reviews for: listing #71784 - Park City, Utah House rental

Not Currently for Rent or In A Rental Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $895 /nt

sort by:

Perfect ski getaway!!

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We rented this house specifically for the convenient location, and it did not disappoint! It was perfect for our large family & especially the teenagers. Everyone could come & go back and forth from the house to the slopes all day long. My husband was thrilled with the satellite tv so he could watch all his games during the holidays and the heated driveway so he didn't have to shovel snow on his vacation. My kids loved the bunk beds and having their own space downstairs (me too :). And I loved how CLEAN everything was. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, plenty of towels and linens, and the radiant heat, fireplaces and separate heat on each floor made us very comfortable. I would recommend this rental to anyone & everyone. We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this very nice townhome, and especially loved the location! Walking across the street to the base of the mountain was awesome! Manager was very helpful, finding us baby gear and going above and beyond to provide everything we needed. We would definitely book this place again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Family Base Steps from the Slopes

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 week stay so much that we immediately recommended the property to friends who booked up for Easter. That should say it all, really.

Carrie and her property manager Sandy could not have been more responsive, nicer or more helpful - through them we were able to sort out airport transfers, a pack and play for our baby, and delivery of baby toys and groceries ahead of time - essential as we travelled from overseas and arrived late at night.

The house is very cozy and comfortable and its location simply could not be better - it really is as close to PCMR as it looks in the pictures. The kitchen is very well equipped, the beds are comfortable with nice sheets, the showers are good and the towels soft and fluffy. Lovely hot tub too.

There were 7 of us (grandparents, parents, 2 young boys and a baby) and we had plenty of room. While not really a criticism (as we would definitely stay at the house again),we found there wasn't quite enough shelving space in the basement rooms - but then again we were staying for 2 weeks and had a ton of stuff because of the baby so this might not be an issue for anyone else.

Large families should also keep in mind that 2 of the bedrooms are upstairs, and 2 in the basement, with the front door on the ground floor in between - so there could be a couple of flights of stairs (and the exit to the street) between you and your kids which may not be ideal (but would be perfect for 2 families wanting 2 bedrooms each). This looked to us to be the layout of most of the houses in the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

President's Day trip

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Had a great time staying in this house for President's Day weekend. Super convenient to Park City Resort and was large enough that we all were able to be social but also had our own space. MInus the lack of fresh powder, we really enjoyed our mini vacation and would highly recommend this place for people looking for a relaxing weekend in Park City.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Spent Christmas week in Park City. There were 4 adults & 4 teenagers. The house is located within very easy walking distance to PCMR. The kids could easily go to & from the house to ski without parents....which of course was a big plus to them! Can't say enough about the shuttle service! We had a car, but you really don't one. In anticipation of a crowded holiday week, we ordered our groceries online & picked them up once we checked in. When we got to the store all was packed & ready to go all for a $20 fee. The house was great with all the amenities you expect & more. The plush bathrobes were wonderful to throw on after a long day of skiing. The kitchen is well equipped. Carrie is wonderful to work with. Emails were answered quickly. No question I would rent this house again & highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from HOME!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We are multi family on vacation in Park CIty recently. We rented this house for 2 weeks and had a great time. Perfect location to walk to the ski slope. When our kids got cold and tired, they just walked back home. Dont have to worry about paying for parking or look for parking at Park City ski resort.

This house is very kid friendly. Spacious enough for our big group.

The owner is real easy to work with. They were very fast to response and act on any problems that we had (nothing major though) as the house is in good condition.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Park City Getaway!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

The perfect house in Park City for a perfect getaway. My husband and I stayed at this fabulous house over Columbus Day weekend, and this house was very convienent to everything. The house is right in town, walking distance to restaurants, shops, town shuttle, and hiking. Since we were there in October it wasn't quite ski season, but we plan on coming back for skiing because the lifts are right there. No more having to call a cab to help haul all the kids stuff over to the lifts, it's just right across the street. In addition to being convienent, the house is really great. It's nicely furnished, the kitchen has granite countertops, and everything was immaculately clean, especially the bathrooms. Couldn't recommend this house more, and working with Carrie the owner was an absolute pleasure. She replied quickly to all our e-mails and answered any and all questions that we had. You couldn't find a better house to stay at in Park City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unprecedented

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

There are almost no homes for rent at Park City Mtn that are within steps of the lift. Not the case here. I had to haul my wife's skies along with mine to the lift. For those of you that have done it you know the result. Yelling, cursing and sweating and it's not even 9am. Not this time! That is how close you are to the lifts. The home is immaculate and the owners were excellent to work with. It is also right near the town shuttle if you want to grab the bus but there is little need because the town is walking distance. Finally a place that you can take a large group to that is practically ski on/off. Look forward to going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location! Perfect House!! Tons of room and a walk to the lifts

