reviews for: listing #71358 - Sand Key, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious Beach Front condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lighthouse Towers
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,100 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Good overall

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Booked this condo using this website, was impressed by photos and price. Living in the UK presented a problem when paying the deposit, as we had to do it by cheque, etc as we hadn't enough details from the owners to do a bank transfer. This was the same when paying the balance. Contact with the owners was slow, they took a long time to reply to email requests.

We arrived at the condo and had to ask security to let us into the apartment as the lock was very stiff. The apartment was well equipped, light, spacious, with an airy open feel to it. Master bedroom is lovely, and decor was very sea themed!! Condo was basic in some respects, plastic patio chairs on the balcony, but linens and towels were plentiful. Some aspects of the condo needed updating, the blinds were difficult to operate and the lock needed attention.

The benefits to the condo were price, locality of the property, high standard of the facilities, beautiful views, convenient for shops restaurants, etc.

Disadvantages - no instruction manual about how to use facilities, where trash were located, etc. This is okay if you are from the USA and used to condo rental, however being British and new to this type of holiday, we struggled initially We could not get Internet in the apartment as advertised and included in the price. There was no wifi in the building anyway, but the cabling was there in the condo for internet connection, but the owners had left us no instructions to connect, no passwords, etc. This leads me back to the original problem of communication with the owners. We tried to contact them via email (they never gave me their number, only the maintenance supervisor Luis's mobile number, who was brilliant!! Regarding the Internet. Luis called them in my presence requesting them to contact him or me direct on the condo landline, however no contact was made. There was also maintenance work going off in the building, very intrusive maintenance work, drilling, etc, which we were not informed about by the owner. This did not spoil our holiday but did affect what we did, drilling started underneath us at 8 am most weekday mornings, not very relaxing!!

However, all that said, we had a fantastic holiday, I would recommend this property and have done already, without any hesitation. With attention to the problems with communication and Internet, I would also visit this condo again, it had a lovely light feel to it, and was a perfect size for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely and clean

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We have stayed in Sand Key several time and love the area. Sand Key is a wonderful location: close to the activities of Clearwater, but with a nice private beach for those wanting to avoid crowds. Numerous restaurants can be found in walking distance or just a short drive away.

This was our first time in this building and we enjoyed it and the unit immensly. The condo was lovely, clean and comfortable. We were welcomed with the sight of dolphins swimming by as soon as we stepped on the balcony within minutes of our arrival. Dolphins continued to be a daily sight for the duration of our stay and the sunsets were marvelous. Just as interesting was watching thunderstorms over the ocean from the balcony at night.

All communications with the owner were promptly and courteously answered. We will certainly consider staying here again on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The ultimate vacation

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

This was our third time to Sand Key and was probably our best ever experience.The condo was exactly as described and the owners were very helpful right from the original enquiry up until our return home.Lighthouse Towers is an amazing place to stay with every one you meet being so courteous and friendly.The views both ways are just outstanding and we will definitely return here again.Thanks again for letting us share your home.The family from England.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Most relaxing and beautiful gateaway

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

Very beautiful!Amazing Gulf and inner coastal view! Extremely nice and helpful people at the condo. Beautiful sunsets from balcony.Almost private beach with upscale people. Owners very helpful and condo verywell maintained. Highly recommend. We definitely will revisit to the same condo

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

florida wonder

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

This was my first time on Sand Key and I am greatly impressed with this 10th floor Condo. The view of the Gulf is outstanding and the Florida sunsets are breathtaking. The accommodations were as expected clean and comfortable. As advertised, everything was provided; even the sand chairs and broadband internet. The security staff was friendly and very helpful. In fact, I felt very safe with all the security measures on the property. Walks on the clean,well kept beach were relaxing. I went to several restaurants on Gulf Blvd, and was not disappointed. The condo owners are so friendly and helpful. I will want to return to Florida often.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always give 110% to our guest, we feel good when they have great time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beautiful condo with spectacular view

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

This was our first trip to gulf shores and we were very pleased to have stayed at this condo. The view from the balcony was spectacular and breathtaking. In the evening we enjoyed the sunset views from the balcony which is large and spacious. The best part of this condo is that you have water views from both the bedrooms and the living room. This condo situated on the 10th floor had all the luxury you could ask for. It is conveniently located close to shopping center and fine dinning places. We enjoyed the long walks on the sandy beach which was very private and never crowded. The owners were very helpful and the people at the condo (Security guard and management) were extremely nice and helpful. Overall it was a great trip and would highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Truly Luxurious

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Very relaxing.Enjoyed the panoramic view. Beautiful drive from Tampa.Condo people and the owners are very helpful.Enjoyed long beach walks. Will visit again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review