reviews for: listing #71864 - Bahamas, Caribbean House rental

Ocean Paradise with BreathTaking Spectacular Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,995 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Vacation Rental!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

We had a really great time and were so glad that we stayed at your
villa. We snorkeled almost every day and used the pool about as often
as well. We were able to do some sight-seeing which we thoroughly
enjoyed. Our family loves to cook gourmet meals and we really
appreciated the large, fully equipped kitchen at the Villa. We also
had a good time at the BBQ by the pool outside. We did stop for lunch
at the Travelers Rest on Thursday and then again on Saturday before
flying back home which gave us a taste of the Bahamian cuisine.

We have fond memories of your Ocean Paradise Villa and our time in
Nassau. In order to give you some perspective, we were in Hawaii last
year and we had a much better time and enjoyed the vacation in the
Bahamas much more! We had an awesome week!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Holiday Great location

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

My family spent 8 days at this wonderful beach house. We swam every day and just enjoyed the views. The house had everything you need and large enough that we all had our own space. The deck was large and you could easily get out of the sun. The weather was great and you were only 15 minutes from downtown.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We had an amazing time staying in this home. It had everything we needed and more. I traveled with my husband and two yound children (ages 8 and 4). The pool was a wonderful bonus for the kids. It had a great shallow end for my youngest and the 6ft deep end was great for the rest of us. It's in a quiet residential area, directly on the water. Bring your fishing gear! It's a prime spot to fish off the patio. The amenities are as described including pool toys, DVD movies, highchair, pack and play, etc. It was a huge bonus to have a large kitchen and an outdoor grill by the pool because eating around the island is extremely expensive, so this saved us a fortune in the end. Cathy was wonderful to deal with through the whole process. The patio was a favorite spot for us to relax throughout the day. The home is very private so all you see is water. This home is about 10 mins from the bridge to Paradise Island where you'll find the beautiful Cabbage Beach and Atlantis Resort. The bridge toll is only a dollar. I highly suggest renting a car to get around the island, especially if you have children. The house has it's own parking space in a gated front yard, which was great because many homes have no buffer from the street.There are no sidewalks outside of the main downtown area so exploring the island by foot or bus is tough with young kids if you don't have a car. Downtown is very congested so parking is tight but they are very relaxed with the rules to park, just as long as you don't park in spaces with specific signs. The house is also very close to a couple of grocery stores and fast food places if you want a quick bite. The home is very well kept, clean and updated. The beds were very comfortable for us and the a/c worked great. We kept the a/c off during the day because we were at the beaches but in the evenings we turned it on to sleep. I suggest bringing bug spray if you visit Nassau. Most days your fine, but in the evenings the mosquitos might get you if you're hanging around under the trees. This place was a wonderful find and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place in Nassau! Thank you Cathy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable Trip!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Hey Cathy,
We liked the Sandytoes full-day excursion ($5 off if you book online using the sandytoes50ff promo). Would recommend getting under the shade on the boat first thing! Lunch was good and plenty - we all enjoyed it.
Also did Atlantis 2 days (Aquadventure pass) - the lines for slides were always shortest in the morning (after they open at 9 am) and evening (from 5:30-7 pm closing time). Also, got a tip from a website to eat at the marina pizza which is just downstairs outside of the Coral tower for a good, reasonable-priced lunch (which we did both times we went - good)! Valet parked both times. On weekends we had to do this at Coral tower, but weekdays we went to Royal tower.
We did the Pirate Museum and ate at Twin Brothers at Fish Fry - it was good, but took awhile (so don't be in a hurry). I think prices were more reasonable than Paradise Island, and the boys had virgin strawberry daiquiris which they all loved.
We also did the Blue Hole Watersports which was great, I liked this excursion.
That's about all we managed. We did see the Stingray off your back porch - pretty cool!
Thanks again, a very memorable trip!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

The home is very spacious, perfect for our group of 6. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect view from the patio. It was divine. The house is nicely decorated and comfortably furnished. We loved that each bedroom has its own TV and the kitchen was fully equipped so we could prepare meals instead of eating out all the time. That said, it's probably cheaper to eat out in Nassau than to shop and cook, surprisingly. We were shocked at how much more the food cost in the grocery store there than in the U.S.


The house is the perfect distance from the downtown Nassau and Paradise Island. Far enough to feel like we were isolated on our secluded island with that breathtaking ocean view, but close enough that we could easily drive everywhere we wanted to go, including Atlantis and Cabbage Beach.

And Cathy, the owner, was great. Very attentive to our needs and always available.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Island Getaway

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this house with our 3 adult children for a family vacation. Every amenity you could possibly need was available to us. The description was very accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful and readily available to answer any questions we had. We went to Cabbage Beach as well as the Casino and several area restaurants, our Favorite was Sharkeez. We rented a car for the week which we would do again as we made several trips to the nearby Grocery store as well as shopping down town. We also enjoyed just hanging out by the pool and snorkeling in the ocean just over the wall. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative and would certainly consider returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every Thing You Could Want!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

We only stayed a couple of nights here on our way back from the out islands. It was like a little piece of heaven after feeling a bit out of touch. The house was exceptionally clean and had more amenities than you could use. Cathy has thought of everything and we had all of the comforts of home! Cathy called us the evening we arrived to make sure everything was ok and she was wonderful to deal with. The home was large and open with enough space for a big family or friends without tripping over each other. The outdoor space was lovely with plenty of seating areas, loungers and tables. The pool was nice to have and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our deposit was refunded within a few days. Don't hesitate to rent this villa!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT FAMILY RELAXATION!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Staying at the Oceanfront Villa was truly a blessing for our family of 8. The property was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the beautiful sunrises from the outdoor patio overlooking the ocean. We spent a lot of time on the patio in the lounge chairs just enjoying the sun, reading, and talking. What a spectacular view and very private!

