reviews for: listing #71599 - Queens, New York House rental

Stylish 3 Bedroom House "FABULOUS DIG IN FLUSHING QUEENS"!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Flushing Meadows
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt

sort by:

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We are a family of 7 who stayed here for a week. We arrived before check-in but Aamir met us, took us to a local bakery/cafe and showed us the neighborhood. He was easy to contact and always responded immediately.
The house was immaculate. As previously stated the house is conveniently located by the subway, markets, and restaurants.
Thank you, Aamir!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you so much for staying and also so thankful for your wonderful gifts you bought for me from the beautiful Hawaii !! as u mention location location and my beautiful cozy new york ranch style house close to all , hope to host u guys again all the best. C U in Hawaii soon !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice House, Nice Owner, Great Stay

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

The house was in great condition, it is decorated nicely and fit our 10 guests comfortably. There were plenty of extra towels, sheets, etc. The kitchen had glasses, plates, and all the other necessary amenities. It is only a couple of blocks from a subway station, which is great because it provides easy access to Grand Central, or anywhere in New York essentially. There is also a grocery store right by the subway station, so we would stop there and pick up breakfast food, and then make breakfast at the house every morning. Aamir, the owner, is very nice and helpful. He can tell you where all the local restaurants, grocery stores, etc. are, and he is very easy to communicate with. We had no problems getting checked in and checked out, and any time we had questions all I had to do was text Aamir and he would respond immediately with the answer. He also was very flexible/ generous with the price once we realized we would have less people than we had anticipated. Our whole group enjoyed the house and we would definitely rent from Aamir again in the future. We are college students, around ages 20-22, and we had 10 people the first night and then 8 the other 2 nights. We had a great time in Queens and enjoyed the comfortable accommodations.

Owners response: THANK U students from united states Marine Academy ! u guys were great , i m so glad u love my beautiful house and his surroundings location and easy access to subway,super Markets,restaurants and bakeries and airports , we look forward to host u guys again in near future and wishes u best in your studies and future success.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best NY stay EVER!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

I rented this VERY clean & organized house for myself and 9 of my models for NYFW auditions. All 10 of us slept comfortably and had plenty of room to have our personal space! This house is as beautiful as the pictures show, if not MORE! It had ALL the dishes, silverware, cover, towels, etc. that we needed to make our 6 day stay very comfortable and cozy! The owner was very nice and accommodating as well. He was VERY easy to contact and even gave me his cell phone number for the MANY questions I had before our stay! After we booked, the previous tenants extended their stay by 1 day but the owner quickly found us a condo not too far away, and just as nice, to accommodate all 10 of us, which I thought was GREAT because he didn't have to do that! (FYI: The condo was VERY nice as well, and he gave us an extra room!) This house is only a 5 minute walk to and from the #7 train which takes you to Times Square in 20 minutes or less. I will defiantly be staying here again when I have such a large group because it was HALF the cost of staying at a hotel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you so much for staying and given me the opportunity to host u and your wonderful group of 10 most beautiful and talented ladies ,as u mention my cozy,big and beautiful house ,u imagine i have kind of stuff in my house, i know u guys did lot of cooking and had so much fun ,enjoy every moments,laughing ,playing and watching movies in my wonderful HOUSE ! i m so glad that each one of your model got selected and get a chance to perform in coming new york fashion week in February , we look forward to host u guys very soon all the best , as u mention again location location and location in big and expansive new york city ,u get such a big house for reasonable price !!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing home for a getaway weekend!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 10, 2013

Extremely nice and spacious home. The home looks exactly like the pictures. Very clean and well maintained. Aamir is friendly and helpful. He met up with us at the property and showed us around. It is located in the middle of a lot of restaurants, museums, local convenient stores and train 7 that took us directly to Manhattan. It is only 2.50 per ride. We would stay there again. We were 6 and we had enough room and privacy. We will definitely stay at this property when we go to NY again.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Owners response: thank you for staying in this big and beautiful house as u mention location location and location plus this wonderful HOUSE ! , we try our best to provide all our guests best service and comfort for affordable cost , we look forward to host u again in near future all the bst.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

We had a fabulous weekend! We had people gather from Michigan. Kansas, Illinois and DC for our wedding. It was a perfect place to hang out with friends and family. Close to the subway, great restaurants, stores, etc. The owner was fantastic to deal with throughout the experience from booking to return of the deposit.
We hope to stay again on our next visit to NYC!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you so much guests for staying in my beautiful cozy house in new york city , we look forward to host u again thanks once again for the nice reviews happy new year !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great!

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

This is a lovely home. The owners were so nice! We walked to the grocery store and bought things we needed-although there were some things like coffee and hot chocolate mix that we were told we were free to use. This place has everything you need, including a cork screw! Most of our party of six was glad for the exercise we got walking to the subway and back daily. The only thing we couldn't get was a subway map (which Aamir had no control over) so I downloaded one on my phone, which made it helpful navigating the subway system. Aamir and his wife were so helpful! They recommended things to do and places to eat. Be sure and ask about the Italian restaurant within walking distance. Delicious!

The only people I wouldn't recommend this haven to is people with disabilities. The walk and stair climb to the subway ramps are difficult for them.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much to give us opportunity to host your wonderful family in my great city of new york , as u said the location location and my beautiful comfortable HOME !! the location is so convenient easy access to subway,buses , airports,great restaurants and super market at few min walking distance , not to mention the beautiful The flushing Meadow park home of US open and fa-bolus citi feild home of METS !
we look forward to host u agin in near future and thank you again for such a nice feed back , happy new year !!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful House, Terrific Value, Fabulous Host, Great Neighborhood!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

We just returned from a great stay at this property. We were a party of six and for us to get hotel rooms in Manhattan at the time we stayed would have cost us about $900 a day. ( 2 people per room at an apprx 2-3 star hotel X 3 rooms @ $300 per room per day ) Instead, for slightly more tun 25% of that cost we had a roomy place that could sleep many people, that had a full sized and very well stocked kitchen, two baths, washer/dryer, TVs in every bedroom, a nice little back yard area and so many other amenities I cannot count. Unlike three separate hotel rooms, the two floors also gave us lots of room to hang out together as well as having our private areas. For those used to Manhattan, the neighborhood is certainly more working class than Wall Street or the Upper East Side but we preferred it as we found it to be extremely friendly with lots of ethnic diversity. The neighbors were so quiet we hardly knew they were there and the close-by LIRR train does not frequently run through the night. The host Aamir is an absolute delight to deal with. He is friendly and outgoing and was flexible with arrival times and such. When we phoned and told him when we would arrive, he gave us the code to get into the house as we would arrive before he did! The surrounding area has lots of stores to buy groceries and wine and such and the wonderful Citi Park and the old World's Fair globe and park are literally steps away. The #7 train ( three to four blocks away ) takes you straight to Grand Central and Times Square. One change and the next stop from Times Square is Penn Station and The Garden. Unless I am traveling to NYC with dogs ( no dogs accepted :-((( I will always try to stay here. The 20 minute train ride more than makes up for the Manhattan nonsensical prices for skimpy, tiny rooms with no kitchen facilities. Some of us have used VRBO and other such sites in many places in the world and have been very satisfied. This house is yet another wonderful example of how travelers can get more for their money. Thank you Aamir!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you for such a detailed reviews , i m so blessed that all my wonderful guests really appreciate my beautiful house and his great location , we r trying our best to provide reasonable and best quality accommodation in very expansive new york city , thank u again for staying we look forward to host u guys again in near future all the best

