kayak to use, and every conceivable amenity down to the little things like tissues and laundry detergent! There was virtually nothing we had to buy other than our food. We will definitely be coming back again some day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5th ConsecutiveYear, and can't wait for #6

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

This is my 5th stay at Kathy's townhouse. ALWAYS an excellent experience. Rented a 12' boat with 8HP outboard motor for 5 days this time from EZ rentals on White Mountain Blvd. They delivered and picked up the boat from the Cove dock just south of the gazebo. Have wanted to do this and finally found a place that would accommodate my request. Delivery and pick-up was a must.. 50 bucks a day, no deposit and a full tank of gas. Access to the lake via a boat changes the entire experience. HIGHLY recommend. Fishing was poor, but I have an albatross hanging around my neck. Weeds are a large problem, although AZ Fish&Game and Shores HOA are trying their very best with Azur Carp being introduced to eat the weeds. This is an old problem and continues to be a work-in-progress.
Sunsets on the deck with a glass of fine Chardonnay. Doesn't get much better than that !
Obviously, after 5 years of continuous stays, I highly recommend spending a week at Kathy's retreat.

Cary & Barbara (Tucson, AZ)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review! Thanks also for the very useful information about the boat rental from EZ Rentals. This is a great alternative for people that don’t bring up their own fishing boats. We do have the kayak available, but it is probably much easier to fish from one of these boats. The fish barrier has finally been completed and the white amur carp should clear up the weeds once and for all. This has been a long, expensive process, but it should be worth it. We are very happy to have you stay with us and hope you will be back again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

We had a great time relaxing, preparing food and enjoying our time away. It was cozy and inviting with more room than we could use for 2 people. You are 10 feet off the lakeside and it has 2 railed in porches, one on the ground floor and one off the master upstairs. There is a great master bath and the master bedroom has a fireplace too as well as the living room. We were able to bring our dog and grill on the pattio. We would definitely plan to return. Don't use the crisper in the fridge though it freezes things.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind comments you left about our property. We did have an appliance repairman out to see about the refrigerator and he was able to thaw out the ice that was accumulating behind the ice maker. It should be OK to put things in the vegetable bin now. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you will return soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Condo

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

I just love this place. Very comfortable. Just like home.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home...

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful town-home for our baby-moon. We travel to the White Mountains a couple times a year, and nothing beats this lakeside Town-home. My wife sat on the patio and enjoyed the view, while I fished off the shore, just a few feet away. We are already planning to bring our little one, sometime in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful relaxing time

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We had such a nice stay. The house was clean and cozy. The location by the lake is truly special and really beautiful. Walking our dog around the neighborhood in the morning and watching DVD and playing games in the afternoon was a perfect recipe for a good relaxation time with the family. The snow and the frozen lake provided nice pictures and we even saw a bald eagle!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to enjoy outdoor and indoor family time!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

This townhome was immaculate when we arrived. The layout is really perfect. Plenty of room to play games, watch TV and cook a nice dinner. Our boys had a blast building a snowman and shovling snow. Very cozy. We want to come back again in warmer weather so we can fish in the lake. The pictures and decorating were very nicely done, cute fish and bear stuff in just the right places. Would highly reccomend this cabin!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We stayed over Thanksgiving 2012, for 4 nights. Photos don't do the place justice. While it is a townhouse, once you walk in, you feel like you are in a free standing cabin by the lake. Very spacious and everything you could need for a relaxing getaway ny the lake in the mountains is there. We took our time to relax, read books, walk the dogs and enjoy the fireplace. Could not have asked for a more relaxing break. Will hopefully come back, if we don't buy our own place up there one day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We stayed over Thanksgiving 2012, for 4 nights. Photos don't do the place justice. While it is a townhouse, once you walk in, you feel like you are in a free standing cabin by the lake. Very spacious and everything you could need for a relaxing mountain getaway is there. We took our time to relax, read books, walk the dogs and enjoy the fireplace. Could not have asked for a more relaxing break. Will hopefully come back, if we don't buy our own place up there one day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Accommodations !

