reviews for: listing #71710 - Mount Rainier, Washington Cabin rental

Mt. Rainier Couples Cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Estates
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $120 /nt
    $700 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Overall - Economical (very!) - Clean (amazingly!)

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Sara,

I wanted to take the time to thank you for the use of your cabin this past weekend. It was so quaint, bigger than the pictures do it justice, and so CLEAN! Pristine actually. We appreciated the time you'd taken to decorate your second home (it really captures the area).

Thank you for allowing us to stay, enjoy and relax in your cabin. Mt. Rainier was beautiful, we hiked and enjoyed the surrounding areas (Ashford and Elbe were cool little mountain towns with helpful and very friendly locals). It was a nice surprise for my partner, a weekend getaway and a chance to celebrate her birthday. A great trip was had and the cabin was one of the many reasons!

Overall - Economical (very!) - Clean (amazingly!) - Refer to friends? (Absolutely!) - Will we be back? (YES!)

Thanks again!

Best to you!

Morgan and Kristi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Escape!

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

The cabin was cozy and warm; the bed was fine; the area was soo quiet and peaceful. We were really kind of hoping it would rain so we could stay in for a day. But we drove up to Rainier and did some gentle walks, even seeing a cute little pica. I looked it up when I got home. A brighter reading light would have been nice, but that's minimal. Our only issue was total lack of cell reception or land line. Our kids worried when they couldn't reach us. But Sara was GREAT! She had the caretaker do a drive-by to make sure we arrived safely! Grown up kids can be worriers. (BTW, there is no reception or wi-fi anywhere in the park.) So a lovely place to get away from work and responsibilities - a home away from home. And no hidden fees or huge deposits which we ran into elsewhere. We will definitely be back!

Owners response: Very happy to hear you enjoyed the peace, quiet, and comfort of our Mt Rainier Couples cabin. With that peace and quiet you find so close to the national park things like cell reception and wifi access will be quiet limited, however you will find wifi access at several of the resturants along the highway into the park. I agree that this truly is a place to get away from it all. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming & Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We stayed in the cabin for two nights and enjoyed it very much! The cabin was neat and clean, and the location was perfect for exploring Mt. Rainier. Even though there are other cabins nearby, it was still quiet and peaceful. We savored relaxing on the deck in the evening. Your cabin was wonderful for our weekend away. We would definitely stay again.

Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very happy you enjoyed your stay! We are always so pleased to hear that guest had a relaxing time at our cabin. We look forward to having you stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Romantic Weekend

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

The cabin is smaller than the pictures make it seem, but it is adorable! The bed is cozy, the living room is nice, and it truly is perfect for a romantic getaway.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please keep in mind that this cabins size is advertised for couples, and is clearly not going to be as big as a cabin designed for 6 or more. You will find that the cabin is much larger than any standard hotel suite, and super private in comparison.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Nice base camp for adventures on or around Mt. Rainier

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

No frills here, just your basic nuts and bolts lodging just outside the park entrance. We found the cabin to be clean, the shower was hot, the kitchen was useful and the bed did what we needed it to do. Easy to find in the dark using GoogleMaps.

The electric heater was ample despite the temps we had in the low 20's - so no worries about not using the pellet stove. Little amenities like a coffee maker, radio, microwave, scrabble game - we used them all. Quiet location. The real world look of a trailer or two nearby did not bother us.

I wasn't thrilled about having to use Paypal - I'm not a regular PP user so I had to wait for days while my funds were "in process" - rather just use a check or credit card.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice and comfortable.

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Hi Sara

We enjoyed our stay. Your cabin is very nice and comfortable.

Thanks!

Chris and Gina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spotlessly clean, the most comfortable place!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Dear Sara

My husband and I stayed in your cabin from 30th July to August 3rd. We have only returned to the UK recently but wanted to let you know that we thought your cabin was delightful and one of the most comfortable places we have ever stayed. It was spotlessly clean, the bed the most comfortable and biggest we have ever slept in and the shower was powerful and hot – our three main criteria when looking for somewhere to stay. We have recommended it to our friends who live just outside Seattle so they may stay too!
If we come back again as a couple, we will certainly book it, although the likelihood is that our 20 year old son will want to come too after we have told him how wonderful Paradise was!