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Full House

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

My family and I, including my husband and infant daughter, parents, sister, brother-in-law, nephew, and brother - 9 people total - all stayed here very comfortably. Short walk to the subway - and one ride away from Times Square. The home was very clean, and Aamir was very accommodating and helpful during our stay. We felt at-home in his home and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you so much for staying in my house, as u mention location ,comfort and hospitality all in one !!!! , we look forward to host u guys again all the best.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Extremely spacious home. Very clean and well maintained. Aamir is friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you peter , we wishes u and your family all the best ,once again thank you for staying in my cozy,comfortable and beautiful house in new york city .

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Patricia R. Date of Stay: 8/14-8/21, 2013

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

Would highly recommend this house to anyone traveling to New York. Not only is the house beautiful, it is well maintained and has all the amenities that you would find in your own home. The house was immaculate upon our arrival and was well stocked with, bath towels, sheets extra pillows and plenty of cleaning supplies. The proximty to the subway is very close and neighborhood residents were very friendly. The owner, Aamir and his wife are two of the most gracious and pleasant owners of vacation rental homes that we have ever met. Never thought that we could find a house in New York with all it had to offer for the price that we paid. Very much looking forward to our next visit to New York and our stay at the Aamir's home. My family and I want to thank you for helping our vacation to New York to rank #1 in all our previous travels to New York.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you pat for renting my house with your wonderful Husband and friends, as u mention the location and my beautiful cozy home sweet home or home away from home in the greatest city of new york , we try our level best to provide all my guests the best possible services !!remember u just ask me for portable closet and in one hour somebody delivered right at the door !!! look forward to host u again and wishing you all the best.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW...truly a little gem in the midst of queens!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

This place is indeed all about the location...only 3 blocks from line 7 (subway) which takes you straight into Manhattan up to Times Square.

We were a party of 4, with 2 adult children, who without any problem found their own private space each night after a full day of sightseeing. With 3 bedrooms, 4 TVs (!!) and full WIFI, they were completely happy :-).
Everything you could ever need is available in the house. Several supermarkets, a very nice Italian bakery and deli are all just 2 blocks from the house.

Aamir and his wife were very friendly when we met them the morning after our arrival, Aamir even showed me his other rental house in the same neighborhood, which is even bigger than the one we rented and I would also recommend this place to larger families or groups.

We recommend both houses to everyone looking for a cosy place in a very nice (Hispanic) neighborhood. We will definitely inform all our Belgian friends on this special place and its friendly owners!

Owners response: thank you my dear guests for such a wonderful review, as u mention location location and location ! as u know the new york is the capital of world and most diversify city , this house is one of the best house in vrbo/home away website, we look forward to host u again.all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Schönes Häuschen in ruhiger Nachbarschaft

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Das Haus bietet einen großzügigen Wohnbereich mit offener Küche im Erdgeschoß. Dort gibt es auch ein Bad und 2 Schlafzimmer (1 Schlafz. ohne Schrank, das andere mit kleinem eingebauten Kleiderschrank, von diesem Zimmer aus kann man auch in den Garten gehen). Im Untergeschoß befinden sich 2 große Doppelstockbetten und die Waschmaschine sowie Trockner in einem kleinen abgeteilten Raum, außerdem das 2. Bad. Die Kaution der Miete konnten wir mit paypal überweisen (haben sie auch wieder zurückerstattet bekommen). Da wir vorab 2 Wochen durch USA mit dem Auto unterwegs waren, dachten wir, dass wir die Restsumme bei Ankunft genauso oder mit VISA zahlen könnten, da in dem Inserat stand "Kreditkartenzahlung möglich". Das war nicht so. Wir empfehlen jedem Gast eine Barzahlung, da die Miete bei Ankunft in bar verlangt wird. Ansonsten haben wir uns sehr wohl dort gefühlt. Es ist ein kurzer Weg (5 - 10 Min.) zur Metro un man fährt durch bis zum Time Square. Es ist eine ruhige und sichere Nachbarschaft. Wir würden wieder dort buchen. Die Vermieter waren sehr nett.

Owners response: thank you !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Fantastic stay in this wonderful house in Queens! The house was just as described and Aamir was very welcoming and generous. He met us at the house for check-in and made sure everything was comfortable for our stay. He was easy to keep in contact with before and throughout our stay. We had 8 people stay in the home and we were easily accommodated.
This is an excellent place to stay, especially if going to Flushing/US Open or Citi Field for a Mets game. Easy access to subway.
I would definitely stay again in the future and highly recommend this place! Thanks Aamir!

Owners response: thank you so much for staying in this big and beautiful HOUSE !!
as u mention location location and location plus my fabulous house
we look forward to host u again thx.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More than I could've asked for!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

This home is VERY nice and the owners are the sweetest people. The beds in this place are amazing (in fact I need to call owner and ask what brand it was because I want one for my own house). The neighborhood is quiet and has a few things you can do for free right around the corner. There are some cool places to eat, but please brush up on your spanish. It was super easy to get to downtown NYC from here! Honestly, I don't think I will stay anywhere else when I visit New York in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful House In Great Location!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

If you need a place to stay in New York we highly recommend Aamir's house! It's beautifully furnished, spacious and clean. It has a great kitchen and a lovely backyard. The location can't be beat! It's just a couple of blocks from the number 7 train that takes you right into Times Square and Grand Central Station. And Aamir is the perfect host! He met us at the house, showed us around and gave us tips on dining, shopping and sightseeing, which were all close by. We're looking forward to our next vacation stay. (Thanks Aamir for sharing your lovely house.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you my dear guests for such a nice reviews ,as u mention location location and location plus modern brand new house, look forward to host u guys again in spring of 2014

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

My fiance and i had a wonderful time staying here, the house was beautifuly deorated, very spacious and we felt right at home. Aamir is a wonderful host he had only came once by once to see if everything was ok with us. He had allowed us to have a small gathering for my fiance for his birthday. The area was very friendly and quiet. We will definately stay here again .

Owners response: thank you so much , we glad you enjoy and had great fun in my house, look forward to host you again, as you mention location location and location,all the best.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

The owner of this property is the main reason we have spend several vacations here. He is responsive, friendly and ensures that guest are happy with their stays. The house is comfortable, with a private backyard and well worth the rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We survived Hurricane Sandy in this wonderful house!

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We're a family of 3 from the UK and like to plan our vacations in advance. However, when we booked our holiday to NYC way back in 2011 we never expected to be sharing the city with the worst hurricane to hit New York in living memory. We chose our vacation accommodation well though - not only is the house fabulously well equipped, wonderfully comfortable and homely, superbly warm and dry but it also took the storm in it's stride.