We really enjoyed snorkeling right outside the house too. There are steps going down into the ocean right on the other side of the retainer wall. We brought our own snorkeling equipment (which I highly recommend if snorkeling at the property...I did not see any place close by where you could rent any). I was also glad we brought our water shoes, as the rocks to get to the water are a bit harsh on the feet! There is a small coral reef within swimming distance from the house where we saw 2 baby sting rays, starfish, and even a lion fish! A larger sting ray visited us in the evening to feed right outside the house...my daughters affectionately named him "Sheldon."

Cathy was great to work with. She contacted us a few times to make sure we had every thing we needed and was awesome to respond to e-mails before the trip. We all appreciated the wireless internet connection.

You definitely need a car when staying at this location. And although pretty expensive, I don't think there is any way to get around this. There is a grocery store nearby, but be ready to pay! A gallon of milk is $6 and all other prices for food are consistent.

Two activities we loved were 1) Powerboat Adventures (an all day trip where you get to feed the iguanas, sting rays, and sharks. Very cool) and 2) another boating adventure with bahamaboattours.com. Captain Carl was awesome and took us out for 4 hours on his boat to snorkel, fish, and visit a beach. He was a great tour guide and we loved the personal attention he gave to just our family. (As a side note, bring lots of sunscreen. Our family does NOT burn easily but we really needed 30-50 spf all of the time!)

The pool was smaller than I thought it would be but it was still nice to have a place to jump in after being in the ocean.

We enjoyed eating at the "Anchorage" restaurant on the Fish Fry as well as the smaller version of "Twin Brothers" under the Paradise Island Bridge.

Great place to rent! Thank you Cathy!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Relaxation!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Staying at the Oceanfront Villa was truly a blessing for our family of 8. The property was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the beautiful sunrises from the outdoor patio overlooking the ocean. We spent a lot of time on the patio in the lounge chairs just enjoying the sun, reading, and talking. What a spectacular view and very private!

We really enjoyed snorkeling right outside the house too. There are steps going down into the ocean right on the other side of the retainer wall. We brought our own snorkeling equipment (which I highly recommend if snorkeling at the property...I did not see any place close by where you could rent any). I was also glad we brought our water shoes, as the rocks to get to the water are a bit harsh on the feet! There is a small coral reef within swimming distance from the house where we saw 2 baby sting rays, starfish, and even a lion fish! A larger sting ray visited us in the evening to feed right outside the house...my daughters affectionately named him "Sheldon."

Cathy was great to work with. She contacted us a few times to make sure we had every thing we needed and was awesome to respond to e-mails before the trip. We all appreciated the wireless internet connection.

You definitely need a car when staying at this location. And although pretty expensive, I don't think there is any way to get around this. There is a grocery store nearby, but be ready to pay! A gallon of milk is $6 and all other prices for food are consistent.

Two activities we loved were 1) Powerboat Adventures (an all day trip where you get to feed the iguanas, sting rays, and sharks. Very cool) and 2) another boating adventure with bahamaboattours.com. Captain Carl was awesome and took us out for 4 hours on his boat to snorkel, fish, and visit a beach. He was a great tour guide and we loved the personal attention he gave to just our family. (As a side note, bring lots of sunscreen. Our family does NOT burn easily but we really needed 30-50 spf all of the time!)

The pool was smaller than I thought it would be but it was still nice to have a place to jump in after being in the ocean.

We enjoyed eating at the "Anchorage" restaurant on the Fish Fry as well as the smaller version of "Twin Brothers" under the Paradise Island Bridge.

Great place to rent! Thank you Cathy!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

darlene from Toronto

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

My family of 6 adults and 1-3 year old have just returned from a week's stay at this Villa and to say we had a wonderful time is an understatement. The villa is located right on the ocean with the best views you will ever see. Sunrise in the morning and sunset were unbelievable. The villa itself is so comfortable with the big master bedroom and 2 other very comfortable bedrooms. The private pool is such a plus for just hanging around and enjoying the beautiful weather! My grandson thoroughly enjoyed all the beach toys kept at the villa. There are deck chairs for everyone and ample eating space outside so that you can really enjoy being out there all day. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need to make your meals. A 10 minute drive away you will find a full grocery store/liquor store/Pharmacy and Doctor's clinic. Even if you have the urge for a wendy's hamburg, you will find that 10 minutes away as well!

From the sunporch of the villa you walk down the stairs and right into the ocean...spectacular snorkeling and we did spot a ray, nurse shark, some beautiful colorful fish, starfish and much more....wonderful!

The town of Nassau is approximately a 15 drive from the villa and a very beautiful drive as well...we never tired of it. Paradise Island is the same distance and worth the drive to see Atlantis. It was so nice to come home to this villa after a busy day. We also felt very safe and secure in the area. It is such a pretty location and we felt very comfortable taking long walks along the road.

I would highly recommend this villa to anyone that is looking for a clean/comfortable/beautifully located home on the ocean...you can't beat it!

See you next year Catherine!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Third time's a charm!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This is our 3rd time renting this villa; and another wonderfully amazing vacation was had by all. As you read the reviews, I can only agree with everything everyone else has said; it's a beautiful, clean home with everything you could ever need for a great family vacation. We are very "at home" here, and truthfully, I am feeling a little selfish about it--don't want too many people to learn about our little piece of paradise! :o)
Cathy is always, always available for any need, big or small. The house is spotless, the location perfect for all of your outings, or just to stay at the pool. We have tried to find another home on the island to rent for something "different", but keep coming back to our favorite. Thank you again, Cathy--we shall return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

We stayed at this condo in January of 2013. The condo was very nice and well maintained. The area where it was located was very quiet and close to a grocery store. The back patio was great for sitting and relaxing while looking out over the ocean. Cathy was vey nice and easy to work with. I would recommend staying at this condo if you are traveling to the Bahamas.

