reviews for: listing #71462 - Virginia Beach, Virginia House rental

Beach Bird (Sandbridge) - Comfortable/Nautical Home w/Pool
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandbridge Beach
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,550 - $4,650 /wk

sort by:

Great spot

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The owner was truly responsive and the property was well maintained. It worked well for us because we had three couples (one with a young child) and the accomodations met all of our needs. The downstairs offered a separate living space when needed and the upstairs was large enough for all. The pool was definitely a big PLUS

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful place for vacation

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Spent a week here in early October with our son's family. The house was very well equipped. The owner was wonderful; any issues were immediately taken care of (he actually went out and bought new skillets since some of the existing ones were sticking).
Our grandchildren loved the pool, ping pong table and games. It was nice because they had their own space to do what they wanted.
We would definately recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This rental had everything you needed to have the most relaxing vacation ever! The house was clean and extremely comfortable. We loved this rental so much, we booked it again for next year.

The owner is extremely customer orientated. Just wonderful.

I would recommend this house to one and all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Bird property review

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Very nice home with all the necessary commodities. Very near the beach and the pool was an added bonus which was great at the end of the day at the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beach Bird

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Accurate description of property and location, very clean and fairly maintained, owner was super and yes, I would recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Place for Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was an excellent place for our Family Vacation. We had three families represented from NJ, ATL and TX with ages from 3 years to 67 years old. We had a great time. The owner was very helpful and friendly. The house contained all the necessities of a home. The pool was a great feature with the kids and the owner provided pool toys, boards, floats, etc in order to keep the kids busy and safe. The older kids enjoyed the WIFI and the board games. The adults enjoyed the two kitchens and I loved the Master Bedroom.
Plenty of sleeping space for 14 people. Close to major shopping areas, stores, restaurants, attractions and boardwalk. We will definitely visit again and recommend it to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Best family vacation ever. Six adults one grandaughter (6yr old) House had anything and everything you could need,well maintained with everything in working order. Owmer was most helpful, from renting the beach house to a follow up phone call once we were home. This area has something for everyone, the beach was one of the best I have ever seen, although we spent most of our time in the pool that was just fantastic. This is a great place for a restful vacation with everything close enough so your not inconvenienced if you happen to need something Once again the owners help was a big "plus". The Beach Bird is a great place to have a vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Retirement celebration

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This was by far the most relaxing vacation we had. My husband retired from the Navy after 22.5 years and we had family in from out of town. We were looking to save money by having everyone stay at one place instead of various hotels. We were one block away from the beach and also had the pool in the backyard. The house is stocked with anything you could possibly need. Spacious! Our 3 and 5 year olds, 17 year old niece, and adults all loved it. Awesome pool/bbq area. Fantastic balcony to relax during the day or at night. Extremely refreshing. The owner was the best!! Came over to see if we needed anything and to make sure the pool was cleaned mid-week. We will be back!!! Thank you so much for a great way to celebrate, stress free!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

From the beggining it was a very good experience. The owner got in touch with me very fast, signed the contract, abbility to pay with Credit Card. He was waiting for us on Dec 22 with keys and intructions. Very friendly. The house was clean,and nicely decorated for Christmas (beautiful touch.)I never saw a house with so much kitchen equipment. I coocked for a week (it was family reunion)and I did not missed one thing from my own kitchen. Ping-pong is strong in my family, so we were delighted to have a ping-pong table. I don't have any negative thing to say about the house. Enough towels and sheets, 2 stoves, to refrigerators. I'm so glad I rented this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review