We were unfortunately unable to get back into Manhattan for a few days once the storm had passed but we explored the local area which we may not have done had circumstances been different. We walked around Flushing Meadows Corona Park (2 minutes on foot from the house) and I made full use of Aamir's WiFi to research the 1964 Worlds Fair, some remnants of which still remain in the park. We bought food locally and cooked at the house (I don't think I've ever seen such a range of cooking equipment at a holiday rental) and we got a taxi to Flushing itself and wandered round the town, soaking up the atmosphere. My teenage son installed himself in the 'basement penthouse' and rented a few DVDs from a good guy in Corona who was willing to allow us rentals for a 20 dollar deposit even though we were only there for a week.

Aamir is the perfect host and even apologised for the hurricane (although I'm pretty sure it wasn't his fault!) The property is spotlessly clean and has every facility you could hope for.

We didn't quite have the holiday we'd been expecting but given the devastation in other parts of the surrounding States I count my family lucky to have been staying in Queens, and luckier still to have found this house and Aamir.

We will come back to NYC and try again - when we do, we'll be staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a nice detail reviews, first thanks for renting this big and beautiful house , i build this house in 2010, as u mention location location as well fully loaded with lots of goody's, your Home away from home in my great city of new york !! we look forward to host you again in near future, all the best wishes for new year, say hello to your wonderful family .

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Worth every penny

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

My family of 4 was in town for a wedding. I have to admit, as a law enforcement officer, I was skeptical. If you google earth or online map the address, it may come up with a vacant lot. Not to worry, there is a house there now. The owner (Aamir), was incredibly responsive every step of the rental process. Once we arrived, he was there to show us around. I only met with him a few minutes but i felt that i knew him for years. A Grocery store was just down the street & the subway is very close. We found a great car service & used them all weekend. The house has everything you need. Many incidentals like coffee and spices were already stocked. Beds are comfortable, sheets are soft, towels are plentiful. Why stay in a hotel when you can have a whole house. The rental was worth every penny. Aamir, thanks, you made a hectic weekend a dream vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you sir, we look forward to host u again, as u mention this is brand new house i recently build few years ago, very cozy and perfect for big or small group, close to everything well equipped and furnished.
LCD TV"s in each room .thx

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Aussies in New York

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

The property was clean tidy and very roomy. All furnishings were comfortable and well kept. Beds were comfortable with lovely clean sheets. Plenty of clean towels in the linen cupboard. Kitchen was exceptionally equiped with modern cupboards microwave and fridge. Location was good. 10 min walk to station for train to Time sq (20mins). A 3 day rail pass is available. Walk to Tennis at Flushing 12 mins. Walk to see baseball @ Citifield 15 mins.
Owner met us on arrival and advised us of restuarants/cafes/supermarkets in the area. All within walking distance.
Would definately recommend this property especially for the convenience. No car needed....Excellent property !!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous, comfortable and well appointed

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We found the owner to be very helpful and generous of his time to orient us to the immediate area. The home was well decorated, very clean and comfortable....just can't say enough about how great this experience was. Have already referred friends and would definitely stay here upon return to NY area. Huge back yard, best equiped kitchen....just easy to stay here and plenty of near-by stores and attractions as well as access to train to Manhattan. Quiet and pleasant neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: hello guests , thank u so much for renting this big, beautiful cozy HOUSE, close to everything, as u mention location location location !! we look forward to host you again . THANK YOU.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Queens Home

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us use your house. We thought we would be using it more than we did, but once we got up in the morning, had some coffee and a light breakfast, we headed out for the day. Most days not returning until quite late in the evening. In fact, if we got back home before 10:00 pm, we were always amazed.
The house was as described, with everything we needed to rest up from our adventures. None of us had ever seen a queen bed with a twin bunk bed before, but it was in the room next to the bedroom we used, we used it to lay out our clothes for the next day. The other couple used the lower level & the queen-sized bunks for their needs. This arrangement worked out very well for us. We loved the combination code door lock so we all could come and go as we pleased without worrying about who was carrying the "house key". The house was stocked with some food items, sugar, flour, tea, coffee, some spices, but we mainly bought what we would be using. Yes, we made sure there is coffee for the next visitor.
There were lots of brochures, maps, tour information and travel books on the table for our information, as well as menus from the local restaurants. We added some more maps and books for others. We purchased 7 day metro/subway passes and also New York Passes. Both of those were very convenient and saved us money, time and hassles when going to the various attractions. We also enjoyed exploring the neighborhood, especially Mama's Backyard Bakery and Flushing Meadows Park. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: dear guests thank you so much for renting this amazing house in the heart of new york city close to number 7 train direct line to times square , this house was build few years ago and as u mention amazing,beautiful and very cozy ,after all day out you need comfort and relaxation so u have all of that in my cozy house, nice backyard , shopping center,authentic restaurants,super markets all around this house, we look forward to host you again in my great city of new york as u mention Home away from Home !! true new york living in big apple !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Slice of New York Life

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Aamir and his wife greeted us upon our arrival and showed us the house and explained the local area and amenties. They were very kind and let us arrive earlier than planned. Aamir had also allowed us to use his address for delivery of our US open tennis tickets. Great location for the tennis just 5 minutes from the house. Subway to Times square takes about 30 mins on the slow train. Plenty of cheap restaurants and supermarkets in the area.

A great value and thoroughly enjoyable stay!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for renting this big and beautiful house, as you mention location location location !!!! we look forward to host you again next year during US OPEN .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, good location, wonderful owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We were two families with young kids (7-13 years old) and this place was perfect - much better than hotel rooms. There was lots of room for all 9 of us and the kids loved that there was wifi and cable TV. Nice that we didn't have to worry about bedding or towels.
Aamir met us at the house and showed us around the neighbourhood - just as many others have written in previous reviews. A very friendly and helpful gesture.
As for location, it was pretty good, though once we were in Manhattan, we stayed until time to come home.

