reviews for: listing #7173 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

NEW Grand Atlantic! - Oceanfront! - 4th floor! - 47" HDTV!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Atlantic Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $775 - $2,350 /wk

sort by:

Great Spring Break Get A Way!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Our family decided to try out the Grand Atlantic for our stay in Myrtle Beach. We couldn't have been happier! Joe Edward's condo was clean, maintained, well furnished and had everything we needed (washer/dryer, dishwasher, plenty of room). We loved the direct beach access with 3 young kids and the indoor pools and lazy river. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. We weren't far at all from attractions and downtown with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely come back in the future. Joe was a pleasure to work with as well!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canadian March Break 2014

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

My husband, three children (aged 17, 12 and 9) and I stayed here for a week. It was excellent value for money as I had made enquiries with a number of condo owners.
The condo is large, spotlessly clean with a fantastic view of the ocean. It has bathrooms for each of the three bedrooms , lots of space for everyone. The unit has it's own washer/drier, dishwasher, iron/board, hair drier, vacuum cleaner. It comes with all the bed linen and an absolute abundance of hand, bath and face towels.
We particularly liked the fact it is situated in the quieter part of South Myrtle Beach. Perfect for families. The lazy river and pool were well-used by my family as the ocean was too cold at the time. All towels are provided at the pools.
We bought a week-long family pass to the NASCAR go-kart track and to the Ripley Aquarium which were both great days out.
Myrtle Beach has a great place to eat and shop at Broadway on the Beach (please Google)
Another day trip we took was to the Columbia Children's Museum( 2.5hr drive) to awe at the sight of Ed the 40ft life-like child exhibit (again please Google the museum).
Our final day was spent in Charleston, SC.(2.5hr drive) A beautiful, historic city. We recommend a pre-booked guided tour.
Having an amazing condo to come back to at the end of every day made the holiday all that more enjoyable. My children loved it.
We've already booked with the owner for 2015 !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Rental experience. It is a 5+ Rental!!!!!!!

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

This rental is exactly what is promised in pics and description. The location to beach is excellent and the balcony view is beautiful. We spent two very relaxing weeks making this condo our home. It is very well maintained and supplied with all necessities for cooking; plus, very comfortable and clean furniture. The extra supply of toilet paper was a nice surprise! Thank you for providing such a great rental experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grand Vacation

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

We stayed at Grand Atlantic-4th floor Sept. 29-Oct. 6, 2013, as a girls’ getaway for sunshine, R&R and shopping. This condo was perfect for our vacation. It was conveniently located, a 5 minute drive from the Airport, oceanfront on the powder white sandy beach which stretched for miles; was well maintained, well equipped with everything you might need, comfortable beds and the 3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms made things so convenient.
Our days started by watching the spectacular sunrises from the master suite or large balcony, then spent hours on the beach, relaxing beside the pools and enjoying the beautiful weather. The Grand Atlantic grounds, pools and beach were meticulously maintained and we especially enjoyed the shaded/heated pool and lazy river. There were many restaurants, malls and Outlet Malls close by which filled our evenings. After many hours of shopping, it was such a treat to be able to drive up to the 4th floor and park outside the Condo entrance.
We appreciated the owner's ease of communication, prompt responses and all dealings were very professionally handled.
We had such a relaxing vacation at Grand Atlantic and would have no hesitation returning or recommending it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grand AtlanticReveiw of 3 bedroom condo

