reviews for: listing #71373 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

715 Spring Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Spring Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $1,080 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,799 /wk

sort by:

Great place

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We enjoyed this home. The layout is great. Having a balcony off the master bedroom to enjoy coffee and ease into the day was a bonus. The community is lovely. The pool is immaculate. Stores and restaurants were centrally located. The short cuts to the beach area make things much easier. Beach area near the permit parking is very clean but not as close to a restroom as would have been convenient. All in all a great place to relax and enjoy your family!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Nice to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed your time at 715 Spring Lake. Hoping you can return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We had a wonderful week. The pictures, although nice, do not do it justice. The community is quiet and the pool relaxing and not crowded. The home is nicely furnished and has EVERYTHING you will need. I was very impressed by how clean it was. It is close to the beach and outlet shopping. There are restaurants for every taste in close proximity. A very nice experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a very nice time on this vacation. The community is very quiet and clean. Sitting outside on the patio listening to the fountain in the lake was very relaxing. Our kids had a great time in the pool. The house was very clean with plenty of space for everyone.

Owners response: 715 Spring Lake is a great place to relax at any time of the year. Close to the beach but away from the crowds. The pool is convenient anytime but especially for an early morning or evening swim. Don't delay visit us soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My family and I haven't been on vacation in six years. I had the best time w/my two daughters, their spouses, my Husband and our Grandchildren! The house was spectacular and had everything you needed. Location was great and I really enjoyed sitting on the pation just looking at the Lake! Home is well-kept and convenient to outlets, grocery stores and much more! Pat was great to work with and made things so easy - he really made his home feel like ours. Would recommend this home to everyone and look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: 715 Spring Lake is a great place for family or friends to vacation together. Plenty of room in a quite community. Just what you need after a day at the beach, the pool, golfing or shopping the outlets. Sit on the patio or deck and enjoy the calm of the lake. I hope more families and friends come and enjoy 715 Spring Lake soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Beach House/Awesome Landlord Assist

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

One of the nicest rentals we've used in Delaware, the landlord was exceptionally helpful, prompt, and great to deal with. Very quiet area also. Well kept, smelled good, no problems. Just move in and enjoy, especially loved the back porch and view of the pond. Close to everything. AAA +++

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Recommend you Stay Here

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while we were shopping for a new home. We found the townhouse to be clean, modern, and tastefully decorated. The beach, restaurants, ahd shopping outlets were close by. The owner provided everything you would need while away from home. In our spare time, we enjoyed watching the pond and fountains view from our patio. We would highly recommend staying here during your next visit to the beach. It's a great place for couples or families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always satisfying to hear from our guests about how they enjoyed their visit to Spring Lake. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a fantastic time and we are pleased when we achieve this goal. The townhouse is close to everything in Rehoboth Beach but nestled in a quiet lakeside community with well-manicured lawns and beautiful trees and shrubbery. The community is also surrounded by nature with ducks, geese, hawks and a few deer. All can be enjoyed from the deck or the patio. It is the perfect place for a restful getaway any time of the year. Please make a visit soon so we can provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Family Neighborhood & Near the Beach

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This vacation house was perfect for my family because it was in a quiet residential townhouse/condo complex that had a lot of open space but it was less than 1 mile from the beach. The interior is very clean and welcoming. The view of the lake is visible from the kitchen/family room and the upstairs king-sized master bedroom. The downstairs has a queen-sized bedroom with an adjoining bathroom so it can be used as another master (this bathroom also has a door leading to the main part of the house). The location is convenient to everything from the beach to Jungle Jim's and the outlet shopping although I would recommend a car. Although there is a strip mall across the street, it did not really have many stores but there was one restaurant we found within a block of the house. Also, the community pool was nice if you wanted a break from the beach. It was not very crowded but if your child is still in diapers, they can only use the baby pool even with swim diapers. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Rental!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay at this fantastic, well kept, beach house on beautiful Spring Lake. Enjoyed morning walks to beach and boardwalk and afternoon BBQs beside the lake. Spent a romantic week with my wife and entertained family and friends over the weekend. Owner, Pat is friendly and always willing to offer suggestions on restaurants or entertainment. Great place - planning to book again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review