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

The townhouse was warm and welcoming, had everything we needed (and more), and made for a very quiet, relaxing, time in the White Mountains. As the weather was very chilly in the mornings and evenings, we were able to have morning coffee by the roaring fireplace and watch TV in the evenings by the fire. Plenty of chopped wood to keep the fire going. Were able to fish and caught 2 fish. Too chilly to use the kayak though. Took a couple hikes on local trails, beautiful surroundings, and took long walks in the afternoon around the community.

The owners were quick to respond to our emails as we were booking our stay.

Would definitely return to this townhome!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for leaving a review on-line. I appreciate when people take the time to do this. And thank you for your comments about my paintings. I actually have four oil paintings in the town home. Two are in the downstairs bedroom. There is also a watercolor by my mom in the master bedroom. Thanks for noticing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Working Vacation

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

My husband and I booked a stay at this condo for a working vacation. It was a wonderful condo, exactly as described. The place is conveniently located with quick access to the local restaurants. The owner was wonderful to work with and quick to respond to my questions. We will definitely book there again, when we visit the area. I really enjoyed watching the ducks and geese playing on the lake in the evenings.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Our stay in this beautiful Rainbow Lake condo was perfect! The owners keep it spotless and were very responsive to all of our questions. Our family loved having access to the lake via the kayak and appreciated how easy one could find a little hideaway to read --or even work via computer. But our favorite activity was sitting on the deck at dawn and dusk watching the osprey couple busily fishing joined by a Bald Eagle on two days. Very comfortable for two --or more. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking views

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We arrived at the town home on Friday night, not knowing what to expect. From the time we entered the gated community to the point in which we walked out onto the back porch we were in awe. We had all the comforts of home plus extras like the lake. We had a wonderful time at this beautiful get away hot spot. We have stayed in many different cabins, houses, and hotels in the Pinetop area but this place surpassed them all. Thank you for sharing your beautiful town home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

At the Water's Edge--No Kidding!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

Watching the eagles, egret and families of ducks off the back deck was an event to look forward to each evening. What a treat! And the condo is as promised--We had plenty of space and privacy for everyone. Hope we have a chance to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo Rental

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

This place rocks. It's nicer than the home I live in, and has a terrific view of Rainbow Lake. I would highly recommend staying there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rainbow Lake Condo

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Such pretty views, great fishing off the dock, centrally located in White Mountains. Condo was larger than the pictures and really comfortable. Thanks so much

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake and Sunset Fans

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The adorable condo made me smile at every turn. Decorated with heartfelt style and equipped with all the great supplies to make our vacation a wonderful time. It was K-k-k-cold our weekend stay, but the ample firewood and fire-starter cozied-up our home-away-from-home. I will return to this condo, and I hope to bring friends, as there is ample space for many, but it's perfect for just two. The Lake is literally at your doorstep and the sunset each night sparkles across the water.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

December'11 at Water's Edge

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

There were five of us and we felt so at home and comfortable and held in your beautiful townhome. It was more spacious than some of the homes our friends rented! It was also fully stocked with the basics and then some, unlike many of the units we've rented in other venues. We had friends over and at one time had over 15 people there for dinner and games and it still worked! There were snow shovels in the garage and sleds, all of which got used well! The lake was beautiful (a true winter wonderland). We skied and snowboarded and took advantage of the local health club and movie theatres...even got a good couple of walks in just around the neighborhood, which felt safe and secure, a nice feature when walking outdoors alone in a place that we are new to. Everything was convenient to our location. We've never been in Pinetop-Lakeside in the summer and are now committed to coming back for a warm weather visit - we hope to be able to rent this townhome for that (and more visits over the years!) The two other families we were with want to rent this location too! Thanks for sharing your home with us - it felt like a home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great and memorable Thanksgiving for our first time in AZ mountains!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