PS: I would recommend renting a vehicle to get around the island.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A week to remember

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

My family (5 of us) recently stayed at the villa for a full week. When we arrived, we were thrilled with the house and its' location. The house itself is awesome.... very clean and inviting and has pretty much all you might need for a stay there. As you step out the back door onto the huge patio and pool area, you are greeted with an amazing view of the water. There are plenty of lounge chairs on the patio, a hammock, as well as two tables, one of which is by the pool. It was wonderful - and so relaxing - to sit out there and eat breakfast or just kick back and look out over the water. The pool was also very nice and clean... we noticed a man coming to clean it on a regular basis. In addition, Cathy was extremely pleasant, helpful, informative and easy to communicate with. There's no doubt that if we had needed something, she would have done what she could to take care of it. We all loved our time there and I, for one, am looking forward to my next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

Beautiful Villa with breath taking ocean views. Private swimming pool, lots of outdoor seating and a nice bbq grill. Very neat, secure and quiet neighborhood. If more information is needed Cathy is very helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beautiful get away,,,

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

My family and I just spend a week at this beautiful ocaen view villa and was really impressed at the service and the upkeep of this villa, we travel extensively and own time shares but this was really just a joy, my family has asked to go back and visit again and to spend the time here..and working with the owners were quite professional and impressive. You will be truly blessed with being there also very quiet and good for getting away to write books..beautiful place to write and think..Pastor Connie & Dr.N.A.Brooks.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful place to stay right on the water!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

I booked this house for myself & 5 scuba diving friends. Everyone loved the place! It is right on the water with beautiful views and great snorkeling. There is a nice private pool as well & it's in a quite safe location. I do recommend having a rental vehicle to get around Nassau in. Cathy is very helpful & made sure that we had eveything we needed. We used the grill to cook some wonderful lobsters that we purchased at the locale market! When I return to Nassau in the future I will definately stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We normally stay in condos and hotels so this was a first for our family. Our experience was so teriffic we will use VRBO for all our future vacation needs. The villa and property were immaculate, looked just like the photos, and had enough room for our family of five to spread out. Everything that you would need from towels to dishware is provided. All the bedrooms were spacious enough and had their own TV's. The one and only improvement I would make to this property would be the bathroom vanities. They are a little small and there is not much room to set toiletries etc. The first couple of days the wireless was not working but Cathy's husband was quick to get it back up and running. I would recommend renting a car as this property is on the east end of the island, an approximate 20+ minute drive to downtown or Paradise Island as traffic doesn't move very quickly. The grocery store is close however. The beaches are within walking distance but they are not well manicured. There is a small coral reef just to the left of the property and access to the ocean is good as long as you enter at low tide. The resident sting ray swam by almost every day and while snorkeling we found a star fish that our granddaughter thought was very cool. The private patio/swimming pool areas are well maintained and have the most spectacular views. The villa has a supply of floaties, pool toys, games, snorkeling equipment etc. which was nice. My favorite ammenity however was the unlimited bottled water. Every morning we would sit on the patio and comment that "it can't get better than this." This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever taken and I hope we have an opportunity to stay at this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Hello Cathy, we had a wonderful time at the house, the amenities are perfect. The environment you have created allowed us to unwind and feel right at home. Luciano’s is a great place to recommend to future guest, we enjoyed our lunch and the staff was friendly. We really enjoyed the island and the people during our stay. We would like to say, thanks to you for allowing us to share in your piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you could need under one roof and more!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This was a fabulous property with THE most amazing views, the photos cannot do that justice.
It was sparklingly clean with more towels and bedding than anyone could ever need. There were beach toys and chairs and even some baby toys which was brilliant for us with our two small children.

Cathy was great, checked in with us to make sure everything was as we needed and was always on call for our questions.

I would definitely recommend this villa to all of our friends (and already have!). You definitely would want a car though and the traffic on Nassau can be a little crazy!

If you do go, make sure you don't miss visiting the blue lagoon island and be sure to try the conch fritters and sky juice at Twin Brothers in Arawak Cay.

Breakfast on the veranda with the rising sun was definitely a highlight of our trip - as was a cheeky wee rum in the hammock under the stars!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

The stay was wonderful. Thank you for making it a pleasant visit to the Bahamas. We enjoyed the house and especially the back patio. I also appreciated your help in coordinating things like car rentals and catering.
Ms.Kim Bodie was definitely a great help - the food was delicious. You should be confident recommending her to others. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Front Villa Review

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

This villa was immaculate. All descriptions were accurate, and the beaches were within easy walking distance. Since it is a 10-15 minute drive to downtown, I would recommend renting a car. All amenities that you would need were provided, including the little things like aluminum foil and other staples. Cathy, the owner, met us upon our arrival to make sure that we had everything we needed, and provided us with information about restaurants, grocery stores, etc. She also left us her number in case we needed to contact her. The private pool was a hit with our 8 year old nephew, while the private back patio was great for suntanning and relaxing. Each bedroom had its own television, with a larger tv located in the living room.
All in all, this is a great place to stay. Cathy was very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely plan on staying here again on our next trip to Nassau!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THE VILLA IS BEAUTIFUL

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Comments sent by an email from guest:

hi,
the villa is beautiful. AGAIN LIKE I SAID THE VILLA IS GORGEOUS. I do appreciate everything you did and are doing for us. That will truly complete the already experienced Bahamian hospitality. I appreciate your keeping the pantry stocked with tea,coffee etc.
And everything else.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful relaxing holiday

