reviews for: listing #71862 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

"Pottery Barn" beach house PLUS awesome guest apartment!!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Harbour Island
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,900 - $3,900 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful house, spacious

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Beautiful house, great decor -- the owners have just great taste. Spacious -- we had 5 couples staying there, 4 with infants, and it was still comfortable. Well stocked with beach supplies (towels, chairs, umbrellas) and kitchen items. Quick drive to beautiful beaches and the ferry to Block Island. Highly recommend!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome, beautiful home!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Awesome beautiful home! Thanks for sharing your place & opening up your heart to others...a rarity. We had a great time- lots of laughs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location- close to everything

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Thank you Joe & Kait!!

What a wonderful week spending our vacation at your home. The house was awesome- plenty of room!! The beach passes were a plus! The kids & adults loved the outdoor shower. Great location- close to everything. Fabulous beaches & restaurants. Thank you for everything!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house is beautiful!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Dear Joe & Kait,

We had a wonderful family vacation at your home. Your house is beautiful! We had plenty of space for the 3 families and it was clean & comfortable (especially with the central air) when it was 90-100 degrees this week! We also had fun going to the beach everyday and the beach passes & your outdoor shower came in very handy. Thanks again for a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home...

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Joe & Kait,

What a wonderful trip! We were looking for the perfect location to bring our families together to unwind and re-connect, and we've found it! From the moment we arrived we felt so welcomed & a sense of "home away from home". To be able to create memories as a family, under the backdrop of your lovely home, was wonderful. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house...

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Great house & we had great fun!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is beautiful...

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

Joe, your home is beautiful. We enjoyed being there & graduation was wonderful. We could not have asked for better accommodations and weather. Again, thank you so much and if we are in the area in the future I know exactly where we are staying, we absolutely loved it!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming, inspiring, private & soothing place...

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

Bringing our family together for our third daughter's wedding in Narragansett required a large & comfortable home away from home for us. What a welcoming, inspiring, private & soothing place we found at your residence. From the well-designed and fully furnished home we were able to celebrate this wonderful occasion. No wonder no one wanted to leave! Thank you, Joe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't say enough...

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

Joe, can't say enough about the experience we had at your home! I wanted my family to be all together for my daughter's graduation, so we could share , laugh & relax! Your home is the BEST and we so enjoyed meeting you before leaving. We would love to come back again. Until then, we wish you the very best & happiness always!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was "super"...

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Joe, everything was "super" and we enjoyed our stay very much. You and your house are terrific- thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You Joe

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Thank you Joe for this wonderful home to stay in during our niece's graduation. It has made the weekend extra special. We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review