reviews for: listing #71543 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Santa Barbara Beach Cottage - In Heart of Santa Barbara
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $400 /nt
    $1,850 - $2,650 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,500 /mth

sort by:

Nice little place with excellent management and a perfect location

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this place over Labor Day weekend along with our 9-month-old and two friends who have a 15-month old. The place is really nice, clean and well maintained. Our friends liked it because the area is pretty flat and it's a one-story so their son was able to run around and play in and out of the house. The hottub works great and was clean. The back patio could use some more light for having dinner outdoors after sunset. The yard is super private with high hedges on two sides and bamboo on the third. It gets a lot of sun during the day which would be perfect except if you have a little one with sensitive skin. We were able to let him play on the grass on one side where the hedge offered some shade. It was good that the weather was nice and we could use the yard a lot because otherwise it would be a little crowded for 4 adults and two small kids if we had to stay indoors. The kitchen is great and well equipped.

The neighborhood is awesome! 4 block walk to the Mesa Steps and what we thought was the nicest beach in Santa Barbara. There is an Albertsons and a great little produce market within 2 or 3 blocks of the house as well.

Management was great especially when we noticed a hornets nest just outside the kitchen door. They had someone over in less than an hour to take care of it.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place with exceptional location

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

It's a great place made exceptional based on location. Thank you very much for the nice thoughtful touches: the coffee, the wine, etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very enjoyable!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We enjoyed the property and location. We appreciated having larger towels for the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very enjoyable!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We enjoyed the property and location. We appreciated having larger towels for the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

The house was so wonderful! It was immaculate, new, large and cozy and we loved the yard. There was so much sun and we can't wait to come back again. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

The house was so wonderful! It was immaculate, new, large and cozy and we loved the yard. There was so much sun and we can't wait to come back again. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Went there with my wife and two sons and our dog. We all had a great time. The house was perfect for all of us. It had everything we needed including the jacuzzi our four year old refused to get out of! The house was in perfect distance from all the surf spots for my son and I to go surfing or my wife and little one to relax in the sand and look for sea shells. The nights we wanted to enjoy a nice dinner or a little night life it was really close to State street where we had plenty of restaurants to chose from or my wife could sneak in some shopping. I would certainly recommend this property to friends and family, in fact I already have!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Overall very happy! Will recommend agency highly. Lovely home in great condition! Quiet, restful, exactly what we needed for recovery after medical. Thank you for helping us find it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and restful!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Overall very happy! Will recommend agency highly. Lovely home in great condition! Quiet, restful, exactly what we needed for recovery after medical. Thank you for helping us find it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Get Away

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Went there with my wife and two sons and our dog. We all had a great time. The house was perfect for all of us. It had everything we needed including the jacuzzi our four year refused to get out of! The house was in perfect distance from all the surf spots for my son and I to go surfing or my wife and little one to relax in the sand and look for sea shells. The nights we wanted to enjoy a nice dinner or a litte night life it was really close to State street where we had plenty of restaraunts to chose from or my wife could sneak in some shopping. I would certainly recomment this property to friends and family, in fact I already have!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review