I was concerned when we decided (late) to spend Thanksgiving in the AZ mountains with my kids that live in the Phoenix area. We live in El Paso TX and I got to checking on line and many places were sold out. I found this place and compared to my options, it seemed to be the best deal. When we got there, we found that the pictures of the condo didn't do justice to what we found when walking in the door. It is very nice! Hardwood floors through out. Decorated great! The master suite is fantastic! Very large. The loft sleeping area is really nice and the second bedroom is nice and private. With three bathrooms, everyone had their own place to "wash up"!. The view overlooking the lake was great. The back faces to the West so you get to see the sun setting over the water. Very nice to see the ducks swimming around. It is in a gated community so we felt very safe and it was very quiet. We spent four full days and I would say we spent at least 95% of our time inside the condo. There just wasn't anything we felt better to do than relax, visit and rest for our Thanksgiving Holiday. Lastly, the owners were very responsive when dealing with them on renting the property. All in all, I would give it a 9.75 out of 10!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rainbow Lake Townhouse

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the townhouse located on Rainbow Lake. The townhouse was very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed sitting out on the back porch and enjoying the view of the lake. I would
definately recommend this property for a quick get away or for an extended
vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A clean, quiet slice of heaven right on Rainbow Lake

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

My husband and I took our two oldest grandchildren to this condo for a week's vacation July 17-23, 2011. This is a two story, three bedroom, three bath unit that sits about 30 feet off Rainbow Lake. The unit was very clean and had everything you need to feel at home. It was fully stocked with linens, cooking supplies, games for the kids, and more. We had no problems at all, and everything worked as it should. We loved the cool mornings and nights. We sat on the back patio and watched the geese, ducks, and hummingbirds. We took the boys fishing at nearby Show Low lake and found lots to do (or not do) nearby for the kids. The only issue that came up was a broken irrigation valve out back that occured when a man cutting the grass ran over it and water sprayed over the deck next door. I emailed Kathy to let her know and she replied within 10 minutes of myasthenia email and called the HOA TI get it fixed, and it was within an hour. I recommend this condo to anyone looking for a peaceful place to stay. The view of the beautiful lake from every back window is wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

miss it already!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The condo was nice, clean, and well-equipped to meet our needs. It was wonderful waking up to the beautiful lake right out the back windows! The property owner was very accommodating to our needs. I would definitely recommend this rental to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rainbow Lake Townhouse

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

Truly wonderful - we were there on a very cold and snowy weekend but the home was warm and toasty. Everything was perfect and when we got stuck by the snow and needed an extra night (no one was booked right behind us) Kathy was great!
thanks much
Mary

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVELY, AFFORDABLE, LAKESIDE CABIN

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

This cabin is very lovely and affordable for this upscale gated community. We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone who is seeking a beautiful place to get away and relax.
_________________________________________________________________________

My husband and I rented this cabin "townhome" for the first time to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were a little apprehensive before we arrived, but once we walked through the door we were so pleased with everything. The cabin was so warm and inviting and looked as though it had been professionally decorated throughout. It was clean, well cared for and contained all the amenities of home. There are so many wonderful features of the cabin to list here, but the following are some that we especially enjoyed. The cabin sits right on the lake with a deck on each level to rest and take in all the fantastic views, including the wild life. There are lots of windows on each floor providing views of the lake, so you can wake up in the morning with views of the lake. The living area has an open floor plan with a beautiful floor to ceiling stone fireplace and comfortable leather sofas to enjoy the ambiance. We especially enjoyed the hugh separate master suite on the second floor, which also has a fire place, reading area, and separate dressing area.

Additionally, the cabin is located in an area with many restaurants and activities. Including horse back riding and many forest service hiking trails.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at rainbow lake

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

I have to say I was a little bit skeptical about spending a week in a gated community condo, when I wanted to get away from all the hustle & bustle and heat of Phoenix, but I was extremely surprised by the ambience of your condo. I felt like I was all alone in the woods with no one around.
The condo was just what I wanted. Rustic charm and peaceful. Everything was well kept and clean.The view of the lake was very relaxing. It was almost as if you were the only ones there.
All the little things that are necessary to make a vacation carefree were right at our fingertips, and we didn't want for anything.
We spent one day visiting the many shops and stores in Pinetop and bought a few things at some antique stores.
Over all, we had a very pleasant time and did exactly what we wanted to. (Nothing!)
Thanks for your gracious hospitality and if we decide to do this again, we would definitely consider coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A real home away from home!

