reviews for: listing #71665 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Two 7 bdrm, 3400sf, Pool/Spa, 7 Miles to Disney, Forest View
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Legacy Park
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $299 /nt
    $1,099 - $2,199 /wk

sort by:

Awesome House to rent!!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This vacation rental was absolutely perfect for our family. We were 14 people. Mom and Dad, and three families of four. Each child had their own bed, and each family had their own bathroom! Way better than all sharing a room in a hotel! And cheaper too! And the private pool and spa were icing on the cake! There was lots of room for everyone. The kitchen was huge so you could have more than one person cooking at a time, and with ample living space, we never once felt like we were tripping over each other. Having laundry facilities was a blessing too. We packed light, saving us lots of money checking bags at the airport! The location of the house was great too. We were close enough to Disney parks that we could easily drive there in about 15 minutes, but far enough away to be away from the chaos that comes along with lots of people! We were very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Really, the location was perfect! We had a great vacation! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Terrible Conditions and Service

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Here are things we found to be misadvertised and otherwise wrong with the house:
1. Grill was NOT clean. The bottom shelf on the grill had globs of grease on it from an overflowing grease container.
2. No queen air mattress as advertised. I asked about it the 1st night; one was not provided until Thursday.
3. Pullout couch mattress was HORRIBLE. NO ONE could sleep on this. You can actually see the coils on it.
4. Four strollers in the garage all were broken and unusable.
5. A review from Apr 2014 mentioned the sliding glass door issue. It came off its track the first time we used it. This safety concern was not fixed for 3 days! We had little children running around trying to open the door.
6. Missing screen on the pool filter and a bad pump had to be replaced. Man came to replace the pump and screen on Wed.
7. The outside trash was overflowing and I sent pics to the owner. Trash and garbage were all on the ground in/around the cans. Maggots were visible. Raccoons were seen ransacking the trash because the tops were partially open due to too much trash. Trash should be hauled away before a new renter comes in.
8. Coffee pot broke on the 1st morning we went to use it. The pot was replaced on Tuesday.
9. There is no air hockey table. Only a broken foozball table that needs handles replaced and men put back on the rods.
10. The POC in the check-in instructions email, Danni, couldn't speak or understand English very well. She asked me to text her and I did so, but after awhile I asked her to call me. Also asked the owner via a text and voicemail message to call, and I never received a call from either of them.
11. This email said if we needed a kitchen item and it cost under $50 we could buy it and we would be reimbursed. Before I did, I asked Danni and was told no. We wanted to buy a crock pot; we did not.
12. The clothes washer takes a VERY long time for a cycle.
13. Disneyworld is at LEAST 20 minutes away, not the 10 minutes advertised.
14. Propane tank ran out of gas while preheating the only time we used it. Had to refill it. Initially, the owner did not want to refund the cost. After a 2nd email detailing the issues we had, she finally did.

Place was dirty. Cabinets in the kitchen were sticky on the outside and even difficult to open due to the stickiness. We weren't sure how clean the bedding was. Sheets may get washed, but what about the bedspreads and quilts? We had no idea, but they did not smell fresh or clean.

Owners response: As shown in this guest's review, most issues such as the air mattress, coffee pot, pool screen, sliding glass door, and pool pump were resolved when this guest stayed in the house.

His main complaint was about the BBQ grill. Since it was the first time for this guest to rent a vacation home, he might not know the rules regarding the BBQ grill among home owners.
By default, the guest is responsible for filling up the BBQ propane tank in a nearby store for about $25. Since this guest insisted that the owner should pay for the BBQ grill gas, I refunded that money to him. There is no point in arguing with guests.

The $45 BBQ grill fee covers the cleaning of the BBQ grill and the general wear and tear. The BBQ grill is replaced every year.

About point 11, I do allow guests to buy any kitchen item below $50, and I will reimburse the guests. Sorry I didn't tell this to my property manager, so the property manager thought it was not allowed. It's a mistake on my part.

