reviews for: listing #71903 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Maravilla Gulf View Condo*Pet Friendly*Newly Upgraded*
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maravilla
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $116 - $333 /nt
    $695 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Birthday getaway

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

First we want to thank the owners for allowing "big dogs" at their property. We had 4 adults and Blue (our blue pit). We loved the size of the condo and had plenty of room for everyone. The big side balcony was a plus and Blue loved sitting out there in the morning sun. The entire complex was neat and clean and even with the number of dogs staying there it was actually very quiet. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need to prepare great meals. The condo was very clean and the decor was awesome. We were there for my sister's birthday and the location of the condo to restruants, shopping and attractions was great! We couldn't have asked for better weather for our much needed long weekend.
Our only complaint had nothing to do with the condo but with the laws forbidding dogs on the beach. We even checked one of the State parks and they wouldn't allow them either. For all the "Dog Friendly" advertisement that Destin and surrounding areas do it would be nice to have at least a designated section of beach just for dogs. We did find many stores at Destin Commons who allowed dogs and Blue had a great time visiting there. He also got to experience the beach and ocean but only late at night when no one else was around.
I would recommend this condo to my friends, family and anyone who might want to take their furry friend(s) with them on vacation. Can't wait to visit again and Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fall Vacation

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Nice location close to beach. Umbrella and chairs were nice to have on private beach. Heated pool was great with spa because the unheated pool was too cold for our little ones. Disappointed that 3rd bedroom with bunkbeds was the size of a closet and it had no closet. We have a 8mon old in a pack in play so once we opened that on the floor beside the bunkbed you could barely get in the room. Cleaning was a little sub par in my book but I am very picky. Sometimes neighbors were loud at night and in mornings if you were in the 2 bedrooms along walkway but this cannot be controlled by the owner obviously. We brought our dog and there was plenty of places to walk him. Overall a good experience. One burner on stove did not work and we reported to owner and he did not mention it in his response to me via email. We used other burners but I thought he would say he would get it fixed or something.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: As of 1/1/13 condo has been updated with new livingroom furnishings, new flat screen tv's in livingroom and bedrooms, new stainless steel appliances. Both king bedrooms are oversized with plenty of room for pack n play etc.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family with teenage kids and young child

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Was a nice place just as described. Property was nice! Liked the King sized beds. Was plenty of room for us 6. Nice to have complete kitchen, tv's, and washer and dryer. Just like being at home except at beautiful Florida! Nice walking to shops and restaurants. Loved it and would rent from again!! Very nice and relaxing and enjoyed the atmosphere very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautifully decorated, excellent walking/running areas

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Our vacation was July 24 thru July 31, 2010. We had a fun, relaxing time and enjoyed our stay in Maravilla #1405. The condo is very tastefully decorated and well equipped.
The pools are in great condition and the beach is a convenient walk across the street. Having the chair/umbrella set up each day at the beach is something we love. The pool area has plenty of chairs, although there are no umbrellas for shade. The front pool was shaded in the very late afternoon.
We did take our dog and there are plenty of walking areas. We took our daily walk around the circle of houses behind the condo parking lot and pool. There is a dedicated area (with supplied poop bags) for the dogs to take care of their business, although it is not well lit at night.
The beds are very high off the ground, especially the master bed, so if you have physical limitations or something, you might could bring a step to help you up. It was not a problem for us, but it occurred to me that it could present a problem for some.
The condo grounds themselves are well cared for and very clean.
We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

MARVELOUS!

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Our family of 4 and our Yorkie dog stayed in this condo for a week this past summer '10. It is very nice and very well maintained! The furnishinging are beautiful!
Has a beautiful view and the resort is very clean and just across the street from the beach...a very short walk! The condo is very well kept and very clean and beautifully decorated! I highly recommend renting this condo...you just can beat the view and the nice resort. This location is a very short drive from shopping and restaurants and not far from a nice large outlet mall! We had a lovely stay and will definately return to rent this condo in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review