reviews for: listing #71764 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Ocean View Condo in Heart of Ocean City, Maryland
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Dominica Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $185 /nt
    $570 - $1,075 /wk
    $2,200 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

The owner answered all of my questions regarding parking and payment in a quick and professional way. The condo was awesome. The location is the best asset of this condo. It is literally steps to the beach, close to a number of restaurants such as On the Bay Seafood and the Dough Roller. It is close to a bus stop to take you to the boardwalk and all the OC bars. Within walking or stumbling distance of Seacrets. The location is also in a quieter part of town which was perfect for us. The condo itself had all necessary amenities for a vacation. The kitchen was well stocked with trash bags, dishwashing detergent, utensils, plates, and glasses. The stove worked great and the fridge was ice cold. The only recommendation for the kitchen would be to bring a sponge and soap. The bedroom and bathroom were both spacious and provided plenty of space to vacation comfortably. The balcony was an added plus which we took advantage of on most nights. I only have one complain of the condo. The internet was very spotty. I would connect my phone/tablet and get kicked off after a while. We are looking forward to vacationing again at this condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This condo is the perfect location. Literally steps away from the beach. Carolyn and Herb are very helpful and sweet. They even called us to notify us that the WIFI did not have a signal. Herb gave us step by step directions on how to fix the issue. The location is perfectly situated in the areas with all the great restaurants such as OC wasabi Sushi. My boyfriend and I were even able to walk to seacrets which is a simple 9 block walk. On cooler nights we opted to walk towards fishtales on 17th without having to pay cab fairs. The condo was clean and comfortable. All the linens were waiting for us in the storage unit along with any type of beach equipment you will need. Every morning we were able to cook breakfast in the kitchen without having to spend money and greasy boardwalk morning food. I would without a doubt stay again. BEST PLACE IN OC TO STAY!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

A wonderfully decorated, cozy condo that is in a great location! A view of the ocean from the balcony, and twenty steps from the beach. The owners are wonderful to work with and provide everything imaginable. It's evident how much they care about about their renters and want them to have a fun and relaxing ocean vacation. I have told many people about this condo, and I would recommend it to everyone!

Owners response: Thank you Jen. We certainly appreciate guests that are as considerate as you and hope that you join us again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Owners are a pleasure to work with, condo was cozy and quiet which was perfect for us! Very close to the beach, with chairs and umbrellas in the storage unit. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute of it. I would reccommend this to anyone looking for a close to everything yet far enough away to minimize noise. We brought our bikes and rode the boardwalk everyday and enjoyed several great restaurants right on the boardwalk for breakfast/brunch. Given that this was my first trip to Ocean City having this condo for a week made it an easy and pleasant experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. We certainly enjoy providing our guests with a comfortable stay and hope that you come back and visit with us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

This is a great little condo! My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 year old son and had everything we could possibly need. The condo is fully equiped, steps from the beach and in a great area of Ocean City-- close to the action of the boardwalk, but not too close-- this area of town is very quiet. Carolyn was a pleasure to work with. We'd definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Get-a-Way!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This rental property was exactly as described an included more amenities than expected. Other than food and drinks, everything was provided for our weeks vacation including all paper products, laundry soap, games, books, toys, etc. The condo was very clean and the customer service was excellent. The proximity to the beach was wonderful. We would just grab our chairs, umbrella and beach toys (all provided) and walk 40 steps to the beach. This area of OC beach was wonderful as it was NOT at all crowded (and we were even there over the 4th of July weekend). Once at the beach, we were very close to a lifeguard, as well. If you plan to go to the Boardwalk, grocery store, etc., I do recommend that you have a car. I wish I had booked it for 2 weeks and can not wait to go back. It was ideal for us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Enjoyable Stay!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The description provided on this condo was accurate. It was a cozy efficency with a lovely view of the ocean! Each night we left the balcony door open to feel the ocean breeze. It was only steps to the beach and further down from the boardwalk so it wasn't as crowded. The condo was clean on our arrival and the owners took care to provide all ammenities you would need to have an enjoyable stay including beach chairs and towels! We had an excellent stay and wish we had choosen to stay longer than a weekend. I would definately recomend this property to friends especially couples looking for an inexpensive getaway. It may be a little tight for more than two people.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

you couldn't find a nicer place to stay

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

the owners of this awesome condo are the best ever---very accommodating and friendly. the condo is perfectly appointed and very charming. we found supplies that we never expected!!! i have recommended this place to all my family and friends. i am disabled and the proximity to the each was excellent! we will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Cozy Couples Condo

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We've stayed in OC before, but have never been 100% satisfied with where we stayed or who we had to deal with for the rental. Condo 7 is absolutely beautifully decorated, well-appointed and well-maintained -- you couldn't ask for more.

Sometimes it's the simple things that make a vacation nicer and easier. Even though we were steps away from the beach, I can't tell you how much we appreciated having the storage locker (full of beach furniture) to store all the necessities.

You couldn't ask for better people to rent from. Carolyn & Herb provided everything we needed and made the rental process easy.

We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Value for a Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

This was our first trip to Ocean City, Maryland, and this condo (and its owners) far exceeded our expectations!

From a purely aesthetic standpoint, it was absolutely charming. Very well decorated and appointed; we certainly wanted for nothing during our vacation!

From a location perspective, it was ideal. You can see the beach from the porch and it takes less than 3 minutes to get to the surf. The Boardwalk area is nearby, too.

From a price consideration, the condo is a steal. We've stayed at many different rental properties over the years, and this is one of the few we definitely want to visit again!

All-in-all, this rental unit is highly recommended. You'll get terrific communication with the owners and a fantastic place to stay during your vacation!

AHC

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review