reviews for: listing #71393 - South Haven, Michigan House rental

Banner Cottage-Beach 1 blk! A Decorator's Personal Retreat!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

South Haven 2014

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

Very nice cottage, quiet street, very close to lake, good price. Nice to have beach toys and chairs supplied and great towels! All this and a porch swing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best cottage experience ever

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

This cottage was the best I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. With a child and an elderly mother with limited mobility, I could not have asked for better accommodations. You need nothing but your own clothing and food, everything else is provided including beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, beach toys, coolers. There was even sunburn ointment in the bathroom for us to use. It was truly a home away from home where you can focus on relaxing and enjoying your vacation. The beach was a very short walk and was never crowded or overly noisy. The owner left a convenient binder with a lot of useful information about the area. The home was well kept, clean and extremely charming. We sat on the deck in the evenings and the swing on the front porch in the mornings. Awesome. Worth every penny.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely cottage, close to beach

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

This beautifully decorated cottage comfortably accommodates three couples. It is the most completely appointed vacation rental I've ever found. The kitchen has everything, including the salt and pepper--just bring your own food! There is a gas grill and a nice deck with lots of chairs and a table for dining. The yard is picture perfect, with a shed full of beach toys, chairs, and yard games. It is a very short walk to the beach! It's an excellent value with a perfect location. It's also an easy bike ride into the darling town of South Haven, which has excellent restaurants, a movie theater and a fantastic farmer's market.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Darling get away home

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay in South Haven at the Banner Cottage. This was just a hop, skip and a jump to a private beach and just a mile from town.I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a fun and relaxing getaway from this fast paced world we live in. It actually took time for my kids to adjust to no access to cable television but in the end it made us realize how much we miss out on quality family time with things we take advantage of in our every day lives. There were so many things to do. Anything from shopping in South Haven to the Dune Rides in Saugatuck. A lot of restaurants in town to choose from but expect to wait. The owner of the banner was more than helpful with assisting us on local attractions and made us feel very welcome in their home. Had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Banner Cottage!!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

My family and I had a FABULOUS stay at Banner Cottage! As soon as we walked through the door we felt like we were at home - very inviting, super cozy and meticulously maintained with so many perfect little personal touches. The cottage is fully stocked with everything you'd need at the beach - just pack your clothes and go!
We made a lot of great memories and will absolutely be coming back to make more in the future : )
Perfect for families - short walk to a gorgeous private beach, close to town and coveniences...a really great value!
Oh! And the sunsets! Gorgeous!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

summer stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

this was a wonderful cottage. beautiful rooms. everything I could possibly need was provided. short walk to the lake. big back yard, lovely deck for relaxing at the end of the day. big gas grill. absolutely love it . highly recommend it .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing, beautiful cottage!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

This was our first time to South Haven and found everything to be fantastic. The cottage is super clean, organized and very convenient to the beach. I have 3 young children and found that the walk to the beach was short and easy. It met our needs as a family and exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully decorated and the bedrooms were so comfortable. We will be for another visit!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

awesome cottage

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We have rented several different houses over the years, but this cottage was the best. The cottage is very clean and neat and well stocked from the kitchen to beach/bathroom towels. The neighborhood is very quiet. The beach is very nice, and the walk to get there is not bad at all. We enjoyed talking and greeting other people walking to and from the beach. We did not miss having TV, there is an excellent selection of DVD's and CD's to use. I would highly recommend this to families with older children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We were really impressed with Banner Cottage and how organized and easy to work
with the owner is. We noticed many thoughtful touches...from XM radio to the
pleasant-smelling diffusers throughout the cottage, comfortable beds and couches, informaton binder, etc. This cottage is beautifully decorated and exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort, amenities, access to Lake Michigan and the beach. It is located on a quiet street and is really only a block from the beach. Everything South Haven has to offer is a walk or short bike ride away...strongly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review