reviews for: listing #71420 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

The Twine House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $165 /nt
    $925 - $975 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

I'm a happy bride!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

What a find! I was getting married in St. Augustine and looking for hotels for family. Boy were they OUTRAGEOUS. I decided to try looking at rentals and stumbled upon this house. I am SO glad I did! Not only was is charming but much more spacious than I expected. We loved it so much that we canceled the bridesmaid luncheon at a local B&B and had it at the Twine House. We were able to use the grapefruit tree's leaves and fruit for decoration along with the cute dishware that was available. If you are looking for a one night stay or a week long stay, I DEFINITELY encourage you to try the Twine House. No, it's not necessarily in walking distance to downtown, but never did we have trouble finding parking. With the money you save, who cares about paying a few bucks?

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

The Twine House was such a find!! The pictures hardly do justice to convey how comfortable you instantly feel. You can tell how much thought went into making everything work so smoothly. Not once did I find myself looking around in someone else's place for an item, it was right where you would expect. Rather I would find things even better thought out than I had, like the quilted bag behind the door-so perfect for walking around shopping downtown or the saturday fresh market.
The bikes made for such quick rides downtown, I don't think I could have found a parking spot faster if I had driven.

Beth was so friendly and easy to work with, available if you need anything at all. We were there for a 3 day weekend/romantic getaway, but this home would be perfect for a girls weekend or families with children. Can't wait on our next trip to make more use of the great patio/grill/firepit area.

Already looking forward to when we can plan our next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful vacation place

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

We spent 3 wonderful days relaxing in this beautiful house. Everything was provided, including bicycles to ride, a fire pit to enjoy, a BBQ pit for grilling as well as a full kitchen. We will definitely make reservations again and tell our family and friends about this great place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The house was great! It was very clean and cute!! Very close to downtown; rode the bikes downtown. Took a cab to dinner @ A1A Aleworks. The cab fare was very cheap and the food was great! Plan on renting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome place to stay!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

This was an amazing place to stay! Walking distance to everything and the place is perfect for any kind of trip! We had a girl's trip and it was marvelous for us:) It was just enough room for everything! I highly recommend staying here :)

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

What a delightful time I recently experienced at the Twine House. I was there for a friends getaway to celebrate my 50th birthday and we had a fantastic time. The house with the cozy firepit and privacy in the backyard, the short walk to downtown, tasteful decor and cleanliness made it a perfect weekend spot. Thanks to Beth for her warm hospitality and special welcome gift! We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

My parents were visiting us in St Pete & we wanted to show them St Augustine on the east coast. Twine House was a great location, within walikng distance of all the sites & enough room for 6 of us. (4 adults & 2 kids). The house has recently been remodelled to a high standard & is very clean.It has a good sized yard complete with fire, patio & outdoor seating which we enjoyed. Beth was very helpful, answering all our questions including the location of an emergency walk-in clinic!
I would highly recommend Twine House!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We visited Thanksgiving week 2010. The house was very cute, and had everything we needed for a fantastic stay. Our family used the bikes that are kept on the property, and toured the downtown area every day. The owner, Beth was helpful in recommending places to visit and eat. I highly suggest renting this property for your St. Augustine vacation. John, Robin, Sierra and Alexa….

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We had the most wonderful experience at The Twine House; it truly is home away from home.

The house was spotless, charming and every detail was tended to.

Clean, fresh towels rolled and displayed beautifully in each room, candles, outside fireplace, little slide for the children in the spacious yard, and anything else that one could possibly think of or need.

We have two young children and having the extra space was really enjoyable for my husband and me.

The location could not be better as The Twine House is just blocks away from beautiful downtown and also quiet and peaceful.

We are definately going back to The Twine Hose; no better place to stay while visiting St. Augustine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

What a great house! It was perfect for our needs. Three bedrooms provided us plenty of room and we had everything we needed! I brought my own bike, but my friend did not. So having the extra bikes on site for him to use was great! I slept better than I have in a long time! It was nice being close enough to town, but far enough away to not be around traffic or tourists. Thanks, can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review