Owners response: thank u for renting this big and beautiful house, as u mention super price excellent location much much much better than small cage size hotel room,we look forward to host you again. thanks to all of you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

this was the first time we decided to rent a house!usually we always rent hotels and we come pretty often to ny but this was a great experience great location!!!!the city was close by as well for the shopping malls! the hospitality o the owners were just great we came pretty late on our check in dates and stayred awake for us! thanks again mr and mrs hussain! we will see you soon again next week!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time in New York!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We are 3 couples in our early 50s. Aamir was very organized and contacted us a week ahead of arrival. Upon arrival at the property we were met by Aamir who graciously toured us through the neighbourhood showing us some great restaurants, delis, bakeries, a park, Museum of Science and even stopped at a store while we grabbed some staples. Now that's over and above! All are easy walking distance.The Italian restaurant we visited on our first night is amazing. The home was very recently rennovated and is as described. Each day we walked to the nearby subway station and headed for Times Square. From there we found it easy to get around by subway. In our 4 days, we did Hop on/ Hop off Tour, Top of the Rock, WTC, Chicago (Broadway), Grimaldis Pizza across Brooklyn Bridge, Central Park, 5th Street, Time Square, Little Italy, Chinatown, a sunset cruise, Pier 17 and more. At the end of each day I enjoyed a cigar and a whiskey in the very nice and private backyard in Queens. I highly recommend a stay in Aamir's vacation rental for a full New York experience. Staying there allowed us to feel the culture of a Queens suburb and the friendlines and pride of New Yorkers anxious to suggest places to go and see. Thanks Aamir! Rob and friends from Vancouver Island, Canada.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: THANK U ROB,Is being a great pleasure to host u and your wonderful family & friends in my great city of new york, truly capital of world, as u mention the location location and location !!! conveniently located close to all kind of transportation, airports and surrounded by nice restaurants, super markets,banks and area attractions as u mention is big and beautiful HOUSE!! with nice backyard, we look forward to host u again all the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you!!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

House : Beautiful, clean, quite! That's all that we need having a good vacations in NYC! It's close to Midtown and every places to visit! We have see a really good Baseball game at just one station of the home!
Host : Really really nice! He's not just an host that's give to you the keys! He is friendly, and he answers quickly at all your requests! He helps you when you need, and give you advices to find everything : restaurants, groceries...
Thanks for all, and if we will go back in NYC, for sure we will return in that home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NYC stay

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Just came back from a mini holiday in NYC. Had a great time. The house we stayed at was very clean with lots of towels and extra sheets for our use. We met up with Aamir and he showed us some local resturants which we did go to during our stay in Queens. The location was great. Just a short walk to the subway station and took one train right down to Times Square. Aamir was very helpful in helping us move our car around the neighbourhood to accomadate the city cleaners. It was initally out of our comfort zone to park on the street but there were no problems with leaving it on the street. We ate at some the resturants in the neighbourhood and had morning coffee at Mom's bakery everyday and sat in her little back patio, which was an oasis. There was afew grocery stores in the neighbourhood and the one right at the bottom of the stairs from the subway was open till midnight which was very convienent before heading home. Aamir was very helpful and we appreciated his help in visiting the city. We also took in the New York Science Museum which just a couple blocks away. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u for staying my beautiful house in new york, i m very happy u enjoy my city and my house, as u mention is conveniently located close to subway number 7 direct line to times square, we look forward to host u again in near future, all the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3 generations visiting a 4th

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Aamir did a wonderful job rebuilding the house - I wish I had a builder like him. The house is spacious for New York, clean, and comfortable. Our grandbaby loved watching people and the elevated subway trains go by through the front windows. The new windows and doors kept noise out, so the trains were never a bother. We had no problem finding on-street parking. The “Men in Black” park (i.e. Flushing Meadow Park), with lots to do, is just down the street, and there are a number of grocery stores and restaurants nearby. We normally stay in a hotel when we come to town, but it is so much nicer and more convenient to have all the comforts of home at an affordable price. Aamir is very hospitable, and I would not hesitate to rent from him again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u for such a kind words, yes this is one of the best HOUSE IN VRBO WEBSITE "H O U S E" !! as u mention the best location ,we look forward to host u again thank u say hello to your wonderful grand daughter she is angel !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Aamir is a great man to do business with. I had a problem with scheduling of my trip and completely understood and work thing out with me. Thank you Aamir looking forward to do business with you again you a good man.....

Owners response: thank u

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From lil town to the BIG APPLE

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

Our trip was scary enough. Living in the midwest and traveling to NYC. We went out on the limb and chose this rental home. The BEST choice we have ever made with vacationing!! The home is quiet and quaint. It sits far enough from NYC to weed out the noise and yet just a hop, skip and jump away from the 7 train that leads right to ANYWHERE we wanted to go. Aamir was more then helpful during our stay, from directions to amenities included. His home was OUR home away from home. He had everything we needed, and more! We will be back this yr! Will we rent elsewhere FORGET ABOUT IT! (in a NY accent) We will be renting from him again!!! Thanks soooo much Aamir!! For making our vacation unforgettable.
Love, The Kansans

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: IS being a great pleasure to host your wonderful family, as u mention home away from home specially in big city like new york, we try to provide all my wonderful guests like u great service and the true feeling of new york hospitality , location location and location is very important when u rent home in big cities like new york, i m so happy that u like my beautiful big house and its wonderful location , thank u so much we look forward to host u soon !!!!!!! say hello to everybody specially your great mom ! :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

JOHNSON FAMILY FIRST VISIT(KENTUCKY)

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

OMG! FIRST OFF OUR CAB DRIVE DID NOT REALLY KNOW HOW TO GET TO THE HOUSE. I HAD TO CALL AAMIR SO THAT HE COULD GIVE HIM DIRECTIONS. HE EVEN THEN CALLED TO MAKE SURE THAT WE WERE ON OUR WAY. HE'S SO THOUGHTFUL. AAMIR WAS THE BEST HOSTESS THAT YOU COULD ASK FOR. HE AND HIS LOVELY WIFE MET US AT THE HOUSE UPON ARRIVAL AND ALTHOUGH WE ARRIVED EARLIER THAN THE CHECK IN TIME HE ALLOWED US TO KEEP OUR LUGGAGE AT THE HOUSE.......WITH NO QUESTIONS! AWESOME. HIM AND HIS WIFE THEN WALKED US AROUND THE NEIGHBORHOOD AND SHOWED UP WHERE WE COULD GET SOMETHING TO EAT. WE HAD MEXICAN AT THIS LITTLE RESTAURANT RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE HOUSE. HE SHOWED US WHERE TO CATCH THE SUB-WAY WHICH JUST AS HE STATED WAS A SHORT WALK FROM THE HOUSE. HE TOLD US THE BEST ROUTE TO EVERYTHING THAT WE WANTED TO SEE. EVEN THEN BEFORE OUR DEPARTURE THERE WERE CARDS AT THE HOUSE WITH CAB INFO. ALREADY THERE FOR YOU. SO HOW WAS THAT FOR OUR FIRST VISIT TO NEWYORK ANDDDDDD IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY. GREATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER PLACE. THANKS A BUNCH AAMIR YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!

