reviews for: listing #71806 - Nuevo Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Penthouse Kite Towers I
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $375 - $575 /nt
    $2,100 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

The perfect place to spend the holidays

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

We spent the 2011 Christmas holidays at this wonderful penthouse condominium in Neuvo Vallarta. The condo is spacious, luxurious and has the most magnificent 270 degree views imaginable. In addition, the condo comes with a rooftop deck that has even more spectacular views and a hot tub from which one can privately view the sunset each evening. This was our family's (5 people ages 19-58) 5th trip to Neuvo Vallarta. In 50 days we have not experienced a single drop of rain. We have always stayed in luxury all inclusive resorts. Not only was this considerably less expensive, it was far more enjoyable. The kitchen is beautiful and allows one to pick up groceries for breakfast and lunch on the deck or by the pool. There are numerous fine restaurants available for dinner within the confines of Neuvo Vallarta that are much better than the resort food. Futhermore, the pool and beach are exclusive, easy to access, never crowded and a welcome relief over battling for beach chairs at the resorts. Watching whales and dolphins from the deck is amazing. On the first day we were greeted by Kim, the person who manages the property to see if we had everything we needed and to provide helpful advice. Marta was scheduled to come once during our stay and we hired her to come two additional times for a nominal additional fee. We highly recommend this beautiful property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a getaway

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

We had a group of 6 stay here for a full week and we had a great time. The pictures of the condo do not give it justice. The bedrooms are large, extremely comfortable, and have amazing views of the ocean. The wrap-around deck is huge and allows for great views of the ocean all the way down to the skyline of PV. We sat on the rooftop several nights bbqing, and watching the amazing sunset. There is not a better view of the sunset than this place.

The entire complex is very secure, with guards at the front gate and a coded gate that leads you onto the beach. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We even had a cleaning lady stop by to clean. The local restaurants are delicious and within walking distance or a short cab ride. If you're into jet skiing or parasailing, this is the place to be, as there are several vendors up and down the beach. The same thing can be said for a nice relaxing massage on the beach, listening to the ocean.

The only problems we had were minor - the ice machine lacked the ability to supply large amounts of ice, and the hot tub was inconsistent in keeping hot. However, the rest of the condo caused us to quickly forget about these minor issues.

If you're looking for a more than relaxing vacation spot that will hold groups both large and small, this is the place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunsets - Beautiful every night from the balconies

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

I booked this penthouse very late in the game due to some issues with my original accommodations. We stayed for two full weeks and had the very best of times. The space is an open floor plan with comfortable seating and a full array of cooking utensils. There were a few technical issues with the hot tub heater, the water filtration unit, the ice maker and the sink disposal, but the problems were solved very quickly by a friend of the owner who stopped in every other day to check up on things.
We had full use of the roof top rec area with a large hot tub which we used every day. The sunsets were really great from 12 stories up and the New Year's fireworks were terrific.
My extended family and I had a very pleasant stay.
The area is very safe with more than enough police presence in the area to stop any would be issues.The restaurants are good... pricey if you hit the Americanized places, but there are plenty of really good local places to compensate.
We cooked in 1/2 the time an there is a Walmart and superstore grocery nearby where you can get any thing you want.

The highway police are another story in PV. If you rent a car, beware of these opportunists. They will ruin your day with "technical" infractions which can cost 300-500 pesos to resolve "out of court". One of my group got a 900 peso ticket for going exactly the speed limit of 60 KM/hr.... clearly marked... The "hit squad" pulled him over and said the speed limit between the signs was 40 KM. there is no getting around paying there fees. They take your license and you have to go to court the next day and plead your case.

Golfing is really great if you get away from the resort courses. Vista Vallarta and Marina Vallarta courses were worth the trip.

Rent this place if you can. You will have fun at the pool, the beach is just outside the gate and there is a local lunch place 50 feet from the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

Made our first visit to the Pacific side of Mexico and it was a wonderful experience.

The penthouse is everything you could want it to be. The location right on the beach is perfect. The living quarters are huge and luxurious with a view to die for. Going to sleep each night with the waves crashing in on the beach is a wonderful experience and there is always a nice breeze blowing in from the seas.

The grounds upon which the condo sits are watched through the night by the security personnel who are very helpful to guests. One day I left some personal items in a taxi cab that had dropped us off at the condo and one of the grounds personnel tracked the cab down and brought the items back to me! Now that is the kind of service you don't expect to get anywhere.

One thing we did not expect was how friendly the locals were in the Vallarta area. Everybody we had contact with was quite friendly and eager to help...even if they weren't getting paid for their efforts.

It's a short trip to Bucerias and to Puerto Vallarta so most everything you would want to do is within a 30 minute drive.

Bottom line is it's hard to imagine not enjoying your stay at this rental. We can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review