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Our group of 4 arrived March 1st to have a relaxing private holiday and we enjoyed every minute of it.
Although slightly longer than 25mins from the car rental due to traffic, once we arrived it was all worth it.
Clean inside and out with all the amenities you could need. The view is spectacular, the deck area perfect for sun or shade. We saw sting rays, crabs and even grabbed a conch shell that had washed up into shore to add to the breakwall collection. We felt safe at all times and even walked to the local grocery store (1/2 hour each way). Our trip was short and sweet and we only went out to eat twice - instead we decided to stay in and eat.. In fact other than sleeping (the beds were very comfortable) we spent most of our time outside.
I would highly recommend this house for a relaxing vacation removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist spots.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The reviews don't lie!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This year was our second stay at this marvelous home. If you're looking for a well-managed, well-kept, amenity-packed home to rent--look no further! Cathy makes sure your every need is met, while also going above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you wanted in your vacation. Read the reviews, I can't say anything more, except you WILL have an amazing time with your family at this home. We have made lifelong memories here and will return! Thank you again, Cathy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good Time with Family

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Just got back from spending a beautiful 8 days with my family at this lovely home.
We spent our time touring the island and sitting back and relaxing. For me it was my first time really snorkeling and to be able to just walk out and find some great spots was a real plus. Would definitely go back.
Thanks the De Kinds

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bahama Paradise!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We just returned to the US from an absolutely wonderful week in The Bahamas! The ocean side home we rented was perfect for our vacation. Private and charming...all the amenities of home with the added benefit of sunshine in January. The house is as advertised...roomy and spacious for our group of 4. We spent the majority of our time on the lovely patio facing the ocean. The southeast view afforded us the luxury of watching the sun rise each morning and having beautiful sunshine all day long. The waters were calm, because of the bay-like setting and my daughters were able to snorkel directly from the patio every day. One of the great treats was meeting Cathy...charming woman who went above and beyond to meet our every needs. We rented a car, which I recommend...driving on the left was a breeze and we were able to visit the entire island on our own time frame. Please do talk to the native Bahamians...delightful people who always seem to be smiling...also a wealth of local information. If we return to the island some day, we will definitely rent here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bahama Paradise!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We just returned to the US from an absolutely wonderful week in The Bahamas! The ocean side home we rented was perfect for our vacation. Private and charming...all the amenities of home with the added benefit of sunshine in January. The house is as advertised...roomy and spacious for our group of 4. We spent the majority of our time on the lovely patio facing the ocean. The southeast view afforded us the luxury of watching the sun rise each morning and having beautiful sunshine all day long. The waters were calm, because of the bay-like setting and my daughters were able to snorkel directly from the patio every day. One of the great treats was meeting Cathy...charming woman who went above and beyond to meet our every needs. We rented a car, which I recommend...driving on the left was a breeze and we were able to visit the entire island on our own time frame. Please do talk to the native Bahamians...delightful people who always seem to be smiling...also a wealth of local information. If we return to the island some day, we will definitely rent here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Our family of 7 spent Christmas in this beautiful home. There was plenty of room for all of us. The home was very nice and clean. We had such a wonderful time. We spent much of our time on the very large patio. It was nice to be able to just go jump in the ocean when we would get a little warm from the sun. Our evenings were spent with all of us gathered around the large dining table playing cards or board games. We spent 2 days at Atlantis. We had a lot of fun but were very excited to get back to the peaceful home. We did not get to meet Cathy as she was spending the holidays with family but she was very good to call and check on us. She also assured us that if we needed anything we could just call her and someone would be there to take care of us. We would recommend this home. We really hope to return some day and spend more time in paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Like something from a dream!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

My husband and I were guests of the Villa for a week in November 2011. It was, without doubt, the most perfect vacation rental I have experienced anywhere in the world. It is very rare to find a property that actually EXCEEDS your expectations, as the opposite is generally the case. In Cathy's home, you will find exactly the slice of heaven of which you've dreamed.
If you are looking for a true "oceanfront" experience, you MUST book this villa. Enjoy morning coffee on the terrace while watching the water taking on shifting hues of turquoise, aqua, and cerulean. In the afternoon, walk down the short flight of stairs and straight into your personal snorkeling paradise (look for the clusters of big rocks hosting hundreds of colorful fish, sting rays, and rock lobsters). Take in a Bahamian sunset while lounging in the pool and grilling dinner on the spotlessly-clean barbeque. There is plenty of space for family and friends to relax in comfort while enjoying the magic of the sea.
The home's INSIDE amenities are also fantastic. Dozens of towels, extra bed linens, lots of pillows, and good-quality furniture ensure you will be comfy. A full kitchen with every imaginable pot, pan, dish, and utensil will keep you well-fed and on budget when you prepare your own meals at home. No one will feel crowded, and everyone will feel very safe and secure in this neighborhood and with the security measures in place in the villa.
The island itself is also a wonder of natural beauty, friendly residents, and fascinating culture and history. Don't miss your chance to experience a bit of the wonder; book this villa now!! :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Rental for YOUNG children!

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Having had a TERRIBLE experience with a previous rental in Mexico (due to lack of experience on our part - having rented the most UN-baby-friendly villa), my husband and I were quite reticent to try another rental. However, I have to say that from the initial emails right through to the day we left, renting this home was nothing short of a very positive experience.
First of all Catherine was helpful from the get-go. She put up with my countless neurotic questions & emails about safety for children (we have a 7 1/2 month old as well as a 3 yr old), gave me great info on things to do/location of grocery/hospital/doctor...and also provided us with the kindest, most reliable and obliging taxi driver I've ever met.

The Villa: When we arrived at the villa, we were very pleased to see that it was located in a very safe and well-off area of the island. It was all one level, and the patio walled-in, so worrying about an escape by a curious toddler was completely eliminated. Furthermore, there was a modern play-pen/crib provided, as well as a high chair and baby walker, which my baby just loved. Because it is open-concept, it was easy to cook while keeping an eye on the kids. The only thing that I would say was lacking initially was a kettle, but after receiving a call from me, Cathy arrived within an hour of my call with a new kettle as well as a few provisions. I would love to see some stemless wine glasses (there are no wine glasses), but other than that, the kitchen was well appointed (they even have an espresso machine).

