reviews for: listing #71483 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Gorgeous beachfront condo~ 2 pools (1 heated) 2 hot tubs
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Victorian Resort
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $280 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

First time to the beach!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Your beautifully decorated and appointed condo was the perfect home for our daughters first trip to the beach. My 3 year old loved having her own fun room with bunk beds and it was so nice to have the kitchen for the 1 year old. Of course they both loved the pools! It's a great set up and location.

Thank you,

The Baker family with CC & Pappy

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Would stay again!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

I just returned from a week in this unit. Myself, my daughter and grand-daughter, and her cousin...2 teenage girls!!!! Myself and daughter enjoyed the balcony every morning! Beautiful view, even saw some dolphins in the bay! The girls practically lived in the wonderful pool! No roudy people, a security gaurd at night, you couldn't ask for more! So well supplied all you need is cloths and food! The beach is almost directly in front of you so all you do is walk down a small piece to the stairs and there's the beach! Can't tell you how great it was to be right next door to Wal Mart and Sonic! Soooo convinient!!! You really can't miss with this! And the owners are as nice as you could ever want to deal with! I was thrilled with our stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Searched everywhere for a place to stay that was kid friendly and had pool and beach access. This place was the perfect fit. We have a 3 year old and 1 year old and the kid pool was perfect for them so we didn't have to hold them the entire time. The separate bedrooms was perfect for the kids and the view is AWESOME. Watched the gorgeous sunrise every morning from the balcony with the sea breeze. Everything is close by, this place was perfect. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Owners were a pleasure to deal with as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Gorgeous Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

I was truly impressed with the unit when I first walked it. It was clean and well decorated and had a magnificent view of the Gulf. The unit was well supplied with the essentials that were needed for our stay. We had an abundance of towels, which were rather thin, but I could see the logic in it, as it dried off before we used them again. The children were excited and enjoyed the bunk bed and the DVD that was provided next to it.

The owners were very prompt in responding to my questions and emails. We received our deposit back within a couple of days!! Now, that's service!! I look forward to booking this unit again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great find in Galveston

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

Great place to stay in Galveston. The condo provides everything you need for a day at the beach or pool, and even entertainment (DVDs, games etc) for teenagers on the odd rainy day!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Time

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

The condo was great for my family of 6. Very spacious, clean, and close to everything. I hope to visit Galveston again. We all enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the Gulf and feeling the breeze.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location! plenty of space for everyone

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Loved our stay! Everything we needed was available to make our vacation comfortable...with a few extras like beach towels, boogie boards! Family friendly resort...will definately return-highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful condo. It is directly across from the ocean and easy access to the public beaches, shopping, restaurants, etc. The condo itself is decorated so nice, clean, has all the supplies you will need to feel right at home. I love the extra touches of beach towels, sand/beach toys, games, movies, etc. The condo property is great as well, very nice staff on site. My kids LOVED the "kids" pool, it was the highlight of the week! The owner was also very kind and available if we needed anything or had any questions (which we didn't). I highly recommend renting this condo, we hope to be back very soon!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hope to Come Again Soon

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Our week-end stay was way too short. Everything we needed was provided for us at this condo. From a cooler,coffee,beach towels, to beach chairs, tv and movies. My family ranging from ages 53 to 3 yrs. old had all the things we needed to feel right at home. The beds were comfortable, the condo was clean,and the view was fantastic. Keri was a dream to work with, and the description was spot on. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best of the Best

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

This condo is everything that is advertised. It was easy to communicate with the owners; pay the deposit; find the key, and everything we expected was there. We enjoyed the pool, the beach and all of the amenities that were supplied. We left the condo as per the owners instructions, and our deposit was sent to us quickly and efficiently. THIS WAS A GREAT RENTAL, and all of us were extremely pleased. If we look for a rental in this area again, we will definately contact this owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cheer Competition

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We came to Galveston for a cheer competition and needed a place to stay for 8 people. I came across this condo and loved it. Keri was great & helpful in every way. It was close to everything and the condo had the best view of the ocean. It had plenty of room and the decor was everything you would expect for a beach condo. We will definately be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Thank you keri for such a great place for our Annual Spring Break family vacation! The Condo was perfect for all of us, ages 50 to 2 years old!! The kids room was fantastic for the 15, 10, and 9 year old to "chill out" and play video games or watch movies. The location was perfect, so close to everything Galvestion has to offer. Thanks for all the little touches; plently of towels, cooler with wheels, beach toys, magazines, movies, games, and coffee with all the fixings, and such cute decor! We will definately be back next year, if not sooner. The size was perfect for the eight of us, we never felt like we were "on top" of each other. Thanks again for your great hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back again. We had 8 people and it worked great. The location was perfect not only to the beach across the highway but also to many different restaurants, the Schlitterbaun water park and Moody Gardens. Everywhere we ate was wonderful and we had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Condo right on SeaWall

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We stayed at this condo and it was great. Can't wait to go back and stay there again. It has a beautiful view, very clean and decorated nice. I would recomend anyone to stay at this condo. I am already telling my friends about it. The price is great. We all loved staying there. It is close to everything. could not ask for a better location

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely AWESME!!!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

This was the perfect Condo for our group!! Our group ranged in age from 4-60 with 2 teenagers. The 60 year old enjoyed it as much as the 4 year old and teenagers!!! Everything was perfect!! Everyone slept very comfortable, swimming pools were great after a day on the town! Teenagers loved playing the XBOX at night and watching all of the movies provided, while the adults enjoyed the view from the balcony!!
Schlitterbahn Water Park, Moody Gardens & The Rainforest Cafe were awesome!! Once again the adults had as much fun as the younger ones!!!
Thanks so much Shawn & Keri for renting this beautiful Condo, we are already planning our next trip and hope to rent this again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review