reviews for: listing #71924 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Waterfront Island Paradise, Sunset Beach,Tropical Pool,
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $600 /wk
    $1,700 - $1,975 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"We Definitely Will Be Back"

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Hi Dan,

We just want to let you know that we have a wonderful time at your condo. Everything was nice and clean. We definetlly will be back.


Thank you!
Liana &Lucian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests From Germany say "Vacation Was Beautiful"

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

Hello Dan&Rosie

User Vacation was so Beautyful how the last Year`s.
Everything was Great.
Thank you for all.We want come Back in May 2015 but we don`t know the exact Date.
We must booking the Flight first.That can we make just in July-August.Can you say me what Date´s are available in May?
once more Thank for all and have a nice Day

Andreas&Bettina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

peace and quiet

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Ahh, peace and quiet. Miss it already. The off-season is perfect if you're looking to get away from the chaos of the ratrace. Open the door to see the egrets fishing and the dolphins frolicing in the intercoastal, or cross the street for the private beach area and amazing sunsets. The property is well maintained and is precisely described. Property owner was professional and prompt in responding to emails/calls. Wayyyyy better than a hotel.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A nice and quiet place

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

the pictures are accurate and the place is real quiet. the place was clean and the owner is real easy to work with and returned the deposit as promised. the beach access is right across the street. I would recommend the place to anyone that just wants to get away from the crowded hotels and enjoy their vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunset Cove

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Hi Dan, Our visit was no less than perfect once again. Thank you again for everything, you guys truly have a hidden gem! Take care.
Cooney

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hidden Gem

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Location location location, this little gem has it all. We were able to see tons of wildlife from the dock, including a Manatee! The pool was always refreshing, even after we just finished swimming in the ocean. The beach was never over crowded, and full of shells and shark teeth. The condo was absolutely perfect, very clean and close to everything. This is a great family friendly location. Awesome stay, we definitely look forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Great 1st Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was our first family vacation. We originally wanted something on the beach, but soon discovered that wasn't going to fit our budget. This property was better than being right on the beach. There were more amenities here like a full kitchen and a pool. I was afraid that the condo wasn't going to be 2 yr old friendly, but after contacting the owner my concerns were no more. I would recommend this condo for a couple or a small family of four. It would be tight with older children.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: When you stay at our condo you will experience the best of both worlds.
A clean, fully furnished condo with a beautiful pool and well kept public areas along with private access to the beach and Gulf of Mexico directly across a quiet, 2 lane street.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Nice family vacation with a touch of romance

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Our stay from June 24- July 1st was amazing. Minus the first two days with the tropical storm. Dan was very nice and helpful when the storm knocked the power out. After that was great. We had a great family vacation with our 2 kids. Ages 5 and 1. The pull out sofa bed was perfect for them. Everything was nice and clean and just how it showed in the pictures. The dock was nice to go out to in the mornings and watch the sun come up. The boys enjoyed and as well as my husband and I. None of us wanted to leave. Next vacation we will defiantly come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

My Vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

My Vacation on Sunset Beach was so nice,we would never go Home.
The Condo was very clean and perfect for our stay.
We saw a lot of Dolphins and Manatee`s from the Dock.
The Gulf of Mexico is just across the Street.
The Customer service from the Ownwer was Very Good.
All People around the Condo was Friendly and quite.
When we come Home we have immediately booked for next Year.
The Three Week`s was like Living in Paradise.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Our guests always wish they could stay longer and the majority of them return for thier next beach vacation.

Dan & Rosie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home Away from Home in Paradise!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

My stay at Sunset Cove exceeded my expectations. The condo was clean and perfect for our stay (4 guests). The views of the intercostal were amazing as many days we watched dolphins swimming in the bay. The location of Sunset Cove is perfect. The Gulf of Mexico is just steps away. The pool was clean and enjoyable for swimming. Grocery stores are a 5 minute drive away which was very helpful as we did a lot of cooking at the condo. Many resturants and bars are very close also, some within walking distance. I would highly recommed choosing Sunset Cove as your next vacation destination. It has all the amenities of home in paradise!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

3 C's plus more...Clean, Comfy, Cozy

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

Owners description of amenities & photos are accurate however does not do this spot justice. Location & proximity... perfect! Very clean & comfy unit. Common areas well maintained. Easy access to beach, pool, lagoon/ dock, BBQ, laundry, convenience store. The local trolley & restaurants short walking distance you really could stay here without a car if you wanted to. Surrounding neighborhood appears to have undergone a bit of a renaissance; my fav the beach at the end of the strip by "Mansions By The Sea". Truly earns the names Sunset Beach & Sunset Cove!! Owners of this Unit were quite welcoming & accommodating as a "total" package for the money, a rare find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our goal is to be sure all of our guests have the best possible experience during their stay at our condo in this great location of beautiful Treasure Island.

Dan & Rosie

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review