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

This was our first stay in Myrtle Beach. We decided to bring our kids which range 17,16,15. When I sent out the request the Property owner responded within hours. He was very helpful and the condo was exactly as he had described if not better.
The transactions were super smooth and hassle free, the owner always responded to any questions we had or any email that was sent to him. When he received our down payment and final payment he let us know they were received the same day by email.
As far as the condo unit, it was outstanding. Everything was like new, and spotless when we arrived. The other really nice feature is that you park on the fourth floor which is same level as the condo. drive right up and unload AWESOME no carrying bags.
The master bedroom sliders open up on to the deck so on those nice evening you open the slider and listen to the waves crashing on shore. All the bedrooms have in suite bathrooms, you could not ask for a better set up.
The living is spacious and also open up onto the deck, which overlooks the ocean. The kitchen is clean, new and everything worked perfectly. Washer and dryer worked flawlessly.
As for outside and the pool area again OUTSTANDING!!!! Everything from the pools to the hot tub even the grounds keeping was tastefully done and kept up. There is a bridge that cross right to the beach which is not 200 away.
Simply put our vacation was outstanding and everybody had a wonderful time. Our kids spent endless hours in the pool or the hot tub after being out all day while we relaxed either on the deck watching the sun set, or by the pool

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our 1st 'Ladies Week' vacation

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

From my first email to inquire about the property until our vacation was over (and then still now) Joe Edwards has been extremely kind and accommodating to our wants, needs, questions and desires. The photos were exactly what we saw when we opened the door. We were greeted with a clean, happy place for 6 'ladies' to spend a week at the beach. We were pre teen to over 1/2 a century in age and the property had amenities for everyone there! The view from the balcony was 'not too high up' for some and 'breathtaking' for everyone! Sunrises were spectacular! We parked on the same level that we entered our condo and the elevator was just outside our door BUT - we heard NO noise. We walked the beach, got trampled by the waves, drank morning coffee and late nite drinks on the balcony, cooked a few meals and just felt like we were a member of the family. Joe and I emailed a few times but, any time I thought I needed to ask a question - it seemed he email me. I have absolutely NO complaints except maybe we needed - just another few days.... Maybe next year. We WILL be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MB vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

A great condo for any family or friends vacation. Very clean and spacious with all the amenities including a full size washer and dryer. Having three bathrooms and room to spread out made life easy for all. The wifi works well for those staying connected.

Direct contact with Joe regarding arrangements and questions was easy and responsive.

Amazing views from the large balcony directly on the beach. Sunrises were spectacular and on occasion you may see horseback riders passing by and dolphins moving up and down the coast close to shore.

The condo facility was well maintained and the heated indoor pools and lazy river were perfect for the kids. There is a grass play area that is fenced from the beach and pools that is great for a picnic lunch or outdoor games.

A great location on the beach close to golf courses (Whispering Pines – 5 minutes) and shopping – The Coastal indoor mall, Costco, restaurants. Also close to the airport for guests arriving by air.
Having Scooby’s (ice cream and burgers) on the premises was a big hit with the children. A beach walk to Damons was fun for dinner and drinks on the ocean.

We enjoyed our time at the condo and would not look elsewhere for a return visit to Myrtle Beach. Thanks Joe for your great service and southern hospitality.

Deb and Bryan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Grand Atlantic Condo #402

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

For the past 16 years our group of 6 to 8 ladies have vacationed at Myrtle Beach for a weekend of shopping, walking on the beach, enjoying a show and playing silly games. Staying at the Grand Atlantic Resort condo this year has been one of the highlights of our stays. Not only was this condo a perfect location (close to shopping areas and shows) but was also one of cleanest condos we have stayed at. We also enjoyed having the parking deck directly across from the front door of the condo. Our stay was most enjoyable and we will certainly consider this condo next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great view is not all you get!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

What a great place to enjoy the best of what Myrtle Beach has to offer. The rooms are spacious and clean. The full kitchen takes the financial burden out of dining out while vacationing.It is also great for a quick snack or to mix a bunch of boat drinks! Having three full bathrooms makes getting ready for anything a quick task. We loved the view, sitting on the balcony drinking our coffee in the morning and our Margueritas in the evening. The parking structure is very convienient as well. (Just walk straight in from the fourth floor structure to your room.) This is especially convient when checking in with all your luggage, hauling in groceries, or all of the bags from shopping.

