reviews for: listing #71661 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

Beatutiful 3 Bed Resort just 5 min to Disney from $90nt
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cane Island
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $260 /nt
    $630 - $945 /wk

sort by:

Very Family Friendly Resort

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Very family friendly resort close to the attractions with lots of dining and entertainment options nearby. The condo is completely equipped with all the essentials in the kitchen, large bedrooms, comfy beds and bedding, washer and dryer. It perfectly suited our needs and desires as well as budget. Very happy and plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't beat it!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Stayed for a second time in a year. Can't go wrong with this condo, location and this booking company. Great customer service, excellent rate and the condo is very well cared for and includes extra free of charge like wireless internet. If you are looking for somewhere to stay close to the parks, I recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Budget & Family Friendly

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This place is great for a family on a budget who wants to enjoy an Orlando getaway. You get a lot for your vacation dollar here. The condo is completely stocked with all the items you need to cook meals. The furniture is nice and comfortable and there was more than enough room for our family of four. There’s also a washer and dryer which we used almost daily. The pool is very nice – the kids really enjoyed it. Just a few miles to Disney too with many places to stop and dine along the way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nicely Located and Equipped Condo!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay here! Very clean and spacious condo, and great resort pool!! Nicely located near all the attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Condo at Cane Island

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We stayed for a week. The condo is fantastic, and could easily accommodate up to 6 people. It had everything we needed and more for a comfortable stay, particularly after hectic days at theme parks. We used the pool on a couple of occasions and had it almost to ourselves. The location is excellent, close to bars, restaurants, supermarkets and shopping. Disney was 10 minutes drive, Seaworld/Universal just 15 minutes away. Old Town Kissimmee is a 5 min drive for a great night on Saturday to see the vintage cars. We would definitely recommend and will be returning for our next Orlando vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing Family Vaca

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

So many great things to say about the condo & resort. Condo was spacious, "homey" and equipped with all the essentials. The supermarket is right up the street for anything you need as well. The resort is nice and quite, not too much traffic like those high volume time share properties we've stayed in the past. Grounds are well maintained and pool area was relaxing. We had everything we needed. Visited the parks (Disney) which was a convenient drive but really just relaxed and enjoyed some R&R time at the pool. We'll definitely be back and I recommend this condo to others. Kudos to the homeowners/managers for making this such a pleasant stay and easy rental to book, get to, and stay. I had everything I needed with my confirmation, resort address, keyless code, didn't have to check-in anywhere or worry about keys. They make it very convenient and when you're traveling for a long time with kids, you really appreciate things like that! Let me not forget to mention our rate. It was very, very reasonable for all we received. I love a good value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our recent stay. Your condo was just great; roomy, very clean and well equipped. Had everything we needed and were close to the store for grocery runs and had convenient access to Disney as well. Pool area was very quiet and relaxing. We had a great time and will most certainly recommend your condo to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well Appointed Condo

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Spent seven nights here last month with my wife and three children and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was large, roomy, clean and very well cared for. The resort boasted nice amenities including a large pool which the kids just loved. We really appreciated being so close to the parks, restaurants and shopping. The location was ideal and gave us easy access to all the hot spots. Will definitely return again. It's a great value for the standard of accommodation you receive here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

My husband, our two children and I stayed here for a week over spring break. The condo is spotless, beautifully decorated and is in a wonderful location, just a short drive to the parks. Check in and check out are both very easy and the directions that were sent to us from the owner were spot on. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back to the Orlando area and will recommend it to friends as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Good Location!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Very nice condo located in an easily accessible part of town. You’re close to Disney, Celebration, Lake Buena Vista and not far from the Universal and Sea World area. Many good restaurants around and within walking distance. Condo itself was spacious and nicely equipped. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The Clubhouse/pool area was very nice and there were plenty of loungers and tables available. Weather was nice and toasty so we made a point to spend a couple afternoons relaxing poolside. Definitely recommend this condo to other travelers. We enjoyed our stay here and felt it was a very good value for the price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Close to Everything!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We stayed here last month and just loved it! The gated resort is near many restaurants including Uno's Pizza and Chilis, both within walking distance from the condo. You’re also close to Publix and Walmart to get groceries an such. Disney is about a 10-15 minute drive and Universal is about a 15-20 minute drive (really just depends on the traffic at the time). The condo is very nice, clean and tidy, and had everything we needed to have that home-away-from-home experience. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is close to all the attractions, in an area that is both safe and very clean, then you can't go wrong with this resort and condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal for families

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Just returned from our stay at the Cane Island Condo. We had an outstanding time here and highly recommend it for families or groups– it was clean, spacious and around a 10 min drive to Disney. The resort was nice and quiet and our condo was roomy and very comfortable for our party of six. We didn’t have a chance to visit the pool as much as we wanted but will plan a day to relax here next time. A helpful tip I recommend is to bring a few items from home such as dishwashing liquid, sponge, extra paper towels/tp, laundry detergent. There are stores right up the street, but if you are driving and have the room, you can save yourself the extra expense.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for our family

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We recently stayed in this 3-bedroom condo at Cane Island in Orlando and thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived very late at night, so having a code for the door and not having to check in somewhere was a major plus. The condo was very clean and nicely appointed. It was spacious and allowed our family plenty of room. The condo has a full size fridge, mircrowave and everything you need to dine in. There is a Publix grocery store just down the street. The location to the attractions was good; it took us about 10 minutes to get to Disney and around 20 to Universal Studios. We loved the charming city of Celebration, around a 5 min drive from the condo. Great lakeside restaurants there, cute shops, a Starbucks as well as a movie theater. Well be back over Christmas and look forward to it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Thank you for your help with our recent trip to Disney. We were so happy with the condo. It was perfectly clean and smelled fresh. The beds were also comfortable, which is a feature you don’t often find. Having a washer and dryer was key for our family of five (3 children). The kids enjoyed playing at the pool. We really enjoyed our stay and appreciate all your assistance in making it a fun and positively memorable stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

I just wanted to follow up and thank you. We really enjoyed our stay at your Cane Island condo. The location and accommodations were fantastic – centrally located, clean, comfortable and beautiful. We really appreciate your offering this place and look forward to staying again next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cane Island Condo

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

What a wonderful condo!! Great location and beautiful rooms. It was so easy to travel from and to the condo. Very quiet and peaceful place to stay. We felt very safe at this location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a great stay!

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Thank you for a great stay! We stayed at Cane Island in early January 2010 and were pleasantly surprised with the accodomation. It felt like home the the minute we opened the door. We were still able to enjoy the Disney experience and have some of the comforts of home all at the same time. The location to the Disney parks and SeaWorld was ideal. Thank you! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We rented a beautiful well appointed 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo in Cane Island. The unit was clean and well decorated. The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious. The kitchen had everything to cook. Wow, we even had a washer/dryer included in our unit!

We could'nt have asked for more. I highly recommend this place because of its location - approx 3 miles from Disney. Shops and restaurants were just 1 minute away.

So next time you think about renting at any Disney Resort or Hotel think about all the comfort you'll be missing not to mention the price.

We are definately coming back and look forward in renting this beautiful unit again.

Thank you Mr. William Bailey for answering any questions/concerns I had.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. My family and I had a wonderful time at Disney and your beautiful condo.

The Flores Family!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review