reviews for: listing #71776 - Colorado Springs, Colorado House rental

Modest "patio home" - perfect "base camp" to explore CO.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,100 /wk
    $3,800 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Great Location

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Great location for a base camp. Rode every day through the rockies on our motorcycle and it was real nice to come back every night to this comfy home. Parked the bike in the garage for the night, out of the weather and secure. House is only a couple blocks from gas,food, etc. Linda is very pleasant to work with and everything went smooth.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to visit again next summer!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

What a tremendous week we had celebrating our daughter's graduation from a ministry program and staying in your beautiful home. It was so warm and inviting...we didn't feel like guests...we felt like family. My daughter (and her friends) especially enjoyed having me cook her favorite meal in your well stocked kitchen. This was the perfect environment for our family including 2 teens and a 1 year old baby. Having the back yard where the baby could go outside and explore was an added bonus.Thank you for providing this extremely affordable option to our family this week. We hope to visit again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was homey!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

“It was a wonderful vacation. Thanks for sharing your wonderful cozy home with us. We visited the Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, 7 Falls, Garden of Gods, Sand Dunes and did a white water rafting trip. We even visited the Shadow of The Cross at the St Francis of Assisi Church in New Mexico on the way back. . . We visited all of the above places last year, except for The Sand Dunes, but this time the vacation was even much greater since we could gather at night for some very hearty dinners at "home".”

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Homey and Comfortable

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Everything was clean, homey and handy. Your well-equipped kitchen worked out great for feeding the troops (cadets).

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time.

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

My husband and I rented Linda’s house for a week in September 2010. Linda and I talked a few times about the specifics of our stay, and we felt very comfortable with our decision to rent her home. We found the house very easily, and our stay was great. We had our morning coffee out on the glider in the back yard as we planned our days. We went to Garden of the Gods and took the scenic Rampart Range Road. We spent one day at the Royal Gorge. We also went to Pike’s Peak twice, once by car and the next day by the cog rail. The house is centrally located to all of these great excursions. Colorado is gorgeous and we had a wonderful trip.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review