Owners response: OMG i wish can give u surprise birthday gift if i know is your BDAY , thank u for such a kind words, we look forward to host u again.As u mention great house and super location, i m try my level best to welcome all my guests with new york city hospitality , we try to accommodates all my wonderful guests staying with us with their schedules , take care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous New York experience!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Aamir is the ultimate host!! We arrived for a 4 night stay & Aamir greeted us & once we walked in the front door, all we could say was "Wow!"- the house is absolutely beautiful, with wonderful details. We enjoyed sitting in the backyard & the neighborhood is GREAT: clean, very friendly/helpful people & THE best empanadas we've ever had! Aamir showed us where the train is & the NY public transportation system is SO efficient & easy to find your way around.
I would HIGHLY reccomend this beautiful house & thank you, Aamir, for making it all possible!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u for such a nice review ,so much thanks for renting this beautiful HOUSE close to all kind of transportation, u guys really wonderful, as u said location location and location !!!!! plus new york style living in new york way of hospitality , thank u again all the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Great location, right next to train stop. Beautifully furnished and very spacious. Owner was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u so much for staying in my house , all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

The home is a great and close to the 7 train which got us straight to the city without any changes. We had ten people and everyone had a place to sleep. The house was very spacious and super clean. Aamir (the owner) was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. I am sure we will return.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Years Weekend

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We had a large group that drove and flew in from all parts of the country. Aamir was exceptionally helpful and accommodating to our group, we were all impressed. The convenience of the subway was perfect and there were plenty of stores and restaurants around for food. The place was very spacious and was plenty warm with extra blankets during this chilly time of year. It was great to have an upstairs and downstairs area as well as the outdoor seclusion. We spent time in the city at night and had no problems getting home. The home was very clean and has a great kitchen! We even cooked a family style dinner one night. I would highly recommend renting from Aamir and his wife. They were very nice and thoughtful and were fast to return my deposit. We hope to visit again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL !!! thank u for renting my beautiful ,big and cozy house, i m so happy to have u in my great city ,as u mention location,location, location also the price ,thank u so much once again we look forward to host soon , all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous in Flushing

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

The property was as described in the listing. The property owner was great! He even left snacks and drinks in the house. We had a wonderful time. The train stop is very close to the house. 2-3 blocks is all. There is a train that runs right in front of the house. We thought this would be a noise problem but after the first few times it went by we hardly noticed. The neighbor to the east was up all hours of the night and working loudly outside. All in all those things amounted only to very minor annoyances which the owner could not prevent. He obviously has no control over the neighbors or train location. The house was nice and the price was right. Deposit was refunded quickly after departure. Overall no real complaints. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: hello jammie, thank u for renting my beautiful 3 bedroom newly build house in new york. location,location,location, as u mention my house located close to subway this is the best,chespest and most reliable source of transportation in new york city , as u know real estate is very very expansive here, i rented my house not an cage size apartment or hotel room at very reseonable price as u mention,new york is very congested and crowded city with the noises of neighbours and train without this beauty is not new york !!!!!!!!!!MY GREAT CITY OF NEW YORK NEVER SLEEPS THATS MAKES US ONE OF THE GREATEST CITY IN THE WORLD WE LOOK FORWARD TO HOST U AND YOUR WONDERFUL FAMILY AGAIN IN BIG APPLE. HAPPY HOILDAYS !!!! KEEP SMILING AND ENJOY GOOD MOMENTS YOU SPEND IN MY BEAUTIFUL CITY ,ALL THE BEST.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

I regularly visit NY, normally stay in Manhattan or Astoria, but I would definitely recommend this property. The description and pictures are exactly how you see the house in person, it is very comfortable, well decorated and maintained. Aamir is an amazing host - he met to show me around, was available any time if I had any issues or questions. He was extremely hospitable and went out of his way to ensure the stay was enjoyable. The neighbourhood is full of life - it's very Latin from restaurants, bakeries, and people. Very safe to walk around day or night time. Absolutely check it out!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

LOOK NO FURTHER!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Can we talk about customer service for a sec? Every company should talk to Aamir and take notes! This guy knows how to treat people, make them feel welcome and taken care of. The house is simply beautiful. There's nothing like walking all over Manhattan and knowing that you're coming home to such a spacious home. My husband normally has trouble sleeping in beds other than his own, but the beds in Aamir's house are super comfortable, needless to say, he slept like a baby. All the small details are what makes Aamir's place a notch above the rest. He had stocked the cabinets for us and had soap and plenty of linens for our group. He even checked up on us a couple of times just to make sure everything was ok! The neighborhood is totally safe, we were walking home every night close to midnight and never had a problem. If you're deciding between places or you have more places in mind, you can really stop looking. This is THE place to stay in NYC.

See you next year Aamir! :-)

Owners response: IS being a great pleasure to have u and your wonderful family ,friends to stay in my house in new york city, thanks for such a kind words , i will try my level best to provide all of my guests personnal service so u can feel that you are in your own town, you and all my guests like a big extended family and part of my greatest city in the world , we look forward to host u again in near future,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Comfortable, exactly as promised! Free street parking!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We're three couples who stayed for the weekend during the 2011 NYC Marathon, and this place shows exactly why we always come back to VRBO instead of hotels.

The pictures of the house show exactly what you get - comfortable, clean, & updated. Aamir is really on top of everything and super easy to work with - quick responses to questions via email, phone, and txt, and he refunded my security deposit back the day after departure.

Easy access to the 7 train, free wifi, DirectTV, twice the space than what we would have gotten in Manhattan, free street parking (in NYC!), and an authentic feel of the city. And if you're here for the marathon - two of the bedrooms are on the first floor, so no need for your tired legs to climb extra stairs once you get in the front door after the race!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I like to thank you my wonderful guests from Seattle , i m so glad you appreciates the real authentic feeling of my great city, the location of my house is very unique and as u mention my house is super clean ,comfort ,modern and close to all kind of transportation such as subways,buses and freeways, there is lot of parking and is FREE !!! we look forward to host u again and wishes u all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent value, good location and a warm host

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Myself and 9 other police officers from Australia rented both of Aamir's houses for 11 nights during the World Police and Fire Games. Doing so worked out perfect with both houses being so close to each other so I would highly recommend them if you have a large group.

I stayed in this house which had obviously been recently renovated with all modern furnishings and the photos in the listed were exactly what we saw when we arrived. Upstairs is fully air conditioned and has a living room area and a big kitchen when you first walk. At the back of upstairs are 2 bedrooms. The first has single sized bunk bed and the second room has a double bed with walk in robe. Also upstairs is the bathroom. Downstairs in the basement area is the TV room and also a double sized bunk bed. The bed is in the same room as the TV area, but has curtains around it for some privacy. Also downstairs is the laundry and another toilet. The TV has cable, but if you're in NYC you won't be watching TV much!

The owner Aamir was really accommodating throughout our stay and even went so far as to stock the fridge and cupboards with drinks some basic essentials free of charge.

The only issue we had while staying at this house was that the shower drain clogged up, but it was fixed almost a soon as we told Aamir.

The subway is less than 5 minutes walk from the house and if you're looking for places to eat there are a ton of them! I recommend the Chinese takeaway near the 111 St station. The meals are massive and so cheap. I think we must of ate there like 80% of the time!! For the baseball fan.. Citi Field is 1 stop from 111 St station or can easily be walked to. Corona Park also offers the science centre and some nice green grass to lay around on. The trip to Manhattan on the subway probably took between 25-30mins but it goes straight to Central Station and Times Square so it's super easy getting everywhere.