Please feel free to use our comments for any reviews you need.

Best Wishes

Vicki

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Customer

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Sara,

Thanks for having us at your cabin this weekend. It was a great experience for both of us, the cabin was a awesome. It had a homy feeling as soon we walked in. Everything was great, hope to stay again sometime in the future.

Thank you
Respectfully,

Happy Customer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and clean.

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the cabin. It was exactly as advertised. The cabin was clean and cozy and a perfect base for exploring the area. We came to be outdoors and see Mt. Rainier and it was a great base to explore from and comfortable to return to at night. We will use it again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fair to poor

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

I was quite disappointed in the area the cabin is in, very run down.
There is a trailer both sides of the cabin so there was no seclusion.
The cabin is steps away from the road. The pictures did not show any of this. We found what appearedto be a pond down the road a ways, but never saw a lake or signs for a lake. Also could not
find the trails. The cabin itself was very cute although we would have
have appreciated more than one towel each for 4 days. And we were not allowed
to use the fireplace. The distance to the park enterance was perfect.

Owners response: The cabin is set in one of the quietest areas in the Mt Rainier area. This is a country area! This is NOT the city. Ashford, WA is small town life and simple living. The cabin is a place to get away from the crazy packed life that many have in city living.
The majority of the cabins, and homes in the area sessional homes and both the properties that are around the cabin are second homes to the owners who only use them for a vacation home. The cabin sits on over a third of an acre. If anyone were looking for total seclusion from the world you would not find it in a cabin like ours with modern amenities among other sessional properties. This would only be found in off the grid type cabins, with no electric, plumbing, or roads for easy access. Our cabin is private and quiet without the sacrifice of modern needs.

The pond referred to is in fact a pond. It is clear that the reviewer did not find Holiday Lake, which is approx. 1.5 miles from the cabin, and has both swimming with platform, fishing, and wildlife viewing with a large green space a picnic area and gazebo. The directions to Holiday Lake are found in the cabin in our guest booklet. Asking any of the locals would also help you find it easily. Hiking trails are ABUNDENT in the area, not to mention all of the raw land around the area. You can get as lost as you like there, but you need to explore.

The cabin is not advertised or rented out with access to the pellet stove. The cabin stays heated well with electric heat. We also have an outdoor fire pit for fire time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Cabin Stay

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We loved staying at the cabin this past weekend. It was quaint, cozy, and just what we were looking for. We found the bed very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped to cook our meals. The park was so close, and the surrounding area absolutely beautiful.

Hopefully we will be able to stay here again in the near future! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so pleased you enjoyed the cabin as much as we do. Look forward to having you visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and Cozy

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

We liked the cabin very well. It was clean and cozy. The kitchen had a nice selection of dishes. Hiking in and around Mt Rainier was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

We liked the cabin very well. It was clean and cozy, the kitchen had a nice selection of dishes. We really enjoyed the local hiking in and around Mt Rainier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We enjoyed your cabin. We were able to find everything we needed throughout the weekend. The towels smell great! Very cute and charming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The cabin is cheerful and cozy! Everything we needed was here. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cheerful!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The cabin is cheerful and cozy! Everything we needed was here. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very cute and charming

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We enjoyed your cabin. We were able to find everything we needed throughout the weekend. The towels smell great! Very cute and charming.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Mt. Rainier Cabin

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

This is a beautiful cabin in the woods, perfect for a couple. The owners provided everything we needed for a wonderful weekend. This was a great place to stay while visiting Mt. Rainier and the nearby towns. There are wonderful restaurants close-by, Alexander's and Copper Creek, as well as all the amenities at the cabin to prepare your own meals. The cabin is decorated beautifully. We slept very comfortably after a day full of activity. We will definitely be returning to this cabin again and again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Great cabin! Enjoyed our stay! Chocolate was a nice touch.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful location and cabin!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

I had the chance to stay at this great cabin. Location is ideal for driving around the park and into Mt. Rainier. The cabin was the perfect size for a couple or single traveler. Very clean and decorated nicely. Comfortable bed and cozy living room/kitchen. It was nice and peaceful. Truly a relaxing experience. There is a nice deck to sit out on and a fire pit as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cabin.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review