We spent a week. We enjoyed golfing at three different courses. (Tee times can be arranged in advance and there is a discount that increases the more rounds that you play.)

There is an outdoor shopping area called Broadway at The Beach close by. (A few minutes by car.) It has a huge variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment for all ages. We enjoyed many wonderful dinners out there. There was a Hard Rock cafe, Margueritaville, and many steak & Seafood restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed everything from fine dining to snacks. (Details about the complex can be found online.)

We went deep sea fishing one day at Murrels inlet and caught our limit! What a great day that was!

We also enjoyed just being "AT THE BEACH".

After checking in we noticed that the lock on the sliding door in the living room that leads to the balcony wasn't working. I called the owner and he had someone there that afternoon to fix it. What service! The condo is clean, and very comfortable.

If you go downtown to the big ferris wheel, and the attractions, after dark you will see teenage fun. This may be seen as inappropriate for the under sixteen crowd. During the day it is like the county fair.

The condo however has an indoor pool,lazy river,an outdoor pool and kiddy pool area with tons of water fun for kids. The beach can not be beat! We enjoyed many sunrises both on the balcony, and down on the beach. The moonrises are also phenominal!

We all had such a great time that we would return to this very condo on our next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Thank you for such a relaxing and beautiful vacation!

Amanda & Scott from Michigan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

I'm a teacher from Cleveland and was fortunate to discover Joe's condo on-line for our spring break getaway. Joe was simply awesome to work with from start through follow-up, answering my many questions. The condo exceeded my expectations, and the 3 bathrooms, connected to the 3 bedrooms, is a huge plus when mobilizing the group for departures. The 4th floor balcony overlooking the pools & beach is where I spent most of my time while at the condo. The sitting room off the balcony has a huge TV (and each bedroom has a TV), but except for watching the weather channel and the news a couple of times, there is just so much to do in the area that we were at the condo to basically eat and sleep. The kitchen was awesome and the dishwasher made clean-up quick and easy. We usually ate lunch out at places like Margaritaville while eating breakfast and dinner in at the condo, as lunch prices are usually very reasonable. Kroger's and other grocery stores are nearby (GPS devices make traveling so easy these days). Seriously, you could spend weeks at Joe's condo and still not be able to do everything of interest, especially with respect to putt-putt (Treasure Island is awesome by the way!). The condo is ideally located, close enough to the SkyWheel and boardwalk (gift shops like the Gay Dolphin, Ripley's Haunted Adventure and Pier 14) to walk there if you wanted as by car it is a simple 5 minute drive north. We took a dolphin watch cruise out of Murrell's Inlet just south of the condo, spent time at Broadway at the Beach (Ripley's Aquarium), the Tangier Outlet Malls and went to the Pirates Dinner Show which were all an easy drive from the condo. Even better is that parking is available right outside the condo door when you return. We rented a Grand Caravan for the trip and I was a little worried about the closeness of a parking garage facility, but by the end of the week, even backing into spots was a non-issue! The two-hour drive south to Charleston is well worth it! Of course, while the pictures of Joe's condo are completely accurate, they lack a "total" appreciation for what being there is really like, for the warm breeze and birds chirping that go along with the sunrise pic has to be experienced to believe. We spent every sunrise and most evenings at the beach, for while the beach is "alive" in the afternoons, it was amazingly peaceful at dawn & dusk. I recommend Joe’s condo completely, and hope I'm fortunate enough to return someday............soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review of Grand Atlantic

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

The condo was everything we imaged it would be. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was very well maintained. The view from the balcony was gorgeous! The owner provided excellent customer service down to the refund of the deposit which was sent a couple of days following our stay.
The condo was away from the hustle and bustle of everything but still convenient to all the shops and restaurants.
While the parking deck presented some challenges, it was not enough to deter us from staying at this place again. It ended up being a home away from home restful week.