My 3 yr old loved the pool - which is small - but perfect for cooling off and for playing with the little ones. They even provide baby-friendly floaty things that have UV protection. Watching the sunrise over the ocean each morning with my tea made getting up before dawn that much easier to handle with my early-risers.

Beach: There are two beaches nearby - there is one that is about 5 mins walk from the villa (if you are on the back patio, it's to your right) - which is great for kite-surfing, and another that is about a 10 min walk (to your left - bring a stroller for small kids) that has a break-wall, and is really shallow quite far out, so is perfect for the little ones to play around in with confidence (and you don't have to worry about them getting knocked over by a wave).
All in all, it was a great experience, and we would go back with small kids in a heartbeat. We never felt safer or more relaxed! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House to spend a Holiday

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

House was beautiful and accomadation were wonderful. We got our fresh lobster and fish from the fish market at the marnia. Property is well kept and Cathrine was a great help. Great holiday be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Villa - Nassau, Bahamas

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Oceanfrontvilla is exactly that, its location could not be bettered; the views and ever changing scenery make the Villa so enchanting. We hardly wanted to leave it! You can swim in the pool or the ocean we also lounged on the patio taking it all in, its hard work relaxing! You can also walk along the beach and enjoy a peaceful safe environment – we never felt so safe and at home.
I had to remind myself that we had come on holiday to see The Bahamas...
The location is wonderful – quiet yet close to the shops (very good) and downtown Nassau is just a short ride away, we forced ourselves to visit and had a magical time.
Morning noon and night it is a magical place to be, we had 4 Adults and 4 children, it accommodated us with ease, the bedrooms, kitchen – dining & lounge areas were fantastic. A large king size ensuite, a large double & a twin double – what more could you ask for? We did not want to leave.
Wi-Fi – some of us had to stay in touch with the office (hard luck son!)
You couldn’t pick a nicer place; the Wi-Fi was reliable and made life easy.
The facilities were fantastic, cooking, cleaning, washing machine and drier, the Villa was equipped with every conceivable requirement – home from home. We washed our towels etc every day. If the cooker, BBQ and equipment are not brand-new they are almost! We wanted for nothing; I cannot recommend the Villa any higher 10/10. For those who want TV a great system, we tried not viewing.
What a place to BBQ, the Villa’s got everything you could wish for – the memories of our lunches and evening dinners will live with me forever.
A great 24 hour heaven, it certainly is the place to visit, I will make sure I book early for 2012!

We walked along the beach and had a wonderful time, the locals made us feel at home and welcomed us to The Bahamas, and I did not want to leave the Villa or the magical isle.

The Villa was a safe haven and secure, we felt so safe and relaxed – truly the place to spend time at if you visit The Bahamas.

We will be back next year for sure.

Catherine all I can say if ever you need a full time caretaker – please note I want the job.........

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

What a wonderful place to vacation. The house was great and just enough space for all of us. Very kid friendly (3 young kids) with the pool and the beach toys. Located close to beaches places to eat Atlantis and more. Would definitely recommend. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the wonderful patio overlooking the ocean while the kids were swimming in the mornings. We did rent a car as it is a little far out from the airport. Catherine was very easy to work with as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Amazing Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Just back from a week here! Fabulous house to rent!

COMFORTABLE beds and furniture, and LOTS of towels! The kitchen has everything you could need! Very well maintained with all the comforts of home! Even the internet access was great! We didn't have to bring a thing with us...just clothes and toiletries!

Catherine was so easy to work with and had some great ideas about what to do around Nassau!

Quiet neighborhood and the grocery (and liquor store) were only a few miles away!

The waterfront view offered both serenity and relaxation. We even saw a stingray up close from our seawall and dolphins braking in the distance.

There is no better location (Nassau) for great restaurants (try the Poop Deck!) and things to do... The Dolphin Encounter and Para Sailing were awesome!

You will absolutely LOVE this place....Go for it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

April 2011-Loved It!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

The very best rental! Clean, well maintained, owner was wonderfully helpful and promptly responsive. Very quiet, residential area, and home has great privacy, although other houses are close by. Quick to get to Paradise Island. The Atlantis aquarium is great! Easy driving on island. Grocery store, liquor store, pizza less than 10 minutes away from home and easy to find. Everyone we met on island was friendly. Excellent sandy beach nearly empty weekdays 3 minutes away from home...shallow for quite a way, trees on beach, can see it from house. Great breeze off water. Comfortable home. New US depature terminal at airport is great...can clear customs there. We absolutely loved our time there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We have just returned from an 12 day stay at this villa. We had the most amazing, relaxing family vacation ever! We have 2 small children, and Catherine made sure we had what we needed for them to be comfortable. This home did not disappoint. We woke daily to gorgeous sunrises, and spent many days in the pool and at the nearby beach. My husband and I swam or snorkeled daily off of the patio; and we were greeted many times by stingrays and various tropical fish. We didn't worry about security, the house is well-lit and very secure at night. It is a very nice neighborhood, with friendly accommodating neighbors who even invited us to fish with them! The kitchen has everything needed for cooking and grilling, and the nearby restaurants are great if you don't want to cook! We went into Nassau, which is about a 15 minute drive, for various activities and returned to our little oasis to enjoy the quiet!
It was great to have laundry facilities there, as well as a bunch of beach toys. chairs, and pool loungers for the kids. We hope to return next year! Thank you Cathy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

My wife and I and our friends just returned from an amazing week at the Villa. It was our first time renting a home, and I must say we were all completely impressed. The description and photographs do not do this beautiful property justice. The house was clean from top to bottom, the bedrooms spacious, and everything you need for a wonderful week was provided. Watching the sun come up every morning from the patio was nothing short of breathtaking. Every morning we walked down the stairs and right into the sea for some amazing snorkelling. We watched dolphins swim by one morning, stingrays cruise by in the early evening and found several small reefs and enjoyed watching the beautifully-colored fish. Both the owner, and Ms. Deleon, her assistant, called during the week to ensure that we had everything we needed and that we were having an enjoyable vacation. Very classy!!! We all agreed that this is one location we will definately return to, and would not hesitate to recommend this property to everyone.