As shown in my previous reviews, most of the my guests liked this house and gave it a good rating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

This property was awesome! Just perfect for our party. It was even more from what We expected.

Only 15 minutes away from Disney Parks, an 30 minutes from Universal.

The house is beatiful, BIG, and in a very peaceful zone, easy to get there.

I will consider this for our next trip.

Melinda, the owner was always in touch during the process and always been so kind till the end.

Thank You Melinda!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Overall the house was nice and in a good neighborhood. It was a little farther from Disney and the airport than I would have liked but was close enough to stuff to do. Our biggest complaints would be that the sliding glass door definitely needs replaced (we could not get it to open very well even after the maintenance company came to try and fix it), and the pool was very green and dirty( like the filter wasn't working or something). Overall it was a good value for the space and we enjoyed our time there.

Owners response: Thanks for the review. The backyard sliding door and the pool water issue will be definitely addressed asap.
Hope to see you back again.

Melinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable but needs a little TLC

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Owner is great and works with you and is very prompt with communicating.
The property needs a little TLC with small items needing repair and some minor clean up. We had a large group of 27 sharing the property next door as well. If your going to spend a lot of time in the property you may want to verify the minor fixes are completed, my family didn't sweat the small items but did report them to the owner who fixed some of them while we were still in the properties. Parking is very limited on the small street so you will need to come up with some different ways to park if you have more than 3 vehicles but we had 7 between two houses and we were OK. I would stay here again as I said we weren't worried about the small stuff just enjoying the Orlando parks and our families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your review. Our property manager is taking care of the minor repair issues. Hope to see you again in the future.

Melinda

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A great family vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This house met all our needs. We had a mini family reunion and fit all 15 comfortably. The kids ranged from infant to teen and the house accommodated everyone. We really appreciated not having to bring our own safety gate, stroller, highchair and pack and play. The condition of these items were ok not great. The gate to the stairs was a bit hard to use but we were able to make it work. The highchair did have a broken wheel but still functioned so we could use it and the stroller was a little hard to push. Besides that we loved the pool and hot tub which we used daily! We also enjoyed grilling out and playing in the game room. The house was well decorated and had practically everything you could think of even blow dryers.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Rental!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

My family and I absolutely loved this house from the moment the door opened! Everything was very tidy and beautifully decorated. The house was very well maintained. We would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic mission trip

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

our youth group spent a week in this house and absolutely had a wonderful time! They loved the pool as well as the game room! It was so nice to come back after a long day to a cozy "home." The beds were so comfy! We will definitely be back in the near future. The homes location is so convenient to everything!! Its only about a ten minute drive to Disney! Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Villa!!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

It was great!!! Your house was awesome. I will definitely refer my friends. Looking forward to coming back real soon. Everything was just as it was on the pictures.The location was just as it was described. The house was clean and well maintained. The owner of the house was very helpful and prompt about answering any questions I had. We had over 40 emails between the both of us, from the time of booking until we actually made it to the house. The next time my family travels to Orlando, I will make sure we spend our vacation at this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We had 15 people stay at this house and every bedroom was able to accommodate us perfectly. The kids were so excited about the themed kids bedrooms and we found every bedroom to be very roomy. There was plenty of seating for everyone between the kitchen and family room. I would definitely recommend for anyone to stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Villa, Great Experience!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Just got back from 7 nights at this great Villa! We had the best time with our family (there were ten of us), and there was more room than we ever could have needed. The pictures don't even begin to show you how big this place is, it's beautifully decorated and perfect for relaxing on vacation. When I was in the kitchen I even used my cell phone to text my husband (who was upstairs). There is every utensil you could ever need, tons of plates and coffee cups etc. A bonus was the numerous towels as the kids were in and out of the pool every minute we were at the house and not in the parks.

The house is conveniently located to the main roads that get you to all the theme parks. There are tons of places close by for meals, and lots of souvenir shops not far either.

