reviews for: listing #71666 - Brevard, North Carolina Cabin rental

The Cabin at Maggie's Farm
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $110 /nt
    $569 - $675 /wk
    $1,680 - $1,995 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Maggie's Cabin and LOVED the clean, small cabin for our 1 year anniversary! I think the best attribute was the creek located right outside the cabin right along with the lack of cell/internet service. Being away from it all was exactly what I needed! I thoroughly enjoyed watching the lambs play and even race each other around the pen from our cabin, so much fun to watch!

The owners were extremely friendly, greeting us with a fishing pole (in case we didn't bring ours) and we're really eager to help all they could. I would definitely like to return and would recommend this place to anyone who wanted a nice, clean, affordable place to stay in the mountains with their pets!

We really liked being able to see several waterfalls within a short 10 minute drive/walk from the cabin. Be sure to stop at the Brevard visitor center to get the waterfalls guide. Without it, you wouldn't know where to find them.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Up on Maggie's Farm

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Cabin at Maggie's Farm for a visit with our grandchildren. The owners were very friendly and very accommodating for all of our requests. The cabin was cozy, clean and well cared for.
We had a wonderful time; The house is located in a beautiful area with easy access to all of the many outdoor activities-fishing, hiking, biking. We felt right at home and enjoyed rustic beauty and simplicity of "Maggie's farm.
Waterfalls, trout fishing streams and Hiking trails abound.

Chris & Michelle Pandolfo
Southport, N.C.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

It was the perfect get away. The house was sooooo clean,wonderful views,creek in the back, all the things we needed. We will be coming back every year. Many thanks to Jacquie and Mark for providing such a great,peaceful,good for your soul vacation.I will be telling all my friends and family of the best cabin (Maggie's Cabin).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Charming creek view

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

The Cabin at Maggie's was a wonderful place for me, my 2 girls and our exchange student to stay for a few days. The property is large so the girls had plenty of space to roam. It was fenced and Tucker creek that runs through the property into the French Broad River offered small trout, hummingbirds and other wildlife to watch. Also lots of rocks to play on. The cabin was clean and well equipped with a porch that sat directly above the creek....very serene. I would have liked ceiling fans for the evening just to circulate air, it was nice enough that we didn't even have to run the air conditioning during our stay. I did find out a fan was available after my first night. The owners were very pleasant and super helpful as we navigated the local area sites. I want to go back to Mountain bike as their property backs up to the Pisgah National Forest and is also close to the Dupont State Forest. We went to Living Waters, Looking Glass Falls, Sliding Rock and the Environmental Center/Trout Farm. The drive into Brevard takes about 30 minutes on a very scenic mountain road and the small college town is a fun place to shop and hang out. Overall it was wonderful and I will return to stay each time I'm in the area as it's just so well priced and convenient.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Mountain Location

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

It would be hard to say what the best thing about our stay was, so I will list a few. The location is great. The best thing for us was the close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. After a short ride you can be on the top of the mountains and it's a beautiful and easy drive either north or south from there. If you're heading to Asheville it's the best way to go. It's a short drive to the Pisgah Inn, one of the very few restaurants right on the parkway, so you can just run over for lunch or dinner. And there are many great hiking trails accessed by the parkway.

Another great thing about the cabin is that it is in Transylvania County, the Land of Waterfalls and White Squirrels. Some of the best waterfalls are right there in Balsam Grove. Brevard, the nearest town of any size, is charming and has great shopping and restaurants.

The cabin is in a quiet and tranquil location, with plenty of space around it. The creek runs literally right behind the back porch. One day we were looking out the kitchen window and a mother duck and several ducklings just floated right past. You can see the trout swimming. We didn't bring our dogs this time, but it would be a safe location for them.

The cabin was clean and neat. You can tell the owners love it there and want all their guests to feel the same way. We hope to return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Maggies Farm is a Great place to stay. Beautiful scenery right out the front door. Not far from local attractions. Place was very clean and comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Far from everyone Close to everything

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Everything that you need for a serene get-away.

Do nothing or do everything. A great place to enjoy the all the activities in the mountains or just hang out.

Maggie's Farm is an easy drive with great roads. I could not have asked for a more comfortable and well equipped home for the week. Enjoy relaxing and grilling out on the porch or just take in the amazing scenery. Easy access to local waterfalls and rafting.

I had an excellent week of rest and relaxation while enjoying the amenities that make a vacation rental into a stress free vacation. I already have a reservation for my vacation this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our mountain getaway

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

The stay was so enjoyable we did not want to leave for home. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing, the small running creek is very nice. Its about 12 to 15 feet wide and from ankle deep to some areas with 3+ feet depth of water. We really enjoyed the creek, its crystal clear and has lots of nice rocks. There is a huge covered patio overlooking the creek on the back that we had our breakfast and coffe in the morning to start the day and in the evenings BBq on the grill. We had a bonfire almost every night. Being hikers, we spent alot of time exploring the waterfalls and nature in the Pisgah Forest. Maggie's Farm is an amazing place for a nature lover. We will definately be coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's all you need for a relaxing vacation.

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

This was a wonderful little cabin with a super porch. Even though it was 30 minutes outside of Brevard, it was in an excellent location to waterfall hikes and scenic drives. The cabin had comfortable and tasteful accomodations that were very affordable. The stream by the porch is small but peaceful. It would help if the owners would include several pictures of the outside of the cabin to help identify it from the road. It was easily accessible from the paved road.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Tranquil as it gets!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Cottage is in a quiet location 5 miles from the Parkway and about 30 minutes from town. Plenty of things to do in the surrounding areas for any age and interests. There is a small creek on the property that has a few holes with Brown Trout. I would highly recommend this location to anyone and we look forward to visiting again in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review