Thanks again for everything Catherine. Take care

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing week

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

My wife and I and our friends just returned from an amazing week at the Villa. It was our first time renting a home, and I must say we were all completely impressed. The description and photographs do not do this beautiful property justice. The house was clean from top to bottom, the bedrooms spacious, and everything you need for a wonderful week was provided. Watching the sun come up every morning from the patio was nothing short of breathtaking. Every morning we walked down the stairs and right into the sea for some amazing snorkelling. We watched dolphins swim by one morning, stingrays cruise by in the early evening and found several small reefs and enjoyed watching the beautifully-colored fish. Both the owner, and Ms. Deleon, her assistant, called during the week to ensure that we had everything we needed and that we were having an enjoyable vacation. Very classy!!! We all agreed that this is one location we will definately return to, and would not hesitate to recommend this property to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean Front Villa

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Absolutely FANTASTIC. The villa is outstanding and offers all the ammentities in the description and even more. Pool, huge patio, gas grill, air conditioning, nice size rooms,and anything you can think of this property has. We have been to the Bahamas over 20 times in the last 10 years and this by far is the Best. Cathy and her staff are truly professional and provide top notch customer service .. I highly recommend this property and will be returning next March.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly Amazing

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Thank you Cathy for letting us stay at your wonderful home and sharing with us a piece of Paradise. The house was amazing, very clean, perfect view of the ocean, lots of room (we were 5 persons and still had plenty of room)and located in a nice quite location. We would definitely recommend this house to friends and family. I wouldn't be surprised if we came back next year.

It was a fanastic vacation! Thanks Cathy!
Daniela, Judith, Chris, Tina and Sabrina
Frankfurt, Germany

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We rented the house in Aug 2010 for 12 nights. The division of the house was ideal for us. The grandparents had the master bedroom with their own bathroom. My family and I used the other side of the house with the adults in the Queen room while the 3 kids(aged 9, 11 and 13) shared the room with 2 double beds and we had our own bathroom as well. The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in with a magnefcient view of the ocean. The pool is not large but good enough to refresh and have the kids play. Outside back porch has shaded area which is perfect to relax and read a book. Access to the ocean was easy as the stairs were in the backyard. Great for snorkling. Most comments said you needed a car, however I disagree if you do not mind a ten minute walk to the Super Value the buses pick you up there and it is a nice 30 minute ride to Nassau. You get to meet nice people and see part of town you otherwise would not. On the way back we would pick up our groceries and walk back to the villa. I did not get to meet Catherine but she was always available if you need to reach her for any reason. If you want peace and quiet definately a place to rent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Two Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We spent a wonderful week with our friends at Ocean Front Villa. The kids were thrilled with the opportunity to go snorkeling in the "backyard". We saw skates, puffer fish, starfish and many other types of fish in the sea. The pool was also very handy and entertaining. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed to maintain our comfort level. Cathy was very helpful while we were planning our trip and had wonderful advice for us when we arrived. A minor plumbing issue was resolved immediately after Cathy was notified.We spent our time away from the house on Paradise Island (our favorite beach was over there too) and in Nassau. Restaurants we visited were Senor Frogs (good but not appropriate for children at times-very party friendly), Poop Deck was good but pricey, Bimini Road had very tasty conch fritters and plantains. The meals there were great. Although pricey, Dolphin Encounters was a favorite with the children and the mothers. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends and relatives and would definitely rent it again myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

An amazing place starts an excellent vacation.

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We spend a week in the Waterfront Villa. We had a real good time. The Villa was clean and has all the amenities and them some. The kitchen is large and had every conceivable pot/ pan/ plate/ trinket. I don’t think the add mentions that they have a BBQ, that was very good for us, we cooked some fish and steaks outside.

We were a party of eight, 5 adults and three kids (3, 5, 6 years old). I was concerned that perhaps we were as large of a party as the house can handle. In reality, we fit really good and never felt crowded. The accommodations were great. Catherine gave me instructions on how to get to the house from the airport, they were easy to follow. Catherine and her associate checked with us daily until we were established to make sure we had everything we needed. They took care of all of our requests in a timely manner.

I thought that we would spend lots of time on the beaches and no time on the pool. That was not the case. We visited and got into some of the must beautiful beaches did some snorkeling, traveled through the island, wend deep sea fishing, dolphin encounters, visited Atlantis, ate on local and renown restaurants, and almost each afternoon we spent in the pool. The kids really liked it. You need a car on this house, Catherine will tell you that. With a car we were a short drive away from a major market. The washer and dryer were very convenient.

In summary, we had a great time, recommend it to anyone, and Catherine and group will make you feel welcome. Give it a try, we will again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

*** Review Information *************************************
Property/Unit : 240420 - "One & Only Ocean Front Villa - Truly a Piece of Paradise!!"

Property Location: caribbean, bahamas, new-providence, nassau

Reviewer NickName: none

Reviewer Location: Louisiana

Date of Arrival : Jun 14, 2010

Name on Contract : Chantelle T.

Review Rating : 5/5

Review Title : 943101 - "Amazing Rental!"

