reviews for: listing #71397 - La Jolla, California Studio rental

Secluded Windansea Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $183 /nt
    $800 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful cottage in a lovely area!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

Lovely owners and an absolutely beautiful space with everything you need. The room has a ton of character, and an outside area gives it an airy spacious feel, perfect for relaxing in the evenings. We really enjoyed our stay here. It was hard to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

The location was great for me, as I did not have a rental vehicle, but used the bikes provided with the cottage to get around. A quick ride along the coast up to the town center of La Jolla or to do some grocery shopping! It worked out excellent and I totally enjoyed a laid back week away from it all. Very private. Great TV and music system! 5 min. walk to the beach or 2 min. on the bike.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Super Location

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I stayed here for a week in July with my two young boys, 9 & 11. The property is accurately represented and in a fantastic location. We appreciated being in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from WIndandsea, which was one of our favorite beaches in La Jolla. You can easily walk to the beach, but parking is also available on the street right by the beach, which is unheard of in the La Jolla area this time of year. The house is close to anything you want to do in La Jolla as well. Andy, the owner, is nearby and especially helpful. Bed is comfortable and kitchenette has everything you will need. Space is cheerful and airy. Rental management is friendly and professional. Only drawback for us was no washer and dryer, but good laundromats are nearby. Overall a great value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this cottage for a mini vacation. It's located near the beach, a lot of restaurants and is not far from downtown La Jolla. Everything we needed was provided and the cottage was perfect for the 2 of us. The neighborhood was quiet, relaxing and a nice romantic getaway. I would recommend for cottage for any of my friends and will stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful and Comfortable stay

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We had a wonderfully, comfortable stay at this cottage! It exceeded our expectations with high end bedding, linens, towels and darling decor! It was very private, airy with lots of natural light and removed from the main house. Bikes, outdoor grill and heater were extras we enjoyed as well as private patio area right out our front door. The apartment is one good size room with small kitchen area, walk in closet and bath, but just all we needed. Perfect for two! Cozy, very clean and in a wonderful neighborhood as well. Easily parked in front. We loved that it was easy to bike ride into La Jolla town, down to the cove and ocean beaches. We hope to stay again on our next trip to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Perfect Retreat!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My husband and I recently spent one week at this cottage, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The property was clean, comfortable and private. It is thoughtfully and tastefully decorated by owners who provide every amenity you can think of from bikes to books to boogie boards...and the latest gadgets! The cottage is in a quiet residential neighborhood close to the beach and great shops and restaurants. Our goal was to be close to family in Pacific Beach but in a quieter setting, and this spot was perfect...easy to get in and out, peaceful and relaxing, yet close to everything. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything as it was purported to be, and more!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This is the sweetest little cottage and the owners have thought of everything you'd need for the perfect beach-side stay. Not sure how it could sleep three, however, as there's just one king-sized bed---very comfortable, though, I must say! Truly a wonderful property, ideally situated. We loved it here!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastc Cottage

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

I stayed in this Windansea Beach cottage and it was fantastic. The room was light and airy and the remote control skylights were awesome. The owner even lent me his surfboard for the week. Great privacy, they just put up a fence so the cottage had it's own walkway. The decor was beautiful, and the double french doors opening to the patio made the place feel 10 times bigger. I'd love to live there if I could!. I've stayed in a LOT of vacation homes in the Windansea area, but this one was by far the best deal for the stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastc Cottage

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

I stayed in this Windansea Beach cottage and it was fantastic. The room was light and airy and the remote control skylights were awesome. The owner even lent me his surfboard for the week. Great privacy, they just put up a fence so the cottage had it's own walkway. The decor was beautiful, and the double french doors opening to the patio made the place feel 10 times bigger. I'd love to live there if I could!. I've stayed in a LOT of vacation homes in the Windansea area, but this one was by far the best deal for the stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

This cottage is so cozy! It had absolutely everything I needed for a restful, rejuvenating stay. When I arrived I felt like I was at the W! The decorations are contemporary and tasteful. The pictures don't actually do it justice! Comfortable, spotless, well-equipped, secluded, roomy, private, and close to everything you need and want in La Jolla. I can't recommend this property enough - you will feel at home instantly and feel the stress melting away! Besides the amazing beach and sunsets, and other well-known area attractions, I really enjoyed the short walk to the La Jolla Farmers Market on Sunday morning (corner of Genter and Girard) for fresh local fruits, flowers, vegetables and amazing crepes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The perfect get-a-way!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I spent the summer in La Jolla last year and stayed at this wonderful cottage. The accommodations were excellent! The place is very clean, comfortable, peaceful and has everything you could possibly require for a vacation. There are vaulted ceilings, lots of windows and skylights. The property is beautiful and very 'zen'. There is gorgeous tall bamboo on the private patio and you feel like you are in your own little world! The location is also remarkable. You can walk to the beach in a few minutes, or take a stroll into town for restaurants, shopping etc. This is a great place to stay on your next vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review