Thanks for making our vacation rememberable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Fall Get-a-way

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We could not have been more pleased with this property. Everything was just as it had been described. The unit was large with a lovely view of the ocean. It was my grand-daughters first trip to the ocean, she loved the view of the ocean from the balcony. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and the lazy river. Property is close to restaurants, shopping, an easy access to the beach. We also rented the adjoining unit for friends that went with us. There was plenty of privacy for them and also easy access when we wanted to share time. Parking in the parking garage provided access just a few steps from the entrance to the property. The owner was wonderful to work with. Transactions were fast and he was readily available to answer any questions. We loved our time here and would definitely use this property for future trips to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

WOW! We had a family vacation with 11 guests, and five of them under the age of eight. The options to stay busy (with the kids) were endless, and the options for chillaxing (for the adults) were spot on. This part of the beach was very family-friendly. Because there aren't bars & restaurants lining the streets, walking around was very pleasant any time of day or night. We were close enough to major attractions, but far enough away that we really could enjoy a quieter atmosphere. Having a condo on the same floor that you can park your car really is priceless, just remember how many times you go back and forth to your car when you have kids!! Joe was fantastic to rent from, he answered tons of questions we asked, and even quickly responded to any needs we had. I really appreciate his communication, very prompt and helpful. Thanks again Joe, I hope we have the opportunity to visit again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

WOW! We had a family vacation with 11 guests, and five of them under the age of eight. The options to stay busy (with the kids) were endless, and the options for chillaxing (for the adults) were spot on. This part of the beach was very family-friendly. Because there aren't bars & restaurants lining the streets, walking around was very pleasant any time of day or night. We were close enough to major attractions, but far enough away that we really could enjoy a quieter atmosphere. Having a condo on the same floor that you can park your car really is priceless, just remember how many times you go back and forth to your car when you have kids!! Joe was fantastic to rent from, he answered tons of questions we asked, and even quickly responded to any needs we had. I really appreciate his communication, very prompt and helpful.
Thanks again Joe, I hope we have the opportunity to visit again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great view, great condo, great vacation!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

The condo was all that it was billed to be. Great big space, neatly kept, close to the airport and ammenities and great value It worked well for our 3 generation family, with each age group finding their own space to play and hang out. Couldn't keep the kids out of the indoor pools and lazy river. Parking right next to the door of the condo was a great bonus...especially when we were loaded down with shopping bags. Joe was great to deal with and took care of our small concerns promptly. Best part of all? That amazing double width balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. I never wanted to go indoors!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Luxurious Retreat

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Our stay at the Grand Atlantic Resort could not have been better! The unit we rented is on the fourth floor of the resort with an amazing ocean front view. Each morning we awoke to spectacular sunrises. The large balcony (equipped with table and chairs) is shared by the living room and master bedroom. This was a great feature as my wife and I were able to watch our kids play on the beach and even talk to them from the balcony. The apartment has three bedrooms and three full baths. Also, each bedroom has its own TV with remote. The living room has a 47" flatscreen TV with a DVD player. This was useful for us since the Food Lion (about a 1/2 mile away) had a Redbox kiosk for renting movies. The condition of the apartment is excellent - very clean and well supplied with linens and towels. The kitchen is also fully equipped (with a dishwasher) with all you will need for making home cooked meals. We appreciated the combination washer dryer to help us get through the week with less luggage! We stayed at the unit during Christmas week. The outside temp was about 50 degrees (give or take.) Inside the easy to use graphical thermostat allowed us to stay comfortable at all times. Finally, the garage has four floors. We were therefore able to park within steps of the door to the unit.

Obviously, we highly recommend the unit for a family or group for which this type of unit is appropriate. Also, Joe was easy to talk to, and was generous with his time responding to our questions about the resort and the Myrtle Beach area.