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

MORE than we could ever have imagined, even better than the website pictures! The townhome was VERY clean and beautifully appointed; great bears, fish, and moose pictures and wood carvings all over. Everything you could possibly want at your fingertips, including great linens, kitchen appliances, dishes and utensils. Everything in good working order, too. Eating on the balcony, right at the lakes's edge was fantastic. Even though there were plenty of attractions and restaurants in the area, we didn't even WANT to leave the townhome, it was so tranquil and relaxing right there at the water's edge. Walks around the nearby beautiful homes in this gated community were very private and enjoyable, and the residents were very friendly. Cooking and cleanup in the kitchen, with windows overlooking the lake was a pleasure. A brief shower or two, right before sunset on two of the late afternoons was refreshing and very beautiful. Lots of ducks, a few egrets, a heron,several bald eagles and a bull frog, to watch and hear each day. The owners were very anxious to make our stay as perfect as possible, and so it was! A real home away from home! Can't wait to return again....soon! We took lots of pictures and are already recommending it to our friends here in Tucson and family in Phoenix.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful accomodations

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

My family (5 adults, 2 children) stayed at this condo for two weeks. When we first walked in we were taken with the great decor featuring the bear/wildlife motif. The lake-side door is literally steps from the lakeshore. The upper and lower decks were wonderful for watching fishermen, ducks and the osprey catch fish even when we couldn't. The use of the kayak was a delight. The kitchen was well supplied as the owners had informed us, but the additional items (garbage bags, laundry soap, dryer sheets, bath wash) were greatly appreciated. In addition to Rainbow Lake we fished at Scott's Reservoir, Nelson Reservoir, and we crawdad fishing at Billy Creek. There are many hiking trails in the area as well. The children enjoyed the playground at Woodland Lake. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more and look forward to staying at this beautiful spot again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even nicer than we had expected!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

My family and I had a great time staying in your condo. The condo was clean, well decorated and provided us with just about everything we needed. Staying at the waterfront was also very convenient. We fished everyday, took out your kayak and rode bikes (we took our own) in the great neighborhood. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

We just spent the weekend at this townhome and it was just beautiful. RIGHT on the lake, all the comforts of home, clean as can be, and the owner was extremely helpful from beginning to end. I recommend this place to everyone!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Our stay at The Water's Edge on Rainbow Lake far
exceeded our expectations! As first-time visitors
to Pinetop-Lakeside, our stay couldn't have been
more perfect! The Brenemans have not overlooked
a single detail when it comes to outfitting their
spacious and comfortable lakefront condo with
every amenity. They were gracious and responsive
to our every need, really made us feel welcome in
their beautiful waterfront condo. What a delight!
We really can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Truly at the water's edge this was the perfect place
to stay for our family. The unit is spacious, very
comfortable, well appointed & beautifully decorated
- like a model home! Having the two fireplaces was
super nice too. The location on the lake is so quiet
and very relaxing. Saw a huge bald eagle on a
morning walk by the lake. We have already talked
about coming back in the summer to escape the
heat.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed this cozy cabin! It was decorated nicely and had a very warm feel. The was plenty of room, and the option for two different fireplaces was nice too. We had a great time, and plan to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the waters edge. The townhome was beautiful and everything we needed was at our fingertips. We loved the area, the restaurants were superb; the ducks,herons and views a delight. We will return soon again. Thank you Kathy for sharing your vacation home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

We had a wonderful week at the cabin. It was decorated nicely and when they said the kitchen was fully equiped, they meant it! They even had a spinner to dry the lettuce. We have stayed at other places and the kitchens were barely equiped. There were plenty of towels and extra blankets. Our corkscrew broke and they had several available for us to use along with very nice wine glasses! There was even a step stool for our three year old grandson to use. Being right on the lake was wonderful and beautiful. The balcony and deck are great features. The wireless internet came in handy when we wanted to find a park for him to play in. All in all it was a great experience and we would like to return for another visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: August 22, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay. The unit was wonderful, beautifully decorated and very clean. It was great staying right by the lake The lake was wonderful. We kayaked at dawn and dusk every day. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 14, 2007

