reviews for: listing #7136 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe Home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $700 /nt
    $2,200 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Great house

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We stayed here over new year week and had a great time. We had 13 people and the house was perfect. There are 6 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (2 bedrooms and a bath are upstairs, the rest are on the 1st floor). The living room is a great size (with a fabulous fireplace), and the couch was literally large enough to fit everyone. There is a rental shop around the corner and the shuttle bus to heavenly also stops just 2 blocks away. We rented a car, but only needed it to get to and from the airport and grocery store, the house to so convenient that you don't need it when you are there. It was prefect for our needs, I would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again, and I'll look forward to hearing from you and your friends in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location Perfection!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

This house can easily accommodate a large crowd, several couples or families. It is spacious, a quintessential mountain cabin, with everything you need for a weekend getaway or a lengthier ski experience. There is great heating, an abundance of kitchen supplies, including several BBQ's that work great and the bathrooms were plentiful and bedrooms comfortable. The family room with roaring fireplace overlooks the porch and jacuzzi and there is a plethora of board games for the kids and family. The best part about this cabin is the location. It is just a few minutes from the village, close to restaurants, shopping and casinos, perfect proximity to Heavenly Ski Resort (just a few minutes away). The area was quiet, where kids could sled down a little hill and we could hike a lovely walk with a stunning view of the lake on the next street. A hidden gem and we will be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and pleasant house

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Several of my friends and I stayed here the weekend of Martin Luther King Day. It's a beautiful, warm house and with a really wonderful location, well within strolling distance of the lake. It's also close to some good sledding. The kitchen is very well-stocked and we cooked some really good meals.

The owner was also extremely responsive and helpful when an Internet issue came up. Would definitely be happy to rent there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Everyone in my group was extremely happy with our stay. My expectations were exceeded and your cabin made our stay in Tahoe 100% better than it would have been had we stayed somewhere else. The one hiccup I had with the access code quickly became a non-issue when I contacted the owner and he took care of the problem immediately. Easy access and very close to the lake, local businesses, and the casinos. Thanks again and I can't wait for my next trip to Lake Tahoe.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Setting

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

My group and I had a great time. The power was down due to a major storm, but the owner fully accommodated us and helped us through it all. Once the power came back we were able to enjoy the spa and all that the cabin had to offer. It is easy access to everything and the small hill out front allowed us to sled and play! Plenty of room and nice bedrooms. I would certainly stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Had the most wonderful time with friends and family. Used the cabin for our wedding weekend, had plenty of room for close friends and family. The location is ideal for Winter and Summer. We arrived to immaculate and cozy home and just had to unload our bags. Linens fresh, kitchen stocked and hot tub clean and ready to go. Close proximity to lake, great restaurants and casinos, but far enough to still feel Tahoe. Can't wait to come back for ski season and hopefully again for summer fun.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Winter and Summer Cabin

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Had the most wonderful time with friends and family. Used the cabin for our wedding weekend, had plenty of room for close friends and family. The location is ideal for Winter and Summer. We arrived to immaculate and cozy home and just had to unload our bags. Linens fresh, kitchen stocked and hot tub clean and ready to go. Close proximity to lake, great restaurants and casinos, but far enough to still feel Tahoe. Can't wait to come back for ski season. Continue to recommend this home to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

South Lake Tahoe & Heavenly Valley

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

This place is all that and then some. We had an awesome time and can't wait to go back. The location is central to everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

South Lake Tahoe & Heavenly Valley

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

This place was all and then some. We had an awesome time. Central to everything.
We can't wait to go again. The hot tub was an added bonus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

South Lake Tahoe & Heavenly Valley

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

This place is everything and then some. The location was awesome, centeral to everything.
We had the time of our life and can't wait to go back. The hot tub was a huge bonus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have asked for a cozier spot

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

This cabin was perfect for the group trip I took up to Tahoe this past winter. Plenty of comfortable sleeping space, large living room, and walking distance to the slopes! The hot tub was just icing on the cake.

I will definitely be looking into this cabin again for next year's trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Catie, I'm so glad your group had a good time up there! You sure got some great snow too. We'll look forward to you'all being guests next ski season. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review