"We vacationed there June 14-June 18, 2010
This vacation rental was amazing. The home itself was well equipped with everything our family needed. We brought our two younger daughters, specifically and 11mth. old, and Ms. Catherine provided both a high chair and a play pen. Very useful. The home is well kept and clean. It's so quiet and peaceful, so much better than busy downtown. We enjoyed the private deck for quiet time and our 4yr. really enjoyed the pool. The house was stacked with DVD's, both for adults and kids. That was a major blessing. I also appreciated the washer and dryer, when we got home today, I didn't have to wash! My husband really liked the security features of the rental. The ocean view is breathtaking, it's like having a piece of the ocean to ourselves. While there, Ms. Catherine called to check on us, I thought it was very considerate. On a scale of 1-10, we rate it a 12! Thanks again Ms. Catherine for your honesty(the house looks just like her pics online) and professionalism!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Rental!

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

If you want to have a private, peaceful stay in the Bahamas, this is the vacation rental. My family and I had a terrific time. The rental was clean and just like the photos. It is literally right off the ocean. A breathtaking view. It's better than staying in busy downtown or Paradise Island. You can just drive there during the day, and come back to a quiet evening. My four year loved the pool. My husband enjoyed the security. I loved the cleanliness of the place. Ms. Catherine even called while we were there, I thought it was very considerate. We will recommend to anyone. Thanks Ms. Catherine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Rental!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

We vacationed there June 14-June 18, 2010
This vacation rental was amazing. The home itself was well equipped with everything our family needed. We brought our two younger daughters, specifically and 11mth. old, and Ms. Catherine provided both a high chair and a play pen. Very useful. The home is well kept and clean. It's so quiet and peaceful, so much better than busy downtown. We enjoyed the private deck for quiet time and our 4yr. really enjoyed the pool. The house was stacked with DVD's, both for adults and kids. That was a major blessing. I also appreciated the washer and dryer, when we got home today, I didn't have to wash! My husband really liked the security features of the rental. The ocean view is breathtaking, it's like having a piece of the ocean to ourselves. While there, Ms. Catherine called to check on us, I thought it was very considerate. On a scale of 1-10, we rate it a 12! Thanks again Ms. Catherine for your honesty(the house looks just like her pics online) and professionalism!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Wonderful family vacation
PaulLH Tucson,Arizona,USA
Review Submitted: June 10, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010
Our 2 week stay for our family of three at Cathy's waterfront villa was everything we had hoped it would be and helped make this vacation one of the best we have ever had. We wanted to stay out east in a quiet residential setting, beside the water and enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean away from the hustle and bustle of the big hotels. To feel like we were really living here and not just tourists. This property delivered. As desert dwellers it was delightful going to sleep at night with the sounds of water lapping against the sea-wall and rocks. Although we were out and about a great deal we also enjoyed many early mornings, afternoons and early evenings relaxing on the expansive, shady patio, watching terns, pelicans, rays and many varieties of fish and perhaps best of all - an octopus hunting crabs in the shallow waters at the base of the patio sea-wall. The fact that we were able to snorkel off the patio was a great plus and we enjoyed the nearby beaches (we preferred the one at the end of Prince Charles Drive). Our longtime favorite beach remains "Cabbage Beach" on Paradise Island - we were able to park near the PI Beach Club next to the easternmost beach access and walk to the far east end of the beach where it was like having your own fabulous private beach without needing to own one of the beachfront mansions. Some neat lunch spots are Logos in Harbour Bay Shopping Centre, Avery's in Adelaide Village and Goodfellow's Farm near the Clifton Heritage Park and for dinner do not miss The Poop Deck (the East Bay St one is best in our opinion). Visitors seeking genuine Bahamian arts and crafts at reasonable prices should visit " Bahama Art and Handicraft on East Shirley Street. If you have time consider taking a day trip to Rose Island - Majestic Tours do a Robinson Crusoe one which is a very reasonable ($60 pp) and gives you ample time for snorkling, lunch and the beach. Thank you Cathy for providing us with the perfect base for our memorable holiday. Paul, Doreen & Carl

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Our 2 week stay for our family of three at Cathy's waterfront villa was everything we had hoped it would be and helped make this vacation one of the best we have ever had. We wanted to stay out east in a quiet residential setting, beside the water and enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean away from the hustle and bustle of the big hotels. To feel like we were really living here and not just tourists. This property delivered. As desert dwellers it was delightful going to sleep at night with the sounds of water lapping against the sea-wall and rocks. Although we were out and about a great deal we also enjoyed many early mornings, afternoons and early evenings relaxing on the expansive, shady patio, watching terns, pelicans, rays and many varieties of fish and perhaps best of all - an octopus hunting crabs in the shallow waters at the base of the patio sea-wall. The fact that we were able to snorkel off the patio was a great plus and we enjoyed the nearby beaches (we preferred the one at the end of Prince Charles Drive). Our longtime favorite beach remains "Cabbage Beach" on Paradise Island - we were able to park near the PI Beach Club next to the easternmost beach access and walk to the far east end of the beach where it was like having your own fabulous private beach without needing to own one of the beachfront mansions. Some neat lunch spots are Logos in Harbour Bay Shopping Centre, Avery's in Adelaide Village and Goodfellow's Farm near the Clifton Heritage Park and for dinner do not miss The Poop Deck (the East Bay St one is best in our opinion). Visitors seeking genuine Bahamian arts and crafts at reasonable prices should visit " Bahama Art and Handicraft on East Shirley Street. If you have time consider taking a day trip to Rose Island - Majestic Tours do a Robinson Crusoe one which is a very reasonable ($60 pp) and gives you ample time for snorkling, lunch and the beach. Thank you Cathy for providing us with the perfect base for our memorable holiday. Paul, Doreen & Carl