What a beautiful home! The view of the lake is incredible! We rented a pontoon boat and took all the grandkids out sightseeing and feeding the ducks. On the weekends the ski lift at Sunrise is open so we rode up and hiked down. (You can also take mountain bikes up the lift and bike down.) Pinetop has many restaurants but most of the time we cooked at home in a very well equipped kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2007   Date of arrival: July 27, 2007

We have stayed in many condos and townhouses over the years. This is one of the nicest. The reservation process was easy. Everything worked at the condo. The condo is fully furnished as described on the web page. The views of the lake are spectaculur. A great place to enjoy the high country of AZ. We will return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 3, 2007

We had an amazing time up at Rainbow Lake. This rental was beyond our expectations. The inside was immaculate and the view of the Lake was amazing. Our children had a great time swimming and fishing on the Lake and we had a wonderful family vacation. We would absolutely recommend this if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay on the Lake. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2006   Date of arrival: November 29, 2006

We just spent the most enjoyable Thanksgiving at this cabin (townhome). Our family was all together to prepare a great Turkey dinner. The townhome was nicely equipped and we had everything we needed. I don't think you can stay here and not mention the beautiful sunsets, we have never seen anything like it. Peaceful and cozy. Thanks for a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2006   Date of arrival: November 14, 2006

My wife and I celebrated our 1st anniversary at Shores Cove and enjoyed every minute of it. We were able to relax amid beautiful views of the lake. The nicely decorated town home has everything you need from TV/DVD player to B-B-Q grill. It was a great getaway which we hope to do again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 7, 2006   Date of arrival: November 7, 2006

This was a most enjoyable stay! The interior of the home was immaculate and decorated to perfection. They didn't miss a single area in comfort or convience. The home came well stocked with games and movies and even sleds for the snow. Everything from candles to laundry detergent! I've already booked another stay for next month. Oops...I forgot to mention the beautiful lake! Two steps off the patio and you're on the lake. I don't think I've ever seen such a sunset before. It sets perfectly across from you and lasts what seems a eternity. I know I will be back for many more. Thank you for renting your home to me.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2006   Date of arrival: October 23, 2006

We LOVED this place....so relaxing, it was all so perfect. We'll definately be back...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 11, 2006   Date of arrival: September 11, 2006

Our vacation was much better than expected. We thought we were going to a secluded cabin so we were surprized to find it was a town home only to find it was much better than a secluded cabin. Being right on the lake was absolutely beatiful and it was very private for a town home, we never even saw a neighbor. Only wildlife. The cabin was so cozy and charming yet classy and well decorated. We had a blast taking a boat out on the lake, fishing and admiring beautiful cabins along the lake. What a peaceful place. We definately will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Beautiful, impeccably appointed townhome on Rainbow Lake. Everything was there! The decor, with fishing, bear and skying motifs, was lovely. We kept our canoe on the lake right behind the back porch. It is amazing to sit on the back porch with our coffee and see a bald eagle fly low right in front of us. We had lots of action from ospreys. The local geese and ducks paraded by daily. We enjoyed the barbecue on the back porch.
We definitely will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2006   Date of arrival: June 25, 2006

Just got back from a WONDERFUL three days at the water's edge! Nothing is better than sitting with a cup of coffee early in the morning,looking at the lake, hearing the ducks, and see folks catching trout! This home is beautiful- the decor is out of this world and the owners are concerned about your visit being perfect! I will be back!
-Linda, Tucson, AZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2006   Date of arrival: June 25, 2006

We spent five very relaxing days At the Water's Edge, with my parents and daughter- it is lovely, with great views of the lake, a wonderful master bedroom with sitting area and porch overlooking the lake, and complete with everything you need to cook a meal, watch a movie, or just relax. I have come to the White Mountains many times for vacations, and this is by far the nicest place I have stayed. My emails to set up the rental were answered promptly, and my deposit was also returned promptly. A very positive experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2006   Date of arrival: February 22, 2006

Not only is this place gorgeous, the owners are extrememly coordial and accomodating. We don't have a negative comment whatsoever-- the place is clean, well furnished down to each detail to make you feel at home and comfortable, and the scenery is amazing...w/ a lake and serene neighborhood right outside the window. If you are considering any other renter's property, just know that you will NOT be unhappy with this one! And yes, it really does look like the pictures!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review