I would easily recommend this place to anyone thinking of staying in New York, but not wanting to pay the price of a Manhattan apartment. Thanks for a great stay Aamir!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: THANK u my good friends from Australia for such a nice reviews, is my passion to provide u the best and the cheapest accommodation in my great city of new york so when u go back home always think about the great new yorkers hospitality which we famous for, the location and House itself as u mention one of the best rental in new york area, both of my houses are well kept and easy access to subways,expressways and all kind of food outlets, we try to provide u the comfort like your own home in big apple !! we look forward to host u again in near future please convey my regards to all of your fellow officers u guys were great, all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

gerat base to explore New York City

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

I arranged to take my family from Australia to New York City for 4 nights. We were luck enough to secure Aamir and Samina's house for our stay. The house is nicely decorated, clean and comfortable ( my mum wanted to take the double bed home she slept so well in it). It is an easy 5-10 minute walk to both the shops and the station to take you directly into Time Square. I was a bit concerned when first driving through the Flushing area as it is not the best kept suburd around, however Aamirs house is the exception in the street and on meeting some of the locals at the nearby shops my fears were laid to rest. The locals were very helpfull and friendly. We returned to the house each night around 10-11 pm and not once did we feel uncomfortable or worried for our sfaety.
The only downside to the property is the railway line right outside the front door. It is noisey and runs from early in the morning till late at night. It took awhile to get used to. The neighbours on one side are a little noisey at times, one night keeping us up till 3am. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends. Aamir and his wife are excellent hosts and the house on the whole is vaule for money with comfort and style thrown in. Thanks again for sharing your home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: THANK U my dearest friends from Australia to staying in my beautiful house with your wonderful family, the beauty of new york is the subway and light rail system without their noise new york is incomplete, i m so glad u like my house and his wonderful location, when we building this house we keep all comfort and beauty in our mind for all our wonderful guests visiting us from all over the world, My great city is the capital of the world , we always welcome u back . thank u once again for staying in this gorgeous house we wishes u all the best.THERE IS NO PLACE LIKE NEW YORK !!!!!!!!!!!! THE CITY NEVER SLEEPS AND WELCOME EVERYBODY FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We really enjoy staying in this beautiful house. It was extremely convenient in every way:
-Lots of room for everyone (8 people)
-Everything was clean and well-kept
-Subway is very close and it just takes 20min to get to Manhattan
-Safe and quite neighborhood.
-The owner was ready to help in any way.
Aamir thanks so much for the hospitality and be sure we will meet again.

Lucia.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation from Atlanta to New York

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

This was our 2nd trip to New York for vacation. The first time we stayed in a hotel in New Jersey. The commute was time consuing and the hotel was cramped to say the least. Someone suggested that we look into renting a house. It never crossed our minds that it could be something that we could afford and be nice as well. In my search, I could not believe the treasure I ran across - Aamir's home!! The pictures are exactly as shown. The home is lovely, cozy and super convenient to everything. Subway and market only a 2 block walk. Airport 10 - 15 minutes away. Aamir was very accommodating, as he picked us up from the hotel we stayed in the first night, as his home still had guests. It was so nice to come to a home after spending each day in the city. We really got a feel of the true New York by living in and strolling the neighborhood. Try Tony's Pizza. The food is really good. We will definitely make this our home to stay when we decide to visit again. Thanks Aamir. Tell Maggie we said hello and to let us know when she visits Atlanta, as we would like to show her some hospitality as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u so much for staying in my house in new york now is your home too, i pick this location specially for tourist ( my guests) like you to have everything close , subway,super markets,the flushing meadow park home of US OPEN, times square Manhattan and this beautiful home is really HOME AWAY FROM HOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer trip to New York from Oklahoma

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Really, this place is top notch! The house has so much space, was in a safe location and was updated nicely. Aamir had stocked the refrigerator with bottled waters for us, which is such a nice friendly touch. We always rent homes when we vacation, and this is the first time our refrigerator was stocked with drinks! The subway is located just a short walk up the street and takes only 30-40 minutes to get into the heart of New York City. The bedrooms have tons of space. Really, there is just nothing to criticize about this house! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u so much from bottom of my heart, i m so glad you and your wonderful family enjoy here in Big apple, look forward to host u again in near future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Grand Time by Kathy and John

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

We had a wonderfull time in New York and Aamir's place was a big part of it. The place is as advertised and Aamir was very helpfull getting us settled and comfortable in our "digs" for the week. One day we had visitors and ordered sandwiches from Ben's Best Deli. They were ample and delicious. The subway was easy access to all parts of Manhattan. The biggest compliment I can give is that Kathy said afterwards, "When we go to New York again I want to stay at Aamirs' place".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: IS BEING A GREAT PLEASURE OF MINE TO HAVE U AND KATHY, U R SUCH A NICE GENTLEMAN AND SHE IS A WONDERFUL LADY, I M SO THANKFUL TO U , LOOK FORWARD TO HOST U SOON IN MY GREAT CITY OF NEW YORK..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer escape in Flushing/NYC

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

My wife and sons stayed at the house over the fourth of July. The owner and house were everything that you read about in the description and the reviews. There has been a lot done to the house. Aamir was very helpful and friendly. Loved the mexican restaurant he recommended. What we wish would have be listed somewhere was that there is no parking in front of the house due to construction (had to park a quarter mile away at times) and that the neighborhood is more inner city. If you aren't used to inner city living, it may be a culture shock for you when walkinng through these neighborhoods when going to the store or subway. Also, it might have been because of the holiday weekend, but the neighbors played loud music till 2 or 3 a.m. several of the nights we were there making it hard to sleep. The only 'poor' part of the property itself was the backyard as it needed to be mowed, the shrubs shown in the picture were dead, and the neighbors were pretty close and we could smell their garbage (it was pretty hot out).

Owners response: my dear guests from Michigan,first i like to thank u for staying my beautiful 3 bedroom house on this independance day ( 4th july) weekend in this inner city house the real new york style and fun!! i know you visiting from very small and quite town from michigan is really a culture shock to u because u visiting the most diversify metropolitan city in the world, but i know u and your wonderful family had a great time in my great city .AS u mention is 4th of july weekend as a new yorker we celebrate in new york way freinds and family visit each other from all over the world do late nights hang outs and parties only on big hoildays like memorial day, independance day and labour day , we do BBQ and enjoy the new york summer day and night. thats the new york sprit,we r sorry for inconnivence due to road construction, now is completed,as u know the real estate in new york is very very expansive,the houses build close to each other,not like in your town , all metropolitan cities are congested , my city was build few hundered years ago, so u really enjoy new york living in a beautiful modern build house like mine, yes is very HOT here, is summer time , but we enjoy all four seasons,the location is so great, close to subway and freeways, the great flushing meadow park is only 2 min walking distance, you told me about the fireworks, it starts from july 1 and ends july 5, u and your kids love that , we wish u all the best and look forward to host u soon, i m glad you like that maxican restaurant ,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Had a Very Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