The owners were great when we rented and throughout this whole experience. Always super fast to answer questions. We would definitely rent this villa again! It was a great experience start to finish. My twins want us to move from Maine to the Villa!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

First To rent this one.

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

We were looking for a house to accommodate our large family. We are foster/adoptive parents and have 10 kids we took with us ages from 3 to 19. The house was recently remodeled and as the first to rent after the remodel we got basically a brand new house. The house and pool were clean, the landlords were excellent and they answered all our questions promptly. We had an issue with the using the wireless, but it was resolved very quickly. The only things that keep us from giving this a 5/5 score was the pool cover was missing and the provided cookware had the non-stick worn off. However the owner was very receptive to our comments and has since replaced the cookware and pool cover.

We will definitely rent from these folks again, and hope they have locations in our other favorite vacation spots.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: During the renovation of this house, we provided the new leather sofa set, new bedding sets, 6 new LCD TVs, new Wii console, new window coverings, etc. The whole house was completely painted too. After our guest mentioned the cookware issue, we ordered a new set of cookware almost immediately. Our goal is to make our guests feel as comfortable as in their own home.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Best Florida Vacation Yet!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

The house is HUGE! It was clean and comfortable. It wasnt as close to disney as we thought. The photos dont do the house justice. Its MUCH nicer in person. I would definitely recommend this house to others. There are plenty of restaraunts and stores on the strip to disney. I am exciting about going back to the house in a couple of years.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

LOVE THE SPACE!!!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This house was perfect for large families. We shared it with my sisters family of 8 and our family of 7. 10 of those were kids ranging from 2 years old to 17 years old. We had so much space and options for sleeping no one was ever on top of eachother. The half bath out with the pool was AWESOME to keep the pool mess out of the home. Kitchen was big enough for all 3 woman to cook and not bump :) and the game room was a nice extra to everyone!
Thanks for sharing your wonderful home we can't wait to visit again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Good for large families

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We rented this property for a family reunion. It was large enough for everyone to feel comfortable with three kids and six adults. Having the upstairs floor is nice if you have small children, so they can sleep without hearing noise downstairs. The heat was considerably different on the first floor compared to the second, so keep the kids upstairs if it is cold. Disney is a bit of a drive, but worth it if you have a large group and want to stay in a large home where everyone can be together and visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Your home is beautiful and is exactly as pictured ; it has certainly met our expectations.
Thank you for making your home available. It has been very pleasurable and we are having a great time. We would not hesitate to rent from you again. Best wishes for a happy and prosperous New Year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great stay

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

We had a great stay in this house. It was very spacious and certeanly big enough for our group (8 adults, 3 children under 2y/o). The house was also very clean. We received great service during our stay from owners and property manager. Great acces to the parks, stores, clubs and restaurants. We will certeanly try to rent this house in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a great time there in Florida! Beautiful house and exceptionally clean which was wonderful and very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Home was beautiful and more than spacious for my family members. Will rent again in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in your villa! It was very clean, and large enough to accomidate all our guests. There were plenty of bathrooms, so there was no problem waiting for the shower. Pool tournaments and Wii kept the kids (and kids at heart) well entertained. Walmart is easy access for any additional items you may need, and the theme parks are all very easy to access. Would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in your villa! It was very clean, and large enough to accomidate all our guests. There were plenty of bathrooms, so there was no problem waiting for the shower. Pool tournaments and Wii kept the kids (and kids at heart) well entertained. Walmart is easy access for any additional items you may need, and the theme parks are all very easy to access. Would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Qing & Zhihong,

Thank you very much for a very enjoyable stay at your home. Everything was soo clean and there was plenty of space for everyone.
Thank you again, and I would definitely recommend your home to anyone with a large group looking to stay in the area.

Taha

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice place

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Very clean, and looks new.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Nice place

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The house looks new and very clean. The owners are easy to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Nice place.

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The house looks new and very clean. The owners our very friendly and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Nice place.

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The house looks new and very clean. The owners our very friendly and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review