reviews for: listing #71454 - Truro, Massachusetts House rental

Whale Watch House, Private Ass. Beach,AC, 3 Decks,HDTV,WiFi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Whale Watch Assoc
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $5,100 - $5,100 /wk
    $20,000 - $20,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing house, great vacation!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This house is amazing. Beautiful, located 10 mins from Provincetown, in Truro. Large enough for 8/10 people, the nicest kitchen i've ever seen. Plenty of room to stretch out ...from the three outdoor decks, to the big living room and the family room off the kitchen.
Lot's of window lets the sunshine in, and the upstairs bedrooms are beautiful, especially the master suite.
The house is a short drive to many of the Truro beaches, and a short walk to one in particular. We called it "the morning beach" as some of us would go just after breakfast while others slept in.
The house is also immaculate , and Marlis and Frank (the owners) couldn't of been nicer.
I would highly recommend this house for those wanting a true Truro experience.
i can't wait to come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our house.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable for your family gathering. We are always striving to make sure our guests feel welcome and that it is immaculate. We want the house to reflect what we would expect for ourselves. Your opinion is important to us, since this is what future renters will be reading.
We hope that you will come back and visit Truro, (one of the most beautiful spots on earth) and choose our house for
your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our Family

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We Loved the house. It is so beautiful and perfect for our family. There was enough space for everyone to have their own peace and quiet if need be, but great open and big areas to enjoy being together. Gorgeous kitchen too - really the hub of activity and my favorite place. Loved my downstairs bedroom, too. Felt cozy and homey.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We arrived in Truro and your house is beautiful.

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

First of all, your home is absolutely beautiful and we have loved our peaceful family weekend together. I personally LOVE the high ceilings, the KITCHEN is amazing, the floors, I could go on an on. I really like the art in the lower level bathroom.
Secondly, we really enjoy the paint color in the living room adjacent to the kitchen. If you happen to recall the color, would you mind letting us know?
We are enjoying the beach so much. We have two umbrellas and the kids are in the water enjoying it completely!
Thanks for all the tips! We went to head of the meadow today and loved it. It was so convenient and has a natural sandbar which creates an amazing tidal pool which is great for the kiddos!Thanks for this amazing house. You are so fortunate to live in such a place. It is so nicely stocked and comfortable. Just amazing.
Again what a gorgeous spot. Thanks so much for renting us your place. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"What a beautiful home!"

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Hallo. Meine Familie und ich mieten Ihre Haus. Ich habe gesehen das Sie deutsche Bücher besitzt, und mein Vater hat mich erzählt, das Sie deutsch sind, aus der Schwarzwald? Ich wollte deswegen wissen, ob Sie Bayerisch können? Ich lerne Bayerisch/Bairisch tatsächlich, was vielleicht seltsam klingt weil man normalweise kein Dialekt lernt. (Auch, meine schlechte Grammatik tut mir leid.)
Ich finde Ihre Haus sehr schön, mit interessant Baukunst und Möbel. Es gefällt mir sehr. So auch die Kunstwerk!
Schön Grüße,
Darrien

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We were surrounded by two dozen humpwhales."

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Hi Marlis and Frank,

Your home is absolutely gorgeous. We have a vintage furniture expert in the family who is in heaven and can't get over some of the pieces in your home. Everyone also loves the art work. Are the floral water colors done by a local painter? We also wondered about your drift wood collection. Have you been collecting for a long time? Do you have the pieces made for your from wood you collected? They are very cool.

The weather is perfect. So we are heading out to the beach. Have a great day!

We had a wonderful time. We went on a whale watch yesterday. Most of us had done one before at the Cape, but we'd never seen anything like yesterday. We were surrounded by 2 dozen humpback whales. It was amazing.

Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Whale Watch Memories

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had a fabulous week in North Truro, and couldn't have enjoyed your home more. It is lovely and peaceful, and we spent many relaxing hours on the decks watching the birds and wildlife and stargazing. We loved being so close to the bay, the seals, and Ptown.

Your kitchen is amazing, particularly in relation to quality/variety of cookware and small/large appliances. We had a great time sharing meal preparation with a number of "top chefs" without tripping over one another, and it was wonderful having the steamer (now Frank wants one!) and grill available.

We also thoroughly enjoyed the many pieces of art in your home; each of us had a favorite.
Books, cats, bunnies, horses, and everything Irish ( some of our ancestors are from County Tipperary) made it feel just like home. We were delighted when we came across the shell with the name "Cameron" painted on it, and were sure it was a sign; that's our son's name.

Of course, as our daughter pointed out, we are now "spoiled"! It is always hard to leave the Cape; but we were a bit more melancholy this year. We look forward to discussing availability for next summer, and will be in touch soon.

Debbie,Frank,Cam and Kalie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Celebration at the Cape

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful and very warm home. We loved the decks and enjoyed watching the wild life.
The kitchen was perfect for cooking up the fish the guys caught on our first day.
We now have some tremendous memories of our family vacation at the Cape.

Thanks again,

The C's from Charleston SC & Richmond VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cape Cod vacation stay at the Whale Watch House

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The description of the Whale Watch House was right on the mark. The property was in excellent condition and had all the amenities as described by the owner. It was large enough to easily house 7 adults and 2 toddlers without crowding. The house is located a short walk from a very nice private association beach on the bay side of the Cape and we never saw more than one other family on the beach during our one week stay. The location was convenient to attractions in Truro, Wellfleet, and Provincetown. We would whole-hearted recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciate your review and hope it will be helpful to future renters of our property. Your recommendation is important to us, as I know future renters rely on the opinion of those people who have stayed and enjoyed our property and the area beaches. We update items on a continuing basis and are always concerned that everything is very clean for new arrivals. We also try to publish new photos or additional photos as things get changed and improved with our property
Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope you will choose to stay at our house again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Week

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a wonderful week with our family in your beautiful home. As we were leaving this morning our 4 y/o granddaughter blew a kiss toward the house and said 'Bye house. I love you'.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 16, 2011

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The house was perfect for 8 adults. We enjoyed the decks and especially the blue berries. The trek to the beach was worth it, especially at high tide. The stairs gave us needed exercise at the beach. The decks provided perfect bird watching entertainment.
All in all everyone had a fabulous time.
Thank you for sharing
The M's and C's and Lewis.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2, 2011

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This house is amazing! Two families of four and two dogs had plenty of room to relax after a long day at the beach.
Head of the Meadow Beach where we body surfed and felt like we were swimming with the seals. P-Town window shopping, bakery finds "Robinata"? YUM!
A wonderful vacation!
Thank you for sharing!
Marie & Family
Sterling, MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

JULY 23 2011

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Your home was beautiful and perfect for a large family vacation. We loved Head of the Meadow Beach and the close proximity to the town.
Thanks,

Melissa and Family
Baltimore, Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review