reviews for: listing #71674 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin Townhome rental

Premier Location Abbey Ridge at Abbey Resort
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Abbey Springs Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $475 /nt
    $1,550 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous Family Reunion at the lake

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

This Abbey Ridge Townhome was the perfect spot for our 40th Anniversary family reunion. We were nine adults: my husband and I and our three grown kids and their spouses. Grandma came along, too. And we had many friends and family stopping by all week, so we needed the space to spread out.
The house was just as described. The location was wonderful, right in the middle of all the activity at the Abbey and marina, a short walk to the lake, yet set into a lovely, quiet spot for privacy. The pool is a short walk and also in a pretty setting.
The three and 1/2 baths were a great advantage. The kitchen is large enough to prepare meals for the whole group, and is well equipped with everything from the place settings to pots and pans and coffee pot and toaster.
Nick, the owner made everything very easy to arrange, and his directions when we arrived were right on.
I would recommend this unit to anyone who wants to be close to the fun activities of Lake Geneva and Fontana, but also likes to have their privacy and peace and quiet. I hope we can return to Abbey Ridge again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Park your car and soak in some PEACE!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

The villa was amazing-- absolutely perfect for my brother's wedding weekend. Very spacious, clean, and well-stocked. We pulled in the drive and didn't want to leave! Everything was walking distance: We had brunch at the Abbey hotel, walked back to change clothes and then back to the hotel for some live music. It was that easy! Also a very short walk to Reid park, the boats, beach, and several great pubs. Quick access to the lake path for hiking, too, where we saw a HUGE turtle, cranes, herons, baby deer, and a parade of baby ducks. The abbey spa was another amazing nearby amenity. Definitely made use of the deck and BBQ and managed to swim twice a day in the HEATED pool. One of the best things was that all the neighbors were super friendly and very laid back-- this is extremely reassuring when traveling with small kids. The Abbey springs Golf Club was gorgeous as well. Would definitely stay again just for the convenience of the location, but the sheer PEACE of this place makes it priceless.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quick weekend get-away

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Abbey Ridge home. It is a spacious, clean and well-stocked rental that is perfect for a quick weekend stay or an extended trip. We enjoyed the proximity to downtown Lake Geneva and loved watching all of the water fowl on the stream out back. Very safe community and well-lit at night. Would recommend to both groups of individuals and families looking for a great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Week!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! I was a bit nervous as I never rented a vacation home before but the owner was great at communicating prior to our stay. He answered all my questions and was so helpful.

When we arrived at the townhome, it was even better than we expected! Very clean, very spacious and perfect for my family. There were plenty of towels and linens, the kitchen has all new appliances, the grill on the deck was great, and the 3 1/2 bathrooms were great to have when we had additional family come to stay with us.

The outdoor heated pool is a nice size and in very easy walking distance. The area surrounding the pool is beautifully landscaped and the deck is equipped with lounge chairs, tables/chair with umbrellas, etc. The pool situated in the middle of a serene wildlife setting - we actually saw two deer when we were swimming one day! It was stunning.

Overall we had a great stay! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place for a Perfect Wedding Weekend!!!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

My family and I rented Abbey Ridge for my sister's weding. The wedding was at The Abbey and we did not want to be in separate hotel rooms and lucky for us I came across Abbey Ridge on vacatioinrentals. We were so pleased with everything! It is so spacious and beautiful! It was so nice having 4 bathrooms, especially when we had all of the girls that were standing up come over for pictures! The scenery around Abbet Ridge is beautiful and we got some great wedding pictures! We were also able to have our little ones, our small dogs, with us instead of boarding them somewhere. It was also great to have a nice big deck to have Mother's Day breakfast on. Overall it was the perfect place and we are so happy we found it! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to get away for a weekend or even a week! We will definitely be renting from Nick and Bobbi again! Overall a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Accommodations

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

What a wonderful townhome!

The townhome is just as described - 3 bedrooms and 3.5 baths and very well maintained and clean. There are 2 bedrooms with king-sized beds and bathrooms in the room.

I have stayed in many condos throughout the years, and this one is top-notch. My party had a wonderful experience.

The kitchen is complete with a coffee maker and most necessary utensils. There was even dishwasher detergent for us to use!

The bathrooms had plenty of towels. Although, this is not quite like a hotel. We did not have complimentary shampoo. Each bathroom had handsoap and a bar of soap, though.

Living room and dining room had sufficient furniture for a group of 10.

It really was a wonderful place to stay for my sister's wedding. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Also, the owner accommodated a late check out on Sunday, since there was no one staying in the place that night. We were able to stay until 2, which was perfect for our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review