reviews for: listing #7188 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

**Everyone's FAVORITE! Convention Center!Columbus Day WKend!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Baker Ave
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $600 /nt
    $895 - $2,295 /wk

sort by:

home away from home

Review submitted: August 31, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2014

I have been going to Wildwood since I was in 7th grade (I am now 37) and have stayed at many places. My family and I have been renting this condo for the past few years. It has become our home away from home. It is THE perfect location. The condo is always clean and comfy. It is very roomy...more than enough space for my family, parents and two dogs. It's also on a lovely street. We hope to be going back for many years to come. Diane is professional and pleasant to speak with. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this lovely review! I don't actively solicit reviews, and it is such a nice surprise when I get one - especially one as lovely as this. I have been renting in the Wildwoods since 2004. I own four rentals in all. I have many MANY valued long time repeat renters. (This review is written by one of them!) This is my goal with each and every rental - to make the rental experience positive and pleasant and trouble free, so that you will all return again and again. Thank you for this vote of confidence!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

The property was lovely, so nice and so clean! We brought our own linens but they had ones available along with dishes, beach chairs, umbrella, etc. It was such a great place, super close to the beach and boardwalk. We will definitely rent here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Immaculate

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We rented this condo for a long weekend for a wrestling tournament. This unit is beautifully decorated and it was immaculate. I can wait to come stay here again. Also, the owner was very prompt with the security deposit as well. It was a great experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 22

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Had a great time staying at this condo. Very nice rooms, lots of space, very well kept, and super close to the Convention Center, and the beach. It is an easy walking distance of 5 minutes to either. Diane, the owner was professional and very easy to work with. Would stay here again, without hesitation.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Pete! I was happy to have you stay with me, and hope you're able to come back again for next year's tournament. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 23

 

lying clients

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

My exeperience with owner was 100% great. She cannot police people who lie when making resevations. If you cannot follow simple rules then go stay in cheap motel were people will clean up after you. Condo was very clean on my arrival and I left it that way upon departure.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the vote of confidence! I am happy that your vacation exceeded your expectations. I have been renting this unit since 2004 and I have many, many happy repeat renters. I work very hard to make sure that my condos are properly prepped, fully and well equipped, and very clean. I thank you again and I look forward to having you back to stay with me again in 2013.

Helpful votes: 21 / 36

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This is a very clean, well-kept, and spacious condo. It is very convenient to most everything in Wildwood. I have stayed here before, but my friends who went with me for a Girls' Getaway hadn't. They loved the size, location, and attractiveness of the condo. This is my first choice of a rental property in Wildwood!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 17 / 30

 

The Perfect Place in Wildwood!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We love it here! This is a quiet little building on a quiet street. We were right near the boardwalk and the rides, but it was QUIET! Finally! I found a place that makes my kids happy because they are so close to the rides, but it also makes ME happy, because I didn't have to listen to the noise and the riff-raff. The whole building is filled with families. No teenagers or party-hardy people. Everyone is so nice and polite. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 24 / 37

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review