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Close to perfect

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

We just got back from nine nights at this beautiful home and it was close to perfect. The location is excellent, away from the hustle and bustle of Nassau (6 miles) . But, close to a couple of grocery stores, liquor store and a great gym (Body Zone) I got a weeks pass for $30. If we owned this house we would likely paint it with some tropical colors and replace the living room furniture. Like I said it was close to perfect. It was clean and had everything you needed. The pool guy came at least twice during our stay and gardeners arrived as we were leaving. Catherine was excellent to deal with and all was as advertised. You could snorkel and swim right off the deck and the pool was great to cool off in (too small for laps). We felt safe and the home security was good. No major complaints about anything. We will definitely return to this home, and you could easily put six people here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

plan on returning

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

we had a wonderful time at this property. patio is very large spent most of our time there watching the ocean. we had mention snorkeling and owner had mask and snorkles delieverd along with water shoes. there is a short cut to grocery store and bus line. about 10 minute walk. also rent a vehicle. all 7 of us said we would return and that was one of our best vacations. great place for great friends. ocean just down stairs off patio. found great shells saw alot of star fish which were all alive so we left them in their environment. plane of returning. thank you catherine!!! wp

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutly Perfect!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

5 old friends, a wedding, New Years and a private house in the Bahmas.. What could be better!! This place was absolutly perfect!! Everyday was spent relaxing outside, dips in the ocean, dips in the pool and enjoying great friends. Cathy thank you for everything!! The house was perfect and everything we needed was right there. We could enjoy downtown but them come back to escape the cruise ship crowds.. I completely recommend this place for anyone who wants to really enjoy the Bahamas without all the muss and fuss of hotels..
Brandi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

our stay 12/21 to 12/28

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

The villa was a very pleasant and spacious place to stay in Nassau. The view of the ocean was wonderful. Our 4 yr. old loved the pool. When the wind died down, we were able to step into the ocean right there and snorkel. Make sure you bring flippers or something for your feet as there are some rocks you have to step over to get in. We did not see any good restaurants in the area except for pizza, Wendy's etc. Grocery and liquor stores within a short drive. Whatever food we did buy costs a few dollars more there. We brought a lot of our own food and used the kitchen and grill. Senor Frog restaurant near straw market was nothing special but pricey. Traffic during Christmas holiday was terrible, but improved the day after. The airport is on the other side of the island. Blue Lagoon Island with Dolphin Encounter and snorkeling was fun. There is a ferry you take from Paradise Island to get there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect location in Bahamas

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

We had a great time in this perfect vacation home. The breathtaking views of the ocean are breathtaking - at sunrise, noon and under the moon and stars. The terrace, porch and private swimming pool offer a resort setting, but under complete privacy. All the amenities are offered, including air conditioning, wireless Internet access, cable TV and filtered water. Safety features also made us feel very secure. We have already recommended this vacation oasis to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible Oceanfront Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Our party of eight (family re-union) greatly enjoyed this property, it's a beautiful, well maintained Villa with private pool. We were very impressed with the superior quality and we loved that it was peaceful and tranquil being only feet away from the ocean.
The place was wonderful especially the beautiful beach which was a five minute walk. We enjoyed the sea directly in front of the Villa, swimming and scuba diving along the exceptionally gorgeous coral reefs.
The ocean views just outside the back patio were phenomenal!
We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely like to come back again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nassau villa

Review submitted: October 15, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

The setting is beautiful with the ocean right by your patio
The house is very tired it needs new towels and bedding
The kitchen needs a lot more plates cups and glasses as there is not enough for more than 4 people
You definitly need a car as the nearest stores are about 2 miles away

Owners response: I appreciate your review and would like to say that the present towels and bedding were purchased only three (3) months ago. However, I will purchase another batch of new towels and bedding upon your suggestion.
There are presently eight (8) plates, cups and glasses.
However, I will be happy to supply AN ADDITIONAL 4/6 of each, just in case my guests have additional visitors.
I recommend to all guests to rent a car and I'm happy to supply the car rental's telephone number.
thank you,

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place for Honeymoon and fun

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Starting from Italy, Europe, we never thought to find a wonderful place in Bahamas like this one. Location, beds, linen, kitchen and all amenities were at the same level... top!!! The Owner, always present, can help you in everything you should need, but - be sure - you just have to laze just in front of the sea, in the pool or under the biggest patio we've ever seen!! Just few minutes from grocery, you can take your car and go in downtown few minutes away from this wonderful property. Safe location for families and couples, wash/dryer machines, perfect air conditioning, and so on until you cannot avoid to leave a very positive feedback after your staying. Thanks to the Owner for this wonderful Holidays to recommend to all people who are looking for gorgeous landscapes, top services and family feeling. We hope to find this property still available when we'll decide to come back. You have to try and see, checking what we reviewed. Ciao and "arrivederci"!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Dream Beach House

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Breath taking view. House very clean & spacious. Very open but very private as well. My husband & I experienced our first "REAL" vacation in Nassau & this awesome property villa made it feel so @ home but away from home at the same time. Cathy the owner was sweet & easy to communicate with from start to finish. AWESOME place & we will be BACK!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a great oceanfront experience

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

a cute house with a great patio and pool to enjoy after a beach day! has a great kitchen, cooler/water dispenser, with a nearby grocery store. If you want to experience Nassau and the people along with the beaches and the fun, this is a place to consider. Paradise Island is minutes away, nice neighborhood. We spent a week with our three teenagers and had a blast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Want to enjoy the Bahamas? Here is your house.

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Very beautiful and practical house, you will enjoy falling in sleep with the sound of the sea. My family and I have really enjoyed the house, the swimming pool and the sightseeing, with our 2 an 4 years old kids, it was perfect. The owner is really lovely, when we arrive we remark that 2 or 3 things were missing, the day after, guest what, everything was fix. She has given us good advertisements. If you want to visit the Island, and really enjoy, you better rent a car. No question about it, I recommend this house, you will not regret.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Piece of Paradise!

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2008

Friendly people, beautiful home, and amazing scenery. My family and I wanted to experience living in an oceanfront villa in Nassau, Bahamas and relax as well as visit Paradise Island to sight see and enjoy the entertainment locally....this place was awesome..definitely best vacation ever!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review