reviews for: listing #71854 - Neskowin, Oregon House rental

Great Views of the Ocean and the Neskowin Wetland Preserves - Piano & Sunroom!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $245 /nt

sort by:

Great get-away house

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

This was a fantastic house for our family's weekend get-away. The house was perfect for kids and dog, clean, very easy to use, and had amazing views. Loved the memoryfoam mattress in master bdrm, along with the huge bathtub. It was a quiet setting, but a nice walk to the market or beach. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It sounds like you had the perfect weekend get away. That makes us happy too of course and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf course and ocean view comfort

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

Rating: 5/5

The four of us had a blast at the purple house on the hill. Great view and proximity to Neskowin beach. Very cozy with that funky NW feel we really love. Very well equipped for those of us that love to cook. The sunroom was a huge surprise and sitting outside playing cards was very relaxing. A great spot in the vastly underrated beach community of Neskowin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy return guests!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This was our second visit and confirmed that it is now our favorite quiet getaway spot!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your review and your repeat visit! We look forward to having you back again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for families and dogs.

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Great place for families and pets.
If you are looking for a comfortable easy care,off the beaten path, place with no worries, this is it. The home has a beautiful view. The sunroom is enjoyed all day as you can see the ocean and feel the warmth. When the sun goes down you can retreat to the living/dining room with lots of lamps for ambient lighting. A great table and chairs to play games in the evenings. The kitchen is fully stocked with any cooking utensil you may need, even a few spices.
There is a nice beach to explore close by which has the famous "Proposal Rock" gracing in it's glory. If you need groceries or a trip out to eat or shop, Lincoln City or Pacific City is a short 15 min drive in either direction.
It is nice to have a home in this price range to go to with kids and dogs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We had found this listing on Craigslist as we took a last minute look to see what was available at the coast for the weekend. Not only did we come across this great place that was perfect for our family of 5, the price was too good to pass up. Very roomy, comfortable, and relaxing, the views were amazing, not to mention the amazing weather we had over Easter weekend! Our family had a great time, and it was the highlight of our kids' spring break! We can't wait to go back!!! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely house

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The house was clean, comfortable and you weren't kidding about the views! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning to go back again. Would loved to have used the wood stove but there were several notes that said we shouldn't. Everything else was exactly what we wanted.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the getaway spot we've been looking for!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Was such a quiet, relaxing spot and the views were unbeatable! Fell asleep to the croaking bullfrogs every night. We felt like we were able to escape to a spot where time stood still and hated to see our vacation come to an end . . . We'll be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The view goes on forever!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Perched high above the beach, this house has amazing views of the ocean, but is close enough for a quick dash to the beach. We enjoyed strolling with our one year old down the nature trail (aka the Tsunami Evacuation route for the beach dwellers)through the wildlife refuge to the beach, sometimes three times a day. We like to cook and were happily surprised at the very well equipped kitchen and the Saturday Farmer's Market in Neskowin that supplied us with all the fish, bread, veggies and fruit we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful view with a side of rodent poo, spiders, and more...

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This is our third year going to the Oregon Coast, and we have liked it so much, we decided to invite my husband's sister and her husband. For an adults only vacation. We looked through 75-100 rentals and chose this one per the reviews and photos. It looked like a little bungalo. Cute right? Wrong. Granted, the view to the ocean was outstanding and we got some incredible sunset photos over the water. The house was very large, which was nice, but half of it, the doors were locked. There were cobwebs in corners and spiders throughout the house. IE: bathtubs, walls, etc. There was very little lighting in the living room, dining room area. Two days in, we were making breakfast and found rodent poop on the counter. NOT COOL. The floors were extremely dirty and gross. I noticed that many reviews said this home was rustic. We felt it just wasnt cared for. If someone goes in and does a deep clean and gets some more adequate seating in the living room area, Id definitely stay again. Until then, not so much.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Breathtaking views and peaceful surroundings!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

This is one of my favorite homes on the coast - it is tucked away in a wildlife preserve and you feel completely relaxed as soon as you arrive. The soaking tub in the master bath is the perfect place to let you worries slip away!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very secluded

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

We loved this house due to the seclusion and gorgeous views. I read the reviews so was prepared for the "rustic" condition of the house. Rustic meaning an older house. The location was just perfect for us - did not want to see anyone and just pretend like it was just us and nature.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Description is very accurate.

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Great view, reasonable rate and plenty of room in the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rustic but cute house in a great area of the coast!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

House was well-stocked and cozy. Loved the town of Neskowin, wish the house had been closer to the beach. Also wish the house had curtains or blinds in the master bedroom and living room. Overall a nice stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little rustic but clean an the views magnificant

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive house for a two night stay for my family of 5. The pictures looked great - a basic accommodation at a good price. Upon arrival I saw that the house was a bit more rustic than it looked; yet when we left my first impression had softened. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and it was nice to have a master bath. The kitchen was equiped to actually cook in and given our rainy weather the dryer came in handy. Despite the rain the trail to the beach was damp but accessible. The house was very clean. We had trouble with the sleeping arrangements. With three kids and two bedrooms...one teen slept on the futon in the sun room and had no privacy. Another teen slept in the 2nd bedroom and the nine year old slept on the floor with the couch cushions. We were wishing for twin beds in the 2nd bedroom. So...its not really for 6 or even 5 given the ages and genders of the kids. We will come again given the price and the views but we'll come prepared with air mattresses.

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review