Dan and Robin

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Winter Vacation

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. This was the third time we have stayed here. It was a wonderful vacaton spot. The view of the ocean is great. This condo suited our needs of 6 adults with the 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. The setting area is very spacious. We found the condo very clean and the location a plus. It is close to many good restaurants, the Market Commons, and other shopping areas. We especially liked the number of close golf courses. The covered parking garage with parking right outside the condo is a plus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Vacation Place !

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We chose this property for our very first family vacation since our kids got married and had children of their own. I was a little concerned about finding a place that would comfortably accomodate 3 families. This condo exceeded our expectations! Each bedroom was exceptionally large with plenty of room for each family and the bonus was that everybody had their own bathroom. The kitchen was huge especially for a beach property. We did alot of cooking and found the kitchen to be well stocked with pots/pans/dishes/utensils, etc. The condo was clean and the view off the balcony was awesome. The owner of the property, Joe, was wonderful to work with. He was very prompt with answering questions along the rental process. He was especially great in returning our security deposit in record time! Overall, everybody was very happy with choosing this property for our vacation and would highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay at the Grand Atlantic Resort

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Our stay at the Grand Atlantic Resort was great. The comfort of the unit could accomodate our party of 10 perfectly. This 4th floor oceanfront condo unit had everything we needed, well an fully equipped, and made us feel we were directly on the beach even when we were sitting on the balcony. The location is great and close to many restaurants. Never had trouble finding parking spots for the two cars. This was great vacation, and great customer service provided by the owner.For people with children, going at the MagicQuest located at Broadway at the beach is a lot of fun. Shopping at the Broadway at the beach and at Bearefoot Landing is fun as well.Miniature Golf is great to do at night. The Family attraction Park is also great for yougn children and not very expensive, great to do at night as well. Great family vacation! I woud recommend this well-maintained property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Not only is this a wonderful 3 bedroom unit on the 4th floor, the owner is also the best to work with---so helpful and genuinely concerned about the comfort of your stay!! All communication is quick and professional and the cost is reasonable. We have rented this unit more than once and will continue to do so. (They also have a three (can be four bedroom) corner unit on the 5th floor.)

The unit is furnished and decorated with great taste. While there this year, new living room furniture arrived...very nice. There were new beds in two of the three bedrooms to greet us this year. The unit is well maintained and equipped. It is very roomy and easily accommodates 10 people with the sofa sleeper. We only had 4 people this year, but rented it anyway! The big screen tv in the living room is a big selling point. Every bedroom is a master suite. Love the nice size washer/dryer and spacious kitchen. The place is clean and we have never had a complaint with anything there including the resort itself.

The unit is on the 4th floor so you can park right on that level (next to the door) and walk straight to the unit's door. This is one of our favorite aspects...very convenient when carrying stuff in and for my parents who are elderly. The door from the parking garage is locked at night (use your room key) so it is secure. There is one large ocean front balcony with two entries: living room and big master suite. It has chairs and a table. The view is perfect on the 4th floor. You can sit at the dinning room table and look out on the water.

The pool area is beachfront with lots of chairs and you can rent beach umbrellas and chairs from the lifeguard on the ocean. Love the indoor pool, lazy river and fitness room. There is also a snack bar on the main level with a great menu and there is a store down there too with a convenience store right across the road. The Grand Atlantic Resort also has quick access to highway 17 and the new Market Common area is very close. You can walk to a pier and there is a Damon's close to that along with a golf course (par 3, 9 holes, I think).

I have been to Myrtle Beach all my life (sometimes 2 and 3 times a year) and have stayed many places. This is tops!! Love the place and recommend it to everyone!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My family had a wonderful vacation at condo #402 at the Grand Atlantic. Everything was wonderful - location, condo size, cleanliness, etc. We had kids from 21 to 5 years old and we all had such a great time that we were ready to stay for a second week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Gorgeous View

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo. Well maintained with a gorgeous view of the ocean from the living room & master. Being able to park on the same floor of the condo & walk straight into the condo was an added bonus as was the washer/dryer in the unit. I would definately rent this unit again as well as recommend to friends & family visiting Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review