reviews for: listing #71467 - Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

Luxury 3-Level Chalet - Simply the Best !
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hideout
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $800 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,800 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Best Poetry Retreat Ever!

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

So this house was clean, beautiful, updated and homey. It wasn't too big, it was just perfect for a bunch of poets to get together and write. I would recommend it. The owner was gracious and checked in on us via phone upon arrival. I would say it was magical, magical place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Relaxing. Great Service!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Great house! Lots of room for 11 of us. The Hot Tub was not working when we arrived and Romans helper was very adiment about getting it fixed for us. By day 2 we were relaxing and a freshly fixed and cleaned hot tub. The house seems very suitable for winter having every heat sourse imaginable. The Hideout is a pretty high class community. The only complaint is water heater inconsistancy. It was not terrible and it worked most of the time. I would highly reccomend this house for anyone. I feel like we got our moneys worth.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Home!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Wow! We had a wondeful time at The Hideout. The home is fabulous. Spacious rooms, tastefully decorated, private yard, lots of activities to do. 5 minutes down the street there is a stable for horseback riding, 45 minutes away there is a great place to hike a see 8 fabulous waterfalls! The owner of this home was very helpful with all of my questions before we arrived and after. There was a great selection of WII games and the netflicks came in handy. It would have been nice to have a pool table, or air hockey table just to add that extra something for entertainment. Also the pool really is not as close to the home as I thought. Overall I would highly reccomend his spacious home to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation! We look foward to visiting again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to have you back !

Regards,

Roman

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great home, nice and convenient location!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

My family had a great time during vacation in Poconos PA. House was huge with absolutely everything you can possibly need. My family rent homes in Hideout for 8 years and we really happy to find this rental. This one was the best so far. The owner of this home made everything easy for us from rental procedure to instructions how to use Hot Tub and Web TV. We got our security deposit shortly after our vacation. We are looking forward to our next stay at this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Home, nice community, close to everything!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

My family had a great time during vacation in Poconos PA. House was huge with absolutely everything you can possibly need. My family rent homes in Hideout for 8 years and we really happy to find this rental. This one was the best so far.
The owner of this home made everything easy for us from rental procedure to instructions how to use Hot Tub and Web TV. We got our security deposit shortly after our vacation.
We are looking forward to our next stay at this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great home for a fantastic family vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This beautiful home was even better than expected! Located in a more open/not-as-wooded portion of The Hideout with gorgous views of the evening sky, this very well maintained home is packed with upscale finishes and in-home amenities. No need to feel like you're "roughing-it" in this chalet.

The house was in great condition when we arrived. Sleeping areas on all three levels gave everyone in our multi-generational group (ages 8 mos to 64 years old) plenty of space and privacy. The beds were very comfortable and having bed linens and plenty of bath-towels included in the rental made packing for our trip even easier.

The Hideout was wonderfully relaxing. The staff at the Security/Check-in office, the beach, the lodge and the Indoor Sports Complex were all exceptionally courteous and helpful. (Hint, if you're looking for an interesting place to exercise, ask the staff at the Sports Complex for a map of the walking trail -- it's well maintained, mostly shaded and its varied terrain make for a good nature-walk or run)

In addition to all the the Hideout offers, this home is a destination unto itself. The home is fully air conditioned with individual controls/zones for each room ensuring that everyone was comfortable. Two flat-panel TV's, DVD players and a fully equipped kitchen complete the package -- making meals for 9 people was a snap. And don't miss the spa in the fully-finished lower level. While we didn't use the sauna or steam-shower during our stay, we did relax in the outdoor hot-tub on the back patio every day. And the home's back-yard swing set was a HUGE hit with the 3- and 4-year olds in our party.

Roman, the owner, was great. He took the time to answer all of my questions before our rental (and I had A LOT of them) and called twice during our stay (once at the beginning and once at the end) to make sure all was OK. Before our arrival, Roman also provided details for check-in/check-out, instructions on using various equipment/appliances in the home and additional contact info in case we needed him during our stay. Fortunately, everything worked perfectly. After our stay, our security deposit was promptly returned with no hassles.

Overall this home is top-notch and without hesitation, I would highly recommend it to friends or family members. Would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Great house, great community. We enjoyed our stay very much. One day of the weekend was a wash with heavy rains, but the kids enjoyed staying indoors, with movies and Wii. Equally entertaining options for grown ups. Spacious rooms, nice furniture. Exceptionally good kitchen.

Roman was very friendly and provided good service. We would love to visit the property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Vacation Home away from home!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Fabulous property located in a gated community in the breathtaking Pocono Mountains. The house was exactly as stated in the advertisement and had everything and more so that our time there was comfortable and fun. The spa on the first level is amazing and the hot tub out back was great. This chalet has it all! We had a great time and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Very clean house, probably the only house in all of the poconos with a jacuzzi, steam room & sauna. The hideout is safe & full of amenities. Definitely would return to the same house...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you had a great experience. It is my goal to make your stay perfect. Please come again.

Roman

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time in Lake Ariel

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

We certainly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the amenities of the house. The location is remote but were able to ski 2 different mountains while we stayed in Lake Ariel. We would return back for another visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Spend 5 great days with my family. House and the community are a great escape from our everyday busy life’s.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great getaway

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

we rented this property in august. we wanted a last minute, midweek getaway. we made a great choice! the owner (roman) was great to work with. he contacted me quickly and made the rental process easy.
the property is extremely clean and well maintained. the community is exceptional. the community has many activities for all ages. i only wish our stay was longer.
we hope to visit again next year.

roman, thanks again! we had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

I've been vacationing in the Poconos for several years, this was my first time to Lake Ariel. The home is beautiful, with many amenities. I really enjoyed the hot tub and sitting on the screened in porch during the evening hours. Very peaceful and friendly community. Everything is within a close distance to the property. We also found it easy to get to other areas in the Poconos, especially the casino. Roman could not have been more accomadating, he checked on us the day after we got there to make sure everything was alright and on the day we were leaving to make sure our stay was good. I would definitely go back.
Thanks for having us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best 5 days!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We've stayed in this house from 07/25 - 07/29 and it was just great!
The photo's are great, but the house is even better. There was enough room for the 4 of us, kids had their own bedrooms. The spa level with sauna and steamroom was a real luxury, as well as the hottub.

Roman, the owner, is the nicest guy you can imagine! He calls back and answers emails within seconds, he called to ask if everything was ok. Even called me to discuss rental details. Since we live in Europe (The Netherlands) I think its remarkable to call.

We all hated to leave, and we're hoping to return to this house on our next vacation to the USA.
Roman: thanks for the great time!

Marion Vos

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best 5 days!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We've stayed in this house from 07/25 - 07/29 and it was just great!
The photo's are great, but the house is even better. There was enough room for the 4 of us, kids had their own bedrooms. The spa level with sauna and steamroom was a real luxury, as well as the hottub.

Roman, the owner, is the nicest guy you can imagine! He calls back and answers emails within seconds, he called to ask if everything was ok. Even called me to discuss rental details. Since we live in Europe (The Netherlands) I think its remarkable to call.

We all hated to leave, and we're hoping to return to this house on our next vacation to the USA.
Roman: thanks for the great time!

Marion Vos

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review