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

I had been to Park City a few times, and knew that I wanted to be close to the lifts, but we were shocked at how close the house was to the center of the resort. Walk right out the front door to the base area, rentals, food etc. Buses to town, Deer Valley and the Canyons were also right across the street, along with Ice skating. The rooms were huge and very comfortable and Carrie the owner was very responsive. Highly recommend the house and look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All that it was described and more!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Talk about the perfect location! Right in the middle of everything and minutes away from the rest. My family and I used the home during the summer for a baseball tournament and were already thinking how amazing this home would be for the winter and skiing! Plenty of rooms to accommodate several families with even a downstairs master that included its own kitchen. The home was beautiful with top of the line everything from hard wood floors, granite countertops, plush carpeting, gorgeous furniture and a outdoor gas barbeque that we utilized every night for dinner. If I had to come up with something negative it would be that the hot tub only fits four adults at a time. If you are looking for a home rental in park city this is the one! Enough said!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect ...Ideal for families

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Just spent a wonderful five days at 307505. Everything in the house is new, high-end, and CLEAN. BUT the best feature is how close it is to Park City. Especially important for families.. First of course is the convenience to Park City Resort. It is so close that I let my 8 and 10 yr olds walk to and from the lift. Plus for families, you could stop for lunch at the house and not pay $10 for a bowl of soup. OR if the 6yr old is tired, dad does not have to waste a half an hour getting her home. It is also nice being close to the center of the resort as you had easy access to the shuttles and thus a short ride to Deer Valley or downtown Park City. I also liked the way the house is set-up/divided. You could easily have two or three families share the house and never feel like they are on tripping all over each other as the bedrooms are not on-top of each other but properly placed within the floor plan. Given the downstairs bedroom has a kitchen/refrig a family with infants should feel very comfortable traveling. Lastly...loved the downstairs room that contained a bunk bed and day bed. My son loved it and named it the Boy Cave. The bunk bed was not your typical twin bed but FULLS...Net/Net...Looking forward to returning...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Loved the house and the location was perfect. Easy walk to and from the lifts. Roomy, modern kitchen, satellite TV and all the amenities. And the owner, Carrie, was a joy to work with. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the Best - Cherry Location, Landlord Easy to Work With

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

One of 7 VRBO experiences and this one was memorable! The Landlord is super, very accommodating, easy to work with, and very communicative. The location is truly a 3 and half minute walk to the PC lifts and bus stop to take you to Deer Valley & Canyons. The house is awesome, well kept, plenty of room. Had 9 grown adults. The downstairs room with bunks is better suited for singles. The master suites upstairs are great. The hot tub serves up great views, and the lower deck with grill is setup perfectly. The fireplace is awesome, and the kitchen is laid out perfectly for entertaining and eating as a group. The garage and driveway fit two cars with no problem. Heated floors throughout make for a cozy evening. Downtown PC is a 10 minute walk, with capability of taking bus to shorten the trip.

The listing description was accurate regarding location.
The listing photos accurately reflect the true appearance and amenities. The photos don't give it justice.
The property was well maintained and clean.
The owner was helpful in answering all my questions and concerns.
Highly recommended.
Highly recommend checking out Canyons via the PINK or LIME bus line. Easy ride, great terrain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We stayed here for the weekend in December. Not only was the snow the best on earth, but the house was too! The location is right across the street from the Park City base, so no car is needed. We walked to the lift, then walked home after a great day on the mountain. Sitting in the spa on the back deck was also fantastic after skiing. Waking up with radiant heated floors was quite a surprise! Everything about the house was perfect, plan on coming back in March!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We're Coming Back!!

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We were a bit concerned about space sharing one home for a week with both our daughters, their husbands and five children all under 10! This home was perfect though. The bunk room easily accommodated all the kids, and the adults felt like they had a vacation in their private suites each with own bath. Plus the location is perfect- right across from Park City Mtn Resort and within walking distance to both fine and family restaurants, and free trolley to bring the little ones home.

The Indian summer weather was perfect for outings, and the fall colors dazzling.We're coming back this winter for a ski week with two other couples. Actually makes for an economical ski week versus paying for hotels and it's a first class setting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE......A MUST STAY!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

My fiancé and I stayed at this incredible home last March and are already dying to go back again which we will do again in a few months! The house is absolutely BEAUTIFUL.... it is so gorgeously decorated and just made us feel so cozy and at home, while providing us with so much space (this year we're bringing our friends with us!). Plus the amenities are incredible with an awesome kitchen we put to great use, great bathrooms...AND especially loved the hot tub that made for a perfect end to our days skiing. LOCATION IS TO DIE FOR being right across the street from Park City Mountain. We didn't use our car the whole weekend. Such a great find on VRBO!! I strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for the perfect home to stay in the perfect location…..it made for an absolutely perfect weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Ski Vacation Spot.

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We stayed over Easter break and had an amazing time. The house is fantastic and couldn't be more convenient to all that Park City has to offer. 5 stars in every way. JF

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review