My family stayed in Aamir's home for 6 nights with as many as 10 people some of the nights. At the conclusion we all felt that one of the best parts of our NYC visit was staying in his home. The area in Flushing really gives one the feeling of a New York borough. We felt safe at all hours, as people of all ages frequent the area. Aamir was everything that previous visitors had stated -- he ensures that all is clean, and he left helpful items in the refrigerator to get us started. Thanks, Aamir for helping make our stay enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: we r so happy to host your wonderful family and friends, i m very pleased you enjoy at my house and use bacyard to give your wife a surprise birthday party, thank u so much wish u all the best !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing service, near subway!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

I also stayed with 8 adults AND 1 child in this house and we fit comfortably... Amir has a tv stand with book, so my niece would be able to read some books if she was waiting on us. the bathrooms and everything were kept very clean. The neighborhood was VERY safe, we were getting home at different times of the night, anywhere from 5pm to 1am and we felt safe at all times. Amir even volunteered to have a few things for us ready in our fridge. Definitely would stay again if we got the opportunity to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u so much ,have a great summer, we look forward to c u in near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic stay & beautiful home

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

I stayed at this property with 8 other adults. With 8 people things can get crowded but we did not have that issue. The house was spacious, clean and in a good location. It was just a quick walk to the subway and the neighborhood was always quiet. Amir was also AMAZING. He was so helpful and always available to our needs and questions. We would definitely stay at his home next time we are in NY. Thank you for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u NINA, is being a great pleasure to have u and your wonderful friends, u guys were great,m so happy to have u in my beautiful and cozy home,look forward to c u in near future ,all the best and have a wonderful summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THANK YOU VERY MUCH AAMIR

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

very pleasant base for visiting NYC. we especially enjoyed the hospitality and kindness of the owner.
The house is located near the metro line 7, which takes you to the heart of Manhattan: in 30 mins, and 3mns hall of Science and Flushing Meadows, 6 mins to chinatown Main st ...etc ...
the house is very functional, very nicely furnished and very clean.
truly a place to recommend. we will return with pleasure.
thank you so much Aamir for this very enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: is been a great pleasure to have u and your wonderful family, thank u for your wonderful gift,look forward to meet you in france very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent rental!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

A comfortable, nicely decorated rental close to the subway and market. Very clean and everything was in working condition. Very close to a neighborhood park. We felt safe walking in the neighborhood at night and parking was just at the end of the block. We appreciated Aamir and Samina meeting us at the home and the tour of the home and neighborhood. If we come to NYC in the future we definitely would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK U SO MUCH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AS GOOD OR BETTER THAN ADVERTISED.

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

My family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teens) stayed her for 4 nights over spring break. Aamir is a great host. He waited for us to arrive late and followed up often to make sure we were comfortable throughout our stay. When we arrived we had a large bowl of fresh fruit and bottled water in the fridge. The pictures are accurate and the unit was extremely clean. Plenty of room for our family. Very close to La Guardia airport. Public transportation was very easy to use. If you use the subway and bus alot then get the 7 day unlimited pass for $29. Well worth it. Overall great place to come home to after a long day in the city.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: thank u so much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Trip to NYC

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

We just returned from NYC. The house was so nice to come back to in the evenings. The house is very clean and a really comfortable place to stay. Aamir was so nice and helpful!! He even gave us a ride to the airport. The location is very close to the subway and only about a ten minute walk. There is a grocery store right next to the subway station. You will really enjoy staying here!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank u so much , please come back soon!!!!! summer is really nice in new york city.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

This is a great place to stay in Queens. It is a beautiful, spacious house with modern decor and many amenities such as a flat screen TV, DISH network, great kitchen with pots, cutlery etc. and very clean. The location is also great. 5 minutes to the 111st train station, 2 stops from Main St. Flushing (Chinatown, Target, Marshalls), 3 stops to Jackson Heights (great shopping, Latino food, Indian food) and you can stay on the 7 train all the way to Times Square. Aamir is a gracious host that really went out of his way for my mom and myself. He takes pride in his home and wants his guests to feel welcome, safe and most of all, have fun! I have already recommended this property to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u saya!! is being a great pleasure to have u and your wonderful mom, u always welcome ,all the best , hope to c u soon .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Place, First Class All the Way! Five Stars!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Dates of Visit (12/28/10-01/03/11)
I arrived in NYC two days after the big storm to miserable conditions, and all though things got off to a rocky start, I knew as soon as I spoke to Mr. Aamir things were going to be just fine. First off he offered to pick me up from the airport, a huge favor considering the Taxi line was 2 hours long. He even helped me with my luggage up to the house through a snow covered street.
Once inside the place it was beautiful and warm, the pictures do not do it justice. Mr. Aamir, helped me and family feel comfortable and welcome. The place was remarkably clean and everything worked nothing had been left to chance. There was even fresh fruit and light provisions in the refrigerator. We arrived in New York and found a friend in Aamir.
I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend his place to everyone. The subway is two blocks away and the supermarket is one block from the house very convenient, friendly, and safe.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: u r most welcome and thank u for staying in this beautiful house, so happy to call u a wonderful friend, wishes u well for your great kids , hope to c u soon my dear friend.!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Modern, Clean and Convenient to NYC

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Beautiful clean home! Aamir was amazing from the reservation process, to meeting us, providing a stocked fridge and cabinets of beverages and snacks, checking to make sure we were ok during the visit, to the follow up. Modern decor, immaculate throughout--four friends traveling together couldn't ask for a better place to stay--each got the privacy you would want without having to share a bed like in a regular hotel room. We were in the city within a half hour each day...and even coming home late at night we felt safe.. The value for the price was incredible! I would definitely use this home again and have told friends how incredible it was.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u for your appreciation, your all r my personal guests and is been a great honour to have you, please visit us back all the best & wishes u and your wonderful friends happy & healthy hoildays and new year!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NYC at its best! Fabulous location! Incredible landlord!

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Wonderful place--very comfortable and roomy. We were six people including one college kid and one high schooler and felt immediately at home. The photos are very accurate. Location is ideal, close to the subway and NYC. House is in the middle of a neighborhood block with shopping nearby. The landlord is incredible, very responsive to our needs and even greeted us with a lovely collection of snacks and drinks.The landlord made us feel as if we were his guests and has created a charming place to stay with all the amenities. When we head to NYC again, we will definitely plan to stay here. One of the absolute best places we have found on VRBO.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much , so kind of you, is been a great honour and pleasure to have you and your wonderful family in my great city of New York, look forward to see and serve you again !!! ALL THE BEST AND HAPPY NEW YEAR !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing.

