reviews for: listing #71748 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Palisade Palms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palisade Palms
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,650 /wk

sort by:

Best Condo on the Gulf

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Palisade Plams for Spring Break and our second time in this condo. Once again, the accomadations were spectacular. The owner is very responsive to any requests and provides everything you need to have a fabulous worry free vacation. Thanks again for a great week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Galveston's Best

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

If you are looking for the finest rental in Galveston, then look no further. I have rented 20+ homes/condos on the upper Texas Coast, and can say with no reservations that this is the best. The facility is 5 star. The condo is large with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The living area is open to the kitchen and dining areas, and is large enough that you can party with 8+people ( I know this because we did it, and there was room for 6 more). The balcony is tremendous. It is probably about 400 square feet of covered balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico ( or is it now called Gulf of America). My review is glowing and I am likely shooting myself in the foot, because this may hinder me renting this super condo in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

We definitely would recommend this property. It is well kept and nicely furnished. (Including a tempur-pedic master bed.) Amazing balcony with ample seating and cover from the elements. The view is terrific and so nice to get down to Galveston and not have to walk across the Seawall to get to the beach. The owner was responsive and honest. We enjoyed everything Galveston had to offer including Moody Gardens, Rainforest Cafe, Tall Ship Elissa and Harbor Tour. A great get away for our 3yr old too. Our only beef was the bunkbed room didn't have doors so no way for adults to gather in the living room without waking the young one. We were able to move him to the other king room, so that worked for our small group just fine, but could be an issue for 2 families. My only suggestion would be switching to hotel style bedding with sheets/duvet/down comforter, the comforters were a little heavy and less stylish then the white on white found in luxury hotels. But overall, the condo is a great value & we would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback! I'll have a privacy curtain installed in the bunkbed room since a door would not work well there.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best Condo ever

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Our family just spent a week in Mark's condo and it was just the best condo ever. We never felt cramped and enjoyed every aspect of the condo. Mark has furnished this place with everything you could need or think you would need. We had our children and grandchildren ( ages 15, 14, 2, and 1) and every one had the space we needed. Our main enjoyment was the balcony!! We used the kitchen and it was totally adequate. Mark was a joy to work with. We look forward to spending time there again. We have gone to Galveston for many years and have stayed at homes, hotels, and condos and none compare to this place. Thanks, Mark, for providing such a nice place for a wonderful family vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great room with a view

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Very nice floor plan with a wonderful view of the ocean/beach. My rating would have been a 5, but what is described as a 3rd bedroom is very small with bunk beds taking up almost the entire space. The light did not work and we had to bring in a lamp so the grand kids did not get scared. This room appears to be a small home office converted to a bedroom.

The best part was the outside balcony which has expansive views up and down the shore line. The kitchen was small, but workable. The staff was professional and friendly, but other permanent residents were snooty. They don't like renters, I guess.

We come to Galveston several times a year and will return to this rental some time soon.

Owners response: A light bulb had burned out and has been replaced. There are extra lightbulbs in the laundry room. The third bedroom is meant to house kids in bunk beds and is not intended to be a play area. There is a picture of the third bedroom in the photo gallery.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We stayed here with our 3 kids ages 8-3 on spring break. This was a wonderful condo. Very kid friendly and island actractions were so close. My kids loved the bunk beds. We all had a great night sleep.Everything you would need is there. The porch was super and very large. The condo is better then the photos. The pool is very kid and adult friendly. People where all very nice. Would come back again. Weather was super also. Could not have asked for anything better. Rooms were clean. If you would like to watch movies bring DVD's but there is 2 red box rentals right near by. Food stores where very close.We are very well traveled as a family so i would say if you have kids the water park is fab. Better then most we have been to, for all ages not just the 48 inchers. LOL. Very much enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring Break Paradise

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Although this is our 2nd year coming to Palisade Palms so we knew what to expect, it was once again a wonderful experience. The location is perfect, the view perfect. The condo is very well equipped. The owner has thought of all your vacation needs and is very responsive to all our questions. Plenty of room to relax and entertain. You can't go wrong with this one. Can't wait to come back next year. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spring Break Perfection

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This is a fabulous condo. The location is excellent. The ammenities are top notch. The owner of this condo was very responsive to our questions and needs. We loved it and can't wait to come back next year! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Oustanding vacation rental

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

I was born on Galveston Island (boi) This is the cleanest lease condo I have ever rented. Dead Center, perfect view, huge balcony and lovely accomodations. Pristine and comfortable. Very Cooperative owner to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

New Years 2011 at Palisade Palms

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

5 Star accomodations. Excellent facilities. I will return many times.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place to Relax and Unwind

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Wonderful property, beautiful, very comfortable and with great amenities. We look forward to the next time we are able to be there, hopefully this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Our stay at your condo was a great experience!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We felt completely at home and thoroughly enjoyed the condo and the property it was on. The view was spectacular and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. We used the fitness center daily while there and it had a great variety of equipment in it. The pool was set up great to provide you with a wonderful ocean view while lounging and swimming there. The kitchen had new appliances and plenty of cabinet and pantry space. We all were very pleased with the beds there. The mattressess were extremely comfortable! It was also great to walk in a condo and not feel like you needed to clean it before you used anything! The owner was great to work with and responded quickly to any questions we had. I would highly recommend others to rent this property and plan on doing so myself as well. Dana

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Excellent Galveston Rental

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

Excellent, the owner was amazing to work with. The Palisade Palms Condo provides great location, heated infinity swimming pool with children area, two hot tubs and clean lounge area. This Condo was clean, and provided everything needed and more for the perfect vacation including a large balcony furnished to compliment a beautiful beach front view. We loved everything and will rent with this owner again very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

A relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

The condo was easy to find. The front desk provided courteous professional service. The condo was beautifully decorated and well furnished with all the comforts of home. The view from the expansive balcony was awesome. We enjoyed dinner on the balcony on a comfortable set that included a table for six. I loved the large master bath with the garden tub.
Our family had a wonderful time at the pool. The children loved the shallow pool with the water fountains. The landscaping was so lush and pretty. We could enjoy the pool while viewing the ocean waves. The place had two hot tubs for enjoyment.
The resort was kid and pet friendly. Also, I observed older teens having fun. A game included pool, air hockey and Foosball. All resort personnel were friendly and spoke with us. The resort provided excellent security.
There were food stores and drug stores nearby. We enjoyed the Sea Walk drive to the store. The area had lot of restaurants to choose. Also, we chose to cook in the well furnished kitchen.
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Reservations were easy. The owner provided us with lots of information. I cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Galveston Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The property was in first class condition. All facilities were as described & worked perfectly. We had been advised that the main sliding door to the patio deck was hard to open, but we found it could easily be opened by an adult.

Our only concern was the night lighting in the den area needed improvement.

We would recommend this property & unit to anyone wishing to stay for an extended visit to Galveston.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely come back.

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Mark,

The condo was absolutely beautiful. Perfect location. Awesome view of the ocean from the spacious balcony. Had all the amenities of home. We will definitely come back.

Thanks,

Luann

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review