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

First off, Aamir was fantastic. He went above and beyond to meet us, introduce himself, and give us tips and pointers about the neighborhood. He was accommodating and made himself available if we had any questions or concerns. The place itself was comfortable and spotless. We felt safe and secure in the neighborhood and never had problems finding parking close by. It was also nice to be so close to the train station to head into the City. I loved that the last stop on the train line was Times Square… Couldn’t be easier! I recommend this place to anyone visiting NYC for the first time. We'll be back!! Thanks again Aamir.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u for renting this beautiful house, u r most welcome again , i really enjoy to met your wonderful family , please keep in touch reggie, thanku once again so kind of you, wishing u and your great family happy new year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Neighborhood!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

This rental Property was a great place, not only was it close to everything and the house was very comfortable and clean, the neighborhood was great! The neighbors all seemed to be friendly, when I asked for directions they were very helpful. We felt very comfortable staying in this neighborhood. Thanks Aamir we hope to see you soon. Best Rodger

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u sir, hope to meet you soon, the new york always welcome u!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place to stay for our family of 5

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

Aamir is great and made sure we had what we needed. The property is 4 blocks from the subway so we were able to get in and out of town very easily. The property is pretty new and very clean - the only downside is the neigborhood - although we had no problems, I did keep my guard up when we came back late at night - might just be because it was unfamiliar area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: thank u jim, god bless you and your wonderful family , hope to c u again in near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PLACE!!

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

I could go on and on about this lovely house in Queens and it truly is Fabulous Digs! When I read the reviews to this House all good by the way, I thought to myself nothing can be this good, well I was wrong it can be that good and this place has it all!!
I highly recommend if you wish to spend time in New York staying here couldn't get any better! Close to the city, close to the train. I will certainly be staying here again when I visit the city.
Thank you Aamir, we had a wonderful time and you were a gracious host. Thanks again Jeff

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u sir, so kind of you, hope to c u soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in New York

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We stayed with 5 people. It is only 8 min. walk to the Subway. It is clean and friendly and the design is very nice. We loved it. The best stay in New York.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: thank u , i will folllow your advise

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay in New York

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We can thoroughly recommend this wonderful house to anyone wanting to visit New York. It's very well situated, close to the number 7 subway for easy access to downtown, close to Corona Park and all its leisure facilities, including one of the best science museums in the US, and within walking distance of the Chinese quarter in Flushing with great restaurants and food shops.The house is well appointed and very well maintained. Also, the owner is very attentive to any special needs you might have and goes out of his way to be helpful. We will certainly stay there next time we're in New York.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: THANK U PETER, ALL THE BEST !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

The house is great and the location is perfect. The place is cute, clean and in perfect shape. Aamir, the owner, met us at the house and made sure we had everything we needed. He even took us on a tour of the neighborhood to show us how to get to the subway and Flushing Meadows park – both less than two blocks away. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: THANK U , U GUYS WERE GREAT , C U SOON IN MY GREAT CITY OF NEW YORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Modern, Comfortable, and Clean.

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

We were extremely pleased the second we entered the home. The home was clean and organized. The area was pleasant. There's no other place in NY that can compare to this vacation rental home. The price was great, the owner was friendly, the atmosphere was pleasant and peaceful, it was comfortable and spacious, furniture and appliances are modern, it has class, electronics were all in working condition. Overall, this home is an excellent place to stay. You will NOT be disappointed if you choose to stay at this vacation rental home. We will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU, HOPE TO C U SOON!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome home in New York!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

The owner actually came up and met us when we got there and was extremely accommodating as well as helpful. He walked us through the home and told us about all the points of interest in the area. He also had great information about how to travel around in the area, good places to eat, and great advice on how to save money in the city. It's very conveniently located to the train as well as Flushing Meadows and the ballpark where the Mets play. This place is right in the middle of the action if not a 15 minutes train ride to anything else. My wife and I brought our 12 year old son and his friend and we absolutely had a ball! Now, my son wants to go to New York city and stay there every year. The way things went when we were there, we may actually do that! Thanks again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: THANK U SIR

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything and More!

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

Just wanted to drop a few lines about my experience at this property. The house is everything it is stated to be. The owner was very good at making sure me and my wife were comfortable. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I would definately recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Queens, NY area. Our stay was so great we plan on renting this property everytime we visit NY in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Sir, So kind of you and hopr to see you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Friendly and Accomodating

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

Owner was very accomodating, the place was newly done--nice and comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you , see you guys soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

yolanda (dallas ,tx)

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

i really enjoyed my stay in NY. we took a girls trip and we enjoyed the house. this house is very cozy and comfortable to stay in. the owner takes pride in this home and he was very helpful to us. the 2 bedrooms upstairs were nice and the downstairs was lovely. nicest home on the block. 25 min from manhattan and train station was 2 to 3 blocks away, very close. great shopping in the area. 1 and 1/2 bath was nice and neighborhood ok. very close to la Guardia airport, china town. owner goes out of his way to make your stay pleasant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u grils, is been great pleasure to have u and your family in my beautiful house , looking forward to c u soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, appearance , amenities, are great .....

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

I have rented houses in Queens in the past that where very nice but nothing could compare to this one... there where six of us and we where very comfortable .... the owner's where very helpful in answering our question or concerns.... location was perfect .... I plan to rent in the furture......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks Kathy , i love yopur son he listen to me and read four books !!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

better than home away from home

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

best rental i've had clean comfortable everything close shops that are open late next to bus and train easy to get to anywhere you need to be. Can't wait to go back again this will be my 2nd home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you , looking forward to see u back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

My family and I spent nearly a week in this beautiful home and had a wonderful stay. The owner personally visited us, stocked us up with the needs we had and was readily available to answer any questions a tourist may have. The house is spacious and in a city where hotels are an unattractive option for a family of 5 adults, this was a perfect respite from the hustle and bustle. There were adequate sheets and towels, bathrooms stocked up with the necessities and the decor was very attractive. It wouldn't take long to figure out that the owner had taken great time and pride in furnishing the house. We really enjoyed the cosy family area in the lower section of the house with a dining table, tv, bunk beds, and a powder room. There was plenty of reading material like books, magazines etc. too. Given this is a new build, all the appliances and fixtures were brand new.
The other positives are that it is a 7 minute walk away from the Metro station and the Flushing Meadows park. There is a science center there as well which would be a great place to visit if you are with kids. The neighbours were warm and friendly too.
I would call it a perfect home away from home and good for reunions as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you roopal , is being a great pleasure to have u and your wonderful family and thanks a lot for your useful suggestions !!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous digs In corona

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

My daughter and I stayed with friends for a week and found the home to be lovely. There were six of us all total and everyone had their own space to retreat to. We really liked how convenient it was to the subway and within walking distance of many amenities (restuarants, groceries, public transportation). The space was decorated tastefully, warm and inviting and the owners of the location were very receptive and accomodating to our needs. We came home to find our refrigerator stocked with water bottles, addtional towels and a fan for the downstairs area. The fan was exceptionally nice as NY was experiencing above average heat and the AC, although perfectly cooling the upstairs, had a bit of trouble reaching downstairs-Fan was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you for your kind words, is being a great pleasure to have you and your daughter in my house in new york, glad you enjoy my house and my great city looking forward to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The location, description, amenities and attraction where great.The house was very well maintained.

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

My family loved the house ..we where close to all tranportation( bus and trains)... plus coffee shops, grocery stores etc. The owner's where very helpful and always available for any question or concerns ... If you are aventurous the surrounding neighborhoods are worth expoloring ... I highly recommend this property and plan to rent in the furture.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you very much

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review